reviews for: listing #37288 - Anaheim, California House rental

Ultimate SoCal Vacation Homes - Garden Retreat
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $425 /nt
    $2,450 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Awesome vacation home for families!!!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Several of my family members were traveling to Southern California from different locations to celebrate our father's 80th birthdays. We had 5 adults and 4 kids, ages 5 to 10. Our niece had rented a different Vacation home from this same owner a year or so prior. The owner was so helpful and accommodating. I must say the vacation homes that this owner has are Excellent!!! The home was exceptionally clean and very comfortable, had so many items to make our stay convenient. The neighborhood was quiet with so much close by (groceries, shopping, interstates). I highly recommend this vacation home or any home from this owner.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Anaheim Retreat

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We just finished our wedding week in wonderful Southern California. The houses we rented from "Home Away" we incredible. We needed two houses and they were able to accommodate us with two side by side in a very quiet cul-de-sac. The amenities were AWESOME. In ground pools, Hot Tubs, Game rooms, Modern kitchens and furnishings. These houses were also centrally located to most of Southern California and less than 5 minutes to Disneyland. We will definately stay at these properties again on our future visits and I will give them a 5 start recommendation to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Have a big group and little kids? Stay here!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

I don't usually write reviews. I have three kids under 7 years old and in the time it takes to sit down, start the computer and log in, I'm lucky if my house isn't on fire. It takes OUTSTANDING service and amenities to motivate me to take that time. IF YOU ONLY READ ONE REVIEW HERE, MAKE IT THIS ONE!

We stayed in two houses (181249 & 361998) which were right next door to each other (this was so convenient for our large group) . Here are the reasons these houses were perfect for our Big Texan Clan:

* Both houses were spotlessly clean.
- Seriously, I would have let my kids eat off the floors. The mattresses looked brand new and even the comforters looked and smelled fresh and clean.
LITTLE SOMETHING EXTRA: The pillows had two clean cases on them and no drool spots (am I the only one with that phobia?).

*The bathrooms and kitchen were fully equipped.

- And by equipped, I mean loaded! Hair dryers, packaged soap, shampoo and conditioner and lots of fluffy white towels in the bathrooms.

- Eatery that ranged from glass plates to sippy cups for the kids, condiments (who wants to buy bottles of ketchup and mustard for a two week stay?), and spices in the kitchen.
LITTLE SOMETHING EXTRA: There were waffle makers. Enough said.

*The pool was beautiful.
-And as safe as a pool could be. I am a major hypochondriac. I worried all the way to California about the pools at the houses and my non-swimming kids. I was pleased to find that there were lots of life jackets and floaties and the pool cover was the kind that can hold a person's weight. We were still careful but my fears were unfounded and my oldest son even learned to swim in this pool while we were there.
LITTLE SOMETHING EXTRA: The pool is 10 feet deep. With a divingboard.

ICING ON THE CAKE: Our gigantic group had seven kiddos under seven including two babies. These houses had toys, exersausers, pack n' plays, sippy cups, high chairs, travel high chairs, even baby monitors. If you have a little one, you know how much "stuff" you have to pack for trips. Next time my bags will be packed with nothing but chocolate. :)

Beautiful weather, beautiful houses, beautiful time had by all! You will not regret staying in one (or both) of these houses.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

The Perfect Family Getaway!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

We are a family of six four kids ages 11-15. I can not say enough about this house. It was a home away from home. Our kids felt at ease and I and my husband were at peace. The lay out of the house was outstanding. The kids wanted the basement and the space away from the upstairs. THE POOL was so wonderful when we were not out site seeing we could not get the kids out of the pool. You have thought of everything when it came to what a house needs. I still can not believe this was a house we rented for a week, as it felt like our own. The location was perfect, so close to everything! I am so grateful we found this beautiful home for our vacation. We will be telling everyone we know about this home away from home! Thank you so very much The LaBounty/Webb Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just perfect!

