reviews for: listing #37853 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

*P E N T H O U S E –42”TV – Beside Pier w/ Oceanfront Pool!*
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chateau by the Sea
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommending to my friends

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Your condo was perfect my family and I had an
amazing time none of us wanted to leave. it was
very spacious and suited all of our needs steps
from the beach, ocean views and a heated pool
we will defiantly recommend your place to all of
our friends and are currently planning a return trip!
Thank you so much for all of your help.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Stay

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Our family stayed in unit 503 for the week of July 27-August 3, 2013. We also brought our 2 dogs. The condo was in excellent condition and would definitely consider renting again in the future. Everyone was extremely friendly and the pool was great! My son met a few other families with children and had a blast! The location is great, by the pier.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great kitchen, clean, and takes pets!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

My husband and I were thrilled with this Cocoa Beach condo. We wanted to vacation somewhere where we could take our dogs, and we picked the perfect spot. So many times, dog-friendly places are like smoking-friendly places--old, smelly, and run down. But this condo could not have been cleaner or better maintained! We especially appreciated the kitchen. The kitchen has a lot of supplies and is very new, so we were able to cook a lot (which was especially great because some of the restaurants in Cocoa Beach leave something to be desired...). The condo has a great view of the ocean as well. All in all, we couldn't have been happier!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Mom's Vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Me and my 2 grown children and niece stayed at the Chateau by the Sea #503 on 5/23/10 --> 5/29/10. We enjoyed staying here very much. Everything you could possibly think of was supplied for you such as; towels, pots and pans, dishes, beach gear, extra bedding and even scissors (great for opening those darn shrink wrapped items!). The building may be older but it is very well cared for and maintained. The apartment itself was very simple but nicely decorated, it was also very clean.

It is located on the beach a few steps away from the pier, you can go on the side with the lifeguard (near pier) or you can choose to stay on your private side of the beach. The condo also has a very well cared for pool which you can access to and from the beach. The condo is easily accessible to everything in the area and close to all the main roads leading out of Cocoa Beach. We also had the pleasure of meeting with some of the nice people who lived at this condo and they have a lot of pride in their condo and this is definitely reflected in the way it has been cared for. The only thing I could ask for would be perhaps a better sleeper sofa but a tempera pad was provided that fit on the sofa bed to make it more comfortable, this would only be an issue if you had more than 4 people in your group.
The unit was virtually soundproof (in comparison to others we have stayed at). The balcony though cozy had a beautiful view of the ocean and at night the moon. Every one of us has given this place a big thumbs up!!! We all really enjoyed staying at this condo and if we come to Cocoa Beach again would want to stay here at this condo again!! We also want to thank Steve for his quick responses and working with us to make this vacation possible, Thank You Steve!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Have Already Re-Booked!!!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We just arrived back from our stay in Cocoa Beach and absolutely loved this condo and the area! The condo has been remodelled and is professionally decorated with "earthy" tones matched with rich golds and reds...dishes,linens and pictures to match! New appliances, tile floors, new bathrooms and very clean. I am very 'picky' about decor and cleanliness and I was impressed. Beach chairs and towels provided, there was even laundry soap and toilet tissue in the unit. The owner is honest and efficient. We are very satisfied with this unit and have booked again for next February. Susan

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Pleasant Experience!!!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

My family has just returned from a week in Cocoa Beach. We were thrilled with our accomodations and would highly recommend this unit and the Chateau by the Sea complex to future visitors. It is within easy walking distance to the food store, restaurants and the pier. The unit itself has recently been renovated to include 2 spacious updated full bathrooms. A well appointed kitchen features new stainless steel appliances, a granite counter and an awesome view of the Atlantic ocean while you are cooking! A new Bosch stackable washer and dryer were just installed! We were delighted with the clean newer pool area and its setting on the ocean front. The commute to Orlando was extremely easy for our day trip to Aquatica and the Cocoa Beach Taxi Shuttle service provided prompt professional service to the Orlando Airport. Dealing with the owner was a very pleasant experience and his presentation of this property is honest and accurate. Do not hesitate to visit Cocoa Beach and stay at Chateau by the Sea 503! Mary S.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommended!!!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

We stayed in Chateau By The Sea #503 the weekend of 6/6/09 and had a wonderful time. As others have reported, the condo is very close to the Cocoa Beach Pier (where all the action is for teens and young adults) and right on the beach. Our children took surfing lessons at Ron Jon Surf School on Columbia Lane (about 1 block north of Ron Jon's retail store). Vickie was very easy and accommodating to work with and our daughters loved the extended lesson on the beach. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

The condo was very nice with a fully updated kitchen and tile floors throughout. Steve was easy to work with and very patient with all of our questions. We would definitely stay here again.

Robert & Kathy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Ask For Better!!!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We stayed in unit #503 for a week in August of 2009 - we had a great time! The condo is in a great location. You can't ask for better - right on the beach (with a pool), about an hour drive to Orlando (we took a day trip over there) and a short ride to the Kennedy Space Center.

Steve is great to work with! We had a great time!

The condo itself is wonderful - the updated bathrooms and kitchen are beautiful. It was very nice to have a washer/dryer on site as well. The unit is also very close to a nearby Publix grocery store and there is plenty of refrigerator space to store food so you can cook.

We were also able to see the latest shuttle launch from the condo. We didn't have to driver anywhere! You could see and hear the launcgh from right outside the front door of the unit.

Amy & Tim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Ask For Better!!!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We stayed in unit #503 for a week in August of 2009 - we had a great time! The condo is in a great location. You can't ask for better - right on the beach (with a pool), about an hour drive to Orlando (we took a day trip over there) and a short ride to the Kennedy Space Center.

