reviews for: listing #37063 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean House rental

R House at Tres Palmas, Steps Beach in Rincon
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rincon
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,575 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Amazing View of Ocean and Mountains too!

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

We stayed in the top floor unit at R Beach House. It was very clean and well-maintained. The views off of the back porch were beautiful. The rooftop terrace had views of both the ocean and the mountains as well. We had six people in the unit and were all very comfortable. Kitchen was very well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Even down to the "all-clad" cookware that I dream of, but can't afford in my own kitchen! Allison was great to deal with, even as we rented the unit somewhat at last minute and they were on vacation, she was still available. I would definitely recommend this property to others. One thing to note is that there no air conditioning, except in one bedroom. Don't let that stop you though, because the back side of the house is mainly large sliding glass doors w/screens, which we had open the whole time during our stay, and between the ceiling fans and the heavenly ocean breeze we were always fine. As far as restaurants, we didn't do so well with our choices - first night at Shipwreck, which was totally overpriced and not great at all. Our favorite meal was at a "taco truck" called Kabana's. Wonderful, fresh mahi-mahi tacos!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We never wanted to leave

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

R House was the absolute perfect place for us - I was there with my daughter for one week of Spring Break and I could have stayed forever. The house is perfect - and well equipped with everything you need. We loved the town of Rincon - everything was so easy to get to and it was so nice and friendly. We would repeatedly see the same people and if you just mentioned you were staying at R House others were quick to let you in on their favorite dining locations. The weather was perfect - great food and R House could not be in a better location. i will forever miss the coqui sounds at night. We went diving and snorkeled multiple times. It was truly one of my favorite vacations and I can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

R house was right for us

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

We had a great time here in the surfing town of Rin Con! The rental is very clean and airy, loved the night sounds and waves. We missed some huge waves but not being surfers did not mind. Each day brought loads of sun and the water is so warm! It was the perfect antidote for us New Yorkers after a long cold winter. Ali was a perfect host and quick to fix the ceiling fans, nice to have the owners nearby. We had chairs and snorkeling gear to borrow which helped so much with packing. The beach is five stairs away and there are good restaurants close by. We drove to several surfing beaches and enjoyed the laid back vibe. I would recommend this rental to a family with two kids as the beach is so close to the rental but for us it was a quiet refuge . Shipwreck restaurant was very good too. Rin Con is a long drive from San Juan and we wished we had known about the two closer airports nearby. Should have checked with Ali first and the town is hard to get to with many smaller roads criss-crossing the hillsides but Ali gave us good driving directions to follow. All in all a good rental to choose.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Deserves 10 stars!

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 11, 2014

We really can't add anything to all the good things already said about 'R' Beach House, other than to say that it totally exceeded our expectations. Absolutely fabulous place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A lovely experience!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

My family of four (two college age kids) spent the better part of a week at R House in late March. Sea breezes blew through the home, waves sounded each evening and wonderful smells from the tropical garden defined our visit. The home was well appointed and we arrived to nice soaps, beach towels and many fun things for the beach. Allison hooked the kids up with a great surfing instructor, had suggestions for restaurants and while helpful, was never hovering. I would strongly encourage you to visit R house -- you'll love eating outside as the evening sets and viewing fabulous sunsets. You'll like being close to all Rincon has to offer but feeling far away from daily life.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Old friends

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

We just spent a week at 'R' House in Rincon with our old friends. We used to surf together in High School MANY years ago and thought we'd give it one more try. The weather was perfect, the people in PR are great, and the food was excellent. What's not to like about Rincon! 'R' House is very comfortable for two couples and the sunset views and snorkeling right in front of the house are to die for! Yes, we did surf, we went for an ATV ride, and had excellent food at two restaurants within walking distance. The house has all the conveniences and the grounds with mango and almond trees is beautiful! Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

This is a beautiful property. Our family of 4 just enjoyed a fabulous 5 night stay. The house is perfect for a family getaway. It is clean, very well maintained, and has everything necessary for a stress free vacation. The grounds are immaculate and provide both great scenery and privacy. The covered lanai is a great place to have dinner while watching the sun set into the Caribbean or to read or relax in the hammock. There is a nice little tide pool directly in front of the house which is a great place for kids to play. You have direct access to Steps Beach and the Tres Palmas Marine Reserve which provides some great swimming and snorkeling opportunities. There are plenty of beach toys and snorkeling gear available and an outdoor shower to rinse off after a day at the beach. Tres Palmas Beach is just around the corner and Maria's Beach is just a few minutes walk further down the beach where you can watch the local surfers or catch a glimpse of a passing whale or two. The home is located in a nice, quiet little neighborhood surrounded by friendly neighbors. As far as dining/beverage options go, Carta Buena food truck is right around the corner and provides dreamy juice smoothies and light, fresh, organic fare. Just a couple minutes walk further down the road will bring you to The Shipwreck, La Copa Llena, and Joe's. Steps Beach Quick Lunch is a nice place to grab some lunch while at the beach. They have delicious fresh fish pinchos and coco frio as well as a few other yummy lunch options. Allison and Leon were very friendly and welcoming and were helpful with answering our questions. We felt right at home. With direct access to the Tres Palmas Marine Reserve, great dining and drinking options within easy walking distance, and the location of a quiet, local neighborhood, we consider this to be the premier spot in all of Rincon and really wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AS GOOD AS IT GETS!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Spent a long weekend at R beach house this past summer w/a few buddies... The house is very comfortable & equipped w/everything needed for relaxing & playing on the beach... Leon & Ali were very helpful in answering any inquiries about the house, town & surrounding area... Beautiful Steps Beach in the back yard w/world class snorkeling... A short walk to several great restaurant options as well as Carta Buena for coffee & fresh juices in the morning... Going back in a couple of days... WE CANNOT WAIT!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, Location. Location

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

WOW. The property was awesome. World class snorkeling out the back door (gear at the house) and surfing down the road 1 mile for us beginners. The drive from San Juan sucks, but once your at the house you have no reason to leave. The owners are upstairs and very helpful but NEVER intrusive. The dog (Snickers) becomes part of your family. Dining options require VERY short drives or long walks. We were there during the "busy" season but never saw anyone. It's secluded and quiet. You will NOT be disappointed!!!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us! It was a pleasure meeting your family. Hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Warm and Relaxing Holidays in Rincon

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

What a great house and great location. It was heaven to sit in beach chairs just behind the house every evening and watch the sunset. We all enjoyed snorkeling and paddle boarding right behind the house and it was just a short walk or drive to sandy beaches where the boys all surfed. We went sight seeing to Camuy Caves and the Arecibo Observatory one day but otherwise we were just content to enjoy the serenity of the beaches in and around Rincon. The house was very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed inside and all the beach stuff we needed outside. Breakfast and dinner on the patio was amazing. Allison and Leon were great hosts and we loved our visits from their adorable dog Snickers too. Wish we were back there now!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I 'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at R House. It was a pleasure having you here. Please come back and visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I wish they would have let me stay forever!!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Wife and I had an amazing stay at the R house! Perfect location in a perfect little Puerto Rican town. Well away from the hustle and bustle of San Juan. Easy flight from South Florida and interesting ride from San Juan or fly direct in to Aguadilla. Wake up, walk 20 feet to the ocean, relax all day on a beautiful beach. The ocean behind the house is all protected aquatic area so pristine snorkeling is right at your back door step! The house has all the amenities you need to stay a weekend or a month. Plenty of shops and restaurants in town to keep you fed and occupied. Owners are amazing, kind and super helpful folks. Hooked us up with all the the information we needed for a perfect 3 day very long very relaxing vacation. Can't wait to get back ASAP!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My favorite getaway

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

My family just finished our third trip to R house. Leon and Alli do a wonderful job making us feel right at home. Every year we come, they are making upgrades-- this year the kitchen and bath were renovated- very modern and hoping to replicate the design back home. Being right on the beach is such a treat. We end each day BBQ-ing on the covered porch looking out to the waves. They also are adding another house a block away that will have a swimming pool so we will definitely return again to check it out. Best vacation experience which is why we repeat it every year. Can't rave enough about how amazing the house is. A must for families but can also see my hubby and I making this a romantic getaway. Rincon is the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A home all ages can enjoy!

