reviews for: listing #37600 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Vacation Fun House!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bass Lake Resort
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $90 /nt
    $375 - $600 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Experience!!!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Upon arriving at the rental I was a little worried because of previous negative comments about this property. I quickly realized there was nothing to worry about. The rental was clean and very comfortable. We had 8 kids, 2 adults and we fit perfectly. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: Appreciate the good reviews. I am always happy when vacationers come and have a good time. Yes, the house does sleep quite a few therefore is a great value!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

Excellent location. Open floor plan. Quiet gated community. Fenced in yard. Close to all attractions.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you to the reviewer. I must say the community is really quiet. That is one thing I noticed also. The community is very secure. The HOA is very security minded. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

The home was clean,nothing broken.It is in a quiet neighborhood.The owner
is nice,helpful.We followed the rules,we had no problem.We enjoyed the home and would stay again.The only wish we had would be a better mattress in the master bedroom,it was to soft for us.Yes,we would recommend this home to other guests.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great vacation home

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We found your home very enjoyable. It had comfortable beds for our family of six. There was plenty of room for eating and sitting around. The house was very, very clean and there was even a grill for cooking out. The cable and wifi worked perfectly. I appreciate you calling to make sure we had everything needed. My grandson enjoyed the lake fishing. Wished we could have spent more time there but Sea World was waiting. We found the location very convenient to everything. Thanks for a great weekend. We'll be back

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: This was a great famiy and I remember they were having a wonderful time when I stopped by before they left to give them back their deposit. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Fun House

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Our family spent the month of March 2011 in this rental unit. It was close to Disneyworld and other attractions. Golf was close by. Shopping close by. We had our dog with us and it was very suitable since the back yard was fully fenced. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The grounds were lovely. You could spend a lot more money for perhaps a more upscale property but it certainly was more than adequate for our family. The only slight problem we had was the charcoal BBQ collapsed the first time we tried to use it. It wasn't a major problem. We just went out and bought a replacement and left it there when we departed. Our deposit was returned to us. We certainly would try to rent this property again if we were to return to the Orlando area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Satisfied renter

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

After reading the bad reviews about this property I felt I had to give my review. We have stayed here two times in 2 different yrs. Each time was for more than a month. We have a small dog and cleaned up after her as required. While there was some food left in the freezer it was new and unopened, so no problem as far as we were concerned. Some food was in the pantry, but again new and unopened. An abundant supply of trash bags, cleaning and laundry supplies plus a grill and charcoal. Any problem that we had (refrigerator quit working for one) was taken care of promptly. We would be there now had she not already had it reserved. I found the owner to be very helpful with anything we needed. The home was very comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. We had no problem getting our deposit back approximately 2 to 3 weeks after we got home. In fact we got our deposit back and she hadn`t even cashed our deposit check that we had sent her. For the money you can`t find anything better. I`m sure you can`t satisfy 100% of the people 100% of the time, but we were completely satisfied and hope to be able to stay there again sometime.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. This is a repeat renter and proud to leave his name. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You Will Lose Your Deposit.

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

We visited the house last October for my daughter's 4th birthday trip to Disney. When we arrived, there were things all over the house, including leftover food items in the fridge and pantry and toiletries in the bathrooms (deodorant, toothpaste) left by the previous tenants. In addition, the floors were very dirty. We left the house in perfect condition and followed all of the house rules, as outlined in her rule book. I fully expected to have my deposit returned. But, 6 weeks later, my deposit still had not been returned to me.

So, I called and she claimed that we had broken a bunch of floor tiles and said that she could not return my deposit. All we did was sleep there at night and take showers in the mornings before heading out to the parks. We certainly did not do any damage to the property, much less break floor tiles. When I asked her to send me pictures of the damage, she offered to return 1/2 of the deposit instead. Interesting, isn't it?

I wasn't going to write a review, but having seen what the previous reviewer went through, it is obvious to me that she is in the business of keeping people's deposits, as a matter of practice. It's extra money for her, and you don't know about it until you are back at your own home and have no way to dispute what she says. If you object, she might return 1/2 of it.

WARNING TO POTENTIAL RENTERS... Don't expect to get your deposit back without a fight! Look around, there are better rental values to be found elsewhere. Make sure you rent one with some positive reviews!

Owners response: People do get angry when they cannot get all of their deposit back. They did not even leave their name.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very bad customer service

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Everything sounds great but once you get there everything is a big mess, If you call her to ask her something she will get mad and at the end of your trip you will loss you deposit for not reading her book of rules. The day we where at the parks she called and when't in the house without us knowing and took OUR computer and one ipad for not paying her rent when having a agreement with her. Was very upset for us having dogs when it say you can have dogs.We clean the house and never got back our deposit made up every excuse to not pay us back. Very rude and loud and will come to the house and make a show.Will never go back had a very bad time at this house because of the customer service. Not recommend to this property

Owners response: another person who did not get back their full deposit. Some of what they said were lies and they did not leave their name.

Helpful votes: 10 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review