reviews for: listing #36989 - Estes Park, Colorado Condo rental

Running River Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $196 - $245 /nt
    $1,309 - $1,631 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Location was perfect

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Hi! We had a great vacation at the Running River condo! The location was perfect and we loved the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Delightful

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had a delightful stay and the condo was delightful. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was very clean.

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

The condo was very clean and conveniently located. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful, tranquil experience!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

Our family had the pleasure of staying at the Running River Condo this early August. The pictures do not do justice to this beautiful location. We sat out on the patio daily listening to the water. My son played in the shallow river just ten steps away from our door. The condo had everything we needed to make our meals and enjoy quiet time out of the park. The property was clean and comfortable. It is so close to town yet you don't feel like it. Minutes away from the RMNP entrance allowed us to come and go through out the day. We took advantage of a sunset tour and a sunrise photo shoot during our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marijane C.

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

Wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Running River Condo last week. It's close enough to go into town or up to RMNP. We enjoyed the elk and marmots that we saw everyday and sitting on the patio listening to the little river was fantastic. We will definitely be back next summer. Would love to stay there before then but my husband isn't too fond of the snow.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cathy E.

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

my sister flew in from Phoenix to go to Estes Park with me and my three grandchildren, ranging in age from 14 to 21. We had a wonderful time and the condo was everything and MORE than what we expected. I can't think of a single thing to suggest to improve it! Every day we sat on the back porch and listened to the stream and that was so refreshing. The beds were comfortable, kitchen had everything we needed, and the views were remarkable. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay and yes, we will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cathy B.

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay in the Running River condo. The condo is beautifully furnished and maintained. The view was lovely, and we had an incredible stay.

I was diagnosed with cancer at the beginning of December, and started chemo two days before we arrived. The condo and time in Estes Park / Rocky Mountain National Park is just what the family needed. We had a lot of quality family time, enjoyed TV / internet access for when I wasn't up to going out, and loved seeing all of

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rick and Janie J

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

This was our first trip to Colorado. Estes Park is a wonderful place. This is truly God's country. We had the lovliest time here during Thanksgiving. The condo is a beautiful place. We hope to return next year. Had a ball!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

SJ

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

It was beautiful, lovely and we went sledding!! We saw mole deer in our condo area. One came racing toward me! Hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Laurie S.

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Great location nad very peaceful. Loved our weekend here in Estes Park. Loved having the music in the condo. Very peaceful. Very well decorated and stocked.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

C Family

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Wow! We can't thank you enough for providing such an amazing place to stay during our vacation. We have been to Estes several times before and this has been one of the best places that we have stayed. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Linda S.

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

What a wonderful relaxing time. Condo was great. Deck with running water so mesmerizing. Could have enjoyed many more days of reading, sight seeing, eating and fluffing our emotional pillows. Thank you owners for putting the place together the way have, for making it available to others. It hit the spot!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

H. Family

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

Our family had a wonderful time here in Estes Park. The condo was exeptional. Everything we needed for our stay. The river made it very relaxing and peaceful. Saw wildlife and the mountains are absolutely gorgeous. Thank you so much for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

T. Family

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

We have enjoyed one of our best family vacations here in Colorado! We had perfect weather everyday, did some awesome hiking nad white water rafting. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary, our son's 21st birthday and this vacation at Twin Owl's steakhouse--Fabulous!! Thank you for sharing your home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

K

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

What a truly lovely cabin. Everything one could want! We saw elk right up by the bridge and we were able to get a few photos. The view is amazing and what a way to wake up in the morning. This spot made our family vacation very special with wonderful memories. We would love to return to this awesome place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

W. Families

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

We had a wonderous time at your condo unit A. The first night we had a cookout and ate outside by the river. Afterwards we took a short walk and spotted a huge elk. This enticed us to drive around the area where we found more. Your condo had everything we needed and it was nice to have essentials like soaps, paper towels and trash bags provided. We can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

K Family

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Thank you for a lovely condo. Well kept and the location is perfect. We enjoyed the movement and sound of the river, birds and elk. It was a wonderous surprise to see a large elk outside the master bedroom window. Another surprise awaited us on the side of the condo with three other elk. We had a great stay in Estes Park.
Thank You

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Laura S.