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

We had a wonderful time. It was perfect!
It was great to stay in a house that could host 3 families with everything we need and so we were able to enjoy the spirit and the places of the neighborhood without wasting time.
It surprised us how well equipped is the house, since linens and towels in the bedrooms till a kitchen stocked with appliances, cookware, dishes and utensils. And so was the laundry and living room, with games and a lot of entertainment and fun.
The city is also great. We visit very nice parks and places. And that gave us wonderful moments with our kids.
It was so complete that we want to come back!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Southern California family vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

My family ages 64 to 3 all enjoyed our stay at the Garden Retreat. Angela was so easy to deal with and everything was a promised. We had plenty of towels, nice soft bed linens and the home was very clean. We had more then enough space for three families and our grandkids especially loved the garage area with ping pong and foosball tables. The pool and hot tub area were perfect and we loved the coded automatic pool. This was wonderful since we had little ones in our group.
The location was very convenient to Disneyland and took us about 10 minutes to get to the park each day. It was wonderful to come home and use the pool. We ate all of our meals on the large patio and used the grill many times.
It was a outstanding stay and we were so very pleased to have found this property.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Best Vacation Rental Ever

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We spent a long time looking for properties to host our families for our son's wedding in Southern CA. This was the perfect home along with the other rental right next door. Our families were so impressed with the houses. The houses looked liked model homes and were perfect for vacationing with generations of family. The owners have thought of everything for your vacation-toys for every age and the kitchen is well stocked with kitchen gadgets, plates, glasses, and silverware. No need to bring anything except your clothes and food. The owner Angela is very professional and on top of things. We would highly recommend either one of their properties. Some day we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

WONDERFUL GET AWAY!! AWESOME HOUSE!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

We had rented homes before for our family vacations, but I must say Angela pulled out all the stops on this home! The home was just amazing! I agree the pics don't do this house justice! We had 12 in our group 4 children and 8 adults and we still had plenty of room in the home without stepping on each other! The pool and hot tub were a huge hit with everyone...we couldn't get enough! The game room was amazing as was the pool table and huge T.V. adjacent to the room with the pool table. We had plenty of eating space for all members of the family both inside and outside! Angela was always available for any questions or concerns and took pride in making our stay one we will never forget! We had 2 grandchildren with us ages 4 and 2 and when they found the tote of toys they were in heaven! We spent a week in this lovely home and didn't want to leave. We spent 6 days at Disneyland and by 3 or 4pm everyone was ready to go back to the house and swim and hang out. We had plenty of room in the bathrooms, tons of towels and lots of hot water! Everything was exactly as stated in the description of the home! Loved every minute we spent there...it was homey and felt like we were at home! You can't go wrong in renting this home or any one of Angela's rentals! We look forward to another vacation and renting from Angela...she is the BEST! We are looking for reasons to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

FANTASTIC!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

There were 8 of us (6 adults and 2 children) on holiday from Australia. We had just spent 6 weeks travelling around America and this home was the perfect way to end our trip. The house is absolutely amazing!. There was plenty of room for everyone and so much to do for the kids. The house is set up beautifully, the backyard is fantastic and the pool, spa and games room was a big hit with everyone. It was a short easy drive to Disneyland and the supermarket up the street is easy to get to, either by walking or car. Angela (the owner) is lovely and was very easy to deal with from beginning to end. We would definately stay here again if we ever get back to Anaheim, I wouldn't even bother bother looking at other properties, you can't improve on perfect!!! THANK YOU!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A changed family.... for the better!

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

I must start this review with a thank you. We were literally speechless as to how perfect everything was for our arrival. It felt like home and it meant the world to us. The home was perfectly equipped with anything and everything we could ask for. Being able to have all of our food delivered by a local market to the house before we arrived was just the perfect touch. It allowed all of us to eat better and have exactly what we wanted without taking a minute away from our trip. We could not get over how it literally felt you guys have thought of everything to make our stay better. It got to the point that every time we open a new closet we laughed because we thought of course they have that for us. When we went to Disneyland and halfway through the day my daughter started asking when are we going to go back to the house to swim and play I knew the house was truly something special. The whole trip was truly special and we will be back... many times... Forget hotels! This was living!