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

Some friends and I travelled all the way from Alaska to attend a dear friend's wedding. We felt so welcome the moment we pulled up! The house is super clean and has everything you need! The back yard is beautiful with the beach literally just a few steps away! Less than 5 mins from town, and just a short walk on the beach to some good eats and fishing charter. If we stay in Rincon again we would definitely rent this home again. Thanks Allison for everything!

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us! It was a pleasure having you. We're glad you had such a memorable time here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ricon Fun. Killer location. Clean Comfortable

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

From the back yard it's only four steps down and you're on Steps Beach and into a prime snorkeling area. Really a beautiful property. Could not tell you how many different plants and scrubs there are in the yard, but it was really interesting. The huge mango tree provided us with a fresh treat. Alison has put together a binder with all the tips you need for the area. The apartment was clean and well thought out.
No A/C,but it is not needed in this well ventilated home with fans.

Rollin & Lindsay Petaluma California

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little bit of Paradise

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

My wife and I have been to Puerto Rico 4 times. This stay was by far our best! Allison went above and beyond to make sure our 1 year old daughter had everything she needed. This is a perfect spot for small children with the tide pools out front, easy access to the beach, and just in general a beautiful setting! Great snorkeling out front, SUPing and surfing. Close to Rincon's other beaches as well. We loved our stay! They have everything from snorkels to beach chairs to umbrella's full kitchen, etc. We will be staying here again for sure! Wish we could be there right now! Thanks Allison for making our stay perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

My husband, 2 children (teens) and I had a wonderful time at this property. The property is right on the beach, with excellent snorkeling right in front of the house. To get in to the water for snorkeling or swimming it is necessary to walk 5 min down the beach, but it's well worth it if you like to play in the waves or snorkel. We saw schools of colorful fish and got quite close to a sea turtle! The house has everything you could want, and there are restaurants and smoothy stands in walking distance. We definitely hope to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Week At The Beach

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

Just returned from 8 wonderful days staying at R House @ Tres Palmas. The house is perfect, the rooms are larger than they appear in the photos, and very comfortable. There were 4 women and it fit us perfectly. The porch and yard are beautiful, and the beach is literally at the back of the yard, just steps away. The ocean lulls you to sleep at night, and is heard from either bedroom since they are both on the back (beach side) of the house. The place is fully stocked with anything you might need (other than food of course). The owners live upstairs and are very unobtrusive, but always helpful if you need them. We loved it so much we have booked again for next year! Perfect location, walking distance to almost everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing place to stay in Rincon

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

It is rare to travel and feel as though you are luckier than the people who actually live there because your rental is so fantastic: It was impossible not to feel that way here. The rental is right on an amazing beach with sand and little pools for the kids. Great snorkeling and surfing is right out the door and a lovely hammock is on the back deck. All gear that you could possibly desire (including beach towels, umbrella, toys, snorkeling gear, surf boards, and a boogie board) are available. There's even fresh mint in the backyard for homemade mojitos. This really was our home away from home and the separate bedrooms were perfect for our family and both were right on the beach. Our stay happened to overlap with Ali and Leon's vacation, so we didn't get to meet them, but she always answered the phone when we had a question and was incredibly helpful. Loved it so much...worth every penny.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place and location

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

My girlfriend, her mom and myself stayed here in april of '12. We rented a car and drove from san juan. Ali was very helpful and provided us with great directions, included what to do when arriving in case they were out at the time. The place is right on the beach and the grounds are immaculate. There was only three of us but i would imagine that it sleeps many more pretty comfortably. Everything you could possible need is provided. The rooms are spacious, bathroom is great and kitchen has it all. Our expectation were more than surpassed, then we met snickers. Snickers is a sweet, low riding dog that will meet you each morning for breakfast or stroll with you down the beach. Its like having a family pet on vacations. Being right on the ocean we caught the sun set every night and walked the beach every morning picking up the sea glass. It is nice and quiet so its almost like you have the whole beach to yourselves. The house is in a great location. It is in between steps beach and the marina. There is good snorkeling out front but beware of sea urchins. It is just a short drive to grocery stores and the town center, so if you have a car it is easy to get around. There are bar/restaurants/surf spots within walking distance but plenty more just a short drive away if you have a car. The owners are extremely helpful and were awesome if you needed recommendations/directions/anything in general but at the same time if you want privacy, you would never even know they were there. It is so nice having all the beach chairs/towels/snorkeling equipment/umbrella/surf and boogie boards/etc etc etc. They provide so much stuff it is ridiculous. If you showed up with just a swim suit and nothing else you would still have a great vacation. Anyway, there are plenty of restaurants/bars in the general area so there is plenty to do. We always felt safe even when walking back late night after the bars. I would definitely return and would recommend to anyone interested in staying here. We had a great vacation and this place had a lot to do with it. Thanks so much

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just what we needed

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

My husband and I along with our two adult children had a wonderful vacation. The location couldn't have been better. A quiet neighborhood, ocean front and in walking distance to good restaurants. We walked to "Shipwreck" twice and both times had great service as well as a great meal. We snorkeled out our back door and surfed just a short distance down the beach almost every day. Allison and Leon were the perfect easygoing hosts, as well as our frequent house guest Miss SnickerDoodle (their sweet dog). The property was clean and well maintained and we were lucky enough to break in the brand new kitchen. I would recommend this home to anyone. There is so much to see and do, so make sure you rent a car.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway at a gorgeous beach! "R" house is amazing!

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

I went to Rincon with 2 friends and we stayed at "R" house for 5 days. It was amazing. The sound of the ocean as you go to sleep and all day long. Beautiful beach right in the backyward with great snorkling. Ali and Leon are awesome and provide lots of tips and advice about the area. Perfect location and a clean, comfortable house. The pictures describe it perfectly and don't even do justice to the views! Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place in Puerto Rico

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

The most beatiful beach we saw in Puerto Rico. The house is perfectly located at the beach, just have to walk from the garden directly into the beach, under the branches of a beatiful tree.
Snorkeling just in front of the house you can enjoy an incredible coral reef with sea turtles among other things.
The house is very nice and confortable, clean and with anything you may need, as well as the garden, with a big mango tree. The published photos accurately correspond with the property.
The owner lives upstairs so is easily reachable for anything you would need.
After going around the island we finaly agree that Rincon, nearby places and the house itself and particularly the Tres Palmas and Step Beach were the best places to stay and enjoy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of Six

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

What a great property and an excellent location! Plenty of great snorkeling along the coastline. The owners were very helpful and a joy to work with. The property was as described. We already miss the sounds, smells, and the location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay on the Tres Palmas reserve

