reviews for: listing #37420 - Hot Springs, Arkansas House rental

Beautiful Log Home , Peaceful Wooded Area
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hot Springs Mountain
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $225 /nt
    $825 - $1,125 /wk

sort by:

Peaceful get away

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

We have stayed at this cabin a few times now and look forward to it every trip. The cabin is super nice and has always been in tip top shape. The owner is very nice and will go out of his way to insure we have everything we need to enjoy out stay. The running creek out front is a nice touch and we love sitting on the porch just taking it all in.

The offroad park is less than mile down the road and there is plenty of parking for our tow rigs and trailers. Our last trip we took some friends that had kids and they had a blast exploring the creeks and woods that surround the cabin. The four wheeler trails are also nice if you are just wanting to take a short ride to see if you can spot a few whitetail deer roaming around.

I'm ready to go back now!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peaceful fun get away from the city

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

We have stayed at this cabin a few times now and look forward to it every trip. The cabin is super nice and has always been in tip top shape. The owner is very nice and will go out of his way to insure we have everything we need to enjoy out stay. The running creek out front is a nice touch and we love sitting on the porch just taking it all in.

The offroad park is less than mile down the road and there is plenty of parking for our tow rigs and trailers.

Our last trip we took some friends that had kids and they had a blast exploring the creeks and woods that surround the cabin. The four wheeler trails are also nice if you are just wanted to take a short ride to see if you can spot a few whitetail deer roaming around.

I'm ready to go back now!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

While the cabin was more than expected, great creek in back yard, VERY nice back deck, deer and squirrel running around...the drive to the cabin is a little less than desired. We have stayed south of town and there is much fewer "Redneck" dwellings to pass and less trash in view.

The cabin was immaculate, construction top-notch, easy to find and fairly close to town. 4/5 stars.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Another great stay!!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Another wonderful stay! This cabin is fabulous! 3 BR and also a loft with 2 futon sleepers (which the kids loved!)!! 2 TVs with satellite, 1 dvd player. Beautiful porch with swing, dining table/chairs, and also lounge chairs. Gas grill. We stayed in the 2 BR cabin last year and it was great as well! This cabin is situated directly behind the creek (beautiful view as well as the sound of the falling water). This has become our spring break destination. Our kids love the Spooky Mine as well as being able to ride their 4-wheelers and bikes on the property. The rock painting is always a hit with the kids (and me! :) I always bring extra paint. I have 3 kids and one rock painting apiece is not enough for them!! They love climbing up the mountainside. This beats staying in a hotel room any day of the week! Close enough to town to go do things if you want to...our kids don't want to leave for anything once we arrive! We all get a break from home and the kids get to play outside!!! They're not stuck in a hotel room watching TV between trips to town to eat and do things! We buy groceries and cook there. There is a fire pit outside for weiner roasting and smores. If you are looking for a place to truly relax and just enjoy being outside...this is the place. You'll be like us...wanting to come back again and again! Owners are super nice!!! Thanks for such a great place to get away to!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We arrived at the cabin with no problem with help from the GPS. The cabin was beautiful and fully appointed. There was a stream out front with a tiny waterfall that made a very relaxing sound. The cabin was only about six miles from down town Hot Springs which was nice. The theme park was right down the road, even though it was closed for winter. The only issue I had was figuring out the gas fire place in the cabin. The neighbor was also very friendly and gave me directions to town. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone with a family going to Hot Springs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

James Thanksgiving Family Reunion 2013

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We found this cabin last minute and was able to get all the information in time to make our plans. We had a reunion and traveled from al over. We had 55 people in, out and all around the cabin(for dinner only). It was perfect to sit out on the swing on the deck and listen to the water fall. We had a fire out front and plenty of wood(furnished). The bedrooms were nice & roomy and the loft gave us extra sleeping area. Everyone was impressed with the beauty inside and out. Everything was furnish and in great condition. I want to schedule another stay here as soon as I can. I recommend this to anyone young or old, small or large family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Could live here forever !