And lastly... besides the perfect, clean, incredibly equipped even better then the pictures lovely home... Angela, your help in coordinating everything was and is so appreciated! Again it just felt like you thought of everything. You asked us some interests and then sent us great ideas to make the trip better! We went to Disneyland... of course amazing... went to the San Diego Safari park... WOW... then sent to Sea World... WOW²

Please feel free to use us a reference at any anytime. You are welcome to give out my email or phone number to anyone that has any questions about staying at your home. Before this trip we honestly had never thought of staying at a rented home. It was always hotels. Never again if I can help it. Home living is the only way to go.

Best wishes to the both of you!
Charlie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our vacation home

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

I looked on the internet for two weeks to decide on a house that all 20 of us could enjoy. I found this Garden Home I and knew it was the one. We stayed 7/9-7/16. When we arrived the manager was there to greet us and show us where things were. Let me tell you they have everything you need to set up a home. We put our food away and put our stuff in the Master Bedroom which was GREAT!. Then everyone started to arrive. We have 4 children with 2 spouses and 11 grandchildren from 11 yrs to 25 yrs. We are from Lake Forest a little down the road from this house, but we needed a place to sleep everyone so we were not the average rental people. We did not want to go to the theme parks as we can go whenever we want. So we hung around the house for 24/7. We got up had breakfast, in the pool, others were playing pool, video games, ping pong, air hockey, shuffle board, it was a blast. Everyone loved the home and the kids want to do this again next year. There was not a dull moment. If we could give a higher overall experience it would be a 10. Angela is so on top of everything and so helpful. Mike and Angela you did a great job on the house, and the one next door is so beautiful too. Everyone that has small children this house would be great as when everone is finished with the pool you close the pool cover and no one can get in. It is open and closed with a code box so not everyone can open it. But we did not need it as everyone was older but we loved the idea that Angela and Mike have thought so much about the needs of people and to make them enjoy their stay. We always closed the pool cover and jacuzzi at night as it helped keep the heat in and leaves out. We loved sitting on the patio which there are two tables with chairs and we used them day and night. There are toys for young children (we did not use) but they have thought of everything. Now all of us call the house our vacation home. Thank you so much for a blessed and wonderful vacation with our family, it ment so much to all of us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Family Vacation Ever!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

We rented this house with friends and family and their children. There were 5 adults and 7 kids total. We had the best vacation ever! We didn't want to leave. The house was wonderful. The owners have planned for everything we could want or need. They thought of everything from extra floaties for the pool to extra shampoo and soap in the bathroom. The house was large enough for 12 people, but we weren't stepping over and running into each other constantly. We were able to actually relax in between our trip to Disneyland and the other parks.The pool and the hot tub were huge hits with everyone and there was at least 2 kids in the game room at all time. We bought groceries and cooked our own meals which saved a ton of money and with the washer and dryer we were able to pack less. The house is in a great neighborhood and is close to the attractions. In the past when we have stayed in hotels for vacation, it seemed like we were always wanting to get out and do something because we were closed in together in one or two rooms. But the end of our stay, everyone was still getting along and having a great time. Like I said, no one wanted to leave. We enjoyed the down time at the house in the pool, hot tub and game room as much as we did while we were out seeing the sights. Everything was clean and well maintained and the owners were great. They have put together a binder of some of the local businesses that are close and suggestions for restaurants and shopping. I would definately recommend this house to a friend. If we ever go back to California, we will be staying in this house!! In fact, I don't know that we will ever stay in a hotel again. Rental homes are a way to go. I encourage people to rent the house with friends or family. Between the cost of a hotel and eating out, I think we actually saved money going with the house. I would also encourage people to use the grocery delivery service. When we got to the house, after driving 2days (22 hours) we were exhausted, but our groceries were in the kitchen waiting for us. We had everything waiting there for us. And after we left, we received a call from the owner telling us that they had found my daughter's ipod, and they promptly mailed it to us. This was a great vacation! Thank you Angela!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Family Home!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

We loved the house and had everything we needed right there available for us to use without having to pack it and bring it all ourselves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Reunion House

