reviews for: listing #37294 - Bar Harbor, Maine Cottage rental

Enchanting, Secluded Cottage Near Everything
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $900 - $1,650 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,300 /mth

sort by:

Goose Cove Cottage

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

This was our first visit to Maine and we had a wonderfil visit at Goose Cove Cottage. It is a great home base for Acadia Park, and there are great lobster pounds at the end of the road. The cottage was well stocked with all of the basics and more. We loved the frosted beer mugs and the beds were super comfortable. The kids loved the great selection of DVDs and the Wii Game System. We are looking forward to coming back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Never seen such a comfy, well-stocked cottage!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Thanks for everything--it made a hectic wedding weekend in Bar Harbor most enjoyable.

Joe & Joanne P. New Hampshire

The cottage was beautiful. We enjoyed it very much and would rent again. Thank you for making it so enjoyable.

Paul & Shawn S., New Hampshire

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We never slept so good on vacation.

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Rob and I want to thank you for all the amazing details you have in Goose Cove Cottage. They helped to create a home-like environment for our stay in Maine. From the DVDs to the frosty mugs to the tea to the matching bathrobes in each closet to the matching marbles in the baskets in the bathrooms. You thought of everything. We loved the bed. We never slept so good on vacation. Thank you for your hospitality.

Rob & Jean M., Indiana

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a lovely place to spend the week.

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We have always camped--it was so nice to have a house with all the comfort and space. Appreciated the quiet and privacy. We have been to Acadia many times--we just keep coming back for the beauty and wonder of God's creation.

Joel M. & Family, Pennsylvania

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful 4 days in your lovely home.

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

The gift basket was lovely--thank you so much! Seemed like all my favorite places rolled into 1--ocean and mountains! Generally travel to Gatlinburg, TN for mountains and Florida or SC for beaches. Too much to see in our 1 week vacation. Will have to return!

Earl & Nancy L., Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay...

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

in Goose Cove Cottage. It was very comfortable with lots of entertainment and extras. Thank you so much for the welcome tote--what a lovely and enjoyed surprise. We enjoyed the park, of course. Also, Improv Acadia, Bar Harbor Whale Watch, Mainely Meat BBQ, Mainely Delights, Town Hill Bistro.

Lisa H., New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A return visit to celebrate our 25th anniversary..

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

with family and friends. A great vacation home away from home. Thanks for all the "extras" that made our time here so special!

David & Karen C., Massachusetts

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a wonderfu home.

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

Everything is perfect. We had a great time. Thanks so much.

Linda S. & Friends, Massachusetts

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Quiet, peaceful. Will come back again. Thank you for the welcome basket!

D. & S., Connecticut

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Goose Cove Cottage was great!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Over the course of our week, it really felt like home. Bar Harbor and Acadia are wonderful. Serious hikers/climbers, do not miss the Cadillac West Face Trail!

R., Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much--

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

We really enjoyed the area and loved your cozy home. Thanks a ton for all the extras--movies and goodies were much appreciated!

Don & Elaine J. & Kids, Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house has been most comfortable...

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

We have come all the way from Scotland to spend a week in Maine with our son and his family who live in New Hampshire. It has been a wonderful experience. The house has been most comfortable, and the scenery breathtaking, and the people we have met have been so friendly. Thank you.

Jim & Irene M., Scotland

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome house!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

The beds were very comfortable as was the whole house. We also enjoyed using your grill. Awesome DVD collection! Thanks for everything!

Darrich & Shannon K., Colordao

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a great blessing to stay here--

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

in this lovely home. We only wish we had more time. Thank you for your warm welcome and hospitality! If the lord enables us, we will be back! Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

What a week!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

Our stay at Goose Cove Cottage was so relaxing and refreshing. No traffic noise, secluded among trees. We enjoyed so many short trips to beautiful places from our cottage. We found tiny sand dollars on Sand Beach and enjoyed a day in the sun with waves and seagulls. At the Jordan Pond House, located in Acadia National Park, the homemade popovers and strawberry jam were fantastic. We brought fresh lobsters home from a nearby lobster pound that even steamed them for us. A trip up Cadillac Mountain gave us a breathtaking view of Bar Harbor and the surrounding islands. The downtown shops and restaurants were great and after a busy day it was so good to return to our cottage, relax, and put in a movie. We enjoyed coffee on the deck in the morning before heading out to Schoodic Peninsula. One evening, feeling relaxed and a little lazy, we ate delicious, fresh fish followed up with blueberry pie at the nearby Lighthouse Restaurant. We will happily return to Goose Cove Cottage, which has all the amenities of home and much, much more. Next time, we will be sure to bring friends with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review