reviews for: listing #37349 - Estes Park, Colorado House rental

Escape to the Rocky Mountains
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $320 - $399 /nt
    $2,128 - $2,660 /wk

sort by:

Nice location

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

Very spacious clean home. I liked the fact that you do not have to drive through the center of town to access the park entrance, though it is certainly close enough to town. As mentioned in other reviews the split design of the home is perfect for those with families and it allows you space for each group to have their own area if needed. The washers on both floors are great for large groups. I only have two cons( not really cons just warnings) First our group had to use both sofa beds and there were not any blankets or pillows for the sofa beds. It might have been that the cleaning crew forgot to pace them? When we first discovered this it was too late to call the management company, but this was remedied the 2nd night. So if you are planning to use the sofa beds check for pillows and blankets as soon as you arrive. The 2nd only mild complaint would be that the managers decided not to include any hair dryers in the home. My group included 8 females that blow dry their hair every night!! I never travel with my hair dryer. This is the first vacation rental of over 5 we've been to that didn't have hair dryers. Management said this was considered a personal item and as such didn't need to be supplied by them. Again not a big deal but honestly wouldn't have stayed here had I known. It was not comfortable to go to bed with wet hair. Guess that's what I get for assuming. Other then those two minor details house was great with a great location.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great time

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

I wanted to let you know that we had a great time while we were in Estes Park for our family reunion. The location of the home we stayed in was perfect for us. It was a quick 5 minute drive into town and even with the large numbers of people in Aug. we were still able to find plenty of parking when we needed it. The people that live in the neighborhood are friendly and helpful. We loved the view from the big windows in the living room, with beautiful, comfortable furnishing. The beds were comfortable and the home was very clean and spacious. I wish I had this kitchen at home! Beautiful and well stocked with the basics needed for making a meal. Words cannot express the surprise we got when we found the Master bedroom and bath. To say it was spacious does not do it justice. It was like wrapping up in a little slice of comfort heaven. It was nice that the other bedrooms were in the lower level so that we could enjoy quiet while the others enjoyed their loud games. We also had beautiful views in the evening in the hot tub as the sun went down. We will remember this trip for a long time. Thank you for giving us such a great place to put our new memories. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1st trip to Estes Park

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time at your home! The location is perfect for hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Great place ro stay, we really enjoyed our stay!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peggy F.

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Our stay was wonderful, although we have made the trip many times, never have we stayed in such luxury. My grandchildren loved the bathroom.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jodi

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Great home, Wonderful views! The hot tub was very relaxing at the end of the day. So much to do, hope to come back again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

ORFJ Families

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

Great house. We saw deer most days. We had an awesome time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

M&F Families

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time/stay. The accommodations were excellent for our dual family vacation. The view was fantastic. We had the most fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Brenda F.

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Everything was perfect. We only had two nights in Estes Park and appreciate that we were able to fill a gap between two other stays. This vacation was the first for combining two families and the accomodations worked very well. The bedrooms were great for the couples and the upstairs and downstairs family rooms provided ample sleeping for the younger adults. Grandparents were able to babysit upstairs with the one infant while the thirty somethings enjoyed playing games and using the hot tub downstairs. We also appreciated the availability of two washer/dryers since the two days of our stay included rain soaked days while shopping, golfing and hiking/climbing which created additional laundry. The kitchen was well equipped and the three beds in the private bedrooms were very comfortable. The master bedroom and bath were awesome! Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with our families. We would highly recommend this property to others. Best suited for 3 couples and 4 singles or children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Holly J.

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Good afternoon. We enjoyed our stay at Escape to the Rocky Mountains. The house was very comfortable with plenty of space to spread out. The bedrooms were nicely decorated, and the master bath was amazing. It was also a nice plus to have a wash and dryer on both levels. We all really enjoyed the hot tub, too. It was perfect after a day of intense hiking. We appreciated the prompt response to our concerns. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hanh B.

