reviews for: listing #37486 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Destin Towers Right on Gulf Beach, Xtra Large 2BR
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Destin Towers
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $350 /nt
    $795 - $2,150 /wk
    $1,695 - $1,695 /mth

sort by:

Great for Girls Trip

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

The condo was fantastic and had lots of room. Loved the view from the couch (Ocean view), loved watching dolphins swim by every morning. The weather was too cold to do outside activities but had a blast shopping and spending time with the girls!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent place for a family beach vocation

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2013

We spent 5 nights in the unit which is clean, comfortable and very well decorated. The view is good and the location is great. Recommend it!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Stay at an Unbelievable Unit

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

We were lucky to find Chateau Champagne available from May 2nd - May 4th. This has to be one of the best deals in Destin! We have been coming here every year for the past ten years and have stayed in all the major hotels and condos. Chateau Champagne was far and away the best place we have stated in Destin. We were here because our son was graduating from the University of West Florida. Destin is a short hour's drive from Pensacola, and has the most beautiful beaches on the gulf. This unit is on the 14th floor, and is even better than the video tour!! It sleeps 7 comfortably and could easily accomodate 9. Tastefully decorated with a beach motif. We had breakfast on the balcony each morning and delighted in watching the dolphins. Very close to all of the great Destin restaurants. We too walks and runs on the beach daily. Lovely pool and great hot tub. Destin Towers is not as big as most of the "giant" condo complexes on the beach, so you do not have to fight crowds for pool or hot tub. Beach is literally steps from the pool. The owners, Gerry and Diane, are as good as they come! If you have plans to visit Destin, check the availability of this unit - you will not be sorry!!

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

This condo was perfect! It was comfortable, clean and very convenient to everything! The only thing we didn't like was having to leave! We will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

We couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay! The decor is absolutely beautiful and the condo was spotless! We couldn't have found a better view of the ocean anywhere and will definitely be back again! We watched the dolphins playing from the balcony and enjoyed our walks on the beach at sunset! Thank you Gerry and Diane, for making this a vacation to remember!

Helpful votes: 19 / 21

 

Enjoyed the great amenities!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Stayed here for our family vacation and had a wonderful time! Chateau Champagne is beautifully appointed, and the pictures here are perfectly detailed as to what you can expect. Our kids especially enjoyed eating on the balcony everyday. What a wonderful view!

Destin Towers is very quiet, and the locality is very convenient to most everything we wanted to go do during our stay in Destin. Unlike the large resorts and condos, Destin Towers is smaller and much more peaceful. The swimming pool and beach are not crowded here at all. We never even had to wait more than 15 seconds for an elevator!

The owners of Chateau Champagne are extremely helpful and courteous, and made our check-in and check-out so easy and convenient. My thanks and appreciation to them for making our vacation so nice. I highly recommend this beautiful unit to anyone wanting a beautifully appointed quiet place to stay. You will have a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Great View

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

The condo has a great view of the ocean. The condo was clean and appeared exactly as advertised. Property was well kept and clean. The only issue we had was the neighbor was a chain smoker and the smell of the smoke often made it into the unit. Other than that, it was a great experience.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Smoking is NOT permitted at Destin Towers. For any future guests, if you observe or are aware of any guest smoking on the premises, please contact us immediately and we will take prompt action through the condominium association management team. We apologize to our guests if this detracted from the enjoyment of their stay at Chateau Champagne.

Gerry and Diane Champagne, Owners

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 

What a great unit! Pictures don't do it justice.

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We just returned from our Spring Break 2012 trip and stayed in this unit. We have stayed at Destin Towers several times and this was by far the nicest unit. This low density condo building gives you plenty of space on the beach without being on top of each other like some of the big condo buildings. We just love it here and we've stayed at alot of other condos in Destin. Make sure you check out the video on their attached website link as some of the furniture and linens have been changed, not that it looks bad anyway. Really gives you the beachy mixed with french chateau decor. Love it! Updated unit is really awesome. We so enjoyed having coffee every morning from the balcony watching dolphins, stingrays and schools of fish swim by. No binoculars needed either! So many times we have rented and didn't have all the things we normally need in the kitchen but they had it all. Gerry & Diane were so easy to work with. Brian, (the beach guy with chairs for rent) had our umbrella and chairs set up every morning just the way we always sit too. We will definitely rebook in this unit and highly recommend it to others. Thank you for sharing your condo with us!