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Our mainly NorCal extended family enjoyed a 4 day weekend celebrating our daughter's graduation from local Cal State Fullerton. The house listing of amenities was exactly what you received. The pool, hot tub, game room, billiard room and movie room were well used by our group. We easily slept 12 and had a graduation party of 20 with plenty of room for everyone to spread out and have fun. They had air beds available for the adults to sleep on instead of a bunk bed or pull out couch, which was great because the pull-outs weren't very comfortable. The owners happened to be next door getting their newest rental ready, and were very friendly and helpful. When I asked if they had pyrex baking dishes, Angela brought over 3 of them upon our arrival. Location is on a quiet court in Anaheim with grocery store and other amenities within minutes. The house is tri-level, which was tricky for me with a broken ankle. But, there was a spacious master bedroom on the main level with unfortunately an odd step down shower. All in all, it is an excellent rental property, which would be great for 3 families to share.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disneyland Luxury

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

We have stayed in many home rentals and this was one of the best. The location, space and amenities exceeded our expectations. It was a easy 7 minute drive to Disneyland, close to both freeways for easy access, several grocery stores, restaurants etc. all within several blocks. Our five children were so excited to spend their evenings and afternoons in the pool and hot tub. The backyard and pool area is large and fantastic. We spent every night eating and BBQing outside. The owners provided all the high quality amenities that were needed for outdoor entertainment. We ended up leaving disneyland early to return home. Inside the home has plenty of space to spread out for large families, pool table downstairs with large screen t.v for nightly entertainment and fun games in the garage.
We will stay here again, I highly recommend. It had everything to make our vacation excellent.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home for our Family and guests!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Our Keller Williams conference was in Anaheim and we had 8 people stay with us at this home. Everything was flawless, except for the coffee pot which the owners took care of while we were there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

This was our second stay and was even better than the first. The accommodation cannot be faulted and everyone down to the cleaners seem intent on making each stay a memorable one. The facilities are all you could ask for and more and for someone who spends most of his year living in hotels it is an absolute breath of fresh air. We have already booked for next year and will continue to do so as long as we continue coming to Anaheim. Thank you Angela - you have a gem of a property and coupled with your determination to ensure that everything is as you would want it - I would have no hesitation in recommending this as an absolute must!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The house was as advertised

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

House was very clean and well stocked. Lot's of room for all of us. Pool and barbecue were great. Very convenient to Disneyland

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Garden Retreat Anaheim

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Staying at this home made our vacation to Disneyland even more memorable. Customer service was excellent both before and during our stay. The house is a quiet neighborhood close to groceries. It was very quick and easy to get to Disneyland by car. The house had everything we needed for our stay, including games for the kids. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

WE travelled from Boston spent a lovely long weekend at the house. We travelled with 3 small children and it was nice not to have to the pack and play waiting for us as well as childrens toys. It was wonderful to have the safety of the pool cover espcially with 3 toddlers. The house was spacious and clean and communicating with Angela was very easy. It was easy to find. Very convienent to the supermarket but quiet and peaceful. It would have felt like vacation even if we didn't leave the home. In fact we wished we had a few more days just to stay around the home and use all the ammenities. The heated pool was the best especially in January. We definately will stay here again when we come out to California again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Zealand Visitors

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

We found the house in a quiet street but near enough to stores, restaurants etc. It was very well equipped and had everything the kids could want in their spare time - spa, pool were very good, and the indoor games great. Getting to/from Disneyland was very easy.

Overall a very good house and recommended to others - we were a family of 7 and had no trouble fitting in.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Family had a GREAT TIME at this home...

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

The "kids" really loved the pool and the ping pong table. The location was great - less than 3 miles to Disneyland! Our son took the time to thank us for booking this home instead of getting hotel rooms... it was SO MUCH BETTER THAN A HOTEL.

We had lots of room to spread out, yet we could get together and do things as a family as well. I looked and couldn't find any other properties this close to Disneyland with this many bedrooms and baths and this many amenities.

GREAT HOUSE!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Home!

