reviews for: listing #37225 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Bear Trap Dunes: Ultimate Entertainment Resort Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bear Trap Dunes
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $69 - $549 /nt
    $495 - $3,150 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful property and enjoyable stay

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

I stayed along with a group of (5) of my golfing buddies at this property in Bear Trap. The accommodations were excellent, we could not have wanted anything additional. The kitchen which was recently upgraded was put to good use by myself and others in the group and it met all our requirements. The property was in excellent condition, clean and well maintained. The basement entertainment area is a great place for a group of guys on a golf outing. I would definitely highly recommend this property to families and groups looking for an alternative to staying in a hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

The property was very roomy and relaxing. We went down in the winter and enjoyed all the amenities the house offers. The furniture was comfortable and clean. There house offers plenty of room to enjoy the multitude of games (pool table, foosball, DVD collection, books to read, sound system to jam, etc.). We will rent this property again and we recommend it to anyone who is on the fence about this property. Have fun

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything you could want!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

We stayed at this rental for a two night weekend trip, and found the house to be everything you could possibly want, and more. It was in immaculate condition and extremely clean. It is very obvious how much care and attention goes into the home to make it an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The features of the home are outstanding. The bedrooms are a great size and the bathrooms inside them are very big. The kitchen/living room/dining area is very open, and ideal for groups. The kitchen contains everything you could possibly need. I brought so many things I did not have to. The owners thought of everything! The barstools and diding area by the kitchen make a great set up for entertaining. The downstairs features an entertainment room that has so much to offer. Again, I brought many things I would not need. There is a really nice dvd selection there with movies of all kinds, along with books, a poker set, etc! The room really is a great entertainment room, with a nice pool table. I also liked how there was one bedroom downstairs that offered more privacy.
All in all, this property will not dissapoint anyone. It only exceeded my expecttations. It's very, very clear how much attention to detail and how much care the owners put into it. Along with this, Steve was incredibly easy to finalize everything, very professional and thorough, and overall, a really nice person. I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

EVERYTHING YOU EXPECT AND MORE!!!!!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

THANKS STEVE FOR ALLOWING US TO USE YOUR PROPERTY. WE CAME TO DELAWARE FOR A CHURCH CONVENTION AND WE AGREED WE WERE TIRED OF HOTEL DISAPPOINTMENTS. THE BEDROOMS WERE VERY SPACIOUS, VERY CLEAN, AND AFFORDABLE. WE WERE YOUNG ADULTS RANGING FROM AGE 30-39 AND THE HOUSE IS CHILD FRIENDLY. THE ONLY THING I WAS NOT PREPARED FOR WAS NO IRON OR IRONING BOARD BUT MY FRIENDS HAD ONE SO THAT EVEN WORKED OUT. THANKS AGAIN STEVE AND WILL BE CONTACTING YOU SOON TO SECURE MORE DATES FOR 2012.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful, fun, excellent owners to deal with!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

We rent private homes for most of our vacation and business needs and this was one of the best. The owners were wonderful to deal with and the property descripton was spot on and the indoor and outdoor amenities at Bear Trap kept us busy. I would highly recommend this property. Now the family wants a game and big screen tv room just like this one was.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Myself and 5 of my friends spent 4 nights in this wonderful place. We were down on a golfing trip and this place worked great for us. We will definitely come back to Ocean City for a future golf trip and we will without a doubt rent this wonderful place again. Owner was superb to work with and even went out of his way to try and get us a better golf rate on a package he told me about.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WONDERFUL Winter Stay

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

My husband, toddler and I were looking for a nice place to stay in January 2010 to get away from the "winter blues" at home. We were so lucky to have found this gem of a rowhouse! It was spacious, clean, beautiful, and had everything we needed for the week already available! There was so much room for my toddler to explore and he kept saying, "I LOVE this beach house". It is so great to hear a 2 year old say that! He especially liked the pool and foosball tables. My husband enjoyed the entertainment center with surround sound!!! The house is located right on the golf course and right next to the restaurant. We were able to walk right across the street to grab a bite to eat. We also took full advantage of the indoor pool almost every day! The house is perfectly located 3 miles away from what would usually be the hustle and bustle of Bethany, but was easily accessible. Even in off season there were so many restaurants to choose from-Grottos Pizza and Bethany Blues were our top choices. We were also close to the Rehobeth outlets (which Mommy took full advantage of!!!) The owners Steve and Beth were WONDERFUL to deal with. Steve even called the day we got in to make sure everything was in order and to our liking! We will definitely be back to our "home away from home"!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

what a great place to stay - close to everything

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

What a great place to stay. Close to everything, quiet and comfortable. We will be renting it again soon.