Owners response: Fantastic to hear that you had a terrific Spring Break beach vacation at Chateau Champagne. Thanks so much for writing such a nice review. We hope to welcome you as our guests for your next visit to beautiful Destin!!

Gerry and Diane
Owners

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Our short stay was great. The condo lived up to the description; Clean, bright, airy. Enjoyed the color scheme of blues and yellows-my favs. Great place to rest and enjoy the beach even in the winter. Fisherman's Wharf wins first place with us this time for yummy!! This was probably the easiest rental we've had on the coast. Thanks, Ya'll.

Helpful votes: 11 / 14

 

A Fabulous Time!!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

This was our second time to stay at Chateau Champagne!! We were in town for my brother's wedding on 11/11/11!! The condo is really beautiful, clean, and located conveniently in the heart of Destin. It is very spacious and has everything that you would need from home....blow dryer, iron, kitchen items, games, books, etc. Did I mention how spacious it is?? There is a very comfortable king bed in the master, two full size beds in the other room, a roll away bed, and a couch convertible bed!! My 5 year old son LOVED "his room" where he had "his desk". He was so proud of his desk! Haha! We enjoyed the sounds of the ocean...you are right on the water!! It's so nice to just be able to get on your swimsuit and go downstairs right out to the water...especially with a 5 year old and a 2 year old! It's a very quiet condo complex because there are only 16 floors with 3 units on each floor. Quiet, quiet, quiet!! You also have your own covered parking spot right out front. If you want a clean, comfortable condo, with a fabulous view, stay at this one!! You will not be disappointed!! The owners are great people who are there to answer any questions you may have and they communicate all of the information to you quickly and accurately. We will definitely be back!! Thanks for providing a great place to stay!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

A great vacation spot perfect for the family

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This was our first vacation rental made via VRBO and the experience could not have gone smoother. This condo is great. We had two children and three adults and we had plenty of space.

This condo is so nice and comfortable we really enjoyed relaxing in the evening after a day at the beach. Being an end unit it was great to have big windows and great views on three sides of the building. There was so much amazing sunlight filling the rooms and the views of the ocean are intoxicating. The kitchen was outfitted perfectly. Plenty of dishes and utensils, nice new appliances. We ate many of our meals in the condo. The bathrooms are clean. The living room furniture was very nice. The laundry facilities in the condo are perfect and very useful to have right there off the kitchen.

The VRBO listing was very accurate. The photos really do represent the condo, although nothing can really capture the beauty of the 14th floor view!

I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Relax & Get Away

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

The condo was even better than the pictures and we loved it. I have the same dishes so it really felt like a home away from home. This was a friends trip away from our real lives and it was wonderful. We had great weather except for rain one day and we went to Seaside for lunch so it didn't matter. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Location is superb! When they say right on the beach, they mean it! Only thing between you and the beach is the pool, which you have to look straight down from your balcony to see. Otherwise, all you see is beach and ocean! We didn't even wear sandals when we went to the beach. Just got back from one week there and it was magical. Took our two toddlers and had the best time of our lives. The sound of the ocean lulled us to sleep every night. The condo itself is beautifully decorated and the beds are very, very comfortable! If you go with small kids, bring a baby monitor so you can hear them at night while you sit on the balcony. The sound of the ocean will drown them out otherwise (sometimes that is a good thing!) There is a fresh seafood market right next door that will steam up seafood for you and you can eat it on your private balcony without even having to cook! You can walk about a mile down the beach to eat dinner at the Back Porch. Takes about 20 minutes with kids on your shoulders! The balcony is just below the penthouse's extra large balcony which gives this balcony extra shade which makes it a lovely, cool place to hang out any time of the day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Another great Destin vacation!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We recently took our second vacation to Destin, FL and stayed in Chateau Champagne. The accomodations were great. The condo was well appointed and had a great view of the Gulf. The owners were great to work with and always quickly responded to e-mails during the rental process. We would certainly want to stay here again on our next visit to Destin. We would highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We recently stayed at Chateau Campagne in Destin Towers. It was the perfect size for my family of 4. 2 adults, 1 teenage boy and 1 teenage girl. It was right on the beach - and near enough to the HarborWalk activities that we didn't feel like we had to pack a lunch to get there. The condo was spotless and the deck was perfect for dolphin sightings.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise In Destin

