reviews for: listing #37261 - Anaheim, California House rental

2 Blocks to Disney You can't get any closer! W/Private Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $375 /nt

sort by:

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

The house is situated very close to Disneyland and California Adventure parks. Very comfortable house with a great swimming pool and hot tub to relax in after a long day at the parks. We liked the murals in the kids rooms and ample space to spread out. The lime tree in the back yard was nice and came in handy as we like lime in our beer. The back yard came complete with a surprise visit from an opossum, very cool!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic find SO close to Disney!

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

This house was wonderful! Just perfect for our group which included 4 adults and 7 children (age 3months - 5 years). This home had everything from Disney themed rooms, toys for the children, high chair, bouncy seat & pool toys! The pool was SOOO warm that we didn't mind swimming in the early morning or during light rain. The updated kitchen made it a pleasure cooking breakfasts & dinner. The separated garage with pool table was an excellent "dad's retreat" after hours. The proximity to Disney can't be beat - our 5 year olds were able to walk alongside the strollers and not get too tired. The distance from front door to front gate is about the same as the length of Downtown Disney.

Overall, we're very pleased with this home and plan to return.

There are more than enough towels and linens, but you may want to pack some extra rolls of toilet paper & paper towels if you're staying more than a couple days.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Home

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

We had a wonderful time in the home. It was just perfect for our 13 people. If the weather would have cooperated we could have walked every day to Disneyland but the downpour of rain stopped us. For those using the home and wanting to walk the secret is to cut across Disneylands parking lot and end up in the shops between Disneyland and California adventure land, fast and easy enough for two three year olds. We will definetly try to get this home when we come the next time. Thanks to the owners for a great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sweet 16

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

Great place to stay. Great location and spacious for everyone. Wondeerful to have the pool and hot tub for everyone to enjoy. My whole family really enjoyed and would definitly stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home , Great Location!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We couln't believe how clean and all the amenities this house had. we are defently staying there again soon. Thank you for the Wine and the Goodies.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review