reviews for: listing #37568 - Kaneohe, Hawaii House rental

Hale Kaneohe -- Welcome to beautiful Hawaii!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $195 /nt
    $1,365 - $1,365 /wk

sort by:

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

This house was just perfect for what we needed - an affordable home with enough living space for 4 picky women. It was so convenient to have a well-appointed kitchen, complete with condiments, excellent knives and even a colander! Lee also had lawn chairs for the beach, snorkel masks and boogie boards for us. There was an abundance of towels, too. Having the washer and dryer in the house was perfect - by the end of the week, we needed to do laundry. The house is just as described in the photos and the neighborhood was quiet. We were awakened each morning by chirping birds, with the mountains in the distance. No AC needed, a steady breeze runs through the house, plus each room has a fan.
The house is located near a large shopping center, so whenever we needed to run to the store, it was just down the road. Lots of restaurants, too. It is near the freeway, so we could run to the North Shore, into Honolulu or head South to the beach.
Would I stay there again - definitely!!! Thank you, Lee, for a memorable stay! Mahalo

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is such a pleasure to meet so many wonderful people who stay with us! Sharing our knowledge and love for Hawaii, its people, and its culture is indeed something we enjoy doing. Mahalo Linda!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

4 stars living with 2 stars pricing

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

The owner Lee and his wife are excellent that they will make you feel the real Hawaiin: hospitality, friendly, helpful, and make you feel better then home.
Such a comfortable living environment with public golf within walking distance that add enjoyment to our stay in Hawaii.
Thank you, Lee and your neighbor! We certainly would recommend the house to everyone.
Kathy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

séjour très agréable

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Nous avons passé 5 nuits à 6 personnes (dont 2 enfants).
Contact très chaleureux depuis le début de notre réservation.
Sur place, accueil personnalisé, avec un panier gourmand : super agréable.
Le propriétaire a pris le temps de nous accueillir, nous a donné de nombreux et précieux conseils pour notre séjour, et reste contactable pendant la durée du séjour.
La maison est très bien tenue, équipée et vaste (à l'échelle américaine, quoi !), dans un quartier très calme. Bien situé pour visiter l'île.
Nous avons profité des body boards et masques/tubas. Royal !
Merci pour tout, Lee !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time at Christmas

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Thanks Lee, We had a wonderful time, the house was great and there was plenty of room . It had everything we needed. Lee give us lots of information on thing to see and the welcome basket was great alone with the beautiful plant to make the holiday special. Thanks again had a great time. Thanks so much for the high chair and play pen it worked great.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great house! thanks Lee!

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

My family came out to Hawaii for my brother's wedding. We rented this place since it was a good location for all the local relatives. We hosted a few family events during the days and enjoyed the house thoroughly. The owner, Lee, was very kind to leave us a welcome basket of local favorites, such as coffee, tropical fruits, local bread and of course, chocolate covered macadamian nuts! I very nice touch! Everything worked well, and our only want was for A/C, but there are plenty of fans to keep the place cool enough. When visiting my brother jinx the future, we will stay here again!

Thanks for a home away from home!

Glynis

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

highly recommend

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

we love the 'open space' feel of this home. the tropical breeze was enough to cool the place. no air needed. they have fans on every room in the house but, we only used it a couple of times at the beginning of our stay. we had a quiet and relaxing 9 days. the rental place is clean. they recycle. beach and bath towels are aplenty. if you like to experience the local 'flavor', this is the place for you.it's nestled in the heart of kaneohe. if you want to play tourist, mr lee is knowledgeable and can recommend places to eat and to visit. if you like waikiki, it's but a short drive. there's the scenic(waimanalo way) or the non-scenic (pali or likelike). Visiting the west side from kaneohe is now a breeze, thanks to H3(freeway). car is highly recommended. they do have a good bus system. bring your laptop. wi-fi is excellent and google can guide you where you want to go. if you like peace and quite, this is your place. beaches are soooo close, you can get your tan in less than 15 min drive and there's a small park up the street.
mr lee, the pineapple was heaven. thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: November 4, 2009   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

We would like to thank Lee so much for his kindness. We visited our daughter last May-June, we stayed in this house 11 days. We thought it was wonderful. We were on a tight budget, so this worked well for us. Lee was very helpful and was just a phone call away. When we come back we will stay here again. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great rental -- very comfortable and great price!

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 12, 2009

We totally enjoyed our stay at this rental house. It was more than we expected and although it was not on the beach, it was very close to beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Also, very easy to get to visitor sites--eg Pali Lookout, Waikiki, Pearl Harbor, North Shore, Hanauma Bay, Bellows Beach, etc. The rates were very competitive and it was bigger than we expected and had all the amenities necessary to make our vacation a memorable one. The host was very helpful in telling us about Hawaii and things to do. We highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 21, 2008

We stayed for a week in this lovely home. The home was very modern and included all the comforts of home and especially comfortable beds. The house had plenty of room for two adults and two grown children. It was very convenient to many wonderful restaurants and shopping. It was a short drive to Honolulu and surrounding beaches. We also enjoyed beautiful views of the mountains. We would definitely stay again. Thanks again for making our vacation so enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2008   Date of arrival: January 4, 2008

My family and I had a great time at your rental, thanks also for the thoughtful starter package of snacks and drinks. In the future we hope to use your spot again, it was perfect; lots of room, full kitchen, close to groceries, etc.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review