reviews for: listing #37175 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Beautiful 2BR/2Bath Oceanfront condo at Seawatch
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seawatch Plantation
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $650 - $2,250 /wk

sort by:

This property was PERFECT!

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

Dealing with the owner was so easy. We had no problems with any of the advance details. When we arrived at the condo, the room was exactly like the pictures showed. Everything was beautifully decorated and clean! The two twin beds and separate bathroom made traveling with 2 fourteen year-old girls relaxing. I enjoyed having a washer/dryer for the week for beach towels, etc. The kitchen was fully equipped. Having the two beach chairs and the umbrella included was just icing on the cake.
The resort was everything that their website promised...2 lazy rivers, too many pools and hot tubs to count...activities for the younger kids everyday...poolside bar with a very entertaining DJ every afternoon...breakfast buffet with omelets and Belgian waffles to order...outdoor, oceanside dining balcony. We used the concierge service to purchase tickets to the Dixie Stampede and to book tee times.
I feel very comfortable recommending this property to anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We appreciate the glowing endorsement by our lovely guest. It was so thoughtful of her to take the time. Just one small correction - the second bedroom has two full size beds - not twin (although they are matching in appearance).

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 

Family spring break

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Perfect spring break family getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Canadian's Winter getaway

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one-month stay at this Seawatch condo. The weather, the accommodations, the beach, the shopping, the seasonal activities, and especially the available 'Geocaching' in the region, provided us with a very welcome and pleasant respite from the winter up north. This condo provided us with ALL the amenities imaginable for a relaxing comfortable vacation, for what we considered to be a very reasonable price. We highly recommend this well-kept, clean and inviting facility; and, will certainly consider the same appointment for our future winter getaways.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

STAY here! AWESOME

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Amendment to my earlier review, I could not figure out how to do this (see my other review)

We ended up leaving our 5 year old daughter's personalized lunch box and 1 earring on property. Total accident! The owner mailed these items to our home. We were so grateful to get these items back.

I can not stress enough how nice and quiet this place was. No roaming gangs of spring break kids, mostly families and retirees. Such a nice and friendly resort. A very nice and CLEAN condo. Super amazing pool decks, indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs galore.

Thanks again, we hope to return soon

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Seawatch Plantation turned out to be the perfect spot for a family vacation. We were minutes from the Aquarium, outlet malls, entertainment, and great restaurants. If you don't feel like going out, just open the blinds or step out on the patio to soak in the ocean breeze. Several pools are downstairs for your kids to enjoy.

Being off the "strip" downtown Myrtle Beach meant less traffic and people. Every morning we walked right out to the beach. Another family joined us in a separate condo at Seawatch. There was plenty of space in our condo, so it became the hang-out spot. Very easy working with the owners, you can tell they take care of it- new sofa & chairs, comfortable beds, plenty of books and DVD's to go through. Stay here & enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Simply Perfect!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We just wanted to thank you again for sharing your 'home away from home' with us; we had a wonderful time! Your unit was fantastic -- loved the layout and how impeccable everything was. The view from the balcony was beyond awesome! It was simply a perfect vacation that exceeded our expectations!
We hope to have the pleasure of staying in your unit again in the future :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply Perfect!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We just wanted to thank you again for sharing your 'home away from home' with us; we had a wonderful time! Your unit was fantastic -- loved the layout and how impeccable everything was. The view from the balcony was beyond awesome! It was simply a perfect vacation that exceeded our expectations!
We hope to have the pleasure of staying in your unit again in the future :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Like home...