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

This house was chosen by HomeAway.com to house the Family Truckster on its national road trip for HomeAway during the summer of 2010. We had a great time while staying here! The house was extremely clean and had everything you could need for a complete vacation. Not only does it have a hot tub and a pool in the backyard, but it also has a beautiful game room with a pool table and another room with shuffleboard, ping pong, darts and air hockey! It's a very roomy house and would be perfect for having the entire family. It's very close to Disneyland, Angel's Stadium and the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ultimate indeed!!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

This home is absolutely beautiful! We had a party of 11 and there was something for everyone (including my one year old). The house was stocked with any and everything you could possibly think of. All of the children were always kept entertained! The days started with the kids taking a dip in the pool and ended with the adults enjoying the jacuzzi! It was a nice touch to convert the garage to the game room. We could barely hear the kids in there playing all night long! Angela is extremely helpful with any questions you may have and she's always available which is a definite plus. I've rented many homes while on vacation but this one was special. It truly felt like home away from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Blessing of a House!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Thank you to Angela and her beautiful family for the use of their vacation home in Anaheim. Angela was such a pleasure and went out of her way to accomodate our needs. I can't say enough about how much Angela and her family strive to provide your family with a great experience. We came to Anaheim to spend time with my father who was receiveing treatment at a nearby cancer center. This beautiful home was just the perfect way to spend time as a family and form lasting memories.

The home is spacious, well kept and provides for your every need during a stay away from home. All ages will find something...adults and teens alike will enjoy the great sized pool, the comfort of the jacuzzi under the starts at night, the ample eating space on the patio next to the pool and the large gas grill. Not to mention the billard room next to the movie room and the game area with ping pong, air hockey and shuffle board. There is lots of space outside and inside for your little ones and TOYS! When you are traveling, toys are the things you wish you had but don't have the space to bring...and here at the home there was a lot of toys and games. There are all the comforts of home like a highchair, playpens and even a STROLLER! Which really saved us when we went to Disneyland and Magic Mountain since we didn't bring ours because there just wasn't room in our car.

The home was able to provide enough space in the living/dining area for our large group and was also spacious enough that when privacy or separate time was wanted we were able to have it. Plenty of bathrooms to handle our needs. The master bedroom (and closet) are enormous and have a great sliding door to the patio. The home also backs to a park so privacy is not a problem. This home is awesome! And so are the owners!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anaheim #192631

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

This was my first time experience and I must add that it was awesome. We had a family of 19 members and every
space on the property were enjoyed by ALL. Indoors and
outdoors activities were packed for enjoyment. Locations for shopping and restaurants were within reach and conven-
ient at any hours. We were able to meet with the friendly
next door neighbors. Travel to Disneyland was no problem. Our family express many good comments and hope to return someday. I would highly recommend HomeAlone Rental for future travel. Thank you we had fun. See you
again someday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is what memories are made of

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

My husband and daughter and I had a home away from home at your Garden Retreat. I'm pretty sure it won over Disneyland for our 2 year old daughter.
It was very clean and well taken care of. We really liked the split-level layout. It was also very close to disneyland,the ballpark,grocery store and every other ammentiy you could possibly need.
The kids especially enjoyed the toys that were in the children's closet... and the pool (with the safe-for-kids cover).The fact that they could run around in the backyard without us worrying was fantastic.
In our opinion, this is the way to travel, especially with children.
Angela was available via phone which we appreciated when we had a minor issue with the hot tub. She helped us out and took care of it right away.
Everything you will need and more is provided and thought of. We were impressed and we do not think you can be disappointed here.
We would love to go back!
-Steve,Tracy and Payton

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our home away from home in Anaheim

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

What a wonderful property this was for our family of 13 (ages 5 to 66) - everything was as described and more - the property was close to Disneyland and a very good supermarket and had everything in it that any large family would need. The layout of the house was great - with 2 separate games rooms with family room in between providing space for everyone. Our family loved every minute of our stay in this home and we would thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanting a holiday home in Anaheim. The outdoor area was very well set-up, great BBQ!! Would have liked to have used the lovely pool and spa more - just too busy!!

The kitchen was great - large quantities of plates, utensils. knives and everything any family could possibly need.

Angela provided great customer service and answered any questions we had very promptly.

This home provided our family (all the way from New Zealand) with a lasting memory of a great family holiday in LA.