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

this was my second stay at Ali and Leon's wonderful home. It is such a beautiful setting. I love having the kitchen. I love hearing the sounds of the waves when falling asleep, and waking up , walking out the back door and you are on your own piece of paradise. The snorkeling on Tres Palmas is amazing with the colorfish and the brain and elkhorn corrals. My kids had a wonderful time, being introduced to snorkeling and scuba for the first time.
Will definately come back, I didn't want to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"R" House Beach Spot!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

I have stayed at this place a number of times. It keeps me coming back.
It's RIGHT on the beach. The ocean & sound of Coqui frogs sing you a lullaby every night.
It's really the most ideal spot I'd ever choose to stay in: a fully functional kitchen/lounge area, a bed room with two full beds and a kingsize bed suite. Either room is great. Ample space with windows facing the ocean (west) and a porch leading out to the backyard.
Totally clean spot inside and out. The owners live upstairs. They're perfect: always available if you need anything (directions, help, issues, etc), but not in your face or overbearing. It was as if they were guests staying upstairs.
The place is located in a small quiet neighborhood, located between "downtown" Rincon and the "surf" side of town. It's also on my favorite beach (Tres Palmas). There's a ridiculous reef for unendless snorkelling and swimming.
There's a good pincho stand down the beach at "Steps" Beach with pinchos, empanadas and coco frio.
There's the SHip Wreck Restaurant and Bar (and another bar which I'm forgetting the name of) of the beach with a Dive Shop on the opposite end of the beach.
You would definitely need a rental car to stay here (which is probably true of all of Rincon &/or Puerto Rico, unless you're staying in San Juan). There's a ton of other restaurants on both ends of town all of which are within a 5 minutes drive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything you need, gorgeous garden, snorkeling in 2 minutes out your door.

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Newly renovated bathroom and sweet, hip decor in bedrooms make this place good, but the hammock, big table and amazing garden with steps to the beach is what make is GREAT. There's no A/C, so it does get toasty in the late afternoon, but you don't need A/C anyway because you should be enjoying the breezes from the porch, or better yet, between swimming/snorkeling sessions on Steps Beach. A big closet has any first aid you'd need, games, towels, toiletries, etc. and the chest out back has all your beach stuff. It's well located close to the town square and amenities, but to be honest, you'll want to stock up on food and just stay there. I already miss the lull of night creatures and crashing waves through our screen door at night.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical escape

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

The yard and the location are absolutely idyllic, the snorkeling was breathtaking! The breezy ocean air and the sound of the waves in the background made the house a gorgeous escape. The "great room" --seating and cooking area-- was perfectly serviceable although low frills. My only complaint was that the kitchen was set up for tall people --reaching plates and the microwave were a challenge. But I understand that a kitchen renovation is underway immediately following our departure! We were very, very sorry to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic stay

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

What a great place to come and have fun on the beach right across a beautiful back yard. This property was clean, comfortable and well kept up. We had the beach all to our selfs. We snorkeled and swam with the fish and turtles. Local restaurant food was great. The owner get an A++++ for great customer service. We will pass on our recommendations.
Thanks,
Marc, Lou, Melissa and Carly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Steps from the beach - wonderful

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Amazing location - not only steps to the beach but also convenient to town and other attractions. The beach is terrific. The sound of the waves are amazing at night.

Other items: The lawn is well kept and a great washer/dryer to use. Great grill as well. There is a brand new refrigerator as well. Main living area is a bit rustic but the owner mentioned they will be doing work to the kitchen this year so I am sure it will be terrific when completed. There is high speed Internet but was really able to only get 1 bar. This was fine for us because we only needed access to email - but if you need to download big files you may need to inquire further. Finally, if we were going to do a do over would probably arrange for house keeping mid-stay but that is it. It was a joy and a pleasure to be in such an amazing location. We consider it be a real find.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Spot in Rincon

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

It's hard to find the words to explain how perfect our stay at"'R" Beach House was. Not only were the house and surrounding property meticulously well kept, the location is perfect (literally ON THE BEACH). We swam with sea turtles and beautiful fish every morning. They pretty much have everything available there that you need (snorkel gear, shower things, bath and beach towels, beach chairs, yoga mats, etc.) which is very convenient. The house is a nice size...we fit six people (my mom and dad, my sister and her husband, myself and my husband) quite comfortably. The beds are larger than they look in the pictures. Even when it rained in the afternoon/evening, we still got to enjoy sitting outside on the covered patio (which has an amazingly comfortable hammock and large table with plenty of seating). The area is nice and quiet, but there are some fun little bars/restaurants within walking distance. There was also plenty of colorful sea glass that washed up every day which kept my sister and I busy when we weren't in the water (it's addicting). We stayed for ten days and got so attached to the place (and their dog Snickers) that my mom and I had tears in our eyes when we left. We literally cannot wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location & Accommodations

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

We recently returned from our second trip to Rincon, first time staying at "R" Beach House. The house is located right on the beach where a little tide pool forms. Great for small kids who aren't big enough to play in the ocean. The house is within walking distance to a few restaurants (Shipwreck, Black Eagle) and a fantastic little authentic empanadilla stand for lunch. Also within a few minute drive from anywhere else you may want to go...grocery store, other beaches, dining options, etc. The house is stocked with everything you could need...flashlights, board games, videos, towels, snorkeling gear, beach chairs. Both bedrooms benefit from the sounds of the ocean while you sleep. Ali and Leon were helpful in finding us a babysitter, giving us recommendations, etc. Overall, we had an amazing time and will be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

The house is perfectly situated on the beach adjacent to Tres and Steps. Two large Almond trees provide as much or as little shade as you want. Directly out in front there is great snorkeling with sea turtles and all kinds of aquatic life. Plenty of hot water and great water pressure to shower off. The house was really clean and the wireless worked flawlessly. I highly recommend this property for any lover of the beach and ocean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving Week in Rincon at R Beach House

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Excellent location and the R House was well stocked with everything we needed to have a wonderful first visit to Rincon. We had 5 adults for a week's stay at Thanksgiving and it was comfortable. The property owners were just upstairs and we enjoyed the beach just off the garden area. The book provided with directions and recommendations of where to eat and places to see was very helpful. There is no A/C but with the ceiling fans and tropical breezes it was very pleasant. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

perfect vacation

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

My mom, my two brothers, one of their girlfriends and I all stayed at R house for ten days in the beginning of september. It was exactly what we all expected. Literally ON the beach in a little town about 2 hours away from san juan. We lounged on the beach and drank rum all day. We also visited waterfalls that were about 45 mins away, beautiful! our favorite adventure by far was the toro verde zip-lines, check that out! the city of rincon is amazing, everyone is so nice and helpful. all the bartenders were very friendly and fun! a lot of the restaurants were closed because it was off season but it was nice having the beach to our selves almost. the house was perfect for our family. just enough beds for the five of us, slept very comfortably with the sound of the ocean and the coqui frogs at night. had full access to two surf boards, multiple boogie boards, beach chairs and snorkeling gear. allison and leon are the best too. always there for us if we needed directions or recommendations and i admit i felt safer knowing they were around. another plus is their adorable pup snickers. always popping up to hang around. all in all, i have no complaints. it was the perfect vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little bit of paradise.....

