reviews for: listing #3776798ha - Puntarenas, Costa Rica rental

EcoVida Luxury Vacation Home At Playa Bejuco (Private Pool)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 225 - $ 275 / night
    $ 1,050 - $ 1,750 / week
    $ 2,300 - $ 3,600 / month
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Backyard paradise - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
This house is beautiful! It's central location to Manuel antonio and Ja?o makes it an amazing find. Playa Bejuco is really nice and private.

The house is even better than it looks. The backyard is amazing and the kitchen is stocked with everything you need for gourmet cooking. We even arranged an excellent local cook for a couple of meals. The tours were awesome. We had a great time at aDR adventure park near Manuel antonio. Overall, this was the best vacation ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Perfect!!! - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
This house was great!! Everything was so nice inside and out we could have never left the house. The pictures do not do justice to how wonderful it was. The pool area was totally private with multiple different seating areas to accomodate all our needs. We had friends staying in houses in the area as well, and we always ended up at our place. The outdoor cooking area was great for us since we love to cook, so we could be outside in the lush pool area and still work on our meals. Shannon and Dave were fantastic and always very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply amazing - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
My fiance and I traveled to Costa Rica to have our wedding on the beach and stayed at EcoVida for about a week. This trip was simply gorgeous. Our renters, Shannon and Dave, were always ready to help, and didn't mind the travel setback that made us check in later than we had expected. The house was simply stunning. Very comfortable, with a nice sense of community while still feeling very private. How much more romantic can it be to have your own private pool and private beach to walk to every day? The people were very friendly, and we spent many days walking to the beach, traversing the entirety of it, swimming where and when we pleased. The Bejuco Hotel, a short walk down the road, was a perfect place for a meal, by the way, and Dave's recommendation to go there was a great one. They also advised us on many local places to go which really helped us with making more great memories. All of this while still feeling as if we had complete privacy. The beds were comfy, the living room relaxing, the pool and garden impeccably maintained, and the privacy and feel of the entire place left us wanting more. We are already planning a future trip with our family, and cannot wait to go back to EcoVida. For anyone who has doubts about staying here for any reason- Don't! I am normally a very picky person, by the way, and am honest enough to admit that. But this place was pure heaven. My husband and I have a lifetime of memories from our stay at this lovely vacation home, so I encourage everyone to stay here and create some of your own. Thank you so much, Shannon and Dave, and all of the EcoVida staff. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Wonderful!!! - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
We stayed at this beautiful home in Playa Bejuco for the the months of august and September. From the day we got there to the day we left, we could not have asked for more. Dave and Shannon are simply amazing---if you need anything, they are on it. Their assistant Marlene checked us in and made us feel so welcome and at home. The house is absolutely spotless and gorgeous--the colors the owners chose are beautiful! Juan does a great job of keeping the pool and yard immaculate. This was by far the best place we had ever stayed in Costa Rica.
The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you need. We stayed in several places where we had to buy pans and utensils. The beds are really comfortable and the bathrooms are great. Loved the outdoor kitchen and all the seating area to enjoy the spectacular backyard.
The beach is one of the most beautiful on the coast, and so clean---only a 5 minute walk away. We just can't say enough about what a wonderful experience this was. We highly recommend EcoVida--Thank you Dave, Shannon, Marlene and Juan for everything!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the comforts of home ... - 4 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

From TripAdvisor review: 4 STARS
---------------------------------
My wife and I stayed in Casa 51 for 10 days on a 3 week trip to Costa Rica. The house was wonderful, especially the back yard where we spent most of our time. The privacy meant swimsuits were optional and afternoon snoozing was pleasant in the sun or shade. The house came with everything we needed and Dave & Shannon quickly and pleasantly took care of any concerns we might have had.
Playa Bejuco is beautiful and private so we could walk for miles in what seemed like our own private beach but note that it is not a good swimming beach. The sand is soft, the water is warm and the surfers love it, but the riptide is not to be taken lightly.
You are close enough to visit Manual antonio park which we did a few times. You are also far enough from Jaco which we only visited for 30 minutes. Long enough to get our icecream and run back to catch the wonderful sunsets on Playa Bejuco.
We also enjoyed exploring the local grocery stores and putting together some wonderful meals on the grill and our on going quest for the perfect margarita.
Our only concern was that we felt a little too isolated (or maybe insulated) from the genuine Costa Rica. The gated community was a little too "North american" for us. We don't live in the suburbs so we found the architectural guidlines and front drive garages, although pleasant and convenient, left us longing for a more "authentic" experience. But, you are in Costa Rica so one has to be careful what one wishes for and I'm sure most people would find this location a welcoming, safe, environment to end a day of exploring. If you are seeking all the creature comforts of home, like a dishwasher, flat screen tv and a big s.s. refridgerator then you won't be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Semana Santa Ever!!! - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
This is our second stay at this property in the past 3 months and it is better every time. We have three small children and this is definetly the best place for us. The house is open and spacious and having your own pool to enjoy whenever you want is wonderful. The beach is never crowded, not even during Semana Santa, so the constant vigilence is not required which makes this a relaxing experience. We look forward to our next visit which will hopefully be in a couple of months. Thank you Shannon and Dave for such a nice property and taking care of our every need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Picture perfect luxury stay - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
My husband and I, three adult daughters and friend stayed here for 10 days in early October. We were a bit concerned as the departure date neared as every forecast warned of rain and thundershowers everyday. Don't believe it. We experienced one rainy, cooler day out of 10, so if that's the rainy-oops-green season, I'm okay with it. Absolutely loved it! Six adults were completely comfortable in this beautiful well-equipped home-a rural and secure setting thoughtfully and cheerfully managed by Shannon and Dave, with Juan providing excellent care of the yard and pool. Every question was promptly answered, we felt well-informed and cared for.
Feel like a day by your own pool? Choose the shady gazebo or comfy sitting area to to read (parents) or a lounge chair to get an enviable tan (daughters). Visit one of two common pools in the community area. Or pack a beach bag and walk 5 minutes to an amazing beach. Eat al fresco in a lovely outdoor dining area, while your husband barbecues your supper (thanks, honey!) in the outdoor kitchen or try a nearby restaurant for dinner out. Shannon has excellent recommendations for dining and adventures.
And there's no lack of recreational options in the Puntarenas area. We varied an adventure day with a poolside day and found that was a good rhythm for us. We tried a zipline tour - fantastic; and really enjoyed Manuel antonio Park (went twice) and a jungle tour there, wonderful - saw two kinds of monkeys, sloths and many other critters. Fun beaches there, too. Visited Jaco - not really our scene, surf town, but interesting to visit.
Our least favourite experience was a boat tour to Tortuga Island - all the cheesiness of Fantasy Island and Love Boat combined. Memorable, saw lots of fish, but during the green season, the water isn't as clear due to sediment from the rivers. But this tour operator charged for everything. Like $1 to use the outhouse. Hmmm. I'll wait.
We highly recommend this home and this location. Perfect holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal family vacation spot! - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Casa 51 was a wonderful, family friendly vacation rental. The house had everything we could imagine in terms of comfort and amenities and was just a stone's throw from a beautiful beach. The outdoor area is amazing - perfect for early morning dips in the private pool and afternoon drinks in the rancho. Our two-year old enjoyed all of the birds and iguanas on the property and throughout the complex. The community pools were ideal for small children and the nearby trees were home to scarlet macaws. We would happily vacation at Casa 51 again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderfull time - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
We had a great time, the house is comfortable, the pool is very clean and the house is close to the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

