reviews for: listing #3784 - Davenport, Florida Villa rental

2600sq foot Luxury 4 Bed Villa, South Facing with Pool/Spa,
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hamlet at West Haven
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $90 - $112 /nt
    $620 - $780 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

What a treasure

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this villa. It was everything you could hope for in a vacation home. The villa is so close to everything and yet set back in a quiet area with no homes behind you. We spent almost everyday in the pool. Even our dog loved laying on the patio. Only wish we could have stayed for at least another month. Highly recommend this home as the perfect getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: thanks for that, hope to see you again
barry

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

What a find

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Just arrived home after 10 days at this wonderful villa. We were looking for peace and quiet and certainly found it. The villa was very clean, furnished to a high standard, any queries we had were answered quickly and professionally by the owners.

We were pleased to find how close the villa was to all of the theme parks but also provided a haven of peace and tranquility when a 'rest' was required. The pool was fantastic being south facing was well used during our stay. We aim to return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you had such a great stay, see you again
Barry

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Amazing vacation house

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We had a great time staying in this villa. Barry is very helpful and very professional in the way they'd handles the property. The villa was extremely clean and was like being home away from home. Defiantly will be coming back to this beautiful place.

The pictures do not do this place any justice it is much more beautiful In person. I loved how close it was to shopping, entertainment etc. Definitely an A+

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks for that, see you next time
barry

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Wonderful Florida vacation villa

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

What a wonderful home away from home this villa turned out to be for us. It is very tastefully decorated with all the creature comforts one would need on vacation.

Barry is a delight as is his management team who care for his villa in Orlando. The pool and grounds were well maintained and just beautiful. This villa is located near all the Disney parks and shopping malls, as well as all the other Orlando attractions.

We enjoyed ourselves so much in this beautiful villa that we will be returning next March for our Florida vacation. Our dogs were welcomed as well in this villa and were very happy to be with us on our vacation. Thank you Barry for your hospitality.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Quiet stunning, location excellent for everything

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

We arrived and were totally overwhelmed by the fabulous villa, it was clean, had everything we needed and was in the perfect location for getting to the parks. NEarest supermarket is less than 5 mins away. We knew after a hard day pounding the parks that we could relax by the pool. We have an 8 year old boy who loved the games room in the garage. The kitchen was well equipped enough to be able to eat in if we didn't feel like eating out. The location of the villa wasn't overlooked and backs onto a nature reserve which is fantastic for sitting out on an evening and listening to the cicado's.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: it makes my day to get such good comments

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Home From Home

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Have been renting Barry Villa for my Holiday for the last five years feels like home from home.

The villa is very close to the Disney parks about a 10 to 15 min drive away.

Very easy to find not far off I4 so has good links to central Florida and route 27.

Very well presented clean and tidy and if any problems occur the management company and the owner are quick to react.

If you like golf very close to some very good course's

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Home From Home

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Been Coming to Barrys Villa for every year for the last Five Years Excellent Service from the owner.

House is clean and tidy and the house is well maintained and presented.

Close to Disney and easy to find from I4 good road liks for central Florida.

Pool is south faceing and not overlooked at all nice and private.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

home away from home

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Two Retirees from the cold wintry state of Michigan, Pat and Bill with thier small poodle were looking for a nice place to vacation in Florida; and we found it.
This Villa is well kept, well managed and a pleasure to stay in.

We found the pool had sun on it all day, which kept it warm and usable. It also had great privacy with the rear facing a nature area.

The location to all the Parks and Attractions were fantastic.

We have been to this area before, but were still able to find new things to do.
The Town of Celebration was a real treat. It had quaint shops, many resturants, and walking paths around lakes that we were able to take our dog with us.

Barry, the owner, was a real pleasure to do bussiness with as well as his staff here in Florida.

We hope to return in future

Pat and Bill

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: we do our best so its good to know its appreciated

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Spring Break Visit March 2011

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We found the villa to be perfect for our spring break trip to Florida. It was great to find such a nice home, in a quiet peacefull development. We needed a property that would allow us with our small dog and this was perfect. The weather was great! Barry answered our questions and everything was as nice or better than we expected. The villa is in the corner of the Hamlet which gives more privacy than other properties. We had such a nice visit, it should have been for more than one week.
We hope to be return again sometime for another stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: glad we made your holiday, thanks for your comments

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Super nice Holiday !!

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

The Villa Was very Nice A Clean & Everything Work fine.Nice Area For Walking and very safe.Close to all theme parks & Golf Course ....The Ladies Will love How close The Malls Are right off Highway 27# 5 miles away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your comment, will see you again next year

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review