reviews for: listing #37608 - Mesa, Arizona House rental

Golfers Paradise in gated community.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Augusta Ranch
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $200 /nt
    $700 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,100 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

What an absolutely wonderful property and owner. Location was so central to everything it really saved time and was easy to get around. We are 55+ and although not a 55+ community, we would recommend it highly. Owner was great to deal with. Golfed everyday at a different course with no more than a 20 minute drive!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We appreciate your kind words. When our fabulous guests take the time to offer feedback we are able to make our home better and better for future stays. Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Hope we see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what we were looking for!

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

The location of the property is perfect, in a nice, quiet area. We absolutely loved the feeling of security we experienced in the gated community. Really enjoyed the surrounding mountains.
From first contact, Chris was so accommodating and helpful, and even after we arrived at the property, he was on the phone helping with little details.
The kids were disappointed that the pool wasn't heated, though.
I would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family get away!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

We had a great stay at this house. We traveled with our kids (2 and 4 years old) and were not sure how we were going to bring all of the things we needed (toys, stroller, car seats, pack and play…). This home provided everything we needed for a family get away(we brought our own car seats). The house is conveniently located; walking distance to grocery store, short drive to the shopping mall, tons of things to do within 30 min drive (zoo, state park, ghost town…). The owner, Chris was extremely accessible and helpful. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for families with young children!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

My family stayed here for our vacation to Mesa for 10 days and I have to say that I couldn't have picked a better fit for all of us! Right from the start, the owner Chris, made sure we had everything we needed and was available at the drop of a hat if I had a question or needed something. It's hard to pick a place online when you haven't actually seen it in person. The pictures posted are accurate and the house is very comfortable. We slept 7 of us for the entire trip and there was plenty of space. The main thing that attracted me was the pictures of the game/toy room, pool and park close by because we have a 3 year old. You have to keep them occupied and you can't bring all of their stuff with you on a long trip so we were very happy with the accommodations!! I would highly recommend this place and will definitely stay again for our next visit to Arizona!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

What a fantastic house! This was the first time I have ever rented a house like this and was a bit nervous, but everything was amazing. Chris was great about getting back right away with any questions that I had before we rented the house and once we arrived Everything was perfect. The house was very clean and had lots of room. Loved sitting in the backyard enjoying coffee in the morning and eating outside in the evenings! The location could not have been more perfect! Very easy access to anything and everything from shopping, to eating places, golf and baseball games! Thank you Chris for an amazing place to stay for our vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! It sure is nice to hear from our guests, we attempt to make our home, your home while you are on vacation. Please consider us again in ever in the Greater Phoenix Area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

My family and I stayed at this house for a week while we were visiting Phoenix. As this was the first time I have used this type of rental, I was uncertain of what to expect.

The best way I could describe it is like this: it felt like we had never left our own home.

The house was so very comfortable from the moment we arrived. It was clean and fully stocked for pretty much any eventuality. We really appreciated that there were some staples in the fridge and cupboard making grocery shopping for the week less stressful.

We were a large group (9 in total), and never felt cramped. We also hosted a couple of dinner parties for upwards of 15 other people and found the house to easily accommodate this large of group.

There are a variety of ammenities around the area and within walking distance, plus the house was very convenient for accessing the major highways and thoroughfares. Although the house is only a block off Baseline road, we never heard any highway-related traffic noise.

All-in-all, this house completely met and exceeded our needs.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Indiana

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

I cannot say enough about this property! The owners have thought of everything you might need. The home is beautiful, clean and very well located so close to everything. I would retun again without question. The home owner is a great person and very easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place, Great for Family, Fantastic Owner.

