reviews for: listing #37845 - Coeur d'Alene, Idaho House rental

Beautiful Executive Home, 260' of Lake Front/ Boat Dock
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,400 - $7,900 /wk

sort by:

50th Anniversary Trip for 11 People (three families)

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

What a fantastic location and beautiful home! We chose Coeur d'Alene as it was half way between Calgary, AB and Victoria, BC. Three families converged for a week of great fun. This house is located on the North Spokane river in a "wake free zone" which makes for a very quiet river in front of the house (ie NO noisy personal watercraft). However, if you want to rent one and scoot down the river, the rental facility is directly across the river where you can obtain paddle boards, seadoos, ski boats or pontoon boats. A quick drive to Couer d'Alene or Spokane lands you in prime shopping areas and many restaurants to choose from.
The house has everything that you would need along with a great yard with decks, basketball court and volleyball court. There were deer in the yard almost every evening.
The best surprise was how warm the water was and how fantastic it was for swimming and other water sports.
A very enjoyable time had by all.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5Oth Anniversary trip for our whole family!

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Most of us travel by air from Ohio, except for son Geoff and grandson Mike, who came by truck to camping in Idaho. The weather and temperature were wonderful 75 to 85 with no rain, all sunshine. We did it all, rented a boat for the week and went tubing, wake boarding, rode dirt bikes in the dunes, fished, walked, swam, played "Wizard", board games and basketball. Great fun! And of course golfing! We met all nice people in Spokane and here we met Jimmy, who is very special man! ( wonderful!) We recommend the "Fire" La Pizza Place in Coeur D Alene, organic meat/food market in Coeur d Alene and Eddie's. Our favorite moments, were spending a week with our family-no interruptions! and eating our home cook meals by Gregg and lots of helpers...Thank you for allowing us the use of your beautiful home.... It is warm and welcoming and no doubt blessed by The Lord.. Idaho is beautiful, the people warm and friendly... could not have asked for more. We had a wonderful time, please thank Jimmy for us. God bless you and yours and add a special blessing for our very special country. Love the U.S.A.!!!! Aren't we all lucky to live here and be Americans! We had the "best" 50th Anniversay. P.S. "It's the laughter we'll remember, whenever we remember-our time here" Live - Love - Laugh

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family vacation!!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The weather was in the 80's and 90's the whole week! Beautiful
Lots of boating, swimming, tubing and just enjoying this beautiful home. We rented a nice boat from Sun Boat Rentals. Wonderful people! We met Jimmy the maintenance man.
We enjoyed Hunter's Restaurant. The best cinnamon bread, only available on weekends. Also, Nate's New York Pizza. Very Good!! My favorite time, was just being family. Spending time together. Thank you so much! We had a beautiful time in your beautiful home on a beautiful lake!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family vacation

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We had an amazingly wonderful vacation with our kids and grandkids, and could not have asked for a better vacation with the people we love!! Some of us drove from Seattle and San Diego and others flew from Saint Thomas and Perris California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Rest and Relaxation with Family"

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We visited from Washington State, and it was fantastic, because no one had to fly, we all drove here...The temperature was between 85 and 90 degrees... perfect specially being on the dock!.. We went to Silverwood Theme Park, and played volleyball, basketball, card games, jet ski, boating with skiing, rafting, wake boarding.... Great dinner at home-- with kitchen so wonderfully furnished.... Definitely a comfy, homey and cozy feeling!!.. Places we recommend, for the younger gang a great day at Silvewood Park. Dinner at the White House Restaurant--great food and friendly service. Our best times were at the house, of course!!:):):).. Took senior pictures of daughter on the beautiful Creek that runs through the property, dock, trees- pictures were beautiful. Great scenery plus beautiful daughter= success :):)!!! Thanks for your home becoming our home for 8 days! Very welcoming and warm feeling.... Jose, you told me all we needed to bring were beach towels. You were correct!! Being a Mom, I brought many extras which were already available!!(Good thing to remember!!)... Upon arrival, the lounge chairs on the sandy beach were a huge welcome! Thanks! ..We made a big Costco haul the first day and enjoyed many breakfasts, lunches at the dinner table. Loved the washer and dryer, dishwasher and the ease of keeping all neat and organized.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family and Friends Vacation!!!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We drove from Stanwood, Washington, and towed our boat with our truck over the mountain. The temperature was in the 80's during the day...We boated and skied the river, got lot of sun, went to Silverwood Theme Park, hiked Tubbs Hill, biked Hiawatha, boated some more, wake boarded, skiing, knee board, WOWWW!!!! What a fantastic week!!!Place I would recommend is to boat to Eddie's Restaurant at Arrow Point....Our family and friends really enjoyed ourselves the entire week!! With sooo much to do in the beautiful weather, it was a really fun trip!! It was nice compared to Lake Chelan, with all the available resorts, stores, restaurants and other services on the water.... The deck at night was beautiful with the hot tub, BBQ and the view. We stayed one week,and, of course,it is too early to go home... My son rode his first roller coaster and knee boarded for the first time!!:):):)...My two year old daughter splashed and played, thoroughly enjoying herself!! Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Because we miss each other, family vacation!!!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Some of us flew and others from from Maryland, California and Washington...We played Bocce ball, volleyball,basketball, boating,(armchair, tube, skis, knee board, wake board...),jet skis,kayaking, fishing, "Big Bootie", spoons, dominoes, train tressel bike ride, Silverwood Theme Park,Tubb Hill Trail,worked out...I recommend staying home and cooking as a family... We had a blast watching the cousins play "Big Bootie" hang, laughing and just be together. This home is such a great place for bonding and family fun. The porch swing was a big hit. Thank you Jose and Martha!! Thank you Jimmy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Fun!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