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

All went well and we had a great time. The condo was so clean and orderly, felt like we were at home. When we come back to myrtle, we will come back to you space. We will also tell our friends and family. Thanks again for everything, Juan

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

4th wonderful vacation in this unit

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

This was our 4th time renting this condo at SeaWatch and each and every time we are here, we love it more. The unit is beautifully decorated and has all the extras you would want or need. The balcony overlooks the pool and ocean so you can watch the pool activities while enjoying the ocean view. The weather was cool, damp and rainy in late April and early May so we spent more time inside than on previous visits but thanks to the many books in the condo, we had lots to read. There is also a large selection of DVDs, board games and video games right in the condo. The owners are wonderful to deal with and are quick to respond to any inquiry. It’s close to many restaurants and shopping including the Tanger Outlet mall. We’re hoping to see and feel the South Carolina sun on our next trip back but thanks to all the condo resources, we were still able to enjoy every minute of our vacation. Our thanks once again to Leslie and Paul for sharing their home with us!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Condo in a wonderful resort!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Wonderful condo, nothing was super brand new but everything was relatively newish and VERY clean and nice. Bed mattresses were not brand new but new enough and very comfortable.

The resort itself was surpisingly wonderful, not over crowded and very nice.

Very clean and neat condo, sand toys, beach chair and washer and dryer right in the unit.

Owner very easy to deal with, friendly and helpful emails.

HIGHLY reccomend this to anyone who is picky about how clean the condo is that you rent. I am almost OCD neat and this was neat enough for me!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great location with all the extras!

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Sea Watch, first time in this unit. This condo had so much more than the first one! All the little extras made our vacation that much more enjoyable! Great location! We enjoyed being able to keep an eye on our older children in the pool at night while we relaxed on the balcony, while our younger children slept. The owners were very prompt to answer all of our questions and emails, which made me feel comfortable renting from them. We are hoping to rent from them again next year. Thanks for an amazing vacation!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Best!!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

This is the nicest place we have ever rented from. Some places give you pictures that don't truly depict the quality of the place...This one far exceeded the pictures. It was beautiful and clean with easy convenient parking. Leslie was also readily available by phone. WE are loooking at our calenadras to see when we can book with them again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a great get-away!!!

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We really had a great time and once again we would like to thank you for opening up your unit to us. It is very much appreciated!!

Everything worked as it should and we didn't have any problems whatsoever with any of the many amenities your unit has to offer. Although we didn't fully make use of everything, we couldn't believe all the extras that were available to us. I for one really liked the HDTV facilities and all the associated channels and I know my wife really appreciated your laundry and cooking facilities. The WiFi worked well and it allowed us to keep in touch with friends and family. So all in all, this was indeed a very pleasant experience and one that we'll remember for quite some time.

We also appreciated the resort's amenities and activities as well as the proximity of several shopping outlets, restaurants, etc. which allowed us to walk to many of these attractions.

We've certainly made ourselves comfortably at home this past month. This was truly a home away from home!

Thanks again Paul & Leslie.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Couldn't ask for more

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

First time staying in this condo. Loved it from the moment I walked through the door. Everything was perfect, all things we needed were furnished. Weather was good. Owners perfect to work with. Hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Just Wonderful!

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

I can not express enough how pleased we were with Paul and Leslie's condo. Everything was wonderful. The kitchen was very well stocked. There were plenty of books, games, and movies. Something we didn't expect were pool noodles, boogie boards, and sand toys! The master bed was very comfortable.

The kids' bedroom was a bit warm, but we used the box fan that was provided. We also discovered that it was cooler if we left the doors to the closet with the washer/dryer and air unit open to allow for more air to be pulled through.

Hopefully, we will be staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Very nice condo

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This condo is very nice. It's well maintained, clean and in a good location. It is representated accurately in the description, and is exactly like the photos. The owner is very nice, and responded quickly to all communications. The view from the balcony is of the pool area and the ocean. I watched a beautiful sunrise from the balcony on my first morning. I would recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Condo and nice resort!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

The condo we stayed in was very clean and nicely updated with all the amenities that you would expect. Nice extras were movies, books and games. Owner was very easy to work with. Resort was located in a great area. Close to activities for the kids, attractions, Wal-Mart, and lots of restaurants. The resort was great with all the pools and hot tubs to choose from. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but it was nice to be able to get a drink at the bar on site. The resort wasn't too crowded at this time of year. I would recommend this condo during the off season when we came.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great vacation, this condo has it all !