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

This was our first “ Fall” visit to Estes Park and we found it to be an incredibly perfect time to visit and do lots of hiking. The Running River condo was perfect for the four of us and we found it to be so relaxing and loved having the Fall River right outside the door. We took a long walk through the neighborhoods and also enjoyed having our morning breakfast and coffee outside next to the Fall River. The location was far enough from town to feel like you were in the mountains , but close enough to do our back and forth to town .

The condo was stocked beautifully with the basic condiments and was decorated so perfectly for a mountain “fall” getaway.

The Estes Park Central was very accommodating to our needs too. Our only disappointment was that the weekend was not long enough.

Definitely will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sonja C.

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

Wow, I can not thank you enough for such a wonderful place to stay! It allowed our family to have a peaceful and relaxing vacation, and the kids loved being so close to Fall River. The condo was fully stocked with everything that we could need to make our stay just perfect. The kids are already counting the days until we can visit again! Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cory S

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

We had an amazing time in Estes Park. The Running River Condo was the perfect location for all we wanted to do. Very centrally located. We loved the river setting, and the condo was beyond our expectations.
Nicely furnished, well decorated, and beautifully maintained! We will definately recommend to others and hope to make it back for another stay in the future. Thanks for everything!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don S

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay at Running River Condo. We found almost everything to be in fine shape. Everything was so comfortable and enjoyable, especially the sound of the river, that we had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jennifer S.

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

We enjoyed the place. The location was perfect and it was very clean

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aaron S.

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Our family of 4, including two boys (2 and 5), thoroughly enjoyed the Running River Condo for two nights in August 2011. It was homebase for a perfect summer escape from the Denver heat, with downtown Estes a 3 minute drive away, and the river just steps from the door. With supervision, the boys were able to soak their toes, toss stones, and search for fish and frogs right along the water's edge. Early morning walks into the surrounding neighborhood were fun, as we found a lovely bridge, a shaded river path, and a double bench swing very closeby. As for the condo itself, it's a gem! The modern kitchen and bathrooms, better than average linens, and overall great use of space allowed our family the space that we desire with all of the conveniences of home! We ate half of our meals outside on the small deck and the remainder inside at the large dining table. The living room / kitchen area was perfect for relaxing together. The 3 flat screen tv's throughout the unit satisfied all of our needs, especially during naptime and the early hours when others were sleeping. The loft style upstairs bedroom was good sized, and with a full bath totally functional. We will definitely recommend this house to friends and family, and are certain to return ourselves again and again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mary R.

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Bedroom sizes were huge. Bed linens were very nice. Pillows were great. Bathrooms were also very big. Liked having a washer and dryer in the unit. Plenty of room. It was clean, and well supplied with the things we needed...We really loved the place.

The locations was great. It was so nice having the river right there to just soothe our tired bodies after driving all day.

For the money, it was a great value. We look forward to coming back and booking with you in the future.
Thank you,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kim B.

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Running River Condo. The location right next to the Fall River was beautiful and very quiet. The only sound you heard was the sound of the rushing water outside. The condo was very comfortable and enjoyable.
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mark T.

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Nice location between RMNP and Estes Park. The river backdrop was pleasant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mary C.

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the Running River Condo! It was perfect for getting to town and going into the park each day, and was far better than staying in a hotel. The living room/dining room gave us "together" time, the deck was a great place to sit and watch the river and reflect on the day, and we even had some elk come visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Debbie A.

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Running River Condo. The location right by the River was lovely. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, utensils, and pots and pans.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Running River Condo -- the location right by the River was lovely. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, utensils, and pots and pans.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review