reviews for: listing #37458 - Beech Mountain, North Carolina House rental

Beech's Cozy Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $136 - $227 /nt
    $807 - $1,535 /wk
    $1,650 - $1,950 /mth

sort by:

Beech's Cozy Cottage is the best.

Review submitted: November 26, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Danna & Alan,
We love your place so much and it feels like home...You have done a wonderful job decorating and seeing to every comfort..
The chaise is my favorite spot..oh, wait I mean the hot tub, oh wait, I mean the sofa watching TV and a fire...oh, wait, the kitchen is the best. We are preparing Thanksgiving dinner and there is every utensil and pot you could want.......My husband loves the bed best and of course, who wouldn't love it, you fall into it and you don't want to get out, plus with the fireplace in the bedroom it so romantic...
Well, that leaves the outside..the stream, the view and the roaming deer and squirrels.....amazing..Then come the Beech Mountain hiking trails..we have hiked so much my quads are hurting me......so off to the hot tub I go, the deer are running wild and we are loving it...
Thanks so much, have a Happy Thanksgiving..
Michele and Dave

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We value each & every guest who walks through our door & hope to extend this service to all of you always.
We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for your well wishes! Danna & Alan

Helpful votes: 6 / 10

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

Wonderful long weekend escape! We've stayed at several different cottages and cabins within a day's drive of our home and this is by far our very favorite! Everything about this cottage invites the traveler to relax and enjoy. Danna was most gracious and like another reviewer said... she was the deciding factor in us choosing this over another cabin for our holiday weekend. Every need has been anticipated and attended to. Many times when we visit an area we feel we are just getting comfortable finding our way around and its time to go home. Although our trip was short, the care and planning that Danna put into sharing the area with her guests make it easy to get around - recommendations on routes, restaurants and Fred's... she made us feel right at home! The house itself is lovely - from the beautiful stone to the quality finishes throughout. The setting is beautiful with the stream, the trees, the wildlife. The bed is as comfortable as advertised - a real treat. And the hot tub.... Heaven! We ventured into Hickory where my husband took a walk down Memory Lane. Beautiful drive! Grandfather Mountain is not to be missed. We love this house!
We're looking forward to a return trip - soon!

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words! It is my absolute pleasure to make sure your stay becomes a wonderful memory & a repeat occurrence! We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon! Danna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

I have to say, I could not wait to get home to write this review. The pictures online do not do justice!! It really is the cutest coziest cabin I have ever stayed in. Perfect for weekend get away with your special someone- anniversary, birthday etc! There was all of the kitchen utensils and seasonings I needed to cook with and anything you could have forgotten with your toiletries. Not to mention the amenities- two fireplaces, two balconies, couples swing outside, and a HOT TUB! And the bed is out of this world comfy. The owners were absolutely wonderful to work with. I was choosing between 2 cabins and the thing that made me decide this one was how nice she was on the phone. Hospitality is key! I am probably younger than most of the clients and the fact she treated me with equal respect was refreshing. Make sure also if you are going during a snowy season to get the snow chains put on your tires or else you will have to be towed down the mountain like us-an adventure in itself!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our second stay at the cabin last weekend. Just like our first stay the cabin was immaculate upon arrival and had everything we needed – all you need to bring is your food. Danna was gracious and allowed us to arrive early and at the end of our stay told us we could sleep in and check out as late as we wanted. I highly recommend this little cozy cabin as a get away from the heat during the summer as the temperature dropped to 52 degrees(-in July) one night while it rained. We were able to see plenty of deer and even a mother skunk with her 7 little babies walked by the front porch one evening. Glad they didn’t decide to stay.
Relaxing in the hot tub at night and listening to the rain fall is about as peaceful as you can get. Even though there are houses close by you still feel like you’re secluded due to the trees.
Everything you see in the listing is accurate in regards to the accomodations and the owners are friendly and easy to deal with.

We will definitely choose to stay her again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

winter escape

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Lovely place to escape from everyday life. We enjoyed every minute although the weather was a concern. Cottage is on a gravel road but we didn't know that because it was snowcovered. Later it got iced over. Anyway, the road wasn't salted or cinders which would have made our trip out to the parkway much easier. Love those chains!! Needed them too. Hot tub was wonderful and the bed was so comfy...well supplied kitchen was appreciated. We will return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2013

Wow. Just simply a beautiful place to stay. A romantic cabin for 2 or friends and family of 6. Completely secluded, peaceful. All accommodations there for you. Just a few miles from ski resort, restaurants, groceries, shopping. Cute little town. And Vacation Rentals made the trip so easy to plan and the landlord was so pleasant and very helpful. Definitely planning another trip soon. Thanks for everything, Maggi

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent place for a Romantic Getaway.