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

Our family had a wonderful stay in Mesa! The house was safe, clean, roomy, and really set up well for a family. The owner represented and presented his property very well! Everything was as he said, our questions were answered quickly and completely. He was welcoming and everthing was set up ready for us to move in and to enjoy. During our stay the owner kept in touch to make sure our stay was great. The community pool was not heated, but that did not stop our children from swimming. The close proximity of all the ammenities also made the whole stay simple and relaxing. The owner made our first "vacation home" stay memorable and wanting to do this again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

Great place for families!! Close to all amenities and shopping. We had a blast touring around Mesa and Arizona in general. It was a great way to get some Vitamin D during a gray Vancouver winter. Everything you could hope for to entertain kids, bbq and golf! Very easy to deal with, and we would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family friendly property

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We found the house very roomy, with lots of kid related games and toys. It comes fully equipped, and if your staying for a month, (and you really do need that amount of time to see the many sites), don't pack too many clothes. The washer/dryer were well used during our stay. A big BBQ, and several well equipped TVs were also welcome amenities.
The house is located in East Mesa, with very easy access to major highways/interstates. You can walk to a Starbucks, and shop at 2 large local grocery stores. Uncle Bears, near the Safeway, is a local sports pub with pretty good food, and locally crafted draught beer. You can also walk to the local executive course to get the rust out of your swing, before hitting some great courses 15 to 20 minutes away.
Sky Harbor airport is 30 minutes away.
Any questions we had were promptly and efficiently handled by the owner.
All in all a good experience for our first visit to Arizona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Month Was Not Enough

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

We stayed for a month and this house was great. Roomy--lots of space to relax. We loved being able to watch Canadian News. The house is clean and well equipped. Highly recommend it to anyone with kids. Close to golf and shopping and within walking distance for a coffee and groceries. The owners were excellent to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Karen from Airdrie

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

From the teenage daughter to her grandmother, we had an incredible girls weekend, golfing, swimming, shopping and dining at the nearby restaurants. The flowers framing the windows created a spectacular picture we enjoyed as we had our morning coffee. We were not sure how a group of girls would feel but the well kept, modern, gated community gave us all a feeling of security. Given the reasonable rate, this vacation destination superceded all of our expectations. Thank you from the bottom of hearts Chris and Leia. We are looking forward to a couples retreat next Spring.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

John and Family

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

Great home! Loved the location. It was just far enough away from D.T. to not be affected by rush hour traffic and still only 25 minutes from Sky Harbour. The kids loved the pool and spa. House was clean and room enough for 3 families. My favorite golf course is only 15 minutes from the house - Dinosaur!
Watching the Canadian dish for local news was an added bonus.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Phenonmenal for families!!!

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2010

This rental was PERFECT for our recent family vacation to Arizona. It is within minutes to everything you need. Within a half hour to all Phoenix valley attractions. We loved that we did not have to carry large items such as the pack and play or stroller for our youngest child. Our older children enjoyed the variety of movies and games available. The sleeping arraignments in the den were very comfortable. The owner answered my numerous questions previous to our stay very quickly. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone I know.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

golf getaway

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

We found the house to be very clean, spacious, with great access to restaurants, shopping and golf. The house is well situated just off highway 60. There are many great golf courses within 15 minutes with access to almost all the best golf courses in under 30 minutes. We would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. Owners were extremely helpful with information sheet left in the house about things you need to know and were kind enough to have a GPS at our disposal.
Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome house

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

I highly recommend this house for families vacationing with young children. Everything you need is there! The toys and books and videos available for kids was an awesome addition to our vacation. The adults had more fun because the kids were entertained, and the kids had a blast! Chris was very easy to work with, and the house is clean and well maintained. You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter in Mesa, Excellent Condition Property

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

We stayed for a week at this home, and really enjoyed the size and condition. They have thought of it all! It was clean, spacious, and just the right location for us to visit our local family members.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great time

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

My family and I go to this rental every year and would not go anywhere else it has everything close by but is safe and quiet. The enclosed backyard is great for kids or pets or just privacy. It is comfortable and cozy with lots of room for everyone to get away or join in the fun.. My parents had the bedroom/den on the fist floor they can't do stairs huge hidabed they were very comfotable. The use of the van and the golfing so;much to chose from (like the one within walking distance) loved it !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review