reviews for: listing #3760181ha - Dominical, Costa Rica rental

The Ultimate Costa Rica Vacation Villa Rental
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 1,000 - $ 2,000 / night
    $ 7,000 - $ 14,000 / week
    $ 23,000 - $ 35,000 / month
  • sleeps  10
  • pets considered  ask owner

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay at Villa Paraiso

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

We had a wonderful visit, the villa was magnificient, the staff were attentive, and the entire experience was flawless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Paradise Villa" description is right on.

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

I rented Villa Paraiso for a 40th birthday special vacation with four couples all from Houston, TX. It completely blew us away and was the vacation of a lifetime. I was a little nervous renting from a company and a villa with little or no online reviews.

Let's just say the place exceeded all expectatons. This was a major splurge for us and quite expensive - but if you have a special occasion and really want to go over the top (or have a lot more money than me!), this is your place.

The architecture and attention to detail is amazing - beautiful wood, colors, artwork, iron, etc. throughout. The place is in great condition with a full-time on-site maid. The pool area with infinity pool overlooking the Pacific took the cake - we spend most of our time there. They also had a wine cellar with honor system serve yourself policy and a full movie theater for nightly movies. Place also had good wifi and cell access if staying connected is important.

Also in addition to the live-in maid, we arranged for a chef and bartender to come, and also had a driver and car on standby.

In short, I highly recommend this place if you want to splurge on a vacation you'll never forget and can afford the high price tag. We loved it and seriously may come again sometime down the road.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful easy-going place - loved it

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Everything about the house was top notch. We had an incredibly relaxing vacation with just the right amount of activities and adventure. Loved everything about it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most Amazing

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

The house is spectacular and the setting truly amazing. This place is paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I loved the house

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

I stayed at the house and had the time of my life. My girlfriend and I were there for a week and a half. There is so much to do there and you cannot beat the view and theater.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Staying at the Villa Paraiso was undoubtable the best and most relaxing vacation I have ever had. The house itself is just breathtaking as the is the panoramic views. Spending a week here could not have been better and I can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love it

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We loved our stay in this beautiful house. Even more gorgeous when you see it in person. Lots to do and see. Great staff available to guest. Loved the massages!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

What a fantastic place! Paradise in Dominical. Alexander was awesome and Isaday was a wizard. Massage by Raquel set the whole relaxing week in motion. Surfing, whitewater rafting, and Mango Basil Margaritas at Tortilla Flats....WOW. So much to see and do and such a luxurious place to stay. Sunsets are awesome and the views are breathtaking. By far the nicest place I have ever stayed on a holiday. Cheers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Over The Top Vacation at Villa Paraiso!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

Our vacation in Costa Rica at Villa Paraiso was the ultimate vacation. We could not have had a better time anywhere. The home was impeccable and stunningly gorgeous! The view was magnificent and the on site staff catered to our every need! They were so warm and friendly and even booked our family of 15 in house massages and a gourmet chef for the week. It truly was paradise! We have stayed in a lot of places around the world and this was one of our very favorite places to stay. The amenities and the pool area far surpassed our expectations. We truly loved everything about our stay here and cannot name one negative. Dr. Paul was a wonderful host and had everything arranged for our arrival through Laurence and his incredible staff. We arrived to the smell of filet mignon cooking on the grill, frozen cocktails and wonderful appetizers prepared by Chef Roger and his staff. We had prearranged before our trip with the chef our menus for the entire week and the time of our arrival. He was awesome and the food was first class. He did all the grocery shopping and prepared all meals including snacks and drinks by the pool. Our kids loved waking up to the smell of breakfast with a beautiful tropical presentation every morning. We felt so pampered with everything taken care of for our trip here. Thank you again Dr. Paul for a truly amazing and unforgettable time. God bless you for blessing our family in such a big way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