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

he Holm residence (Escape) was absolutely beautiful. The view of Mary's Lake and surrounding mountains was perfect. We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to doing business with you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cami W

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Below are from the families that stayed.

Family 1: For us, we had an AWESOME time!

Family 2: Loved it!!

Family 3: Loved the hot tub!


Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Webb

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We had such an awesome time! 3 families with 4 kids total under 8 and we were not on top of eachother. When we arrived, we felt the fridge wasn't working properly, called and someone was there within 10 minutes to look at (it was fine by the way). Hot tub was the big hit and also having a tv on each floor was great! Highly recommend this property and going to Estess Park for vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good time had by all...

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We had such an awesome time! 3 families with 4 kids total under 8 and we were not on top of eachother. When we arrived, we felt the fridge wasn't working properly, called and someone was there within 10 minutes to look at (it was fine by the way). Hot tub was the big hit and also having a tv on each floor was great! Highly recommend this property and going to Estess Park for vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dick A.

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

You exceeded our expectations! The house was wonderful - perfect house, perfect location. It had everything we could want in a vacation home. Your service was outstanding! We had the best time of our lives and we plan on doing it again next year and hopefully every year at exactly the same house if possible. Thank you for everything! You helped us make some beautiful memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mary B.

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The rental "Escape to the Rocky Mountains was absolutely great. The service that we have gotten from Estes Park Central for the last two years has been the very best. We will be contacting you again for our vacation next year and I will refer you anytime that I am able.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mary B.

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The rental was absolutely great. The service we received from Estes Park Central for the last two years has been the very best. We will be contacting you again for our vacation next year and I will refer you anytime that I am able.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beth R.

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

The house was absolutely wonderful. Everything was true to the pictures. We had a great view from the deck-saw lots of elk and deer. Close enough to Mary Lake where we walked every day to fish. We had an awesome time and will definitely come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

r

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

We just wanted to tell you what a wonderful experience this has been All of you at Estes Park Central are friendly and helpful and the home was incredible. Perfect home, perfect location, perfect management! We hated to leave and we want to rent the same home again next year. Thanks for a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recent stay at "Escape to the Rocky Mountains"

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

The house was absolutely wonderful - everything was true to the pictures. We had a great view from the deck - saw alot of elk and deer. Close enough to Mary Lake where we walked every day to fish.

My only issue, which is minor, is the heat setting for the water heater must have been turnd up. We ran the dishwasher twice and both times the dishes had to be manually washed to get them completely clean - the water never seemed to get hot enough - which is fine when showering but not really when trying to get dishes clean.

We had an awesome time though and would definitely come back again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The rental "Escape to the Rocky Mountains" was absolutely great. The service that we have gotten from Estes Park Central for the last two years has been the very best. We will be contacting you again for our vacation next year and I will refer you anytime that I am able.
Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

The perfect Rocky Mountain High! The scenery is breathtaking and your home is simply awesome!! We saw just as many elk off the deck as we did in Rocky Mtn Ntl Park! The grill was perfect for our steak dinner on the deck and we enjoyed the hot tub too! Till next "Elk"tober!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

We came from Maryland, Ohio, Arizona, Nebraska and Colorado and had a wonderful family reunion in your beautiful home. Hope to come back and do it again soon. It just doesn't get any better than this!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We especially loved the views and we explored a whole side of Estes Park that we hadn't seen before. The family also enjoyed having enough space to just relax in after a busy day on the go!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Loved the house! Great location to use as a base for hiking in and near the park - Lily Mtn, Alberta Falls, Deer Mtn, Estes Cone, Twin Sisters, Emerald Lake - had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful vacation.A surprise 60th birthday with the family from Nebraska, Arizona and Colorado! Your home was perfect and the view was amazing! We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a great time staying in your beautiful home! The view is also beautiful and the location is perfect. As a bonus, we saw deer and elk through the kitchen window during our stay. Everything was great and we would love to visit again! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review