reviews for: listing #37484 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Absolute Oceanfront!! Stunning Panoramic Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kamaole Nalu
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $169 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Reviews

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

Since we advertise on numerous other listing sites besides VRBO, we have combined all our Guest Reviews into a single location accessible on our web site. The URL link to these reviews is accessible from this listing. You may also send us an email request to grantski@aol.com and we will provide you the link. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Don't stay here

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

Please don't believe a word these owners tell you. No hot water and they said we didn't need any. Tried to blame it on a "power surge" in the building (although there never was one). Last renters had same issue. We spent one night and then left. Nice location and view. Everything else was unfortunate. I just don't like being lied to... thank you very much!

Owners response: The party submitting this review has completely misrepresented our condo. There was a power outage in our building the afternoon of their arrival. This triggered a circuit breaker in the heating element of our new hot water heater. Our cleaner brought this to our attention when she was washing the last load of laundry. We notified the guest of this incident, (not the other way around). Since our cold water is 82 degrees, they didnt even realize that the HWH element wasnt working. The plumber arrived the next morning and reset the heating element. It has come to our attention that these guests stayed in multiple Maui properties over their very short stay and are posting fraudulent and negative reviews against each of the owners to extort free accommodations. Resort management has been notified and they are no longer welcome at our resort.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great View - Not Great Condo

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

The view and location are amazing! The condo needs updated; 1980's ratan, no A/C, old hard beds. Too hot with windows closed, too loud with windows open...the birds start very early. Kitchen is very cramped and thermostat on oven doesn't work, many burnt meals. Condo layout is good (small) and nice to have TVs in all rooms, even though the bedroom TVs are old, small and one remote doesn't work. Units are very close to each other, no feel of privacy. This could be a great place with some attention put into it, but for now, there are many better options at better prices.

Owners response: Our condo was completely renovated in 2012. It has new flooring, paint, new kitchen cabinets, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, new bathroom vanities with granite and cherrywood cabinetry, new electronics, and all new furnishings. Since it is located on the water, A/C is neither necessary nor permitted by our homeowner's association. This permits our guests to enjoy the gentle sounds of ocean waves, rather than A/C compressors. We have many 5 star reviews and our occupancy exceeds 90%, with many guests who return every year. Check out all the 5 star guest reviews submitted below and on our website which can be accessed via this listing. We have also posted 24 photos on this listing with all the new amenities and furnishings since renovations were completed.

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

Wow do I miss drinking my coffee on the lanai looking out towards the ocean and listening to the surf. Amazing views, just like the site shows. Condo could be updated but was very clean and met expectations. No need for A/C while there in April, the windows and ceiling fans kept us quite comfortable. Thanks so much for helping make this vacation so wonderful for my family of four.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

The view was fantastic and the condo had everything we needed for a fun vacation. I was concerned that there was no air conditioning but we did not need a/c at all. Great location. Would do it again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

We had a wonderful time and the condo was as advertized. Great location for getting to all parts of the island with everything you would actually need within walking distance. Snorkling within a short distance,right off the beach is an added bonus.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

Great view, convenient location to shops, restaurants, grocery stores and, of course, the beach. Nice people to work with. We have stayed in this complex before and would do it again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review