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

We stayed at this beautiful location in May 2011. We were happily suprised when we opened the door to this spacious condo that it is exactly as described & seen online. You will not be disappointed with this location. It was my in-laws first time to the Gulf Coast and they loved it. Everything is easily accessible. The condo itself was super easy to get into and very secure, which we loved. The pool was clean and there was usually noone there, so we had it to ourself. The "Cabana Boy" as we called him, who assisted with beach chairs was excellent! We have no complaints. This place is absolutely gorgeous, clean & comfortable! We will be staying here again...PS: Enjoy watching the dolphins each morning from the balcony!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect condo for a family!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

This was the perfect condo for our big family. Everyone had a bed to sleep in and there was plenty of space. The place was very CLEAN and that was the most important thing for me. The view is amazing and we loved hearing the peaceful waves 24/7. One of the first things we did though was move some of the breakable nick nacks that were around so our 2 year old wasn't tempted to touch or accidentally break anything. The kitchen is great and all updated. The only complaint we would have would be the smell that was there the first few days we were there. I think the people before us must have fried fish in the kitchen and it left a funny smell in the condo`, but it was better the last few days we were there. I think us keeping the sliding doors open so much helped. We saved a lot of money by eating at the condo instead of going out. There are several grocery stores located very convientely near Destin Towers. Our kids loved eating breakfast on the balcony in the morning. Nothing about this condo is drab...it is just as the pictures show, only better! We also were pleased that it seemed very private and safe, even on the beach with no riff raff to speak of. Just nice families enjoying Spring Break. Gerry and Diane were great to work with and made it very easy for us to enjoy our vacation. I highly recommend this condo and hope to go back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AWSOME!!!!!

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed here Jan 6,7,8,9 2011, When we walked into the condo you could tell the owners took great pride in their condo. The home is beautifull and the view is georgus. The only problem was we wern't there long enough. Every morning we were up to watch the sun come up and it was wonderful. We have been to Destin a few times and plan on comming back many more, we wil never stay anywhere else. Mr. and Mrs. Champagne Sherry and I want to thank you for opening your home to us. We met Rita your cleaning lady and she was very nice and she takes pride in making sure your home is very clean. She was very eager to make sure we had everything that we needed and even left us her phone number if there was anything that we might need that she could help us with. You have a keeper. Thank you so much for everything!!!
Bruce and Sherry

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

WOW! We can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

This property was exactly as described. Clean, well-maintained. The owners couldn't have been more helpful in answering our questions/concerns. Definitely recommend booking at this listing! Thank you for the wonderful, relaxing experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Property right on the beach

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

This property is exactly as nice as it looks in the pictures! There were absolutely no unpleasant surprises. Very clean, light and airy. Gerry is a great owner, and allowed us to change our plans by a few days at the last minute because our son became ill. We arrived at night, and after figuring out the security system, we were in the building and enjoying the beautiful moonlit view from the large balcony. The beach access is great- just take the elevator downstairs, and walk past the pool and hot tub and onto the beach. The decor in the condo is first class for a beach home- you can tell that The owners take great personal pride in both the appearance of their unit and also the comfort and satisfaction of their guests. One thing to note- they have a full size washer and dryer in the unit which turned out to be very convenient- I spoke with some other Destin visitors during the week, and most of them had to use a common laundry facility on the floor of their condo. The owner had a guest signing book there that actually had some great recommendations for restaurants and activities to do while we were there. It is also very conveniently located just about 2 miles from the bridge and activities, just across hwy 98 from a big water park if you have kids of that age. We would definitely like to stay there the next time we are able to get to Destin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fall Break

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

Just wanted to thank the owners for sharing their fabulous beach home with us and being so willing to work with us in making reservations and such. This condo is very spacious and private. We loved the decor that made it feel we were at home. My husband said that the "lemon" decor had made lemons into lemonade! Thank you again and we most definitely plan on being back next year - hopefully for a longer stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely wonderful !!!

