reviews for: listing #37442 - Rome, Italy Apartment rental

Exclusive Apartment Historic Center Of Rome - NAVONA Square
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Historical Center
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (EUR) €85 - €150 /nt
    €630 - €910 /wk
    €2,400 - €2,900 /mth

sort by:

Charming Apartment in great location in Rome

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We stayed at this charming apartment for 30 days and we were very pleased with the accommodation. The apartment has been completely refurbished and the location was excellent. We were their from July 13 too August 12 it was very hot in Rome, thank god for the wonderful air conditioning the apartment stayed very cool.

It was the first time that I have pre-paid for the full rent and everything went very well; any small issues that we had Francesco sent someone out to correct the situation very quickly, it was a pleasure having him as our landlord for the month.

We would stay at this apartment again when visiting Rome we were very pleased.

Thank you Francesco we had a wonderful time and you did a great job in refurbishing this apartment.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fantastic vacation!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

Back in Copenhagen after a week in the beautiful city of Rome. We (4 persons) had a fantastic vacation! Francesco is a very service minded host. He answered our e-mail questions at once and Mrs. Rosie (who welcomed us when we got to the apartment) is also very nice. The apartment was very clean and had all the necessary equipment you would need on a holiday like this – including towels and linens! The WiFi worked perfectly and so did the air-condition. During the summer to have air-condition is almost necessary because it is noisy to have the windows opened due to traffic which is an ordinary thing in Rome. The location of the apartment is perfect, with walking distance to almost all the important sightseeing’s. Would I travel in your beautiful apartment again? Absolutely!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly recommended!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

The apartment was really, really nice and comfortable, we loved it! It is located very conveniently, a step away from the main monuments, supermarkets, shops, restaurants, you got to be part of the italian life-style. The apartment is very cozy, clean and convenience and the owner is very nice and friendly, willing to help. Booking, private transfer, check-in were well organized. We really loved our stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great accommodation in the historic center

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

The location could not be beat and the pricing was amazing. Two bedrooms, bathroom, and kitchen. 1 Minute walk to the Piazza Navona, 5 minutes to the Pantheon etc. The main bed is a couch pull out but there is a Tempur-Pedic type thick mattress on the top and it feels like a perfect bed. We would absolutely stay there again, especially after we saw the what the hotels looked like, the tourist pandering locals around them, and the jaw dropping price tag for what you got. Francesco is the owner and was extremely helpful with setting up a taxi service for us to and from the airport and keeping us in the loop around car restrictions etc, since the apartment is in ancient Rome. I would strongly advise not driving there and taking a cab or more easily have Francesco get your aunt setup.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The apartment was in a great location

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

The apartment was in a great location and so near to many of the sights. The apartment is nice and warm and has everything you need. The kitchen is fully equipped and I would definately go again! This made mt Christmas very very memorable!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It provided easy walking access to the major sites

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2008

The facility was wonderfully located on a busy street in the center of Rome. It provided easy walking access to the major sites in Rome and has taxi, market, bus stops and restaurants nearby. The room was light, clean and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked. The owner helped to provide me with airport transportation for my travel home, and was very helpful in answering my questions on my travel in Rome. Thanks to Francesco Rizzone, Mr. Luis for your help in making our stay in Rome wonderful.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This apartment was excellent

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2008

The location is ideal for exploring all the sights. We walked most everywhere and the bus stop is very close. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. It was very clean and well decorated. We spent a wonderful week here enjoying our first visit to Rome. We would have liked to stay for another week! There is so much to see. Thank you Francesco and Mrs. Rosie.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The appartment was perfect

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2008

The appartment was perfect for us: clean, good situation (you can visit the historic Rome walking, and you have also many buses near it), etc. The reception was perfect too (punctual and nice): thank you, Mrs. Rosie!! The reservation and the payement procedure was correct too, without problems: thank you, Francesco!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Apartment very very clean and excellent!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2007

We were a family of 5 and we have spent 2 beatiful and fantastic weeks in Rome. The apartment was very very clean and excellent as advertised. The location was absolutely fantastic, close to so many of Rome’s top tourist sites. The divan bed was perfectly comfortable! Francesco (the owner) was absolutelu friendly and very kind. We strongly recommend this apartment.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2007

It is located in a great place, convenient to everything. The apartment is lovely and has everything to make a guest's stay comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First class accommodation in a brilliant location!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2007

The apartment came with everything you need, was very clean and easily accessible. I will defineity be renting this again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

Bellissimo, grazie x la disponibilita'.Very pretty!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 18, 2008

This was a super appartment very close to all the main attractions of Rome, with very pleasant people, and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Owners response: Very clean, correct, corteous and good guest! I hope to accomodate you again. Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review