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

Ali and Leon have gone out of there way to make their home a little bit of paradise. The yard is immaculately landscaped and the house was great. Ourselves and our boys 11 and 7 had a wonderful time snorkeling at Steps Beach and searching for Sea Glass right in front of the house! Ali was so kind to bring us Ripe Mango's and Star fruit for the family to enjoy for dinner and to answer my many questions about where the best places to visit. We are not used to sleeping with our windows open at night, but I will say we felt completely safe at "R" house and found everyone to be friendly and helpful. Once we figured out a bit of the area we were zooming back and forth to different places and the grocery store. I will say the Garmin was wonderful help in finding our way around the West end of the Island and especially coming from San Juan and going back. Snickers sporadic visits were so welcome we were all missing our dog and my boys are still talking about her. The beaches were absolutely beautiful and the sunsets amazing! We found more Sea glass of all different colors blues, red, orange, olive in one day at Tres Palmas and Rincon than we have found in years here in North Carolina.
Thank so much Ali, Leon, and Snickers for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

R House is a Paradise. Sad to say, we had a vacation in which everything seemed to go wrong. Due to engine difficulties our flight was delayed overnight in Washington DC. We managed to get hopelessly lost every day driving around the island. And Rincon was without power for almost 24 hours. BUT, R House and Ali made up for it all. The house is wonderful and the property is beautiful. As reported in previous reviews, everything was there for a beach vacation. There was plenty of snorkel equipment, beach towels and chairs and boogie boards. The kitchen was well equipped. And very important, the beds were so comfortable. We also liked the bathroom renovation. The shower was so convenient.
Even though it was beyond her control, Ali was so helpful with both our delay at Dulles Airport and with the power outage in Rincon. She checked on us frequently to make sure all was well. And again, the house and property were so beautiful and peaceful, all our worries melted away. We also learned the fun of getting lost is getting to get to meet many wonderful, friendly and helpful people

Ali also made excellent suggestions on what to do and where to go, and our son had a wonderful time learning to surf from Melissa at the Puntas Surf School. Ali also suggested the El Buen Cafe which was half way from San Juan and RIncon and we loved the food! I would also like to say that we enjoyed The Lazy Parrot for dinner. My husband and I were able to enjoy dinner at the Lazy Parrot and our son was able to swim in the pool.

One suggestion I would make is to have perhaps flashlights and matches/lighter on hand if there was ever another power outage. Thank goodness there were plenty of candles and we were able to cook on the gas grill outdoors.

We are looking forward to coming back to Puerto Rico, and plan to have R House on our agenda, it was SO wonderful. Thank you Ali.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

My wife and I arrived at "R" house on a Monday and found it was very clean. The first thing you notice, besides the sound of the waves crashing on the beach, is the beautiful landscaping done by the Richter’s. They have used every square inch of property to perfect the overall tropical environment they live in; the surrounding landscape made you feel that you were in a special place. The house is perfect for its size. Ali had just had the bathroom redone and it was very nice, tile shower and open air feel made it seem bigger than it was. The closet in the hallway had everything you could think of when on vacation, the kind of stuff you probably forgot from toiletries to band-aids to sunscreen and bug spray. The covered porch in the back was were we would start our mornings, listening to the waves crash on the reef and watching the Yellow Crowned Night Heron (a beautiful bird) hunt the PR Ground lizards that live in the backyard environment; as well watching and listening to the wings of hummingbirds feed off the Hibiscus tree flowers, I miss it now as I write. They have consciously created an environment with certain plants and trees to attract the local wildlife, therefore creating an authentic and idyllic setting for those wanting to experience the real Rincon. The beach is nice soft sand and is truly beautiful with all the vegetation. The beds were very comfortable, there were umbrellas in the closets, quality hangers and plenty of closet space for a small family or two couples. The kitchen/den was perfect, nice large couch, a large flat screen TV with cable & HBO. It is obvious that the Richter’s have committed them selves to holding a high standard when it comes to the needs of those renting their first floor, the Richter’s want you back and more importantly they genuinely care about your experience. Whether you’re are a family a couple a small group or just want to get away by yourself "R" House is for you! My wife was 24 weeks pregnant and was comfortable the entire stay and we walked the beach everyday. Before I travel anywhere I do extensive research in all areas of life for the location I’m visiting. After doing days of research and after my stay here I can say with confidence that you WILL NOT find another rental in Rincon like “R” House. Do yourself a favor stop looking, check the availability schedule, give Ali a call, and you too will be lucky enough to experience Rincon’s own Shangri-la. Thanks for an amazing experience Ali we’ll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing hosts + beautiful beachside location = bliss!

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Wow! We just came home from a week-long stay at R House. Ali and Leon are amazing- warm and gracious- and are truly invested in making sure your stay is perfect. They were always available if we needed anything, without being overbearing about it. Ali had lots of suggestions for local places to see and do things and treated us like old friends who'd come to visit.

The house itself is great- it had everything we needed, from pots & pans to sunscreen, extraordinarily comfortable sheets and pillows, snorkels and flippers and boogie boards. We spent several days just lounging around the beach (which is literally just through the backyard), and cooked in most nights. The herb garden was a welcome addition to the fruits and vegetables we picked up from the fresh fruit stands just past the town's store. Snickers, Ali & Leon's trusty canine companion, is a celebrity at the beach there, and we loved her coming to visit us every day. Speaking of the beach, you'll have the best snorkeling of your life there- forests of healthy elkhorn and brain coral, with schools of fish swimming throughout! Some beach-goers said they even saw turtles swimming along the reefs; unfortunately we didn't catch up with them. Remember your sunscreen- you'll spend far more time in the water than you think! (We found this out the hard way!)

We would recommend R House to anyone thinking of going on vacation to PR- and in fact already have recommended it to friends. If you're considering going with a vacation rental instead of a hotel for the first time, we'd especially recommend R House to you. It has everything you'll possibly need- you'll never want to stay in a hotel again after you visit Ali, Leon & Snickers!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

"R" Beach House is a perfect setting right on the beach. The house in simple, very comfortable, with a georgeous backyard. Ali, the owner, was on-site and very helpful providing driving directions, restaurant reviews, and pointing us to free, ripe mangos! The unit was well-equiped, spotless, and stocked with extra sun-screen, band-aids, etc. We also had access to beach chairs, snorkles, and extra beach towels.

I miss the open windows and hearing the coquis and the waves at night.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING property- had the best time

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

My husband and I had a perfect getaway wknd to Puerto Rico. R House is the only place you'll ever want to stay. Spotless house, steps from the beach, BBQ and laundry whenever you need. We were so at home. Rincon is filled with the friendliest people and great food-- all easily accessible from R House. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING VACATION

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

I speak for my 2 girlfriends and I when I say that R house and our Rincon vacation was PERFECT. There is nothing that I would have changed. The beds were amazingly comfortable, it was convenient to have the kitchen (we had everything we needed), the back yard is gorgeous and your back-back yard is the beach and ocean!!!!! Falling asleep with the waves crashing and coqui frogs singing was magical. We had such an amazing time right there that even though we had a car rental, we couldn't tear ourselves away from the beach. Shipwreck bar and grille was amazing with both food and service....
We are all ready planning our next trip back to Rincon and "R" house! Alli was very helpful and even though we hardly knew she was around, she was accessible to us for our inquiries. If you are interested in an amazing massage, Annette Blasini was incredible and she came right the house and set up her massage table on the back patio. (When we asked around town, her name came up consistently.) Her number is in the info book in "R" house.