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Our first time to Destin and although the weather could've been better... the Chateau Champagne made all the difference! Clean, SUPER cozy and spacious with a VERY well decorated theme made all 7 of us comfortable and allowed us to enjoy our week despite the mostly cold and rainy weather. The owners are wonderful and were eager to help with anything we needed. The location was handy and the beach front view was awesome !!! ZERO complaints and HIGHLY recommended !!! Steve B.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank Steve and his family for the very kind words and compliments for our beautiful Chateau Champagne. We have had a very unusual winter and spring -- much more rain and cold weather than normal - but it is rarely bad weather at this time of year - it's usually beach and golf weather. Thanks, Steve.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We stayed at Chateau Champagne the second week of August. This was our first trip to Destin. We really enjoyed the condo and the Destin area. It was wonderful stepping out the back door right onto the private beach. We also went to the waterpark that is directly across the street, tried parasailing for the first time and went on a 2-hour boat ride. Everything in Destin is really close-by and convenient and there are some terrific restaurants. The condo was very nicely decorated and well equipped. We will definitely try to schedule this condo again when we return to Destin in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Chateau Champagne in Destin! The condo is beautiful, convenient, and truly had all the conveniences of home. We did not want for a single thing! The location couldn't have been better - close to all water avenues, restaurants, off-shore activities and the like. My children had a blast! We so enjoyed everything that we're already planning our next trip. I highly recommend the Destin Tower and Chateau Champagne. It was even better to deal directly with the owners who made every aspect of booking easy. Thank you Gerald and Diane. We'll see you soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

we spent the last week of July 2009 at Chateau Champagne and wanted to share that we absolutely loved it. We had 3 adults and 5 kids, plenty of room, wonderful and secure access and most of all lots of fun. We really appreciated the location of the property to the harbor, shopping, etc. It was our first time renting a condo and to Destin and we will be back for sure. I highly recommend this property. It is clean, comfortable, and has everything you need in it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

We just returned from a fantastic week of vacation at Chateau Champagne. This was our first time visiting Destin and renting a vacation home throught VRBO, so we were a little apprehensive about how things would turn out. Chateau Champagne definitely met or exceeded our expectations. It was beautifully decorated,well-equipped, and comfortable. It was even larger than it appeared on the internet. The beach was absolutely beautiful and everything we wanted to do was nearby. If you've never been to Destin, go....and stay at Chateau Champagne. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

Chateau Champagne was absolutely adorable. Plenty of room for the five of us. We enjoyed the full size kitchen and dining in a few nights. Sitting on the balcony in the morning was awesome. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Will definately consider for our next trip to Destin. The ONLY downside to the trip was how busy the traffic is in general. Destin has grown since the last time we were there and we were really surprised at how crowded it was. Shopping at the Walmart was like the day before Thanksgiving - both times we went, lol!

Owners response: We are delighted to hear that Eugene and Velma had a great visit. Sorry about the traffic - it peaks about July 4, but is no problem in early summer, or in August or later.

Gerry and Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

The condo at Destin Towers was great.The place was furnished with everything that was needed. The master bed was like sleeping on clouds. I wanted to take it home with me. The condo was very clean and the view from the balcony was wonderful. The place was as the picture shows on line. I will be staying here again on our next beach trip. I will also tell friends about this place. The owners Mr. and Mrs. Champagne were also very easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

Chateau Champagne was the ABSOLUTE perfect vacation condo for us. Gerald and his wife were so accomodating to us when we had to change our initial plans. This was my moms first time to ever set eyes (or feet) on the beach and at 67 yrs. of age....she was in awe. Not only of the ocean but of the beautifully decorated condo and the view from the balconies. Everything we needed was provided and we will definitely be making plans to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Chateau Champagne is an extremely comfortable and nicely decorated place. The views are wonderful. The place is extremley clean and the beds are very comfortable. It was wonderful to eat every meal with my family on the balcony and to hear the waves. I have only positive things to say and would stay again at Chateau Champagne.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

This was our first trip to Destin, and it could not have been more perfect! The condo was beautiful and comfortable - everything you could need was provided. The view and the beach were amazing. We will be sure to recommend Chateau Champagne to our friends and family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

