reviews for: listing #37730 - Long Beach, California Condo rental

On the Beach with a lot of amenities and what a view!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Alamitos Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $155 - $155 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,990 - $2,990 /mth

sort by:

37730

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

I would highly recommend this property we have stayed here twice & it is the perfect location right on the beach very quiet area great sunsets & sunrises Kristy the owner is very accommodating & a real great person to rent from When we go back to Long beach we will definitely be staying here !!!! We ran on the beach every morning & biked to Newport Beach & Malibu You will not be disappointed if you stay here !!! It is a very friendly apartment building everyone is very friendly

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing View

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We've recently returned from a very relaxing vacation. Kristy was very obliging and gave us free nights because the dates we wanted weren't available. She was immediate with her response and her manager, Peggy, too, went above and beyond - had the wireless up and running in no time. She and Jim were very helpful and just great people! The beach is amazing, miles of beautiful white sand and we spent hours watching the water activity around the port. It is centrally located and has easy access. I would recommend to couples! Judy

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Beach Condo

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

We loved every minute of our stay at this great condo! The view is amazing and the location is great. Within walking distance to restaurants & shops but there is also a bus that stops in front of the building if you don't feel like walking. The condo has a great pool/hot tub area as well as patio area. Kristy was very responsive to our emails and great to work with. We would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

California vacation

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We enjoyed our relaxing sunny stay. The view is outstanding!!
The condo had everything we needed. It was wonderful just watching all the activities on the beach - no need to go anywhere.
I would stay here again and/or recommend to a friend.
Thanks Kristy.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent owner, clean property, not for families

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

Kristi is an excellent property owner, and responds to emails immediately. The condo is clean and stocked with everything to make your stay pleasant. The view is amazing, and the location is awesome. It is a short walk to Shoreline Village and Belmont Shore, with many restaurants and activities.

I would not recommend this property for families with small children. There are many retired residents in the building with zero tolerance for children, especially in the pool area. No splashing, no pool toys, no noise. We received a noise complaint about our girls within an hour of arrival.

You will enjoy this condo if you are looking for a quiet place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED!

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

Traveling from the Canadian WET coast, Long Beach gave us exactly what we needed... vitamin D enriched SUNSHINE! We were very impressed with the one bedroom condo boasting a spectacular 180 degree view of the Pacific Ocean and endless beach. It was a central location to everything. You could walk, ride the free passport bus to the Aquarium or Queen Mary, and there's a parking spot if you have a car. Kristy, Peggy, and Jimmy were all very friendly and helpful with all our questions. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

exactly what we needed!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

Traveling from the Canadian WET coast, Long Beach gave us exactly what we needed... vitamin D enriched SUNSHINE! We were very impressed with the one bedroom condo boasting a spectacular 180 degree view of the Pacific Ocean and endless beach. It was a central location to everything. You could walk, ride the free passport bus to the Aquarium or Queen Mary, and there's a parking spot if you have a car. Kristy, Peggy, and Jimmy were all very friendly and helpful with all our questions. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2009

Fantastic Location and view! Peggy was so friendly & helpful. Building is quiet. Neighbors are friendly & welcoming. Great pool & spa area and a nice gym. We ran along the beach every morning. Condo is very adequate. Great access to freeways! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Fantastic Location and view! Peggy was so friendly & helpful. Building is quiet. Neighbors are friendly & welcoming. Great pool & spa area and a nice gym. We ran along the beach every morning. Condo is very adequate. Great access to freeways! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful beachfront Condo

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

Wonderful view, condo nicely appointed. A computer is even provided should you need to do a little research on the internet. Close to downtown long beach and the pike. Parking is provided. Kristi was wonderful in answering all my questions and accomodating my needs. Would definately stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

"lovely place in long beach"

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

"Tthe condo is very nice and comfortable with all thing we need. Peggy the neighbour is very pleasant and helpul. We can see every day dolphin from de balcony, it was wonderful. The condo is very quiet. We spend one week very,very nice in this condo. We highly recommended."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

lovely place in long beach

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Tthe condo is very nice and comfortable with all thing we need. Peggy the neighbour is very pleasant and helpul. We can see every day dolphin from de balcony, it was wonderful. The condo is very quiet. We spend one week very,very nice in this condo. We highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very Satisfied

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

"We spent two wonderful weeks at this condo. The condo has a great location with direct beach access, nice pool & clubhouse and is within easy walking distance of downtown Long Beach and Shoreline Village. The ocean and Catalina Island views were picturesque and the sound of the waves at night were very relaxing. The condo has a great location within the project as the unit is located nearly adjacent to the elevator and laundry area. The project also has day guest parking on the roof for visitors. The unit was nicely upgraded and included all needed amenities including wireless high speed internet. Although only 1 bed we were still quite comfortable even with two small children as our kids slept in the bed while my wife and I slept in the living room on the pull out couch so we could listen to the waves at night. Kristy, was extremely nice and very easy to work and went out of her way to make sure we had an enjoyable experience during out stay. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone and we look forward to staying here again on our next visit to Long Beach. We also found this to be by far the best bargain in town. Thanks again Kristy!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful Experience - Best Value