We didn't want to come home and we will go back!
Thank you Allison-- we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Spot

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

The house is in a lovely spot right on the beach. The sound of the waves is very soothing. The landscaping of the yard to the beach is absolutely beautiful. Sitting on the patio in the afternoon or lying in the hammock reading a book in that beautiful setting can't be beat. The home is located in a "nice neighborhood". There were two couples and one 2 yr old and we all had a great time. The tidal pools were perfect for the little one, the snorkeling was enjoyed tremendously. The surfing was great, so many places to choose from.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing and Beautiful

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Thanks to Ali for letting us enjoy a getaway from Portland's rains. We loved falling asleep to the sound of surf and waking up to the sound of it lapping up on the beach in the morning. The apartment is all that you need--two bedrooms with nice beds/bedding. A great walk-in shower, plus outdoor shower, and a great little kitchen. The back garden is gorgeous! We spent much of the time walking up and down the beach right out the back door and across the garden. We were disappointed not to see as much of Snickers as other reviews would have led us to believe; however, he made the occasional appearance :-) We did see an iguana saunter across the back yard. We puzzled over a single tire track up the sand that stopped at the neighbor's steps into their yard. A turtle! We did not see it, but given the size of the tracks, I imagine the turtle was huge. Thanks again for our great getaway. I'd recommend "R" House to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ABSOLUTE PERFECTION!

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

WOW! There can not be a better place to stay in Rincon, than at Ali, Leon, and Snikers' home. My husband and I were celebrating our honeymoon during our stay, and this house and these people and Ms. Snikers were exactly what we were looking for. Ali and Leon are just super-cool people with really warm and welcoming personalities. They made us feel right at home and like we were old friends or something..They give you total privacy if that's what you're looking for, or if you have questions, need driving directions, or need advice on what to do, where to eat etc.. then they are there to help you. They've also provided this big folder with all kinds of information, driving directions, phone #s and stuff like that. Really, you just need to bring some sunscreen and some cloths (get a rental car) and you'll be good. They also provide you with snorkels, flippers, buckets, 2 surf boards, beach bags and beach chairs! (HUGE PLUS!).A lot of other properties in Rincon don't include this stuff and you will most definately need/want it..Needless to say, the house was very well appointed. In addition, the house was also very clean and very comfortable and decorated really cute. The beds were great and the shower heads were unbelievable! WOW! You can just completely kick back and relax here if you want or you can fill your days with all sorts of activites. We're early birds, so every morning we would get up and walk down the beach in both directions and find all sorts of neat shells, glass, urchins, and corals. After that we would usually clean up a little and go to Puntas Bakery, then snorkel and paddle board till happy hour. After a few tropical drinks, you can work up an appetite so head on up to Happy Burger for the BEST tacos! You must get the corn tortilla/crunchy tacos, YUM!There's so much to do just hanging around the house or just driving around on all the little the roads. Everywhere you look is beautiful! Rolling hills and countryside, beaches lined with palms and fruit trees, farms and livestock, cute little houses, dogs running around and hanging out at the beach bars! It's great in Rincon! So great... we have started on a plan to relocate. We fell in love with this town! If you are looking for the perfect beach house, on the most interesting beach, with the most awsome hosts, no matter what the occasion; you need to come here! This place is something truely special and truely magical, I really can't say enough. I wish I were there now!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

You guys & Snikers were sooo awsome! Very cool people! Our trip could not have been better! THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING! We will most definately be back; before too long, for good! I feel like I left my heart in Rincon when we left. We're actually discussing what we need to do to be living there within 5 years or so. I'm sure a lot of people say that, or something similar, but I could not be more serious.. I just have to! The people there, the simple beauty, the slower pace of life, the generosity & hospitality... everything I'm missing here & there's nothing standing in our way, so why not. It was an eye-opening & heart-opening experience that I don't believe could be topped - I feel alive again & motivated... this trip did so much for me & my future plans! I'm in complete love w/Rincon! Feels like a burning in my gut to get back there asap... & I will!

Again, I could never thank you enough for making our stay a dream come true! Please give Snikers a belly rub & kiss for me - I miss our morning walks & her coming in for an afternoon nap! She's so awesome!!!

Anyhow, sorry for such a long email, but I just wanted to express my appreciation. I hope to stay in touch with you & see you & Leon again very soon!

Have a GREAT day!

Laurie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Spot to Get Away

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

I decided to rent the R house after reading all the great reviews and I was not disappointed. After working in San Juan during the week, my wife joined me in Puerto Rico for the weekend. We wanted to find one place to spend two days versus trying to see too much of Puerto Rico with limited time. We couldn't have been happier with our accomodations. You have the sea outside the backdoor and at least one place to dine that was within walking distance - Shipwreck, sit at the bar and hope that Gary's your bartender because he was great. We had breakfast at the English Rose - another great spot - this one is a short drive from your accomodations. Another recommendation is to drive to Isabella to hang out at an amazing beach. We were there during a surf competition and the waves were amazing...and the views! So, I could go on but this place offers a lot and I would definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dream Vacation!

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We loved our stay at Ali and Leon’s . They were wonderful hosts….helpful, warm, kind and never intrusive. Their dog Snickers was the sweetest little dog and she and my boys became fast friends. We all really grew to love Snickers!

The location was great as we were close to supermarkets and a variety of really of nice restaurants. Ali and Leon provide a binder with info about Rincon ….very helpful.

The house was extremely clean and was fully equipped and very comfortable with many special little extras that they included. My family really enjoyed the variety of board games that they supplied…..great way to relax after a fun day at the beach.

As for the beach…we were only yards from it! All we had to do was walk over through Ali and Leon’s beautiful yard! Also, after a short 2-3 minute walk we were able to enjoy Steps Beach where we experienced fantastic snorkeling. The kids were amazed and delighted with gorgeous fish and clear water!

After enjoying wonderful days on the beach we settled down while watching absolutely lovely sunsets.

We will never forget our vacation at R House as it was truly a dream come true. We would love to return there someday. Ali, Leon and snickers are the best!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Snicker's home is all it claims to be

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay and would recommend it to our friends. We hope to go again. Two days of seven were too hot. The snorkeling is great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

It was our pleasure to spend time with Snickers! What a sweet girl she is! We were teary eyed saying goodbye to her and worried that she might miss the boys.....happy to hear that you arrived home a few days later. Please give her a big hug from us!

We had a great time on our vacation. We really hope to return. I shared pictures and stories with friends and had a good friend e-mail me today requesting a link to your house which I happily supplied for her. We are enclosing a link to our vacation photos as we see you guys as our friends and are busy sharing with friends.

Sending hugs!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My first time in PR

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

The house was well appointed- this is what I would call a perfect beach house. The place was spotless, remote yet near everything and close to attractions. In fact, right outside the back door was the best attraction of all- protected coral reefs.

The owner was helpful and respectful of space and privacy. I would highly recommend but please don't go blabbing to folks who might jeopardize the tranquil laid back vibe.