We all came from Casper/Green River, WYO., Fort Collins, Co., and Kansas City, Mo., Some of us flew in and the rest arrived on the family bus... The weather was perfect in 80's... We did a lot of fishing, boating, tubing, and food consumption. Hello Diet!!!.... A 15 pound Pike fed us all for a couple of days!!...Compliments of Big Brother Kurt... The basketball and volleyball were used as well... Jim (property manager) provided needed help around the property. "Great Guy"... Some of our favorite moments was watching the kids play at the beach and also enjoyed the relaxing evenings on the porch... What a great place you and your family have provided so many people... Many memories have been made and we hope to come visit again soon. THANK YOU!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Fun!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

We all came from Casper/Green River, WYO., Fort Collins, Co., and Kansas City, Mo., Some of us flew in and the rest arrived on the family bus... The weather was perfect in 80's... We did a lot of fishing, boating, tubing, and food consumption. Hello Diet!!!.... A 15 pound Pike fed us all for a couple of days!!...Compliments of Big Brother Kurt... The basketball and volleyball were used as well... Jim (property manager) provided needed help around the property. "Great Guy"... Some of our favorite moments was watching the kids play at the beach and also enjoyed the relaxing evenings on the porch... What a great place you and your family have provided so many people... Many memories have been made and we hope to come visit again soon. THANK YOU!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Flew in for Family Reunion!!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

We all flew in from Chicago, IL., and Buffalo, NY.... We did relax, played volleyball, kids watched birds in bird house, in the cold days we went to the Indoor Water Park with kids and walked around Coeur d Alene, Idaho. Jimmy- (property manager) was real personable and friendly...Everything was outstanding. Thank you Jara Family for letting us stay in your Gem of the North West!! Our families being from the Midwest have never made it this way, and we thank you for making more family memories. You provided everything we needed- and more!! You have a beautiful home and we loved looking at your beautiful family as well. We hope to return someday in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bachelor Party and Relaxation!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We visited from Oregon, Montana and South Carolina..We drove from Oregon and Montana and flew from South Carolina...The weather and the temperature was "Awesome"!!! 80's all weekend! We lucked out!!! We golfed, drank and relaxed!!.. The whole trip was amazing!.. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend or place to stay!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation w our Sons and their families!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We all travel from Phoenix, Arizona and Louisville, KY. by plane. The weather was mostly sunny, some cloudy and rain... We did some bike tours, rafting, boating, water park, golf, spa... We recommend Cedar's Floating Restaurant-excellent food and service- Sky was great with us!! Our favorite moments was enjoying family time at meals and on the deck and around the campfire at night.. Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your wonderful home. The house accommodated our family so well! Some of us had to work each day from cells and desk top/lap top computers. The office enabled us to do that quite well! We enjoyed the activities in the area- so beautiful here!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Some of us travel from Ohio by plane and all others by car from Colorado and Seattle...The weather and temperature was "Terrific" Sunny and in 80's...We played volleyball, basketball, badminton, bocce, golf, wiffleball... Swam in the river...fished...Went boating, jet skiing and tubing on the lake... Relaxed!!!Places I recommend is " The back deck!...Special moments, was family meals together... we don't get to do that very often!.. We had a great time- Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation w our Sons and their families!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We all travel from Phoenix, Arizona and Louisville, KY. by plane. The weather was mostly sunny, some cloudy and rain... We did some bike tours, rafting, boating, water park, golf, spa... We recommend Cedar's Floating Restaurant-excellent food and service- Sky was great with us!! Our favorite moments was enjoying family time at meals and on the deck and around the campfire at night.. Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your wonderful home. The house accommodated our family so well! Some of us had to work each day from cells and desk top/lap top computers. The office enabled us to do that quite well! We enjoyed the activities in the area- so beautiful here!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Joshua and Angela's Wedding...

