reviews for: listing #37633 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Beach Bungalow, 4 Bedrooms, Steps to the Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $166 - $400 /nt
    $582 - $1,928 /wk
    $1,741 - $5,995 /mth

sort by:

Hammock beach pool palace

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This property flatters to deceive,we paid Five star prices for Three star service.On arrival at the property,we noticed that there were not sufficient
towels,hardly any coat hangers in the closets,no bed side lamps,no clocks or
radios in the bedrooms,one bedroom did not have any blinds on the window,there
was isufficient drawer storage space in the bedrooms.
Outside there were only two pool loungers.
All our complaints were dealt with,but the main problem was the bugs,we had to
call out the bug exterminators three times,and they did not solve the problem,
we still had them when we left,17 days later.
The owner also had two vintage cars stored in the garage which meant that you
can only get one car in the garage.
The house has been put up for sale,and the owner has put the property up for
rental,and it is obvious that hew does not know the rental market.
Everything is old fashioned,and the should be updated for the this market.
It is ominous that he has changed the name of the property !!

Once bitten,twice shy.

Frederick Seel

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of our best vacations ever!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

We loved Cinnamon Beach. Our condo was beautiful and it was in a perfect location. From our back deck we could overlook the lake or look to the left and see the ocean. The property was landscaped very well and everything was kept very clean and neat. Our daughter loved the pool. We spent almost everyday in the pool. When we did venture out, we were not far from St. Augustine or Daytona. It was perfect! We rented our condo for a month and thoroughly enjoyed it. The condo was very spacious and very clean. Our condo was beautifully decorated and made you feel very relaxed and comfortable. We had all different age ranges vacationing with us throughout our stay and everyone had a great, relaxing time! We will be going back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great Year!!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Once again this year our expectations were more than met. Everyone at Vacation rental Pro's were more than professional. We enjoyed our stay again this year and as always, recommend this place to our family and friends..(Several whom have taken us up on our recomendations and loved it!!!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cinnamon Beach Florida

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We had a great time. The condo was beautiful the pics do not do it justice. The area is wonderful. We will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

palm coast paradise

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Incredibly nice. Excellent value for the facilities. This rental was part of the best vacation our family has had in years. 5 stars, hands down.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

(no title)

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

have been going to St. Augustine for almost 30 years by far the nicest condo we have stayed at thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review