Matthew, Emmaus, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Golf "Mancation"

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

This house was perfect for our spring golf outing and "man-cation." Had everything we needed -- four bedrooms, pool table, and the biggest big-screen TV around. Clean and comfortable and the best collection of videos/DVDs that I've ever seen in a rental property. Would love to come back.

Josh - Richmond, VA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2nd Year We've Stayed Here - Big & Comfortable

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

This is the 2nd year we have stayed at one of Steve's places and again we are extremely pleased. The house was extremely cleaned and the kitchen had everything you need in it. We had 10 people staying in the house and it was big enough to make everyone feel comfortable. It was walking distance to the outdoor pools, which is great when you have 2 little ones. We can't wait to stay again next year. Highly recommend Grotto's pizza also!

V. Price, Westminster, MD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Family Get Together

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We rented the townhouse for a family get together and vacation. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the adults liked the availablility of the tennis courts and golf course. It was so quiet at night and great for sleeping. Yes we would rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay very much: coming back next yr

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much. The home is very close to the driving range and pool which was great for all. This home is furnished to live in not just vacation. Very easy access to the beach and just far enough away to avoid the hustle bustle. We are planning a return visit next year and recommend it to all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The house was lovely and
had a lot of amenities and room for our family. Was
perfect for someone who wants to return to a quiet
and relaxing environment after a day at the beach and
shops.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

What a great place to stay. Close to everything, quiet and comfortable. We will be renting it again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Five of us enjoyed a great 4-day weekend of scrapbooking at this great house. It was perfect for our needs. What a beautiful house -- comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen, beautiful furnishings, and much more. We would definitely stay here again, and we would recommend it to others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 27, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

The house was excellent and the foosball table was a big hit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 18, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

The house was great -- we really enjoyed it! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 21, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Steve, my business trip couldn't have gone any better. The place was great! Everyone really enjoyed the pool table and large screen TV. Not to mention, the furnishings were beautiful. I loved being able to walk to the golf course and restaurant. You were very accomodating and easy to deal with. I would recommend this place to anyone. Hope to get back soon! Thanks again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 9, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Steve, thank you for allowing my family to stay at your beautiful rental at Bear Trap. We were last minute renters but you helped us through the process with ease. The home was so accomodating for my two boys and my husband and I. He was only home from Iraq for 2 weeks, and having the accomodations of the family room made the time spent there a great family experience. We look forward to spending another vacation there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 9, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We wanted a place for the family to gather to celebrate my wife's birthday and our daughter/son-in-law anniversary. We were 7 adults and one baby and we could not have been more pleased with the home. We totally enjoyed the family room and made use of the foosball and pool tables. Our only regret is that the weekend was short and the time went by too fast. Can't wait until the next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 4, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Steve,
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your rental at Bear Trap Dunes. The place was everything you said it was plus a little more. We have been coming to Bethany for over 20 years and have stayed in a variety of homes both on the beach and somewhat inland. Your place was furnished to live in, not just to rent. We are looking forward to booking dates for next year.

Please send me information on your other rentals. We may have 2 other families joining us next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Beautiful unit, very comfortable and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the pool table and fooseball game, and the location couldn't be better. We would come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

A group of friend and I go on an annual golf trip. This is our seventh year, and we have been from Clear Water FL to Myrtle Beach, SC. Steve's Row home was a homerun to me and all of my friends. We had a great time with the pool table, foosball table, and large screen television. We are already thinking this will be the place that we come back to in 2008. Everything from check in to check out was smooth and easy. Thanks for helping make our vacation, a true vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Some friends and I stayed in the Row Home in February and had an excellent time. The house is spacious, clean, and offers many amenities. The pool table and foosball tables were great. So were the flat screen TV and leather couches in the basement family room. We had a wonderful time and would go back ourselves and recommend it to anyone else. The location is unbeatable if you are looking to play golf.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 12, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

If you are looking for a great place to stay that is centrally located in Bethany Beach, well-appointed with amenities, clean, and feels like home, this is the right rental for you! The setting of the townhome on the Green near the entrance to Bear Trap is great and creates a family atmosphere. There is a lovely courtyard in the back of the home with a table and grill, which is very peaceful. The decorating was terrific and the game room provided great fun. With 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, this is a great place for families to come together, yet have their own space.
The Sea Dog check-in experience was very efficient and the staff was very nice. The owners made it very easy to schedule and complete the contract and were always available to promptly answer questions - What a great experience. We would definitely stay again and would HIGHLY recommend this rental property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review