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

We travel from Michigan, Vancouver British Columbia,Oregon.... The weather/temperature was sunny in the 80's and 90's...We played volleyball, basketball, swam, enjoyed the rocker swing, enjoyed the house and the yard... thanks to "Jimmy" (property manager)... Our wedding was so lovely... Thanks again!!...Weddings guests loved Hunter's restaurant... one special highlight was chasing my niece and nephew around the beach/house.. Martha and Jose, Joshua and I can not begin to thank you enough for making our wedding so perfect. You are the only couple that would even try to help make our day exactly what we were hoping for. Our families and friends could not say enough lovely things about your home. This really was the small family focused wedding week that we were hoping for. Thanks again for everything.. P.S. Please thank "Jimmy" the property manager for being the very important man behind the scenes...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

College friends and all in our 60's....

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We travel from California and Nevada in a Private Jet/ Commercial Air....Weather/Temperature was perfect in the 80's and 90's...We ate, drank, played games(mental floss, cards,Sudaku...Swam, boated, golfed,(loved circling Raven and Avondale), grilled, laughed and laughed and laughed.... Jimmy the property manager was wonderful...We recommend Circling Raven Golf Course and have a final dinner at Beverly's at the Coeur d Alene Resort...We loved your beautiful home and the setting..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Fun-Family Reunion...

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We all travel by car from Utah, Idaho and Washington... The weather and temperature was perfect... Played!! Went to Silver Mine, Ski Resort, Historical Sites, Kites... mostly playing in the water, games, movies... We enjoyed Wallace Idaho and Ski Resort... Water fights with sponges..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family vacation/Hoopfest in Spokane Wa.

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

We travel from Seattle by car towing our boat... The weather/temperature was from the low 70's to the high 80's...boating, hiking, water skiing, tubing, wake boarding...
Restaurant you must go to " The White House" (Post Falls) Greek Restaurant...A great vacation...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family vacation.....

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

We travel 3 hours with boat and kayaks.. The weather/ Temperature was in the mid 70's... We played volleyball..best sand court... Skiing-Tubing-Kayaking-Rafting- Hot tubbing- and swim train for triathlon... Jimmy the Property Manager was very nice and helpful...Our kids are the best cooks- so we never left the house.. Team volleyball.. Thanks for the court lines and outside court lights. Had to put the babies to bed before we could play...We loved the house and the view and the docks and the sand. This house is perfect for us. Would love to come again next year...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

summer trip, boating, jet skiing, Silverwood Park

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

Drove 7 hours from Montana...Enjoyed this beautiful home, went boating and jet skiing. Bought new Jet Ski's from Riverside Polaris... Went to Silver Wood Park, played volleyball, BBQ'd, cooked great food....I recommend Silver Wood Theme Park and vacation rentals if you didn't bring your boat...Sand pit volleyball was too fun...Jet skiing on this glass water was great fun!! This house is beautiful and we never want to leave!!! Thank you for creating such a beautiful place for families to enjoy. We never want to leave.. We will definitely be coming back very soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family get together!!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2008

We drove 10 hours from Utah...the weather/temperature was 85 degrees... We relaxed!!! Went boating,watched the "Rookies played volleyball and basketball...Working out with my niece Drue...We never wanted to leave this house...and beautiful lake!!! We had an awesome time here at your great house. We wish we could have stayed longer. We hope to come again next summer!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ironman Coeur d Alene, Idaho

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2008

We flew in from all over, Kansas City, Victoria Texas, Salt Lake City... It was beautiful all week...Four people ran on Sunday 6/22/08...Some hiked in Park by bridge/water falls with our kids and also hiked around Tubbs Hill... We rented a pontoon boat and pulled a tube behind it...We played in the...creek next to the house...boating on the lake and sitting on the porch...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

The house was great. It had lots of activities like the basketball court and the kids were at the beach most of the day. The house had everything in it!!! It had 3 full sets of dishes, towels, paper goods, etc. We did not eat at any restaurants because we had so much fun cooking. The kitchen was very well equipped. We will recommend this house to our friends. And the owner was helpful and there is a caretaker that assisted us also when needed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well worth the money

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

This place was wonderful, everything that it is advertised to be. We made good use of the volleyball court, even at night with the lights on. The dock has a boat lift as well as two lifts for seadoos. The water in the bay is 4 - 5 feet deep and we did a lot of swimming and kayaking around in it. The landscaping is gorgeous with a stream running along the edge of the property. The biggest negative is that it takes about 20 - 25 minutes in the boat to get to Lake Coeur D'Alene to do some skiing. You can ski on the river but it is narrow and crowded with boats. Also, there are a lot of stairs in the house so weak knees may not manage as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review