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We returned from a wonderful stay at Leslie's condo last Saturday. The condo was everything we expected from the pictures, clean, well stocked with an awesome view! Everything that you could possibly need was there! Having a Super WalMart in such close proximity was an added bonus. Leslie was such a pleasure to deal with, very prompt with all e-mail requests. The week went so fast and we were sad to go, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return! Thank you Leslie for making our vacation so enjoyable and relaxing !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place to stay in Myrtle Beach!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Just back from a relaxing family vacation with my husband, daughter and her friend (ages 13 & 14) and I highly recommend staying here. The unit was very clean, spacious, and much more than we expected. The layout of the unit was great - the bedrooms were not near each other which was a plus, so the girls could stay up and talk as late as they wanted to or sleep in without being disturbed.

Leslie was very easy to deal with and has the unit filled with plenty to do in case you need to be in the room, books, games, electronics - she's got everything covered for you! We would definitely rent with her again in the future!

SeaWatch is close to Barefoot Landing as well as other retail establishments so you're within minutes from whatever you need.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Awesome vacation destination

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your cozy location. Our girls (11 & 9) thought the combination of the sandy beach, lazy river, pools, and their own bedroom with a TV was heaven on earth!! The kitchen was very nicely equipped and all the DVDs, games, extra pillows & blankets made the stay extra nice. The room is very conveniently located to 2 elevators for accessing either the parking deck or the pool deck. The property was very nicely kept - we even saw a guy picking up trash in the parking deck! Leslie was super easy to get in touch with for needed information. We enjoyed Medieval Times, mini golf at Mount Atlanticus & Captain Hook, the dolphin watch from Captain Dick's in Murrell's Inlet, and meals at Spuds (Murrell's Inlet) and Sea Captain's House on the blvd. around 28th-ish. We always like visiting new destinations, but suspect we will return to Myrtle Beach after this relaxing trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our Vacation Paradise

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

This was our third stay in Leslie and Paul’s condo and we are already planning our next visit. Leslie is a joy to work and is very responsive. We love staying in this condo and consider it our home away from home. This 2 bedroom unit is perfect and the furnishings are even nicer than they appear in the pictures. Leslie provides you with every imaginable tool and appliance in the kitchen and there is an extensive selection of DVD’s and books. There is nothing like enjoying an early morning cup of tea or coffee on the balcony while watching the sun come up over the horizon and watching the beach come to life! It is worth the 18 hour drive to know what awaits us in this unit and after three wonderful stays in this condo, we really do consider it ours! Greg and Diane - Whitby, Ontario.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent place for relaxing vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

This place is awesome – excellent ocean view, big balcony, safe, beautifully and completely decorated and organized condominium. It is very close to pool, beach, parking and shopping areas. We stayed here for four full days and it was completely relaxing. Owner has thoughtfully decorated the place with considering smaller details. They have full kitchen, books, dvds, PS2 and even cards to play! Owner is very cooperative, easy to deal and reasonable. We are definitely going to recommend this place to all of our friends! Five *****.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful condo on ocean

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

What a beautiful condo on the ocean! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The condo was clean and beautifully appointed. We loved the separate master suite with it's own balcony. The kids each had their own bed in their room. The full kitchen was a bonus complete with dishes and a dishwasher! The family room was comfortable with DVD library and balcony overlooking the beach. We really enjoyed the washer and dryer and loved being able to dry our beach towels at the end of the day. Leslie was so easy to work with and very friendly. The Seawatch Resort was awesome as well. With it's pools, hot tubs and lazy rivers, my kids always had something to do. Being on the beach was a bonus! The resort was clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone especially families.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: I love Donna's review and I am so grateful for her taking the time to make this glowing recommendation. Just in the interest of clarification, the condo does only have one balcony, it has an entrance from the living area and a separate entrance from the master bedroom.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Donna