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

We spent two wonderful weeks at this condo. The condo has a great location with direct beach access, nice pool & clubhouse and is within easy walking distance of downtown Long Beach and Shoreline Village. The ocean and Catalina Island views were picturesque and the sound of the waves at night were very relaxing. The condo has a great location within the project as the unit is located nearly adjacent to the elevator and laundry area. The project also has day guest parking on the roof for visitors. The unit was nicely upgraded and included all needed amenities including wireless high speed internet. Although only 1 bed we were still quite comfortable even with two small children as our kids slept in the bed while my wife and I slept in the living room on the pull out couch so we could listen to the waves at night. Kristy, was extremely nice and very easy to work and went out of her way to make sure we had an enjoyable experience during out stay. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone and we look forward to staying here again on our next visit to Long Beach. We also found this to be by far the best bargain in town. Thanks again Kristy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice place and views

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We stayed at this rental from Aug 1-8 2010 and it was overall nice in terms of location and views. It is on the 8th floor. The only 2 things to note for future renters. The sofa bed is terrible and uncomfortable, needs to be replaced. Even that it is fixed it is still uncomfortable. The blow up mattress is ok but also uncomfortable. The building itself is safe and gated etc with private covered parking but the overall area feels unsafe.

Overall the condo has everything and more... very nice. I highly recommend it for couples.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

"Summer vacation at Long Beach"

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

"Property just as described and was very well maintained.
Would recommend to my friends.
Very nice accomodations and amenities. Pool and hotub were great.
Beach was great and never crowded.
Easy access to the major highways.
Great local resturantants, fun shopping village and Aquarium were within walkiing distance. About a mile.
Owner was very resonsive and easy to work with. "

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Summer vacation at Long Beach

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

Property just as described and was very well maintained.
Would recommend to my friends.
Very nice accomodations and amenities. Pool and hotub were great.
Beach was great and never crowded.
Easy access to the major highways.
Great local resturantants, fun shopping village and Aquarium were within walkiing distance. About a mile.
Owner was very resonsive and easy to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

"Great place to stay!"

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

"Great place to stay with wonderful view on the ocean and LA harbour. Very nice property well suited for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers) with beach and private pool and jaccuzi all available. Well located near LA shopping but also good boutiques and restaurants right in town with bus transportation if you don't have a car. Many things to do in town. We did travel on the coast from
Santa Monica to Dana
Point to view other beaches and scenery but always felt really good coming back to the condo in this very nice and quiet environment. We happened to be there for the 4th of July and had a fantastic view on the fireworks near the Queen Mary ship. We actually saw many fireworks all along the beach for miles away North and South. Would definitely go back - good place, good facilities and good hospitality!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

My family and I loved the place. Kristy is very attentive and makes you feel comfortable throughout the whole thing, her property manager Peggy is also great and very nice. Sofa bed is a little uncomfortable and the inflatable bed had an air leak so my youngest had to sleep with us on a queen bed which made for uncomfortable nights but other than that the condo is clean, beautiful view, it is equipped everything you may need, pool and hot tub in the building is great, for the most part the building residents were friendly. I would definetly stay there again!!!!!!! Thank you Kristy and Peggy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We very much value your feedback...we have recently reinforced the sofa bed and also purchased a new queen size airbed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

Great place to stay with wonderful view on the ocean and LA harbour. Very nice property well suited for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers) with beach and private pool and jaccuzi all available. Well located near LA shopping but also good boutiques and restaurants right in town with bus transportation if you don't have a car. Many things to do in town. We did travel on the coast from Santa Monica to Dana Point to view other beaches and scenery but always felt really good coming back to the condo in this very nice and quiet environment. We happened to be there for the 4th of July and had a fantastic view on the fireworks near the Queen Mary ship. We actually saw many fireworks all along the beach for miles away North and South. Would definitely go back - good place, good facilities and good hospitality!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Long Beach stay in June 2010

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

The location of the condo is absolutly perfect! You've got the view, the wonderful beach and fantastic restaurants just a walk away!

The condo itself is ok, the description is quite accurate.

We would have liked it to be better cleaned, and the sofabed is aweful, and just suiteable for kids. It had some aweful polyester bedsheets, that slided into the floor i the night...

The bed in the bedroom was very good.

The pool and training area was very good, and the access to the beach was excellent.

We enjoyed walking the beach, eating at the Yard House Restaurant and visiting the Pacific Aqarium where my boys could touch small sharks and stingrays.

