reviews for: listing #37512 - Seaside, Florida Condo rental

3 Bed Condo w/ Huge Pool By Beach -From $85-$175 pn!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Village of S Walton
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $175 /nt
    $595 - $1,225 /wk
    $1,200 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

So Nice!

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

Great area to stay, access to so much. Condo is beautiful and has everything you need, pool is lovely as well. Owner is extremely nice & easy to work with on reservations. Enjoyed our stay. Would love to stay again in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

This was our first time staying in S. Walton. We thoroughly enjoyed the destination and condo. Our family of four was very comfortable. It was great to have a kitchen and washer and dryer, all the practical amenities in a vacation setting. The beach was an easy walk for us and we enjoyed the resort amenities, heated pool, dining-etc. We look forward to coming back and exploring more of the area, with this condo as a home base. You get a lot for your vacation dollar here along with exceptional quality!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Great resort, awesome pool area! Condo was clean, organized, nicely decorated and very well maintained. We had everything we needed in terms of supplies, washer and dryer sure came in handy. This was our first time staying in this area and we loved every moment of it, so much to do here. We had such a fun and relaxing stay, lots of quality family time and great memories made. We can't wait to come back next year and enjoy it all over again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Enjoyed a week stay in this lovely condo. It's spacious, has charming & comfortable furnishings, is fully equipped and just a quick stroll to the beach. We really love the location, you have quick and easy access to everything. We look forward to coming back again next season. Thanks for sharing your condo with us, we thoroughly enjoyed it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Following up with a great big thank you for a wonderful family getaway. We enjoyed our stay so much. Your condo is just lovely. It perfectly suited our needs space wise and with regard to features and amenities. It was really nice to have so much at our disposal. We all had a very relaxing getaway and will most certainly recommend your condo to our family and friends. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Time Had By All

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Great condo and resort, very happy with the quality and all the features. Everything you can ask for in a beach getaway. Excellent location, close to everything. We all enjoyed our stay very much and highly recommend to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Fun Family Getaway

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We had a great stay here. The condo was exactly as it advertised, pictures and all and resort was so very nice. The pool was perfect for sunbathing and relaxing. The location was ideally situated near the beaches of Rosemary and Alys, with many shops and restaurants nearby. We rented bikes and enjoyed riding up and down Hwy 30A, so scenic and such a charming area to explore. Couldn't have asked for better weather either, sunny and beautiful with a slight chill in the air. Our thanks to William for all his help with our questions. We appreciate the good service and the great accommodations!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo, Great Resort

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Great location, quick walk to the beach. Condo was spotless, nicely furnished, comfortable beds and had WiFi, important for my husband to stay in touch with work. The rate was very reasonable and all correspondence with the owner was very friendly. We really enjoyed the resort grounds and pool and liked being able to hitch a ride on the tram on the way back from the beach. Altogether great experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Terrific Family Escape

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

As a first timer to the destination, we were thrilled with all it offers and just how beautiful it is here. Our accommodation was first class. We had more than enough room for our family of five and appreciated all the little extras such as wireless internet (to be able to check work emails) as well as TVs in each room (something my husband and I wouldn't allow at home, but admittedly, we sure liked not having to suffer through watching Fresh Beat Band. Plus, it was a real treat for the kids to hang out and enjoy some TV time in their own "vacation" room. We all loved the pool and spent most of our time relaxing and having fun there. The location is really great, lots of shops and good dining nearby. Owners were a joy to correspond with. They offer a lovely condo and we enthusiastically give it two thumbs up!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Loved this beach house

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

This home is exactly what you see and more! It's very charming and well cared for. We visited with family of seven (3 adults and 4 kids) and there was plenty of room for all. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to prepare our meals. It was also nice to have a washer and dryer as well as Wi-Fi, for all practical purposes. We really enjoyed staying in this community. It was so quiet and picturesque. The beach was just a few minutes walk as well and is one of the nicest stretches of beach I've visited. We loved this beach house and will look to return next season.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful little cottage

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

This little cottage is wonderful! The listing is exactly what you get when you arrive, our family of six stayed very comfortably in the house. It’s meticulous, beautifully decorated, has high end appliances and the furnishings are very comfortable. The owner was helpful with whatever we needed before, during, and after our stay. The beach was easily accessible and the community pool area was nice and relaxing. It was a great vacation experience. We look forward to a future stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Charming

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Our family has stayed in this beach community before and we’ve never disappointed with the area. The beaches are clean and inviting and we enjoy the bike paths. The house we stayed in was charming and very well maintained, just as the images show. We liked the extras offered too such as wireless internet and TVs in each room. It gave us an opportunity to escape and just relax in the privacy of our own room. I definitely recommend this owner and this beach home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Thank you so much the time and consideration you have us with regards to renting your lovely beach cottage. We were “wow-ed” upon entering and it only got better as we settled in. We had plenty of room for our party of seven and really enjoyed all the home’s features, especially the screened-in patio. The kids loved the bunk beds and rotated each night. We enjoyed our time at the pool and had quick access to the beautiful beach. It was a truly fun and relaxing getaway. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Beach House!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

I just wanted to share how much we enjoyed our stay. Your beach house is just lovely, well-appointed and so charming. We just loved staying there and enjoyed the surroundings. Thank you sharing your beautiful home with us. We can’t wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review