reviews for: listing #37782 - Phoenix, Arizona House rental

Desert Retreat
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $95 - $125 /nt
    $550 - $650 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Desert Retreat

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

A nice spot for people who appreciate quiet and nature. We enjoyed the guest house and ornamental gardens very much and our hosts were very delightful to visit with. We really can't say enough - so we'll leave it at giving it 5 stars and absolutely - two thumbs up!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our recent stay

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Phoenix. Having this beautiful and relaxing guest house to come back to each day was wonderful. It looks just like the pictures and was spotless inside. Darrell and Sue were friendly hosts and yet it was so private. The grounds were fun to walk around and the wildlife enjoyable to watch every morning.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

to Darrell & Sue

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

We cannot imagine any finer location to experience our first snowbird trip. We so enjoyed your guest house and desert gardens, but mostly we enjoyed the neighborhood, the privacy, your attention to details and your many kindness'. We hope to return someday to once again enjoy your haven.
We had a very happy time here and will take home some awesome memories of your gardens and wildlife.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

to Darrell & Sue

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We had a wonderful and relaxing week here in your lovely "casita". I enjoyed listening to all the different birds, watching the wildlife and the tours of your beautiful landscaped property. We loved the Steam boat ride through the canyons, and the trip to Sedona. We had everything we needed here and more. We will pass the word, you both have been wonderful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Darrell & Sue Mason

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

Dear Darrell & Sue:
This is to thank you for the wonderful hospitality you showed to my husband & me when we vacationed recently in Phoenix. First and foremost was your guesthouse. It is truly beautiful! We were amazed at how new everything looked; the photos you had forwarded prior to our arrival really didn't do the house justice. In addition, it was very well appointed. From the umbrella by the door, to the outdoor grill, you have thought of everything to make a renter's stay comfortable. The cleanliness of the place was also unbelievable. I felt like we could have eaten off of the floor, it was so spotless! As our hosts, you were extremely considerate of our privacy, but nearby if we needed anything. Again, we appreciate everything you did for us to make our vacation a wonderful one!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

to Sue and Darrell:

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

In the 10 years we have been coming to AZ, this has been our most enjoyable stay. Your guest house is beautiful and has everything anyone could want, including daily visits from Xena and Pepper. We plan to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review