Long Beach was a wonderful place to stay for the Los Angeles vacation, and we will miss it a lot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We wanted to let you know that your comments are very valuable for us and we always take any suggestions seriously. We have recently reinforce our sofa bed support and it is now as good as the real bed but it will need a little muscle to lift it up as it get stronger and heavier.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Memorable holiday

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

This was our families 1st beach front holiday experience and was a very memorable and enjoyable one. Great ocean views from the living room. Also we enjoyed the sounds of the ocean thru the day and night. My kids enjoyed most the access to the beach from the pool area. We had a whole day at the beach and ended with a great time at the pool and relaxed in the jacuzzi. The beach area was very nice and not much crowd.
Would suggest to change the sofa bed as I always woke up sore from sleeping on it. Also please change the bedding sheets as they were torn in many places.
Overall great experience and we enjoyed it.
Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your comments are very valuable for us and we always take suggestions seriously. We have recently reinforce our sofa bed support and it is now as good as the real bed but it will need a litte muscle to lift it up as it get stronger and heavier.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

"Great condo in the Long Beach area!"

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

"Kristy provides an excellent condo in the Long Beach coast for a great price. You really do get an awesome place. I wasn't disappointed at all. Everyone was friendly, the whole facility was nice!. The parking was safe and secure, and the options of additional spots. Which helped out a lot. Place was perfect for me and a couple of friends. I would definitely would rent this again."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great condo in the Long Beach area!

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Kristy provides an excellent condo in the Long Beach coast for a great price. You really do get an awesome place. I wasn't disappointed at all. Everyone was friendly, the whole facility was nice!. The parking was safe and secure, and the options of additional spots. Which helped out a lot. Place was perfect for me and a couple of friends. I would definitely would rent this again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A beautiful retreat !

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

What a wonderful condo! We were so happy to stay here. Kristy was wonderfully accommodating from day one, and made everything very simple and satisfying! The location is great! It is right on the beach, and also just ten-fifteen minutes drive to 2nd street shopping in Long Beach, or Main Street Shopping in Seal Beach. The condo is more beautiful than the pictures show it to be, and is very spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed hearing the sounds of the ocean! The sleeper sofa made and excellent opportunity to lay out listening to the waves late at night with the doors wide open. Peggy and Jim who assist Kristy in managing their condo were also lovely people and just next door, were convenient when we needed help turning on the shower. (pull out!) haha. All and all, it was a great buy and worth every penny, and we were so thankful to them for letting us enjoy their little piece of paradise :) Consider this condo highly recommended! One recommedation from us, for your activities while staying here. Eat breakfast at The Crema Cafe in Seal Beach, it's a short and EASY drive, and they serve breakfast all day. Their Crepes are to die for. For a fun dining experience of sea food, we highly reccommend the Crab Pot. It's right on the Marina, and there's a fun dining experience involved. The Seafest dinners are family style dining where tons and tons of sea food are dumped on paper on your table for all to enjoy. Its in the $40-$50 per person range, but wellll worth it. Lastly, please please please make your shopping on 2nd street or Main Street by The Crema. You will not regret it. Such nice people!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Everything you hope for it to be

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

What a wonderful condo! We were so happy to stay here. Kristy was wonderfully accommodating from day one, and made everything very simple and satisfying! The location is great! It is right on the beach, and also just ten-fifteen minutes drive to 2nd street shopping in Long Beach, or Main Street Shopping in Seal Beach. The condo is more beautiful than the pictures show it to be, and is very spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed hearing the sounds of the ocean! The sleeper sofa made and excellent opportunity to lay out listening to the waves late at night with the doors wide open. Peggy and Jim who assist Kristy in managing their condo were also lovely people and just next door, were convenient when we needed help turning on the shower. (pull out!) haha. All and all, it was a great buy and worth every penny, and we were so thankful to them for letting us enjoy their little piece of paradise :) Consider this condo highly recommended! One recommedation from us, for your activities while staying here. Eat breakfast at The Crema Cafe in Seal Beach, it's a short and EASY drive, and they serve breakfast all day. Their Crepes are to die for. For a fun dining experience of sea food, we highly reccommend the Crab Pot. It's right on the Marina, and there's a fun dining experience involved. The Seafest dinners are family style dining where tons and tons of sea food are dumped on paper on your table for all to enjoy. Its in the $40-$50 per person range, but wellll worth it. Lastly, please please please make your shopping on 2nd street or Main Street by The Crema. You will not regret it. Such nice people!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

We left the mid-west after yet another snowfall and freezing temperatures. Our goal: RELAX! This condo was clean and quiet, and the owner and her neighbors were helpful, yet only on an as needed basis. Loved the ocean, shops, restaurants, hot tub... and just the peacefulness of it all. We'll be back! Karen Lewis, Elgin, IL

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

We stayed at this condo early Feb of 2010. The stay was great. Not only it has direct ocean view, it also has everything and beyond of the amendities we could ever think of, which made us feel like home. The owner is very responsive, which is a big plus too. Would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

We stayed at this condo early Feb of 2010. The stay was great. Not only it has direct ocean view, it also has everything and beyond of the amendities we could ever think of, which made us feel like home. The owner is very responsive, which is a big plus too. Would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

We stayed here in Dec 2008 and loved it. It was exactly what we wanted, with a wonderful view and deluxe fixtures. It is in an excellent location and the private parking made us feel safe. Would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review