The area is absolutely beautiful, the people are friendly and the local food great. I am not much of a beach person, but after this trip, I am going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Experience in the Perfect spot

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

I didn't know what to expect of Rincon in general, But, i loved my time there. I think it mostly was because of the property we stayed at. This Location, and the Hosts could not have been better. A feeling of a remote beach, yet minutes from everything you could need. We fell asleep to the sound of waves each night. With a perfect breeze keeping us smiling . Our hosts knew everything, and seemed everyone in Rincon, which made things such as restaurant choices etc carefree. The unit was very clean, well maintained, and inviting. My wife and I will be returning as often as possible, and staying at this home for sure :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

I cannot describe how wonderful it is to get out of New York City in the winter and stay at the R House. Such a quick and easy flight to PR, Rincon is perfect for a weekend getaway, or an extended vacation. My fiance and I visited with a group of friends for the second year in a row, and we'll continue to do so every year! Its such a beautiful, relaxing, healthy environment.. Alli, Leon, and Snickerdoodle really are the best.. I cannot thank them enough for making us feel so welcome. They have great suggestions for where to go and what to do, from snorkeling, to road trips, to local restaurants. The house is super comfortable, and easy to make yourself at home.. And with the beach literally in your backyard, watching the sunset while drinking some delicious Puerto Rican rum, is a great way to end the day. I miss it already!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

Our stay was amazing,what a beautiful area. Leon, Allison, and Snickers make us feel we had been friends forever. I am making plans to return with my sons. They really need to experience this paradise.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

Last January I visited Rincon for the first time and
stayed at Leon and Ali's. I have to say that never
have I had such a wonderful experience of escaping
to paradise! As soon as I walked out the back door
to Tres Palmas Beach (literally just a few steps away)
I was left speechless! Leon and Ali (and their dog
Snickerdoodle) are amazing people that go above
and beyond to make your stay as perfect as
possible. Our stay was so wonderful that when my
fiance and I returned there this January, we decided
to tie the knot right there on the beach in Leon and
Ali's "backyard". We simply couldn't imagine a more
magical place to get married, and we had a
beautiful sunset wedding! I'd highly recommend
this to anyone who would like to say their vows with
their feet in the sand and the spectacular setting
sun reflecting in the waves behind them! We
honeymooned there for two weeks and never ran
out of things to do...there are so many fun activities
and great restaurants nearby (some even within
walking distance) with delicious fresh fish that was
literally just caught! We'll look forward to January
every year from now on because we'll definately be
going to Rincon and staying at our favorite place in
the world, the "R" house!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

When I day dream, I dream of my time in Rincon and my times at the "R" house...otherwise known as paradise. This year was the second year my boyfriend and I had the privilege of staying in the "R" house and it definitely won't be the last...and believe me when I say privilege...I mean PRIVILEGE!!! The hosts Ali, Leon, and Snickerdoodle Bruiser (best dog ever) could not be more inviting, amazing, and helpful. Whether you choose to spend your vacation relaxing or being adventurous the options are all there in the comfort of the "R" house. The "R" house truly is a full service paradise! Every time we leave we ponder the thought of just moving in but for now we are counting down the days until next year. We hope your stay is as good as ours! Please pet Mrs. Snickerdoodle Bruiser for us!

-Mary Welch Fox and Ryan Stasik

For a list of positives and negatives please see below.

positives:

beach access
snorkeling
surfing
hammock
clean
BEST HOSTS IN WORLD :)
horsebackriding
relaxing
location location location
full kitchen
breathtaking views
beach was uncrowded
restaurants
the reef
weather
and more of Leon, Ali, and Snickerdoodles!!!!

negative: you have to leave at some point

YAY RINCON!!! can we move there yet????

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 31, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

We atayed at Ali's and Leon's R house for a family Christmas vacation. Ali, Leon and their dog Snickerdoodles made our stay one we will always remember. The R house has everything you need towels, lawn chairs, snorkel equipment, beach bags, comfortable beds and a fully equipped kitchen.
Our sons especially enjoyed the surfing at Tres Palmes which is right in front of the R house. Down the beach a short distance there is a great snokeling spot where you will see Elkhorn coral and many types of fish. There are several restaurants within walking distance (the Spot and the Shipwreck). We enjoyed the spectacular sunsets and the surf lulled you to sleep at night. We'll be back !!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

One of the highlights of our honeymoon.

Great owners with a great spot right on Steps Beach.

The charm and ambience of this house is a perfect match for the same of the area of Rincon.

We loved Rincon and staying here was an amazing experience...best snorkeling ever and all the toys you need right at the house, including an amazing Dead CD collection!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

I have had the pleasure of staying at "R" Beach House several times and can't say enough good things about it. The location is spectacular - steps from one of the most beautiful beaches you'll ever see and centered on the Tres Palmas Marine Reserve, which has phenomenal snorkeling. The house is comfortable, cool and airy and all the details have been thought through to make your stay enjoyable. The beds are comfortable and the only noise you'll here is from the waves crashing gently on the beach right outside your window.Ali & Leon are wonderful hosts who can dial you in to the best of Rincón (and beyond).I just spent a week here with my sons and we had a blast spying sea turtles in the marine reserve, lounging in the sandy tide pools and spending lazy afternoons in the hammock. We can’t wait to come back and when we do, we’ll be staying at R House.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

This place was the perfect spot for our adventure. Originally, I was looking for hotels, but with three girls on a budget, I switched my search for Vaca Rentals. Every review on this page sold me... so, I'll add one too.

First of all, Ali & Leon are awesome hosts. They replied to all my emails before we arrived and sent me lots of info to help me plan our trip. Upon arrival, there was a big thick binder full of maps, brochures, info and menus to peruse.

The place is sweet, has what you need, comfy beds, and it was well stocked with a lot of cool amenities including beach chairs, snorkeling gear, surf boards, sunscreen, shampoo, full stocked kitchen (we cooked a lot!), towels, etc... It's the quintessential pad for caribe travel. Clean, simple and chill.

Now, for the ultimate selling point, the location is KILLER! It's literally right on the beach. Yup...Right on the beach. And not just any beach, a Marine Reserve. I explored every beach in the area and Tres Palmas where the house is, was the cleanest and the nicest. According to the surfers, this beach has some nasty waves (nasty is good!) in the Winter. When we went, it was all about the world class snorkling. Oh my! I took a few dive trips and the first one ended up taking us practically right in front of the house.

I have done a lot of vacation rentals, and if you haven't tried it before, Ali and Leon are primo examples of why you should. They are some of the best vaca rental hosts I've met yet.

"R" Beach House rocks! You get to live like a local and in the best spot in town.

I'm definitely coming back with my son later this year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

A fantastic spot. Perfectly situated to enjoy the most
spectacular snorkeling I've ever experienced. Comfy
beds and hammock, great lounging areas. Quiet,
secluded with breathtaking views. We were 1 couple
and two singles, and it served us perfectly. The
hosts were always on hand to assist us, and were
very knowledgeable about the services and best
food options. Nice, nice people. No downside. No
need to look further. This is Rincon, personified.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

The photos on this website do not do this home
justice! From the moment you walk in you know
this is going to be a great stay. The attention to
detail is beyond any 4-star hotel we've stayed in
(beach bags neatly hanging on the wall for your
use, both beach AND bathroom towels neatly
folded in the linen closet, masks and snorkles
standing by, cold water in the fridge, etc...)! You
can tell the owners (Leon and Ali) care about what
they're renting. They both are close by for
information, recommendations, or a chat. The
beach couldn't be any closer and the snorkling is
AWESOME (we swam with a turtle, saw loads of fish
and squid!!)!! For those of you who believe in
magic...this is where you'll find it. One of the best
weekends we've had. Thank you Leon and Ali...and
Sinkerdoodle (of course!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

This beach house was so comfortable and offered a truly relaxing get away! The apartment was clean,cheerful and airy. The location was truly beautiful. We were only steps away to the beach! The hammock by the palm trees was heavenly. We loved barbecuing in the backyard, by the ocean. We loved hearing the oceans waves just outside my window and there was always a great breeze. There is a much to do in the area, snorkeling, horseback riding,swimming,surfing, hiking and great restaurants to choose from. The owners were on hand to be sure we were happy, which we were and they couldn't have been nicer to work with. Tres Palmas is a lovely, non commercialized and federally protected beach which will always be there for people to enjoy. I highly recommend this site.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2009   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