Barbara

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

fantastic!!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

we stayed here nov 2008 for 8 nights and could have stayed for 80, there were 4 adults and 2 kids and we loved every minute of our stay the pool was perfect the hot tub was perfect and the outside kitchen was amazing, the house was brilliant and the tv and pool room kept us entertained every night we should have been coming back 2009 but are now planning easter 2011 and are looking forward to it already we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: November 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

This was an excellent place to have as a base for our vacation. Could not ask for a better place to relax and have all the amenities after a day of doing the tourist thing. Everything was provided for a perfect vacation getaway with no worries.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our large family!

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

Okay guys, if you're like me, your wife probably found this rental and now you're wondering if this is really something you want to do. I've never written an online review, but our family enjoyed our time at this home so much, that I feel obligated to say something. If you've never tried a vacation rental, you really can't imagine how much nicer this is vs. a motel or even a nice hotel. We've been to So. Cal for vacation a total of eight times and stayed in hotels in and around Disney the first six times. For those of you with large families, you know what a hassle it can be to have two hotel rooms, no place to do laundry, expensive meals out, not enough beds, no privacy, etc. This home has lots of room to spread out and so much to do. Cannonballs off the diving board seemed to be the favorite activity for us. The separation of space in this tri-level home made it possible for our family of nine to be together yet have their own space too. The neighborhood felt very safe, and the location was convenient to Disneyland as well as grocery stores, restaurants, shopping, etc. Two years ago, we stayed at the owner's other vacation home and had such a good time. This year we stayed at this home and enjoyed it very much as well. The owners were very easy to work with and the house was completely furnished, even with items you wouldn't normally expect to find in a rental. Everything you need to have a great time is there. I highly recommend this home to anyone ready to enjoy vacation more.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

This house was great! All the amenities (and there were alot of them)were top notch and we couldn't have been more comfortable. There were ten of us and we had plenty of room. Our "kids" and grandkids (ages 8, 6, 5, 2) loved the pool and hot tub and they had fun playing pool and air hockey. The grill is big enough to cook all the food at once and that's important when you have alot of hungry people. The location of this property is perfect. We were at Disneyland in no time and it was nice to be close enough to come relax in the middle of the day before going back for more. The house is also centrally located for other attractions too. We just hopped on the nearby freeway and was at the beach or Hollywood or Legoland in no time. It was also nice to have a grocery store, post office, restaurants, etc. right around the corner. We only had one problem during our week at the house and when we contacted the owners, they sent someone to address it as soon as they could. We had a wonderful vacation and would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation house for families..

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

We had an amazing weeks stay at the house. There were 3 families that shared it. It had more than enough room. We also had 5 children in our group. There were so many toys (in house, pool and sand) to keep them all busy. Had I known there were that much I wouldnt have packed ours. The BBQ is awesome and the patio is spacious. Its at the end of a quiet culdesac and very central to all Anaheim activities. Angela (the owner) is extremely helpful and quick at getting back to you if you need anything. I would reccomend this to my friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A deffinate place to stay for families

Review submitted: June 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

I would like to thank you for renting us your BEAUTIFUL home, we really enjoyed it, my girls (there are 5 of them) had a blast playing the Air Hockey game, and playing pool, and swimming in the pool. My husband & I enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after spending a full day at the amusement parks. It was really nice to be able to sit outside at night and enjoy the evening WITHOUT being eatin alive by mesquitos. My husband loves going outside in the early mornings, just sitting there enjoying the quiet, and your patio is the perfect place to do so. I really liked the convience of a well known grocery store just a few blocks away. And the baskets of information about all the local attractions, resturants, grocery stores, ect... with directions to them were very helpful. I have never stayed at a place that was so well stocked with everything you would need from home. The landscaping is absolutely beautiful, with all the rose bushes, other flowers, shrubs, and trees, makes for a very relaxing atmosphere. The B.B.Q. was my husbands dream come true, we had enough room to do steaks for our whole family, (we shared the house with my parents, and little sister, so there were 10 of us in total) If we plan another vacation for Southern California, we will definately rent your house if it is available. I have told everyone I know about your house, we took pictures while we were there, and have been showing them to everyone as well.As Siskle & Eibert used to say, " I GIVE THIS HOUSE A 2 THUMBS UP"