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

What a beautiful condo! It was just as advertised. Had a gorgeous view of the ocean. We loved the master suite with separate balcony and the kids had their own beds in their room. The full kitchen was a bonus including a dishwasher! Also had a washer and dryer - perfect for drying our beach towels. The condo was very clean too. Very quiet corner location on the fifth floor. Leslie was very friendly and easy to work with. The Seawatch Resort was also awesome. Not only did we have the beach but all the pools, hot tubs and lazy rivers kept my kids busy the whole time. Would highly recommend this condo and resort to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We couldn't have been happier with our stay in this lovely condo, in a great location. Myrtle Beach is very commercialized, but this location was tucked away, close to everything but in a quieter area. The unit was exceptionally well equipped. We wanted to nothing. The owner was responsive to any questions or concerns, and there were few of those. We were impressed with how well kept the property was maintained. A definite plus property to rent.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

2nd wonderful stay in 2011

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Our thanks once again to Leslie and Paul for allowing us to rent their unit at SeaWatch. Everything you can imagine needing or wanting is right at your fingertips in their very well stocked kitchen. Lots of DVD’s and books are available for their guests to enjoy in their spare time. The condo is beautiful, clean and very inviting. The views are outstanding and there is nothing more delightful than watching the sun rise over the ocean and this trip I was able to watch the dolphins in the morning. Leslie is a delight to deal when renting their unit and provides lots of information regarding Myrtle Beach. The unit is magnificent and after two stays, we like to consider it our home away from home! We hope to go back and spend another wonderful week in their unit in the spring of 2012. Thank you so much. Greg and Diane Cartwright, Whitby, Ontario Canada

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Rental August 13-20, 2011

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Found the unit to be pretty much as described in the pictures, was very clean upon our arrival, and found it to be more than well equipped, not only in the kitchen appliances, but also a large collection of books, DVD's, video, board games, chairs for the beach (in addition to the two chairs and umbrella provided by the lifeguard on the beach), bogey/wake boards and noodles (to use in the pools). I had no problems in dealing with the owners via email, and will most likely look to rent this unit again during future visits to the area. We did encounter two minor problems: the chairs and umbrella on the beach were in the name of Hawker, rather than Hawkes, which was probably just a mistake on the part of the guard and rectified. The other problem was there was no air being pushed by the air conditioner into the second bedroom, but a box fan in the room eased that somewhat.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Great 2 Weeks at the Sea Watch

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

I just wanted to thank you for your help in making our family vacation to 2011 Myrtle Beach a great one!
You made the rental process and communication flawless and your condo was fantastic and we really enjoyed our 2 weeks there. The condo was nicely appointed and we spent a fair bit of time utilizing the beach chairs that were provided, relaxing and watching the kids playing in the surf. The boys loved the xbox in their room.

We hope to rent again. Thanks for making our family vacation a great one!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't Wait to Book Again!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

I wanted to thank you ever so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful condo while vacationing in Myrtle Beach. We very much enjoyed our holiday and your charming unit. It had everything we could want and need. It was extremely clean and inviting and the photos on the website did not do it justice.

Thank you for being so accommodating in regards to all my questions both before and after we booked. Your quick response was very much appreciated and you were always so very helpful.

We loved your library of books and DVD's and made use of both while we were there. Although we never saw the dolphins we hope to find them on our next trip.

For the first time we even had the tornado watch/warnings although luckily they seemed to be more in the northern part of Horry county. I have never seen ocean waves that high or trees bend over that far. The electrical storm that evening was stunning with the clouds showing through when the sky lit up with the lightning over the ocean.

Lots of new memories of a fantastic vacation were created and we hope on our next trip, we can rent from you again. It truly was a home away from home.

Sincerely,

Greg and Diane

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Already booked next year!

