reviews for: listing #37401 - Miami, Florida Condo rental

Urban Luxury in the Design Distict
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Midtown Maimi
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous views from every room

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

This apartment is fabulous. There are views from both bedrooms and the lounge/dining room. It was a full moon while we there and watching the moon come up over Miami beach was probably the highlight of the 6 nights we spent here. There is parking within the building and the building is quite easy to get to and also get out and about. However, you really need to have a car. Apartment was clean and well fitted out except for no dish washing liquid or scrubber. There were only two of us and we found the apartment most spacious. People we met in the lift were very friendly and chatty. The owner was very easy to deal with and replied to emails quickly. Our only gripe is that the pool area was being renovated and obviously had been out of use for some time and we were not notified of this. After hot day's exploring Miami we would have liked to swim. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I wished it was my apartment !!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

For me it was just what I wanted in Miami!!!
I felt at home from the Moment I walked in.
The view was fantastic. Everything is just like the Pictures.
The whole time I wished it was my own Apartment.
But I think you need a car when you stay there. The parkingspot which is included is perfect.
Also its great that many Shops are in walking distance too.

I do not regret I chose to rent this place for almost 3 weeks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent luxury apartment in a very nice area

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

Great apartment in midtown. It is close to a lot of good restaurants, shops and bars, however you do not hear any noise on the 26th floor. Other shops, restaurants and supermarket are within 5 minutes by car. 15 minutes from Miami beach and 20 mimutes from the airport.

The apartment has all the amenities of a 5 star hotel and the pictures do not do justice to this beautiful apartment.

The most important thing for me to put in the review besides the information about the apartment, is the fact that renting the apartment was very easy and fast. The owner is very friendly and answers quickly to your emails or calls.

I am already telling friends about the apartment and I will definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo in Midtown Miami

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

We had a great time and will definitely be back. Great views, very clean, very spacious. 5 minutes away from downtown by car, very close to shops and restaurants. Who needs a hotel if you can have a condo like this with great views, a heated pool, full kitchen --- royal life :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great view

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

Beautiful apartment in Midtown Miami.
Great views of Downtown, Miami Beach and the Airport.
We enjoyed the evening to sit on the balcony and look at the city and landing planes.
The apartment is quiet and very comfortable.
Everything as described.
We had a great week there.
We'll be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Apartment

Review submitted: December 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this fabulous apartment. Everything online was described perfectly. The location is really convenient and you can walk to great restaurants, the Wynwood art galleries, the Design District, etc. It's about a 10-15 minute drive right over the causeway to Miami Beach, so getting to the beach is not a problem. The real treat is the view from the 26th floor. The walls on two sides of the apartment are floor to ceiling glass doors with a wrap around balcony, overlooking the city and the port of Miami. It was hard to leave that view and go out at night! The building has a great pool, workout room, gourmet coffee shops around the corner, a helpful concierge and friendly people living there! You really feel like you are staying in a huge suite in a hotel. We're definitely planning to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

holliday in miami

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Thank`s for a very beautiful holliday, in your appartment
we have enjoy it from the first day.
The best was that amazing view, it was fantastic.
we went back again.
we have beautiful weather every day.
We can recomend that apartment.

Best Regards
Fam. from Denmark

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful place, Excellent Views!!!

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Everything I had expected from the photos. The Miami views were beautiful. Shopping were close by and we had breakfast right downstairs from the complex. Definitely will rent again from Barry.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

incredible view!!!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

We had a great time in this 26th floor apartment with big windows. The view was unbeatable! And the big balcony around too. The rooms were clean, kitchen okay. Just missed a waterkettle. Bedrooms and bathrooms were fine too, the only thing that should make me happy is curtains to make the bedroom darker at night. I am sure I want to come back in this apartment: you get value for the money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful time

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

We were 4 friends and we spent 10 days in a wonferdul flat.
Really spacious, clean, modern and comfortable, with huge balcony wich give us the best view ever. I would highly recommend this apartment for anyone who wants to relax in Miami.
The residence has pool, fitness center...everything you need to enjoy.
Located in the design district, with plenty of shops and restaurants, 10 minutes from Miami beach only...
We are already considering to book again for this winter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spectacular views from the 26th floor