Steve is great to work with! We had a great time!

The condo itself is wonderful - the updated bathrooms and kitchen are beautiful. It was very nice to have a washer/dryer on site as well. The unit is also very close to a nearby Publix grocery store and there is plenty of refrigerator space to store food so you can cook.

We were also able to see the latest shuttle launch from the condo. We didn't have to driver anywhere! You could see and hear the launcgh from right outside the front door of the unit.

Amy & Tim

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unbelievable Condo!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

We are currently at Orlando airport wishing we had more time to spend in Cocoa beach . We had a fantastic time , the weather was great and your Condo was unbelievable. You have everything that any person would want and the fact that it is on the beach and close to restaurants/ bars and grocery stores made it the perfect location. I hired a car but only used it to go to Kennedy space centre , everywhere else we walked to. Would love to look at renting again next year .
Thank you! Ken

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

My family and I stay at the Chateau By The Sea, 503 its was wonderful and Steve is terrific. The location is on the beach which was perfect, the place was extremely clean which is important because I have serious allergies. We loved this condo. Thank you Steve!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 19, 2009   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

We are currently at Orlando airport wishing we had more time to spend in Cocoa beach . We had a fantastic time , the weather was great and your Condo was unbelievable . You have everything that any person would want and the fact that it is on the beach and close to restaurants/ bars and grocery stores made it the perfect location.
I hired a car but only used it to go to Kennedy space centre , everywhere else we walked to .
Would love to look at renting again next year .
Thank you
Ken milner

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

My wife and I stayed in unit #503 the first week of September 2009 and had a great time and will do it again in the future.
Right on the beach and close to the pier and stores, it's like your home at the beach.
Steve is great to work with.
Jeff & Dyanne,Oviedo,Fl

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

We stayed in unit #503 for a week in August of 2009 - we had a great time! The condo is in a great location. You can't ask for better - right on the beach (with a pool), about an hour drive to Orlando (we took a day trip over there) and a short ride to the Kennedy Space Center.

Steve is great to work with! We had a great time

The condo itself is wonderful - the updated bathrooms and kitchen are beautiful. It was very nice to have a washer/dryer on site as well. The unit is also very close to a nearby Publix grocery store and there is plenty of refrigerator space to store food so you can cook.

We were also able to see the latest shuttle launch from the condo. We didn't have to driver anywhere! You could see and hear the launcgh from right outside the front door of the unit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

We stayed in Chateau By The Sea #503 the weekend of 6/6/09 and had a wonderful time. As others have reported, the condo is very close to the Cocoa Beach Pier (where all the action is for teens and young adults) and right on the beach. Our children took surfing lessons at Ron Jon Surf School on Columbia Lane (about 1 block north of Ron Jon's retail store). Vickie was very easy and accommodating to work with and our daughters loved the extended lesson on the beach. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

The condo was very nice with a fully updated kitchen and tile floors throughout. The only complaint we had was the quality of the mattresses in the guest bedroom and on the pullout sofa. Based on the condition of the rest of the condo, I'm sure Steve plans to update those mattresses in the near future. And that was a small complaint in an otherwise great stay.

Steve was easy to work with and very patient with all of our questions. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

My family has just returned from a week in Cocoa Beach. We were thrilled with our accomodations and would highly recommend this unit and the Chateau by the Sea complex to future visitors. It is within easy walking distance to the food store, restaurants and the pier. The unit itself has recently been renovated to include 2 spacious updated full bathrooms. A well appointed kitchen features new stainless steel appliances, a granite counter and an awesome view of the Atlantic ocean while you are cooking! A new Bosch stackable washer and dryer were just installed! We were delighted with the clean newer pool area and its setting on the ocean front. The commute to Orlando was extremely easy for our day trip to Aquatica and the Cocoa Beach Taxi Shuttle service provided prompt professional service to the Orlando Airport. Dealing with the owner was a very pleasant experience and his presentation of this property is honest and accurate. Do not hesitate to visit Cocoa Beach and stay at Chateau by the Sea 503!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 30, 2009

we were very pleased with the location and cleaness of the condo, we met some realtives from Germany for a week, and then a cruise, we would have liked to stay longer but couldn't. we were next to the pier which had something going on every day. would stay at condo again, very nice, thanks. again Steve

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

Steve, thank you so much for allowing us to rent your wonderful condo by the sea! I loved the updated renovations. Even though the building is old, your unit is like new. Buddy, our lab, loved the tile floors as did we. My favorite thing though, was the walk-in shower in the 2nd guest room. I really dislike climbing over a tub to take a shower. Great view of the beach from the balcony and we didn't have to put up with that early morning direct sunlight! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time!!!!

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2008

My family of 6 came to Florida for a trip to the beach and Disney. The condo was just what we wanted. The owners kept in contact with us and were wonderful. The condo was clean and well equipped. The property was in a perfect location, easy access to the pool and beach. We had a wonderful time and would love to return. The only minor problem we had was they were working on the elevators. 5th floor was alittle much for small ones to climb. But it was fixed within 2 days. Minor thing that did not effect our vacation. Thanks for a wonderful vacation experience!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 14, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We just arrived back from our stay in Cocoa Beach (Mar 1/08)and absolutely loved this condo and the area! The condo has been remodelled and is professionally decorated with "earthy" tones matched with rich golds and reds...dishes,linens and pictures to match! New appliances, tile floors, new bathrooms and very clean. I am very 'picky' about decore and cleanliness and I was impressed. Beach chairs and towels provided, there was even laundry soap and toilet tissue in the unit. The owner is honest and efficient. The internet wasn't hooked up when we arrived so we called him and he had a service person there the same afternoon to take care of it. We are very satisfied with this unit and have booked again for next February.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review