reviews for: listing #37304 - WaterColor, Florida House rental

Gulf Front House "3 Sisters on the Beach"
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Watercolor Gulf Dist
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $855 - $1,855 /nt
    $5,000 - $11,285 /wk

sort by:

WONDERFUL HOME IN PERFECT LOCATION WITH AWESOME VIEWS

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our family vacation in the Three Sisters home in Watercolor was wonderful! The home has beautiful views and two spectacular balconies. Although it rained 20 inches while we were there, we were able to sit on the large family room balcony and watch the waves and listen to the rain. The kitchen appliances are top notch and hot water is immediate and does not run out! Very comfortable furnishings, lots of closet storage and plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. Highly recommend this home!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Diane, thanks so much for your comments. If there is one thing I wish I could provide is Sunshine For Everyone. Unfortunately, I can't. But, I know it at least helps when the accommodations are nice and comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed your time there and wish to have to again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream week!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Had such a wonderful vacation in your lovely home! Our family was so comfortable in the well- decorated space.We spent much of our time the porch !

We have already recommended it to our neighbor for a vacation.This is a very well-maintained property and the proximity to the Beach Club and the beach was excellent.

Thank you for helping us spend such a memorable time with our growing family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3 Sisters Beach House

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

The house was perfect for our family. The descriptions and pictures did not do it justice. It was so very comfortable and so tastefully decorated. The bedrooms were welcoming and roomy. The wide plank hardwood floors were beautiful and so easy to keep clean. The porch was our favorite place. The large round table was a perfect place for the children and adults to eat breakfast and lunch. The sunset from the porch was breath taking. The kitchen was so well equipped I did not wish for a thing. What a luxury it was to have two refrigerators! The free standing ice maker was a real plus. The outside shower was a lifesaver. The grandchildren thought that it was so neat to shower there. Bikes were brought for the children and the adults rented theirs from Watercolor. They all enjoyed the Frog Pool, Camp Watercolor and the pool at the Bait house. We did fish in the lake one afternoon, but no fish were caught. One night some of our group went to the outdoor play that Camp Watercolor presented. We rented a kayak one afternoon and enjoyed the calm ocean. On Saturday night we went to the beach for the bond fire and Somemores. The kids loved it! We had a great time and hope to return next summer. I will highly recommend this house to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

Wow, what a wonderful place! The house was beautiful and we had access to all the amenities we could imagine. I can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 7, 2008   Date of arrival: October 7, 2008

The house was absolutely stunning - the best place we have ever stayed at the beach. We will definitely be back, maybe make it a family tradition.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review