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

This place was amazing! Beautiful inside and out. We arrived to find everything exactly as the pictures show. Check-in was very easy. Very helpful with every aspect of our stay. The owners have thought of everything to make you feel at home. The wildlife around the cabin was great. We woke to have six deer in the front yard and three in the back. The cottage was stocked with everything you could possibly need or want for that matter. We were pleasantly surprised with how much thought the owners put into this place to make you feel at home. I would strongly recommend this place for anyone looking for a great place in the mountains. Almost forgot to mention the private hot tub on the back deck made for relaxing evenings.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect Honeymoon

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

We chose this place for our honeymoon and it was perfect. It was beautiful and had everything that we needed. It was close to many fun things to do. The owner was great to work with and really did her best to make our vacation as enjoyable as possible. It was very sad to leave the wonderful hot tub and beautiful, relaxing reviews. We hope to come and visit again and again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wish we were still there!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 30th anniversary/second honeymoon at this property. We didn't want to leave the cabin - ever! The cabin was even better than we expected. The owner (Danna) was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. The cabin was beautiful, clean, and stocked with everything we needed. The master bedroom was so comfortable. The jacuzzi was the best bonus! The area the cabin was in felt remote, quiet, and private, and yet at the same time we were very close to good restaurants and the ski areas. We loved our stay and would highly recommend it. Wish we were still there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

My husband and I have very stressful jobs and needed a perfect getaway--- Beech's Cozy Cottage had everything we needed. It was truly a relaxing and peaceful retreat from day-to-day life. Our favorite was the upstairs, from the hot tub to the king bed to the fire place to the comfortable lounge chair near the fireplace... The cottage was also convenient to the ski slopes! We highly recommend booking with Beech's Cozy Cabin!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Priceless Family Time!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

This cabin is perfect for a memorable family vacation. We were lucky enough to get 4 inches of snow and the kids will never forget this trip! We we loved about the cabin was the views, the hot tub, the well stocked kitchen, the unbelievable master suite and the time we were all able to spend together. Sledding in Beech Mountain is something you kids will never forget! I would recommend this cabin to anyone seeking to escape the rat race of life and reconnect with your family!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is what we hope that every family & couple can walk away with... a little escape from reality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back!!!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Absolutely beautiful cottage on Beech Mountain. Very cozy and romantic. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and condiments and all the spices you would need to cook a meal or grill out. The master bedroom was very comfy and definitely romantic. The hot tub was wonderful as well as private and clean. I loved the fireplace in the bedroom. Early mornings on the front porch were awesome! Sipping coffee, watching the chipmunks, deer and beaver. The creek was an added bonus for relaxation and beauty. I have officially decided that there are no other places in the mountains to stay!! I would recommend this cottage to anyone looking to escape reality! Can't wait to go back! Thanks Danna! We loved it!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for all of the wonderful comments!!! We're so glad that you enjoyed your adventure & we can't wait for you to come back soon!!! We hope to give each & every guest the same experience... an escape from reality, if only for a few days!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect cozy cabin for a romantic getaway!

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Our weekend at this house was one of the most relaxing weekends I've ever had! The house is beautifully furnished, and Danna was a joy to work with. She took care of every possible detail, and was so friendly and professional. The bed was super comfortable, the hot tub was amazing, the kitchen was well-stocked...it was just wonderful. Thank you for the perfect romantic getaway!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Weekend

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We have visited the area for several years during the Woolly Worm Festival. We have stayed in many different places but my husband said this year I picked the best!! We had an awesome weekend - didn't really want to leave the cabin but had to because we didn't bring food (which we will next time). The cabin is really so "cozy", the bed is awesome, the hot tub is wonderful, everything you could possibly need is there. The kitchen is very well equipped - we did go to Fred's and buy something to cook for dinner so we didn't have to leave again. We loved watching the deer as we sat in the hot tub - there were eight out grazing when we left on Sunday morning. My husband is already trying to find a time when we can go back. Thanks Danna for all your attention and concern - you made our stay the best ever - we will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy Cottage Paradise

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

We had a fantastic forty-first anniversary in this beautiful cabin. We have been going to the mountains for over twenty years and this was the best place we have ever stayed in. Everything you could need was furnished. The king bed was wonderful. The quite and wildlife made having coffee on all three porches was wonderful. Thank you.
DONNIE & BETH