Chateau Champagne was the perfect location for our vacation! We celebrated my daughter's 18th birthday in Destin and the week spent at Chateau Champagne made us feel at once at home yet far, far away. The decorating is beautiful, the view is beyond amazing and the sugar sand beach area is superb. My daughter also enjoyed the private pool. What I most appreciated is that what the Champagnes post on the Internet is exactly what their condo is like - you can trust this! They are very accommodating owners and the love they have put into this unit is most evident. Don't look any further - rent this special place today!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This was our second time to stay in this beautiful condo. It is true to its pictures and descriptions. The owners are fabulous to work with. The condo is close to everything that you would want to do and enjoy! We are looking forward to a return trip. We stayed from March 14-21, 2009

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We stayed Christmas week and the view is awesome. It felt like you were on a cruise looking out the sliding glass doors. Very Cozy & Comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We stayed for a week in Chateau Champagne in the spring of 2008 and had a fantastic time and would recommend it to anyone. Great Views, terrific location. We had 4 teenagers and 2 adults and can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 29, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We just returned from a wonderful Thanksgiving vacation at Chateau Champagne. The weather was unbelievable - everyday we were able to go to the beach. The condo is beautiful and so spacious. We were able to see dolphins swimming from the balcony.
We will be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 23, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at Chateau Champagne with my mom and my brother. We couldn't ask for better accommodations! The condo is beautifully decorated and offers an awesome view of the beach and ocean and we enjoyed breakfast out on the patio every morning. The location is perfect - it's close to everything. Destin is a great spot for a relaxing vacation and we would definitely recommend Chateau Champagne.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We just returned from Chateau Chamgagne and absolutely loved it!! The internet pictures don't come close to capturing all the amenities that it has to offer. It was clean and beautiful. Gerry was kind enough to call me while he was on a cruise in Mexico to rensend me the information I needed upton check in. I accidently deleted it from my computer. He went above and beyond what is expected. Trust me, no one would be disappointed in staying here. I will be back!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 27, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in Chateau Champagne immensely. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly need for any stay. My husband especially enjoyed sitting on the terrace and watching the waves. Thanks for such a fabulous place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great View

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 10, 2008

Condo decorated beautifully. Wonderful view. Clean and great customer service. Would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This is our second time to stay at one of the Champagne's condos. As before, we really enjoyed it. The condo was beautiful and had a great view of the beach. We stayed a week and were very comfortable. Thanks again for a nice stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Gerry & Diane,

We just got home from our week at your beautiful condo...and it was awesome! It is decorated so nice and homey! The beds are so comfortable!! We were here with our two sons (one from Tacoma, WA. in the USAF) and we made some beautiful memories! It was just non stop fun..so much to do and see and eat:)!! Thank you for your very prompt help in the problem that came up! We are already talking about next year but we just may need your bigger place!! Thanks again for one of our very best vacations!!!

Jim, Teri, Ryan and Dustin Norman
Xenia, Ohio
Tacoma, WA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Hi Gerald & Diane! Just finished our week at Champagne Villa with 4 teenage girls and to quote them "BEST VACATION EVER!" From 6/14-6/21 we had non stop fun. The best part was the condo. Beautiful decor and very roomy. View from the balcony was breathtaking. The condo is dead center Destin and made sight seeing very easy. We were pleasantly surprised on how large the condo felt even with 4 teenage girls! Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us and we'll be back next summer.

Many Thanks! Joe and Sherry

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We stayed at this place for 4 nights. we were delighted by the comfort of the condo. It is an excellent location: not far from the hub-hub of SanDestin and close to all needed shopping facilities. Mr. Champagne's approach was very cordial and professional. In future, We would exclusively think of staying there.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

dear gerry and diane,
villa champagne was awesome.are stay was from may17 to may24.my family and I will definetley be back in the future.the view was breathtaking.the condo itself was absolutley gorgeous!i cant thank you enough for sharing villa champagne.will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Fabulous. Our stay was from March 22 thru March 29 2008. It was cold and windy but sunny and bright all week. Sitting on the balcony wrapped up in my blanket with my steaming cup of coffee watching the dolphin pods swim by was relaxing and refreshing. The unit is located very well between Ft. Walton and all the shopping of the area. Beautiful beaches. Very nice relaxing atmosphere. The unit was the icing on a perfect cake. Thank you again, Champagnes, for opening your hospitality to us!