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We loved everything about this property. We have rented in Hot Springs two other times, both on the lake, but this property has been our favorite of the three we have rented. The cabin has everything you need on the inside. The appliances are modern and the beds are very comfortable. The loft offers some great extra space. We spent most every morning and evening on the back deck even though we had some pretty good downpours while we were there. After the rain it was nice just listening to and watching the water flow through the stream behind the cabin.
The owners were very friendly and accomodating. They brought us a beautiful vase of fresh picked flowers and invited us to pick fresh vegetables from their garden.
We had three college aged boys with us during part of our visit. They thought the place was wonderful. Gabrielle, a 9 year old girl who stayed with us loved playing in the stream and visiting the Old Spooky Mine.
As peaceful as the setting was at this home, it is 5 minutes from Magic Springs and about 10 minutes from the Convention Center and Bath House Row.
Our family hopes to return to this cabin many times in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

We had an amazing stay at this cabin. The location is perfect, close to attractions and downtown but far enough away to get that peaceful feeling. The creeks and spooky mine were great. My three year old spent lots of time at both. Even the rain (which there was a lot of) didn't put a dent in our stay. We sat outside on the back deck and just watched the rain. Very relaxing and cozy.

We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This cabin was PERFECT. Our family came from Texas, Kansas, Mississippi, and Brazil. Ages 2 to 82. We love getting away from the city and into nature and that is exactly what we found when we arrived. The big deck was a big plus with the picnic table and gas grill. The kitchen was well equipped with everything needed to cook home style meals. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms clean and spacious. Very roomy cabin.

There are several natural creeks on the property and we spend much time wading, watching butterflies, and throwing rocks in the water. We hiked through the "woods" as the grandchildren called it. The SPOOKY MINE was a great attraction for the kiddos too.

Hot Springs was only 10 minutes away with plenty to do there with shopping and National Parks and site seeing etc.

Most would say the "lack" of internet/cell services is a negative, but it really was a positive as it kept the family focused on each other rather than their computers or phones. There was satellite TV for fun families movies and the ability to keep up on any news/weather.

We hope to go again. A special thanks to the owners for all their helpfulness.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Cabin

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This cabin is absolutely amazing. It is like one from a magazine. Everything was top-notch. The kids loved the "Spooky Mine" and all the little buildings. Of course, we enjoyed playing in the spring. We had nine people with us and it was so nice to be able to be together and not cooped up in a hotel room. We were five minutes from Magic Springs an 10 minutes from downtown. I definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to get away from everything but still be within 10 minutes of town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful getaway

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

We had a wondeful weekend. We took the children and mother in law.The kids enjoyed the sppoky mine.There was so much for them to do.
My son cried he didnt want to go home.The cabin looked just as the picture on webstte.I pack alot of extra not knowing what I need but i needed NOTHING. It had everything you possilby needed.
I am planning another trip there this summer

Thanks
Mrs Pamela for everything

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the cabin. We look forward to hearing back from you!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Cabin...

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

This property was great, but it has just a couple of small things that need to be done to make it perfect.

Pros:
1 - Cabin was clean and well kept. Beautiful inside and out.
2 - Cabin was extremely peaceful and felt like home.
3 - Location was very pretty.
4 - Cabin is extremely close to Magic Springs. Would be excellent for trips to Magic Springs
5 - Cabin is very close to downtown Hot Springs. Seemed like only 6-7 minutes.

Cons:
1 - Coffee maker did not seem to work. Just kinda steamed up, but made very little coffee. Possibly stuck in 'Cleaning mode'?
2 - The TV was stubborn at times.
3 - NO CELL SERVICE for VERIZON or AT&T. Obviously that's not something that the owner can help. However there was not a working LAND LINE at the time of our visit. This could be an issue for families w/ children or who have left children at home for a weekend getaway. A way to be contacted in an emergency or contact someone in an emergency is, in my opinion very important. Hopefully the owner can resolve that issue for travelers.

The phone issue was not a huge deal, but something travelers should take into consideration.

This cabin was very very good, but it just had a couple things that could make a it excellent. Very small things. Everyone will enjoy a stay in this cabin. We had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Getaway vacation

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

What a great place to stay!!! It is only 15 minutes from bath row yet it's secluded, quiet and extremly comfortable. The property is new and has all the comforts of home. All the appliances are top grade and the kitchen is fully equiped with all the necessities. Linens and towels are plentyful and of good quality as well. I appreciate the attention to detail that the owners gave in providing us with such a great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review