peaceful and relaxing - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
Great service.
Beautiful home.
Great location , near the beach .
Great gated community, safe for children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
We stayed here for the first 2 weeks of March/10 and my only complaint is that it wasn't long enough. The house is new and beautiful with all the amenities anyone could ask for and is in a gated community. Large kitchen/family area, 3 large bedrooms, air cond, pool, beautiful gardens, very private etc.. It is also located a 5 minute walk from a beautiful beach that never seems to be busy, believe it or not ?? Costa Rica is a beautiful place and the locals were very friendly and accomadating. We hope to go back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome hospitality - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
The stay at the house was the best experience i have ever had any where while on a vacation.The service of the property managers and their knowledge, made this the most relaxing holiday ever.They always went over and above the call of duty, to make sure all your needs were met. They also took the time to set up some site seeing tours, a zip line excursion, and recomended some wonderfull resturaunts.Their hospitality is what made this the best holiday ever. Dave and Shannon thank you both for the wonderfull stay, you guys are what made this holiday what it was, we will definately be comming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Customer Service and amazing - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
I traveled to Costa Rica with my now fiance and another couple in late November 2010. We stayed in Playa Bejuco which is not a crowded tourist area. The residential community was gorgeous and located 5 minutes from the beach. Since it's not in a heavy traffic area, the beach seems private. The house was modern with a Costa Rica flair. The private pool and outdoor living area were fantastic. The customer service provided by EcoVida Properties was outstanding. They really went above and beyond the normal call of duty. They were there anytime we had questions, had a problem or just needed recommendations on where to eat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent accommodations - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
This is a beautiful home with all the amenities that a family could want. The patio/back yard area with swimming pool (with the option of using the bar and grill area) is wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Playa Bejuco Casa 51.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise! - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
Great vacation off the beaten path. The villa itself is like being in your own private paradise! I traveled with my husband and another couple and the villa floor plan was perfect. With separate suites on either side of the back of the house, each room overlooks the backyard pool paradise. Beach is a short walk from the gated community. You must rent a car to be able to travel to the area and around the community. Make sure you purchase a map when you pick up your rental car. Loved the whitewater rafting a short hour and a half trip away. Resort with spa another forty-five minutes away. Wonderful help from the on-site residents who are great resources of the area while booking and once on vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Resort Style Experience - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
This was our first trip to Costa Rica and our stay at Playa Bejuco was beyond fabulous. All the ammenities you could ask for set in a quiet community but just a few miles from shopping and entertainment.
A beautiful expanse of beach is just a short walk from the house.
If you are going to visit Costa Rica and want to see the real country yet enjoy upscale accomodations, this is the place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great home, great place, great vacation - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
Had the opportunity to stay at this home and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is even better than the pictures look. The backyard with the pool and all of the landscaping was second to none, just gorgeous. And it is so close to a great beach, that is never crowded. The house itself is very comfortable and had everything that we needed. I would recommend this home to anybody.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home with every amentity - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation 2010 - 5 STARS

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

From TripAdvisor review: 5 STARS
---------------------------------
The beach house we stayed at was absolutely gorgeous. This home is extremely immaculate with lots of space and is equipped with everything you would ever possibily need. In the back yard is a beautiful swimming pool and the palapa if you wish to be in the shade; with pretty shrubs and flowers surrounding it. This location is nice and quiet and there's a cute little town just a few minutes away. The beach; which is absolutely stunning, is only a 5 minute walk and the sunsets there are something else to see. We truly enjoyed our vacation at this beach house and would recommend it to anyone

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review