R-House is a place one wouldn't want to tell the world about. It's just that good - a little gem right at the beach. We had everything we could have possibly asked for accommodation-wise and beach-wise. The owners were super friendly and non-intrusive. Everything was perfect. Thank you :D

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 22, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Ali and Leon's home from Feb.13-Feb16. Everything was as promised on the website, only the view from the front porch/lawn/bedrooms was even better. We loved both seeing and hearing the ocean; sleeping at night in the comfortable king bed I would awake momentarily to hear the surf and be lulled back to sleep. For those who snorkle, the elkhorn coral in these waters just off the beach near the front of the house is truly rare and magnificent! We love to cook and with a well stocked grocery store, the Econo, only a few minutes away, we prepared all our meals at the apartment. Ali even squeezed a pitcher full of the best fresh orange juice for us. Stay here and relax and enjoy! Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Simply one of the greatest weeks of our lives. My girlfriend and I were in need of a vacation and found the "R" house through friends of Ali and Leon's. They are simply the best couple you will EVER meet and make you feel so welcome in their rental property. Their dog, Snicker Doodle is worthy of the trip in itself. She is simply one of the best "beach buddies" anyone could ever have. She came snorkeling with us several times. We will be back, no doubt.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My girlfriend and I recently had the pleasure of
visiting Rincon for the first time. It was paradise!!!
There were so many incredible things that made it
special - the weather, the beach, the crystal clear
water, THE REEF, the surf, the people, the
restaurants, etc.) - but above all what made our
vacation so special was staying at Ali & Leon's
house. They could not have been more
accommodating and warm. They are the sweetest
couple... with an even sweeter dog, SNICKERS!

Aside from having a great place to stay with all of
the amenities you could ask for (and being
LITERALLY steps away from a pristine beach and
coral reef!) they were so dialed in to the
community. They knew exactly where to go for
everything and seemed to know all of the people in
town too! There are plenty of great places to go on
vacation, but we will always hold a special place in
our hearts for Rincon... Mostly due to Ali & Leon's
hospitality!

We are already planning our next visit back and will
never stay anywhere but Ali & Leon's house. Feel
free to call us for a recommendation if you want to
hear the passion in our voices.

Sincerely,
Andrew & Laura

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

"R" House is the perfect beach house, where you can hear the surf from your bed or your hamac. Owners Ali and Leon couldn't be nicer. House dog Snickers, should learn how to speak words instead of communicating with those meaningful looks.
Seriously, the only thing wrong with this place is that it's always booked.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 4, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Great place! Fully equiped for a wonderful vacation right on the beach.
Breath taking views. Impeccable and well decorated. Awesome hosts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 7, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Four of my girlfriends and I decided to celebrate a 30th birthday in Rincon, Puerto Rico. We were lucky enough to find Ali and Leon's House online. It is in such a lovely location, right on the beach. The beds are comfy, the house is immaculate and it's near EVERYTHING. Not only did we have a great time while there, but we left with great new friends and a place to go back to every year. Thank you guys for your hospitality, guidance and a few laughs :)

Cheers!
Rachel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Skip the Hotels, this is the place to stay

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 13, 2008

Took my wife and ten year old daughter for the week,
First time to PR (get excited, weather fantastic)
Everything you need is there and talk about location, location, location- The only negative, is the street sign (1.4 K) hard to see
Peace and quite and complete safety abound
Ali and Leon and Snickers are ultra friendly and helpful.
The beach is literally at your feet and laundry facility on sight. Dish network has all the english speaking channels.
You can even drink the water safely.
We saw the entire western shore and parts of the north Atlantic and southern Carribean shores.
Read all the reviews and then book this place!
WE loved it.
My wife is wheelchair bound and we had no problems

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had the best, most relaxing time in Rincon! Spent all day every day snorkeling, laying on the beach, and swimming, and fell asleep every night to the sound of the waves just outside the door...being in a simple paradise like that was just what we needed in a vacation! The house was lovely and so comfortable, and Ali and Leon were incredibly generous and hospitable to us. Can't recommend this place any higher...we will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 28, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Perfect location and hosts! You can't get closer to the beach without stepping on the sand. Plenty of the homey items you need to make your stay pleasant. The snorkeling right out the back door is amazing. A swimming beach is less than a 5 minute walk. If we go back to Rincon, this is where we will definately stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

All I can say is that we had an outstanding time. The place was perfect, right on the ocean,peaceful and quiet. The place was clean and comfortable with all the essentials.
This place gave us a home away from home feeling. The hosts Ali and Leon definatly helped make it feel that way. To Ali and Leon thanks for the rockin good time and for all you did. I Can't wait to come back and do it all again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

This is the perfect tropical paradise. We couldn't have found a better place to stay than R House. The home was so comfortable and perfect!! As a graduation trip for my graduating high school surfing son this was a dream come true for him and thanks for completing that dream at R house in Tres Palmas!!!-It is a memorie we will always cherish forever and ever---Thanks Ali.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Our home away from home - we stayed here for a month last summer and I am sad looking at the website now knowing we are not heading back this year. It was truly the trip of a lifetime and Ali, Leon and Snickers helped to make it perfect. Anyone planning a trip to the area would be lucky to spend their time in such a beautiful place - and the beach is perfect! We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 26, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Falling asleep with the crashing waves right in your backyard was a dream come true for my fiance and I who live in NYC. You are literally right on the most gorgeous, empty beach in Rincon; everything from snorkeling, surfing, gorgeous sunsets is all a part of this home. It's clean and perfect for a couple or 2, and Ali and Leon make the experience that much more amazing. They are people anyone would be honored to call their friends! This was our 3rd trip there and we can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

This place was incredible. A great place to unwind
and fall asleep next to the sound of surf crashing
on the beach. We didn't get to snorkel or scuba
dive due to a fluke swell, but the surf was
abosultely worth it. The accomidations were great,
we watched the sunset, and barbequed steak and
corn every night. Ali and Leon were so great and
infomative and taught us about Rincon as well as
the surf breaks. This was a nice way to end the
vacation. I definately want to come back, Laura and
Casey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

This was probably one of the most amazing experiences in my life!! I dont surf, but getting married on Ali and Leons beach was ridiculous!! (If you are planning on getting married on the beach feel free to contact me and I will send you some pictures). They are the sweetest hosts with the most incredible location right on the ocean. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves is something else. My wife and I are already planning our next visit to the Richter house. Can't wait! Thanks for an unforgetable time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

I have readopted my surfing name after staying at the R house. Today's my birthday. WOO HOO I'm fifty.... well, I'm not a spring chicken anymore. We stayed here with Beth (previous comment) and her husband. I told her when she asked about going to Puerto Rico that I just wanted some place "safe". Like she said, JACKPOT! I surfed one day when the waves were bad according to our previous night's waiter who was surfing too at Maria's. How cool is that. Best service I ever had and surfin' with the dude the next day. Unreal!

These digs are primo! Leon and Ali had the place ready for us. Being a New Jersey boy I needed a shot of "Bruce juice" when we got there. "Live at Winterland" CD in the room provided. It's like they knew I was coming.

