reviews for: listing #3739 - Yellowstone, Montana House rental

Riverwatch...Retreat on the Yellowstone River
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradise Valley
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,850 - $2,850 /wk

sort by:

Better than we imagined

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Wonderful location. Beautiful house. Wildlife passing through the yard daily. Property manager was amazing to work with. Fishing in the Yellowstone river only a few steps away from your door. Wow.
We do at least one house rental a summer. This was a WONDERFUL place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly an Enlightening Experience

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2008

Wow! What a beautiful fantastic home you have here. All us us enjoyed being here after long days in Yellowstone. Our days were full of fun and adventure; hiking, horseback riding, rafting, looking for Geo Caches, waterfalls, wildlife, etc etc... But in the evenings we equally enjoyed grilling, playing games and enjoying fellowship with loved ones.
Never have we stayed at a home so filled with necessities, as well as filled with numerous books on the are, which proved very helpful as we planned our next days adventure.
We especially enjoyed watching the little resident bunny and the deer in the field. This "Big Sky" State is truly one of God's most beautiful canvases, with changes each day in the landscape and scenery. I personally found it very peaceful and a wonderful time to meditate and write in my journal. This was truly an enlightening experience for all of us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Words Cannot Describe the Beauty

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2007

Wow! Words cannot describe the beauty that we have seen and experienced here in Montana. Thank you for helping us witness the beauty and might of nature. Your beautiful utters only peace and serenity at every glance. The lavish decorations and very homely environment made our experience here so much more memorable. Thank you again for sharing your home with us so we could enjoy the beauty of this state and country. The wonderful architecture and beautiful interior gave us more then our share of fun. Almost every day we took trips to the river (conveniently located right in your backyard) for fishing and very meaningful father-son bonding. My father, brother, and I, along with the boys, shared many hours of sitting along the bank catching fish and just having a great time. In fact, one thing I looked forward to every morning, was being able to fish right on the river only yards from the house. The glorious landscape surrounding your home also soothed the soul and sparked the imagination. Almost every inch of the land was picture-perfect. Thank you again for letting us enjoy the beauty on which you live in for many days of your lives.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You For Sharing Your Home

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2007

I can't believe our long planned vacation is nearing a close! What a week this has been, touring Yellowstone for 4 days, a big day trip to the Tetons, daily and nightly fishing in the backyard, horseback riding on Hell's Roarin Mtn. and a fun filled day white water rafting on the Yellowstone River.
We were able to share this journey with our long time friends, whom we were stationed with in Japan. No thoughts of work, schedules, stress etc... all these were left behind. The Big Sky called our names as we absorbed the wonders of this beautiful area.
The home you have created is a wonder as well. We are so grateful to have found this haven. We really enjoyed reading materials and DVD's about the area. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Reunion Fun

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

Our family, 7 adults - 5 children, gathered at Riverwatch for a family reunion and the house was exactly what we needed. There was adequate room, the owners do a great job of providing amenities, the lawn gave our grandchildren a big play area, the river (although too high to provide good fishing) was close to the house and the early morning and evening views of the mountain ranges were something else. The inside of the house is tastefully decorated in a style that fits the area. Beds are comfortable. Proximity to Yellowstone Park is just right - far enough away to be out of the crowds heading to the Park yet close enough to be in the Park in less than an hour. The agent with whom we dealt is very pleasant and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review