I have stayed at this wonderful villa twice and will definitely be going back. The first time I went for a week with my girlfriends and we had such a fabulous time I booked it the next year and took my family as well as our best friends and their family. There were 9 of us total and it was very comfortable. The house is magnificent and very well kept. The view will take your breath away. The live-in housekeeper is a jewel and takes care of everything. The town of Dominical is very quaint and honestly everyone we met could not have been nicer. There is so much to do, it is hard to decide. We have hiked in the rainforest, zip lined and surfed. It is also very relaxing just to enjoy this house and lounge by the pool. We had a chef prepare a meal for us one night and it was outstanding. Anyone that has the good fortune to stay here will not be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

most amazing house

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

This house was the most amazing house I've ever stayed in!! Everything you would ever need is right there! I have traveled to many places and have never stayed in a place so beautiful. The staff went over and beyond to make this a relaxing vacation. The town was great. Very close to the house and there is so much to do there. My family still can't stop talking about it. This will be a vacation that we will remember for a lifetime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ten days in Paradise

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

We thought the house was phenomenal and the view and infinity pool and sunsets were out of this world. The service and the maid were wonderful.
Although the house is a bit far from the San Jose airport, it is certainly worth any small inconvenience. The kitchen is as great as you can imagine and I loved that because we did lots of cooking. The concerge was very helpful in providing whatever information we needed. Iit is a real Paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Week In Paradise

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

The Bradley's Villa in Dominical is one of the most amazing homes I have ever stayed in. The views were magnificent and the indoor-outdoor living allowed us to take in the true beauty of Costa Rica from every room in the house. We spent most of our time outside in the gorgeous infinity pool or lounging on the patio. The indoor movie theater was great for the rare rainy day or nights when we stayed in.

The service we received was absolutely impeccable. Although we were staying in a home, it felt like we were in a hotel. The beds were made up and turned down each day/night and the rest of the house was cleaned each day. Our laundry was even done daily and left folded back in our rooms.

Although this home is a bit remote, there were a ton of activities and restaurants close by and the people of Dominical were extremely nice and accommodating. While we were there we went surfing, zip lining and dined at numerous incredible restaurants.

This villa is perfect for an adult getaway or a family vacation. You will not be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

best view ever

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

This Villa is not only beautiful inside and out but it has the best view ever from the infinity pool. Each morning it was a joy to wake up and discover new wildlife on and around the property - from toucans to monkeys to one very friendly iguana.

The staff was friendly and helpful but almost invisible unless we needed something. And I loved having freshly laundered clothes magically appearing in my room each day.

I went with very close friends and we enjoyed the seclusion of the villa so that we could spend some really good quality time with each other. If you ever feel the need to leave the property there are a few great restaurants in the area. The little town of Dominical has a great surf beach and fun little beach bars - don't miss the passion fruit margaritas at Tortilla Flats.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can I please go back? Amazing experience.

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

This was my first trip to Costa Rica and this house made the trip amazing.

For one, the view of the ocean is spectacular. The ocean surrounds you and naturally blends in with the infinity pool located in the backyard where you have complete privacy.

Second,the backyard is a paradise for relaxation. The pool is awesome. There is a bar with stools in the pool so it is great for entertaining people. Also the infinity pool allows you to just lean over and relax as you look at the ocean. There is also a huge outdoor living area with plenty of outdoor furniture to relax and read a book!

Third, there is plenty to do surrounding the home! It is minutes away from Costa Rica's hottest surfing spot where I got my first surfing lesson. Also, I was able to experience zip lining through the rainforest, where I saw monkeys, birds, and other wild animals roam around. The zip line experience is great because your guides find animals with binoculars and point them out to you. Another cool thing I did was go horse back riding! I had never rode a horse on my own before, and was able to ride a horse through a trail to a beautiful waterfall spring. In addition, have people come to the house to give you a massage! Plus there is great fishing and can get a guide!

Fourth, the food is amazing. Surprisingly there are so many restaurants to choose from! Seafood is amazing in costa rica and there is a great burgers and wings place located near the house. You can also go to the local grocery store which is minutes away or you can do what I did, and just buy a tuna and lobster from a local fisherman!

Fifth, the house has an amazing movie theatre! When I say movie theatre I mean it! The house comes with plenty of dvds/blurays! It was great to end the day and watch a movie with the people I stayed with in the home.