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Christmas snowfall

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

I am a little late on my review from December 2009 just before Christmas. The cabin is beautiful in every way. A lovely, almost brand new sweet cabin, set slightly back in the woods that has all the amenities one could possible need or desire. Our family of 4 stayed just before Christmas and were blessed with a tremendous snowfall. We were snowed in for a day but easily got out with our Suzuki but it allowed us to sled on the street which I haven't done since I was a child. The cabin was warm and we enjoyed the hot tub on the back porch with snowfall all around. It was so quiet except we could here the deers walking around looking for food. The owner even has food available for the deer. The owner is very accessible by phone. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas. WiFi available. Huge bed on 2nd story and a small couch where our 8 yo daughter slept. Our 15 yo slept on the pull out bed downstairs which is a comfortable full blowup mattress that is like a bed. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone interested. We loved it!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This place is gourgous

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

A little late on my review as we stayed there last October, but let me tell you how awesome this place is. The cabin its is cozy with all the need ammenities you will need. There is high speed internet, digital cable and a wonderful jacuzzi on the upper back deck to relax in after a long day around town, leaf peeping, hiking, skiing (winter) or whatever. i highly recommend this awesome little slice of paradise. 5 stars!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Romantic Seclusion

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

The cottage was very clean, well-equipped and fashionably decorated. I would highly recommend this property for any couple who wants to get away from it all. Jack-o-lope's restaurant was delicious although we grilled/cooked most meals. You do not have to pack the kitchen sink to stay here. Many staples are provided plus most kitchen gadgets. The bedroom mattress was divine.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beech's Cozy Cottage

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

My husband and I spent two wonderful days and nights at Beech's cozy cottage. the cottage is so cute, has every amenity and is surrounded by beautiful nature. We particularly enjoyed the private hot tub and the VERY comfortable king bed. Close drive to slopes and plenty of hiking and biking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Can't Wait to Return!

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Beech's Cozy Cottage was even better than expected. It is an absolute gem on Beech Mountain! The cabin was perfect for our family vacation to the mountains. The pictures really do not even do it justice... the cabin is very nicely decorated with all of the comforts of home (and then some!) The fully stocked kitchen was a plus. The hot tub was fabulous. All of the extra linens, pillows, and cozy blankets were great. However, our favorite feature of the cabin was the king size master bed. I always thought my bed at home was the most comfortable bed, but this bed surpassed it!
Danna was wonderful to work with. She was very accomodating and genuine. I credit her for making this the best vacation our family has ever been on! Thank you, Danna, for sharing your wonderful cabin with us!
We were sad to leave Beech's Cozy Cottage, but we are so excited to return again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Impressive!

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

My small family and I were very impressed with the Beech Cottage. Dana (the owner) was very attentive and helpful, and the place itself was a dream come true! Very clean, spacious, and the bedroom was to die for! We will be renting the cottage again because we know that we will be getting a very good place. My husband and I even talked about going in the Fall months to Mountain Bike the slopes in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Beech's Cozy Cottage strives to give you everything you're looking for in a stay & a little more of the unexpected touches than usually found! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to your return! Danna

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

More than a ROMANTIC RETREAT!!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

My wife & I arrived during the 1st week of October in this wonderful cottage. The pictures & description of the place doesn't do it justice,,, you have to stay there in order to really appreciate its beauty & charm. It is perfect for 1 or 2 couples, it had all the amenities you could wish for & more. It's your home away from home. We loved the layout of the cottage. The decor was just beautiful, giving you the feeling you are at a SPA. Not only that, I can't say enough about how wonderful the customer service was given by Danna. She is such a sweetheart. Her professionalism & courtesy rose above any 5-star Hotel staff. The cottage is also accessible to nearby attractions. You must visit sites like "Grandfather Mountain", "Blowing Rock", "Tweetsie Railroad", etc. Beech Mountain had so much to offer, we also loved the surrounding small towns like, "Banner Elk", "Boone", "Linville", etc. for shopping, eating, & just walking around enjoying the views. Speaking of views, October is definately a great time to visit. The changing colors of the landscape was spectacular. We got some really great pictures of natures beauty. We will definately visit again & make the next time a longer stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our goal is to aspire to this level of service for each & every guest who comes through our door! We hope to always meet or exceed those expectations! Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to hearing from you soon for your next stay!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review