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Second Home

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

The home was excellent, clean, and well maintained! There was always something to do, games, pool, swimming, hot tub, air hockey, shuffleboard, TVS, grocery near, beautiful grill, wonderful kitchen, and restful beds. We sleep better here than at home. We didn’t have to bring hair dryers, shampoo, conditioner, everything was provided. Disneyland could almost be walked to, very close. Excellent Manager! We would come again and just do nothing but relax. We were a group of 12, 6 grandkids and 6 adults. More than enough room! Thanks to Angela (owner), and Eva (property manager) who set-up guitar hero for us. Great vacation home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent experience! Totally recommend it.

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 13, 2009

Renting this home for our family vacation was a superb experience. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary with our 3 married children and 9 grandchildren. We were 17 people total and never felt crowded in the house. When we walked in my girls said, "Oh mom you found the perfect place". It was clean and felt like "home" immediatley. It's about a 5-7 min. drive to Disney, where we spent 5 out of our 7 days at the house. Our only regret was that we didn't have enough time at the house - it is stocked with so much for kids and adults to do and enjoy. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you..

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

My family and I had such a wondeful time at your home and enjoyed our vacation so much. Our older boys loved the heated pool and games room. We will definately stay there again on our next visit to California! All the best.... Sheryl & Danny

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Reunion

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 5, 2009

We can't thank you enough for opening your home to us. Our family reunion was perfect. There wasn't one detail that you haven't thought of. The house was so great that many of the kids wanted to hang out a bit longer instead of going to Disneyland! We will stay here again the next time we travel down south. Thank you again! Keri-Granite Bay, CA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Senior Trip

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

The house was amazing! There was a lot to do at the house and also we weren't that far away from attractions that we went to. It took us only 15 minutes to get to Disneyland and that was great. We also went to Medieval Times, which was really fun and the whole class enjoyed it. During one of the days we just hung out at the house. We swam in the pool and hot tub for hours. Most the guys played pool and darts during the whole week. We also had a BBQ. The BBQ set up was really nice. Our whole group enjoyed our stay there, it was a great place for all 15 of us to stay. The house was very well kept up and very spacious.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect home close to Disneyland

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

We recently stayed at this home on our California holiday. There were 10 of us, including 6 almost adult teenagers. We couldn't have been happier. It was spacious with lots of room and activities to keep our teens happy. It comes VERY well equipped, with directions for use and labels of where to find things and where to return them.( tons of plates, cups and glasses,good stock of cooking utensils,condiments, paper towels,plastic wrap, baggies, shampoo, toilet paper, three hair dryers, appliances, linens and towels, ping pong table, pool table, air hockey game, board games, magazines, maps,guide books, and directions to shopping and restaurants.

The backyard is lovely with grass, flowers, fountains, a large heated pool and hot tub and a large barbeque.It is on a quiet cul de sac and we never heard any outside noise.

Perhaps the only downside, with a group larger than ours, would be there are only two full bathrooms with showers, and another half bath, so one has to be organized to get everyone through the showers. But, the hot water tank is huge, so we never ran out of hot water.

Emails and questions were always answered professionally and promptly. Its location is ideal! It is a few minutes easy drive to Disneyland, without even having to use a freeway. We also went to Six Flags, Universal, and Sea World and this house had easy access to the freeways needed to get you there. If you wanted to go to a mall, get groceries (store within walking distance), attend a Duck's hockey game or Angel's baseball game, all would be only a few minutes easy drive.

