reviews for: listing #37702 - Traverse City, Michigan House rental

Open All Year**PontoonBoat**Newer Home**Kayaks**Fireplace
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cedar Lake
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $270 - $270 /nt
    $1,600 - $3,200 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful winter weekend

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We rented this beautiful cabin for two nights to celebrate our daughter's 18th birthday. There were 2 adults, 4 girls and 2 dogs; plenty of room for all. The cabin is absolutely gorgeous, very well built and maintained, with tasteful lodge decor & all the comforts of home. The girls went to Timberlee for snowtubing, but we stayed at the cabin & relaxed This is the ideal vacation cabin by a lake- which we can't wait to see on our next rental here in warm weather!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We loved staying here. We had 6 adults and 2 dogs with plenty of room for everyone. The house had everything we needed and was very clean. We loved the privacy too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 12

 

Winter in Traverse City

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

This was our family's first winter vacation and our stay at the Cedar Lake lodge/cabin was perfect. The cabin was great for the 8 of us - all adults. Plenty of space to relax and enjoy the beautiful view of the snowfall and lake. A bit of a drive to Shanty Creek ski resort but still worth it. Traverse City is a very picturesque city especially with the Christmas lights adorning buildings and homes. We are thinking that a summer vacation would be just as fun and would book this cabin in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

This was our first winter cabin experience.  Truly it's a beautiful lodge/cabin!  Our children are all teens and we went on our first snowmobilind ride.  It was an experience of a lifetime for our family that we are not soon to forget.  I would do it all again.   We were all packed to go and decided we would be back.  Maybe we'll try summer next.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

We had a fantastic week here at Cedar Lake.  We are three families with 2 children each.  The kids had a blast fishing (the biggest fish we cought was a 14.5" bass).  They also loved swimming and jumping on the trampolis.  We enjoyed barbequing and sitting around the bonfire.  We took a day trip to Petosky and Mission Point for a day at the beaches.  We were also lucky enough to hit the sidewalk sales in dowtown Traverse City.  Each day brought us lots of laughs and memories.  We will always remember the special times with such special friends here at Cedar Lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Ultimate Peace and Quiet, yet close to the action

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

My husband and I and our two Miniature Schnauzers stayed at the Lodge for 5 days.in September. It was a wonderful experience for all of us. The peace and quiet were palpable--we found ourselves whispering when we went outside! The Lodge has the perfect blend of rustic log cabin and modern amenities. We wanted for nothing! The pictures provided are only a hint of what this property has to offer. We enjoyed the proximity of Traverse City and all that it has to offer, also. We ate at Boone's Long Lake Inn and it was a great experience. The portions are huge, so be prepared to bring half of your dinners "home". We toured the Old Mission Peninsula and did the wine tours. We found the Chateau Grand Traverse to be the friendliest and most helpful of the wineries we visited. They were most gracious. We had hoped to go out on the Tall Ship Manitou, but were informed that it was past the season for the two-hour tours--only 4-day overnighters available. Be sure to stop at the Moomers Ice Cream store for a fabulous treat. They have a large variety of flavors and toppings. Stop at the Grand Traverse Pie Company in TC for the best pies. I had the Lakeshore Berry pie which had apples, strawberries, bluberries, and raspberries in it. So delicious! If you are a lighthouse fan, be sure to stop at the Point Betsie Light on the way to Sleeping Bear Dunes State Park, and the Old Mission Light at the end of the Mission Peninsula. Our stay at the Lodge was the first time we have rented a private property for a vacation. We're spoiled now by the hominess, cleanliness, and ambience of this Lodge. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone for a vacation experience they will not forget. Thanks to the owners for sharing this great home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review