Also there is a housekeeper that cleans and does all of your laundry! I didn't even know she was there, she has a separate house. This house has a lithe bit for everyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An absolutely Fabulous Costa Rica Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

This Costa Rica home is absolutely beautiful. It's everything you could ever want in a vacation rental and more. The house itself is extremely spacious and warm, and the views are magnificent. The outdoor area (pool, patio, etc.) is incredible, and it honestly feels like you're at a five start resort. The amenities are of top quality - there is even a movie theater to relax in if you want to take a break from the sun. I would highly recommend this vacation rental!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heaven on earth

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

I can honestly say that I cannot imagine a more beautiful place on earth. I didn't think any place could take away all of the stress of the world, but I can honestly say that all of my worries and cares melted away in this paradise! It is truly an experience to be surrounded by such amazing landscape, exotic birds, monkeys, and the most amazingly gracious people. It makes you take a moment to stop and smell the flowers and realize what really matters in life! The house could not be more amazing. I honestly cannot think of one thing to improve upon. The infinity pool overlooking the ocean truly felt like heaven. We had children ages 7 and 11 with us and they had the most amazing time. It was fun for all ages. We fished, ziplined through the rain forest, horseback rode to a beautiful waterfall, and just enjoyed time at the house. We made memories that we will have for a lifetime and the children are still talking about it! We would give it our highest recommendation and cannot wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The most fabulous home I have ever seen!"

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

I had the opportunity of a lifetime a few months ago. I went to Costa Rica and stayed for a week. Nearby there is so much to do and see. We went horseback riding up to the waterfalls, zip-lining, and deep sea fishing. We had the most amazing time doing each of them.

For a couple of the days we decided to relax at the house because it was so beautiful--the infinity pool, the kitchen, and the movie theater were just wonderful!!! We thoroughly enjoy it all!

There were so many great restaurants and the people were so friendly that we are hoping to have the chance to go back.

When we do go to make our arrangements, we will first make sure that this magnificent home is available for the dates we choose--if it is not, we will be changing our dates of travel.

This was the most phenomenal vacation ever!! I would recommend it to all and can't wait to go back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

It was a pleasure to deal with the person that booked my reservation--they were very informative.

This home itself is just amazing. You drive up a steep hill to the home and when you walk in the front door you look straight out the back over a infinity pool to the ocean, you can't tell where one ends and the other begins. That's just the start. There are four tastefully decorated master bedrooms on the main floor and one larger master suite on the top floor. For a large home that gives you space when you want it, there is also the warm cozy feeling.

If you like to cook and save some money, well the kitchen will make you happy. And the 12-seat movie theater was cool with seats that vibrate with the sound track, bring Dvd's-or they have a variety to choose from.

The home is located in the middle of everything we wanted and so easy to get everywhere. The local people were and are so nice.

Being there for just a week, we tried to pack in as much fun as possible. The horseback riding, the waterfalls, the zip-lining, the sunsets, the sunrises...
it's countless, I can write forever
It is something that you have to experience for yourself!!!

I am looking forward to going back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous home and perfect vacation!

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

This was the vacation of a lifetime. The location was close to the "action" but far removed enough to relax. The house was luxurious- the amenities and decor were fabulous! I spent most of my time at the pool, but we were able to enjoy the kitchen and movie theater as well. I would absolutely recommend this stay- I guarantee you will have an outstanding vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Paradise found!!!"

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 26, 2014

We have been to Villa Paraiso several times now and it only gets better. We recently had friends join us for my husband's 50th birthday. There was no where else he'd rather be. Dominical is a cool little beach town with plenty of activities within a short drive. The surfing is great! But who wants to leave this magnificent home? The pool literally looks like part of the ocean and we spent most of our time right there-with a swim up bar and a grill for your fresh catch, who needs anything more? But the house offers so much more. Several bedrooms downstairs and a beautiful master suite encompassing the upstairs. The movie theater was a fun way to settle in after a day on the surf. It is complete with theater style seating with reclining "rumble" seats. The home also has a live in house keeper. So you have the space of a large home with the house keeping found in hotels (even does laundry). We had a chef come in one evening and prepare a wonderful meal for the eight of us-at a very reasonable price. You can spoil yourself here-and you should! If you view their website and pictures you will get an idea of what this home has to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The most awesome vacation experience we've ever