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We absolutely LOVE the Hawkes’ condo.We had a bad experience with another resort last year so this year we were quite leery. What a welcome surprise! Very clean clean clean.The whole resort is beautiful. Well kept and clean throughout. Excellent location too. Wal-Mart is only 5 minutes away for groceries etc. One of the things that is included in the rental rate is the reserved beach umbrella/chairs. Don't underestimate this perk.(which btw is $30/day if you had to pay for it.) Every morning I'd go down with coffee in hand, plop into my chair and enjoy that first morning coffee watching the waves. It was priceless. You never have to find a spot and set up everything. It's just there, your very own spot from 8-4. Loved that. The Hawkes are great to deal with, with great communication and rapport. We have already booked for next summer, and plan on making this our vacation place every year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

At Home Living While on Vacation!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We recently stayed in the Hawkes condo at SeaWatch and were extremely happy with the accomodations. Decorated nicely and plenty of room. All the "little extras" were very much appreciated too (games, books, movies, pantry staples). Great location in the building - directly between both elevators - no noise problem with other units because the outside entrance is on a side of it's own. Very comfortable - a home away from home while on vacation!
P.S. This was the first time we rented from an individual owner and we were nervous. Leslie was very helpful and the business end of our transaction went very smoothly. We couldn't have been more pleased!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great place for a getaway

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was furnished well to provide everything we needed, including plenty of games, books and movies. The beach was great and the selection of pools at the condo made it nice because we could choose a different pool based on our mood (from quieter pools ranging up to the larger "party" pool). We really appreciated having the umbrella and chairs on the beach each day. That was a perk my wife loved.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Condo, Wonderful Property

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

This was one of the nicest properties and condo that my wife and I have ever had the opportunity to stay at.  The children and family activities that they have each day was a big hit. Your condo was spectacular, and my wife and I were amazed at how much you equip the kitchen with to really make it a home away from home.  The DVD collection, the decor, the view!! Everything was perfect.  We enjoyed our stay greatly, and hope to return some day.  It was the perfect vacation our family could ask for.  Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to stay at your condo.  I would recommend anyone that has the opportunity to stay, to take advantage of a wonderful condo, fantastic property and working with great owners.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Hawkes' condo. The unit was very clean and well furnished. The view was spectacular and the unit was convenient to entertainment and dining.

Leslie made the business part of the transaction a pleasure and was very responsive to inquiries.

We would recommend staying here to anyone.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: October 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

We really enjoyed staying in Mr. and Mrs. Hawkes condo. It was very clean and comfortable and equipped with everything you would ever need. The location is very handy, close to restaurants and shopping. We recommend this unit very highly. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Mr & Mrs Hawkes are fantastic people to deal with.The condo is just as nice and clean as described.On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate it a 10+. The Sea Watch Resort is a great family oriented resort.I have been coming to Myrtle Beach since 1981.This condo is as nice as any I have ever stayed at in Myrtle beach.I have stayed at the Sea Mist,the Landmark,The Palace,Two years ago at the Paradise Resort and these are suppose to be top notch.Well come stay at Mr & Mrs Hawkes condo and you will want to come back and stay again.We are going to if possible.We stayed 8-15-09 thru 8-21-09

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Picture Perfect

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

We really enjoyed our time at the condo, and hope to stay again next year. SeaWatch is convenient to shopping and restaurants, and we found the nearby Walmart essential for various items we forgot to bring (like sunscreen). I thought the amenities at SeaWatch were top notch and especially liked all the various pools to swim in when we got sick of the salt water. I like the separate bedrooms with the two twin beds clear across the condo from the master bedroom. This kept night time private for my wife and me. I also found it thoughtful the owners had so many things in the condo for us to do: games, videogames, books, and movies. I would highly recommend this condo to anybody and like I said, plan on coming back myself.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

Had a great time and loved the condo. The unit was nice and clean; just as described on VRBO. I would certainly go again. Great unit, great resort.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

This condo is beautiful, well furnished with nice appliances, and most of all exceptionally clean. The king size bed i has a great mattress and the pillows are really comfortable.The owner was efficient,courteous and personable and showed an obligation to help make our vacation as pleasant as one could. I recommend anyone to consider this rental a wise decission

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Confortable, Thoughtfully Equipped Place

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

Beautiful beach condo, gorgeous view of ocean and pools/hot tubs. Definitely a family friendly resort. Condo was very clean, well furnished including books, movies, Xbox and assorted games for kids. Beach was great for shell collecting and morning walks! Owners are friendly and it was an easy rental process. Would recommend to friends and stay again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review