Owners response: Unfortunately, the Bible family did not have the best of luck with the weather, but we are so happy to hear that they had an enjoyable visit at Chateau Champagne. This is a great time of year for dolphin watching from the balcony!

Gerry and Diane Champagne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We just spent a week at Chateau Champagne. This was our first time in Destin. We usually stay at Treasure Island, however, Destin far surpasses. Everyone was so friendly and very guest oriented. The owners have been so accomodating and quickly respond to any questions or needs. They even got a second hairdryer for us! The condo was so beautiful and was exactly as stated. The master bedroon is so spacious. We slept every night with our door open and could hear the surf going to sleep and waking up! The dolphins we saw were incredible! The water is so clear we could see them under the water from the balcony. The secured parking was a real advantage. The location of this building is so close to anything you want to do and especially so close to the water. Brian who manages the on site beach chairs was very helpful. Shopping was the best. Take advantage of the owners suggestions for dining! We have booked for next year already! I hope everyone enjoys this clean and beautiful condo as much as we did!

Owners response: Tom and Debbie are the most gracious of guests, and we are excited to read these wonderful comments.

Gerry and Diane Champagne

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 31, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Absolutly fabulous! The photos do not do it justice. We will return at every opportunity.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We truly enjoyed our week at Chateau Champagne! The condo was exactly as described on the site and the location was perfect - right on the beach and close to everything in Destin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 22, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. We hope to stay again when we visit Destin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 20, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Lovely, Condo
very relaxing
beautifully decorated
we had an awesome vacation we will be returning

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

My family and I just returned from Destin and we were so pleased with Chateau Champagne. From the minute we walked in and saw that breath taking view from the balcony to our first nights sleep in the most comfy beds (even better than the one I have at home)we couldn't have been happier. The pictures on the site are true to what you get and the owner are very pleasant and easy to deal with. Thank you Gerry and Diane for making our stay so wonderful and we will be back!!!

Owners response: We were pleased to have Diane's family as our guests at Chateau Champagne from August 10-17, 2007. We are delighted to hear that they enjoyed Chateau Champagne and took the time to enter such nice comments in our guest book. We look forward to their next visit.

Diane and Gerry Champagne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

My family stayed in this condo for five days. We would have loved to stay longer. Mr. Champagne was very helpful and easy to contact when we needed help. :) The rooms were spacious, clean, and very accomodating. I would not hesitate to recommend Chateau Champagne for your stay in Destin.

Owners response: JaLynn's family were our third guests, checking out on July 26, 2007, and have given us our third positive feedback on VRBO. We are very happy to hear that they enjoyed their visit to Chateau Champagne.

Diane and Gerry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

My wife and I got to stay at the Chateau Champagne for a couple of nights in July, and it was fantastic. The beds were so comfortable that I didnt even want to get up and go to the beach. The balcony gave very beautiful views and the condo was decorated wonderfully . I would recomend any one going to Destin to stay here you will not regret it. We will be back ...

Owners response: Greg was our guest at Chateau Champagne from July 19-21, 2007. We are delighted to hear that he so enjoyed his visit. Diane and I will continue to make improvements to Chateau Champagne to make each visit even more enjoyable in the future.

Gerry and Diane Champagne
Owners, Chateau Champagne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Our family spent 6 nights here during July, 2007. We have vacationed in Destin several times before and this condo was by far the best accomodation we have ever had. The owner's listing is accurately stated and you can expect a clean and spacious condo with all the necessary amenities. The view from the balcony is awesome! You have direct beachfront access and you could not pick a better location to stay in Destin. Reserved covered parking was an additional bonus.

The owners are very pleasant people and provided easy to follow instructions for checking in and out. All of my contacts, whether email or telephone, were answered promptly by the owners. They will make themselves available to you at all times.

We also had the opportunity to veiw "Villa Champagne", another condo within Destin Towers by the same owners. This unit is larger and more luxurious and absolutely awesome!

Whether you choosse "Chateau Champagne" or "Villa Champagne", you will be extremely satisfied.

Owners response: Babette and Bob were our first guests since we have made this property available for rental to guests. We are very gratified by their comments, and we are grateful that they took the time to leave such positive feedback.

Gerry and Diane Champagne
Owners, Chateau Champagne and Villa Champagne

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review