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

Villa Paraiso is absolutely the most stunning breathtaking and beautiful Villa anyone could imagine perched overlooking the most fantastic view of the South Pacific Costa Rican Coast where the mountains drop off into the sea. The architectural beauty and interior design throughout the Villa and grounds combine to create a a perfect gem of natural beauty in the ideal setting for a perfect vacation. This is the perfect place to "just get way from it all" and enjoy amazing sunsets from the infinity pool and watch dawn break over the mountains and sea shore. Located minutes from Dominical we found there were so many fun places to go and things to do very close to the villa we relied upon alexandre, the Concierge a great deal. The amazing Isidey kept everything immaculate during our stay, while being invisible until you needed her- she's great!. I would highly recommend you spend at least 1 full day at the villa and have Chef Richard prepare all of your meals and snacks for a perfect day in paradise while you enjoy the lap of luxury. This is definitely a do again !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relax in Luxury

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Our family of 8 spent a glorious week here at the villa over the New Year's holiday. The home is magnificient! It has all the luxuries you could ask for. The rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfortable and inviting. The kitchen is dreamy...has everything you need to cook and have a relazing meal at home, which is exactly what we did 3 nights! The concierge staff was extremely helpful in finding us an amazing chef. Chef asked us for a menu, then did all the shopping, the cooking, and the cleaning! It was heavenly! And once we were done dinner, we just moved right into the state-of-the art screening room and enjoyed movie nights...it was amazing!! And the live-in housekeeper was incredible. She tended to all the needs of the house, did our laundry and even folded and placed our clean clothing on our beds! I miss her :( The concierge also set us up with various activities around the island...surfing, hiking, zip lining, and even a yoga class by the luxurious pool. This was truly an experience. Ahhh, the pool. Nothing compared to relaxing by the pool, having a drink and watching the breathtaking sunset. We could have stayed forever...definitely going back. It was everything we imagined and more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A luxurious yet carefree get away"

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Having grown up in Bermuda I have seen paradise first hand. I found paradise again during my visit to Villa Paraiso. The Villa is nothing short of spectacular. Relaxation comes quickly at the swim up bar in the infinity pool while watching the sunset from an unobstructed view. The Villa would be a perfect setting for a large party or just a large family. The gourmet kitchen is a chef's dream. The theatre, just off the kitchen, is a great entertainment feature. We certainly plan to visit again. The only downside I see to the Villa is that eventually you have to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An infinity pool with pacific view and infinite br

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

The perfect get away! The Villa has everything you could want, need or just like to have at your fingertips. Enjoy the beautiful villa, the views and the infinity pool and never leave the villa. But, if you do there are beautiful beaches, surfing, zip lines, rain forests, and waterfalls to enjoy, all within minutes of the villa. Also, within minutes of exceptionally great places to eat with a wide variety of choices. This is the trip of a lifetime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Paraiso lives up to its name!!

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

This was by far the best vacation I've ever been on and it was all thanks to the unbelievable Villa and amazing service. The Villa itself exceeded my wildest expectations! Exquisite infinity pool with a gorgeous ocean view, a kitchen that belonged in a magazine, and a state of the art movie theatre! Just outside of town it was the perfect distance from civilization for a nice secluded getaway. The surfing is a must - there's a shop that rents boards for $10/day only 5 minutes away. We even went deep sea fishing and caught a nice dinner! The nearby Playa Hermosa and Bellina are must sees and a great fresh sushi at a restaurant around the corner. Other than that anything and everything is readily available from the helpful staff who does their best to show off Costa Rica.

Definitely a 5 star vacation! Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wow - More than I could have imagined"

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This was the best family vacation we have ever had. While I was being pampered with Spa Services at the house (a facial and body scrub with homemade organic products), the kids were riding horseback and my husband was sitting by the pool. We loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A jungle paradise.

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Beautiful Vistas, teaming with wild life. Home was a "rock star palace"! Staff was prompt, courteous and personable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review