reviews for: listing #37612 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

1 Block from Beach & Marco Sq - Htd Pool w/SLIDE
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,300 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,700 /mth

sort by:

Very nice house, very spacious, great amenities

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

This house is very nice, super clean, and very spacious. We had 6 people, and there was plenty of room for all of us to relax and enjoy our vacation. It is bigger than I expected! The pool at the house was fantastic. It was very well kept and super convenient. The house is well stocked with everything you could expect to need on a beach vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House review

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

This was our second year in this house.Once again, it was wonderful. The house is very clean and well stocked with everything you would need for a vacation. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and slide as well as the beach, which is just a short walk from the house. Felicia was always availble for our questions. We plan on coming back next year.
Vince ( Downers Grove Ill.)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation home for families

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

We just returned from a week in this Marco home. The location was great, we walked to the beach each time. There was a beach cart in the garage along with toys and chairs so we had everything we needed. The walk was easy even with kids. The kids LOVED the heated pool with the slide. We used it everyday before and after the beach. The house is clearly a family home, stocked with almost everything you would need for a vacation. A quick stop at the grocery store for fresh items and we were ready. I completely recommend renting this house. It is clean, updated and ready for a fun week.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than a Hotel!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Better than a Hotel!
We just returned from our wonderful relaxing week on Marco Island. We would highly recommend this rental home. The accommodations were superb, great spacious floor plan, relaxing heated pool and all the amenities you could ask for. This home is tastefully furnished and immaculately clean.

Location is the key, within walking distance to all that Marco Island has to offer, beautiful beaches, great local restaurants, quaint local movie theater and just a great relaxing atmosphere. The island also offers fishing, beautiful sunset cruises, parasailing and of course shopping. There is something to do for everyone.

We look forward to returning to Marco Island and this beautiful rental home.

Doreen & Anthony Carmel, New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we recommend this property

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

The house makes a wonderful first impression, and it never changed. It is light, homey, spacious, and has a great location. The back yard is private, and our grandchildren enjoyed using the pool, as well as the beach. We appreciated the stocked pantry,and all the items provided to make vacationing easy. The best part is the owner's availability for questions and/or problems. We will be renting this house again. Pat and Vince

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

The home was everything we were led to believe and is near the beach, movies, restaurants, and shops. The house is very nicely laid out and amenities are many. We've been going to Marco Island for 12 years now and this has been our best overall experience. The owners were extremely nice to work with and handled any issue immediately. Looking forward to spending time there in 2013.

Art and Joyce L.
Southgate, Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best renting experience in the past few years!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

What a wonderful Thanksgiving we spent in this house! And it is hard to tell what contributed more to our great experience: the owner or the house. The house impressed us from the moment we opened the door. Clean, bright, and spacious. It absolutely felt like home. It could easily accommodate our two families with little kids. Kitchen had everything and even more a demanding chef would need (and I'd recommend adding a picture of the kitchen to the web site - definitely worth showing it off!). Kids loved the pool with a slide though most of the time we spent on the beach. Quiet neighborhood and just 5 minutes walking to the beach. Oh, and Marco's beach is the best. We visited Naples and Sanibel Island and Marco's beach easily beats them in scenery, shells, and is less crowded. Very special thanks to the owner for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing. From the first e-mail, Felicia was always promptly responding to our questions or concerns. We could totally feel she truly cares about her customers. This was definitely our best experience in renting a vacation property in the past few years. Looking forward to visit Marco Island again and thank you, Felicia, very much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best renting experience in the past few years!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

What a wonderful Thanksgiving we spent in this house! And it is hard to tell what contributed more to our great experience: the owner or the house.

The house impressed us from the moment we opened the door. Clean, bright, and spacious. It absolutely felt like home. It could easily accommodate our two families with little kids. Kitchen had everything and even more a demanding chef would need (and I'd recommend adding a picture of the kitchen to the web site - definitely worth showing it off!). Kids loved the pool with a slide though most of the time we spent on the beach. Quiet neighborhood and just 5 minutes walking to the beach. Oh, and Marco's beach is the best. We visited Naples and Sanibel Island and Marco's beach easily beats them in scenery, shells, and is less crowded.

Very special thanks to the owner for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing. From the first e-mail, Felicia was always promptly responding to our questions or concerns. We could totally feel she truly cares about her customers. This was definitely our best experience in renting a vacation property in the past few years.

Looking forward to visit Marco Island again and thank you, Felicia, very much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and just what we expected!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

The house was clean, comfortable and spacious! We enjoyed our stay with no surprises and the kids had a fabulous time on the waterslide! We could smell the ocean from the house and enjoyed a couple of walks to the beach. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

Clean, spacious and very central for all the attractions of Marco Island.
Owner is a pleasure to deal with.
Hope to return someday

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WE LOVED IT !!

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

We absolutely LOVED IT ! The property was all it was advertized to be and more. It is Literally steps from everything - we pushed a stroller while my wife was 5 months pregnant and EASILY got to all amenities. we hope to return next February and I am already looking forward to it .

I would HIGHLY reccomend this property to anyone wanting to go to Marco Island

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Home

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

What a wonderful home! Beautiful open floor plan with alot of space, very nicely furnished and very clean! All the bedrooms are a really good size and the florida room also has sleeping! My kids loved the living room with the large screen tv and huge floor plan - right out to pool! Great location too - a true 5 minute walk to the beach, or to the movie theatre, or to a lovely shopping plaza with delicious restaurants and very nice shops. Would definately recomend this home to others and would definately return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

What a wonderful home! Beautiful open floor plan with alot of space, very nicely furnished and very clean! All the bedrooms are a really good size and the florida room also has sleeping! My kids loved the living room with the large screen tv and huge floor plan - right out to pool! Great location too - a true 5 minute walk to the beach, or to the movie theatre, or to a lovely shopping plaza with delicious restaurants and very nice shops. Would definately recomend this home to others and would definately return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Island Retreat

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We travel a lot and the last thing anyone needs is surprises or disappointments in your rental vacation home.This home was everything it described. It was a delight to stay in for the month. It was very clean and a great location .We were walking distance to restaurants, shopping and of course 5 min.to the gulf beaches.The only issue we had was the fridge wasn't cleaned out from the previous renters but it was a minor problem. We called the owners and they rectified the issue. The owners went out of there way to make everything right for our stay. It has a nice heated pool and a very large barbecue.The house had a very good layout for entertaining with the bedrooms on opposite ends for complete privacy. I would definitely recommend this home to friends and look forward to returning again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family fun!

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

This home is perfect for relaxing or entertaining! Our grandchildren loved the pool!
The home was clean and neat. The kitchen was spacious and had plenty of dining area.
We enjoyed two full weeks here and cannot wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Lovely Home

Review submitted: April 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

It had everything we wanted and more! It is very close to the water and the pool is heated (solar and electric). I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness and space. We certainly plan to return to this one!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent vacation home!

Review submitted: November 14, 2008   Date of arrival: November 6, 2008

This house was perfect for our family vacation! The spacious living area and close proximity to the beach and shops make this an ideal spot! The house was immaculate and the heated pool with a slide provided hours of enjoyment for my children! It was a pleasure to deal with the owners as they were extremely helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a wonderful vacation spot!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review