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

We have a college freshman in the Miami area and wanted to branch out and not stay in our usual Coconut Grove hotel. Since we are not beach people (too pale!)we were intrigued by the Design and Wynwood Art Districts with their promise of interesting stores, culture and restaurants. With one teenager at the U, and the second with us in the apartment, it was perfect for our needs. The Midtown Miami complex was close to both districts and the views from this 26th floor apartment were fantastic -- downtown Miami at night, the Bay, the Port and Miami beach are all visible. The pool, workout room, sauna, steam room and whirlpool were fabulous, allowing us time to relax and work off some great meals. We ate at two wonderful, if pricey, restaurants in the Design District, which we would recommend: Michael's Genuine and Sra. Martinez. In addition to the fancy joints, there is a cute coffee store around the corner which has crepes, pastry and frozen yogurt with toppings that you pay for "by the ounce."
You absolutely need a car, but the apartment comes with an indoor parking space. Security/concierge is 24 hours and the immediate area -- Midtown complex is safe. When one thinks of Miami, one usually thinks of staying on the beach, but this was a great compromise for us - urban yet with the amenities of a hotel. The building amenities, fabulous view and wrap around balcony made it an exceptional value for the price.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Views, Convenient Location

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

This condo is amazing. It is beautifully appointed and has everything you would want. The on-property pool is heated and the hottubs and saunas (yes, plural) make this a true retreat. The views overlooking downtown Miami and the water are stunning. After staying in a few locations throughout the city and area, this is a place where will definitely return. It requires a car to get to South Beach, but the amenities at and around the condo are great. The eateries and services in and around the building are incredible to satisfy foodies or those who just want a good pizza. Across the street is a new shopping complex.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect spot

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

Condo was clean and spacious and all amenities were as described. Great location, not only as far as views, but in the middle of a bunch of great shops/restaurants.

Very comfortable stay. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Miami.

This condo was everything we were hoping for

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Condo

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

Condo is exactly how it appears in the pictures. Very spacious and well kept. Owner is very nice and left everything necessary for a comfortable vacation. I really enjoyed my stay and am looking forward to renting again next year!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

lovely, comfortable condo

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

It really is a lovely, comfortable condo.

Rebecca

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Terrific time

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

Barry,



Thank you so much for the use of the condo, once again I had a terrific time. I may have to look into renting from you again in May or June.



Devon

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll rent it agan

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

Your place is marvellous. We all enjoy it! I am glad we found it and after so many barrels, I could close the deal with you... Hopefully, in our next trip to Miami, we can rent it again.

Renata

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1000% better than getting lame hotel rooms

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2009

We had a blast and the air mattress was a pleasant surprise! We are went out
and got gueyaberas? And had a great shrimp dinner overlooking the city.
Fantastic,

Let me know how I can write you a great recommendation because your condo was
1000% better than getting lame hotel rooms. It was a blast!

Thanks again!

Trent

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1000% better than getting lame hotel rooms

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2009

We had a blast and the air mattress was a pleasant surprise! We are went out
and got gueyaberas? And had a great shrimp dinner overlooking the city.
Fantastic,

Let me know how I can write you a great recommendation because your condo was
1000% better than getting lame hotel rooms. It was a blast!

Thanks again!

Trent

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

place is fantastic

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Thanks....left yesterday (Friday) and left the keys with, Jesus, downstairs at the front desk....and I have to say, WOW, the place is fantastic..!!!..

Carlton

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice condo, nice owner

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

This was a very nice property to rent for one week. The pictures are accurate and the property was well kept. The owner was very nice and helpful as well. One evening, my dear husband locked the apt. keys in the room. We contacted the owner and he sent over the cleaning lady to let us in :) I really appreciated his service! The location was perfect as well, not too far from FLL, where we flew in, Miami beach, Ocean Drive, etc. Extra bonus, there are many eateries and shops within walking distance (must try Lime, kiddie corner from the property!). It really felt like being at a home. I would highly recommend this rental to a friend. The location, the customer service, just everything. It was exactly what we expected and a little more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review