This is the only place to stay and we'll be back, oh yes, we WILL BE BACK.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

R House is THE place to stay in Rincon! Spotlessly clean and comfortable - right on the most beautiful beach we saw in all of Rincon. We looked at many places when deciding where to stay and after arriving and checking out the area we knew we had hit the jackpot with this gem. Ali and Leon are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and provide every thing you could possibly want or need, right down to sunscreen. Hope to return and will consider no other place but R House!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

I love this house, the backyard is actually the beach, just few steps away. When I arrived the owners came to say welcome, they had a full pantry with everything that you could imagen, they offered beach chairs, swimming equipment, umbrellas etc, we were free to use all of them. I felt like in a 5 stars resort.
Thank you so much for everything, I will be back :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This was our 3rd trip to Puerto Rico and by far our best accommodation. We are a surfing family-my 18 year old daughter and husband surf, so we were looking for a quite place-get up early, surf, and go to bed early, and a place where we had a kitchen so we didn't have to eat our every meal. This place far exceeded our expectations. Right on the beach-to fall asleep with the windows open and the sound of the waves breaking was pure heaven. Comfortable beds, clean, fully equipped. The owners, Ali and Leon are so nice and extremely helpful. We were so sad to leave-we will definetely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 21, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

"R" Beach house was fantastic! Beautiful sunsets, close to the best waves in PR, and convenient to town. What more could you ask for? Owners are great, and house is right on the sand. Nice place to sit and stare out at the water...at all hours. We were very comfortable with 6 people and the waves were great!Not only will I come back, I can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Here the waves

Review submitted: February 6, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We loved the Rincon area. Lots of surfers and English speaking residents. A very laid back atmosphere. The house had everything we needed. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. You fall asleep to the waves crashing at night. The beach is beautiful, we watched sunsets every night. Disadvantages were you could not swim right in front of the house due to a rocky area. We had to swim and snorkle about 100 yards down the beach. You definately need a car to check out the area and get anywhere. The surf was up at the end of our stay and you could not swim anywhere at our beach for couple of days so we checked out a different one. There is also a little road to the beach right next to the house and we were woken up occasionally by cars driving in and out. The owners were away but the house sitter was extremely helpful and kind. We felt at home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 18, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

I have rented several houses in Rincon, and this was
by far my favorite! Falling asleep and waking up to
the crashing waves was the first sign that we were
in paradise! To walk out the door and be snorkeling
amongst exotic fish after a day of surfing great
waves was another. Great beds and a clean house
with all the amenities was great too, but it was the
hosts that made the trip for us. Leon and Ali are an
amazing couple who made sure we were well-
looked after at every turn. We could not have had a
better stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

I've rented apartments in Rincon many times before
and this is the best. Right on the beach, but very
secluded at the same time. Apartment is clean, the
beds are comfortable, the kitchen well stocked, and
your backyard is the beach! Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

we had a beautiful, relaxing and private time. it was
exactly what we were looking for. access to the
beach and the ocean without any of the nonsense
of hotels or crowds and the autonomy to wander,
explore or simply hang low, cook dinner and swing
in a hammock. if you're looking for lazy and
beautiful, this is it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 12, 2007   Date of arrival: November 12, 2007

We stayed at this great beachfront apartment, more by accident than anything else, after our originally reserved cabaña from another American couple was unavailable due to issues repainting it, but we couldn't have been more pleased.The apartment is literally right on the beach at Steps/Tres Palmas, a local surf spot with great snorkeling and killer sunsets to boot! It's a very quiet neighborhood, populated by a few locals. The beach is gorgeous and secluded, you will NOT run into crowds here.This is a very nice two bedroom apartment, tastefully appointed, and fully stocked. The kitchen had everything we needed (including a blender!); Living room has a TV, DVD, and stereo, and a closet full of board and table games to keep the whole family occupied. The apartment also came with plenty of towels and a shed-full of beach essentials: beach chairs, masks, snorkels, and fins, and other water toys that made our stay that much better.The owners live upstairs and are very chill American "ex-pats." This apartment is great for 3-4 people, and if you're surfers, you're in even better shape as the owners are very well acquainted with the local breaks, and are the Surfrider Foundation leaders in Rincón.I plan to come back again and stay here, and would certainly reccommend it to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 12, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We stayed at this great beachfront apartment, more by accident than anything else, after our originally reserved cabaña from another American couple was unavailable due to issues repainting it, but we couldn't have been more pleased.

The apartment is literally right on the beach at Steps/Tres Palmas, a local surf spot with great snorkeling and killer sunsets to boot!

It's a very quiet neighborhood, populated by a few locals. The beach is gorgeous and secluded, you will NOT run into crowds here.

This is a very nice two bedroom apartment, tastefully appointed, and fully stocked. The kitchen had everything we needed (including a blender!); Living room has a TV, DVD, and stereo, and a closet full of board and table games to keep the whole family occupied. The apartment also came with plenty of towels and a shed-full of beach essentials: beach chairs, masks, snorkels, and fins, and other water toys that made our stay that much better.

The owners live upstairs and are very chill American "ex-pats." This apartment is great for 3-4 people, and if you're surfers, you're in even better shape as the owners are very well acquainted with the local breaks, and are the Surfrider Foundation leaders in Rincón.

I plan to come back again and stay here, and would certainly reccommend it to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 23, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

This quaint beach house was a welcome change from a hotel room and was clean and very comfortable! It was equiped with all basic necessities of a beach house but nothing luxurious (which would be grossly out of place in this setting). The beds were great and the kitchen was functional for cooking meals. I was at first concerned that there was no air conditioning (I am always hot) but because of all the windows and ocean breezes I was always comfortable even though it was fairly hot outside (early october). Our 4 day stay was too short and I did not want to leave! We will definitely rent here again- thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 23, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

A great stay! The setting is beautiful, the acommodations are comfortable and functional, and the hosts are friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 22, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Absolutely a wonderful and well located house. We are even thinking to move to the area. Coconut and almond trees in the backyard, gorgeous sunsets enjoyable from a hammock, coral reefs at the beach, Sneakers and Coffee playing and running around and the sound of the waves are the perfect combination for a quite marvelous time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 12, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

A WONDERFUL vacation home... we stayed here 9
days and we are so so sad to leave! The house is
absolutely comfort oriented; equipt with all
imaginable cookware, a gas grill, an outdoor
shower, beds that are ridiculously comfortable, and
a beautiful back yard with a hammock and beach
chairs. I amazed that in retrospect, I never once felt
that I needed something that was missing. The
owners live upstairs and are incredibly helpful and
kind. Finally, this is not a oturisty area, but it is
probably the best area on the west coast to be
based out of during a vacation. I am so happy I
found this little gem, I will be recommending this
one to anyone that wants to check out PR. :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 9, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

You won't be able to beat the accommodations and the location for this price - the sun sets over the ocean directly in front of your patio.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the "R" Beach
house; great and helpful owners, all the amenities we
needed, clean house, great beds; you can sleep to the
crashing of the waves; just what we wanted in a beach
vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Great house, location, and owners!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We've been to Rincon many times and this has been the best place to stay yet. Great owners, right on the beach, great vibe. The apartment is clean, the beds are comfortable, and all amenities are provided.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

This house is great- you can't beat the location (directly on the best beach in Rincon), and the house is clean and comfortable. We loved staying here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

There is no better spot! You're right on the beach. Super clean spot. Chill, very comfortable and the ocean provides a lullaby every night!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 20, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

First class… Clean and comfortable. Right on the beach. A short walk to all the surf spots. Quiet neighborhood and very cool owners. We stayed for four days… Wish it could have been longer. Highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review