You can't go wrong with this house. After long days in the parks, it really felt like we were returning home. It's too bad we didn't have more than a week, so we could have spent more time just relaxing at the house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Disneyland Holiday of a lifetime

Review submitted: January 28, 2009   Date of arrival: January 12, 2009

We have just returned to Australia after having a holiday of a lifetime in California. After traveling around staying in hotels for 2 and a half weeks it was fantastic to spend our last 9 days in Anaheim at this house. From the moment we walked in we felt at home and comfortable. We were two families with 9 children aged between 20 months and 18 years. There was something in the house for everyone. The teenagers really enjoyed the pool table, table tennis, air hockey and the electronic dart board. There was also plenty of toys for the younger children and the small girls enjoyed having tea parties. We all enjoyed the spa and media room watching DVD's hired locally. Disney was about 5 minutes drive away and there was a great supermarket/pharmacy just around the corner. We spent a lot of time out doing the tourist things but the children actually wanted to spend a day at the house just enjoying what there was on offer. Everything was also explained well, very clean and comfortable. The beds, linen, pillows, everything was immaculate and well set out. It was great to be able to cook our own food after eating out so much and to be able to have some BBQ's with friends visiting. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and if in the US again I would not hesitate to book this house and stay even longer next time. Our only complaint was we needed more time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding Experience - 100% Positive

Review submitted: October 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 16, 2008

We had a Disneyland family reunion of 11 at this property including 4 kids. This house is great! Sparkling pool, large heated whirlpool spa, plenty of pool toys, indoor games, dish TV, fully-equipped kitchen with plenty of servingware, utensils, awesome outdoor kitchen with large BBQ, the list of amenities provided at this property is extensive. Plenty of comfortable beds and bedding, ample bath and pool towels, laundry supplies, everything we needed was provided. Wi-Fi was also provided in the house! The house was very clean, comfortable, beautifully furnished -- the owners have thought of everything. All of the "business" details in renting the house were handled in a very professional yet friendly way by the owners. Detailed instructions on how to run the TV's, the games, the spa, and all other necessary information regarding the house was provided prior to arrival. We will definitely stay here again. This was a "Vacation Rental By Owner" experience at it's very best! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our First Major Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 11, 2008   Date of arrival: September 27, 2008

Hello - We had the best time ever!! We stayed for a whole week enjoying all California has to offer. Our main focus of this trip was to relax together and create memories in Disneyland. We had a total of 9 in our party. The home was spacious enough that we never felt like we didn't have our privacy. The pool was amazing and the landscape surrounding was beautiful. The first thing I saw at the home was the pool and I would have been satisfied there. But the satisfaction kept on coming as I went inside. The kitchen had all the things we needed. There was an entertainment room that we had tons of fun in! The bedrooms were very comfortable. You felt like it was kept up in the way you would keep up your own home. There was a feeling of love. I would recommend this home to anyone. It beats staying in a hotel room because you're all there together getting to enjoy company and not having to always meet somewhere. And the pace was more relaxed and economical because we cooked our own meals there at the home. It was fabulous!! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 25, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Wow, this house is exceptional. It was close to Disney, in a great neighborhood and provided entertainment for everyone. This home is extremely kid friendly and with two toddlers, I felt very comfortable there.

It was great to come home to after a long day at Disneyland. We loved to BBQ our own dinners, relax by the pool and enjoy each others company. Much better than any hotel.

Thank you for everything!! We had one of the best family vacations and we will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 30, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had the best time staying at this home! I would highly recommend this property for a fun filled holiday! The owners are great people who payed very close attention to detail to make you feel right at home! Just make sure you plan some down days from disneyland so you can spend some days just relaxing in the pool, playing games, ect. Great time!

Sheldon and Shalila Steinke

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wished we had more time at house

Review submitted: August 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

Our trip to Disneyland was certainly enhanced by this wonderful house. I appreciated that it is extremely well appointed with lots of attention to details but not 'fussy' so everyone could relax. I only wished we had built more time in our schedule to spend at the house -- even the children were disappointed that they had too little time to enjoy all the amenities (pool, spa, games, etc).
I would certainly recommend this house to any family wishing to stay in Anaheim.

Sonoma County Family (August 2008)

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Our stay at "SoCal Garden Oasis" during June 2008 was FABULOUS! The house is open, roomy and tastefully decorated and there is TONS of stuff to keep kids and adults entertained during your stay. The house is conveniently located with easy access to anywhere you need to go. The owners are GREAT and provided answers to all our questions to ensure our vacation was memorable. We would definitely stay again if we re-visit California.
The Cranston's

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review