reviews for: listing #37880 - Bellaire/Shanty Creek, Michigan Condo rental

Condo on Legend Golf Course at Shanty Creek Resorts
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Summit Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $195 /nt
    $600 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Quick Holiday Getaway

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

Thanks Mike. Your cottage was perfect, as always. Great size, great location, very clean, just perfect... I am sure we will stay again, enjoy your holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular view

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We stayed two nights with my dad and his wife and our 3 children. The unit was clean and nicely furnished. It might have been a bit cramped with that many people for a week, but was perfect for a short stay. Of course, we spent almost all of our time on the balcony. We even ate our meals out there. It was so fun to watch the golfers, and then the sunset in the evening! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Set Up

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Our family has vacationed at Shanty Creek for years. It is very family oriented and offers a lot, in both winter and summer. This was our first stay at this condo. It is every bit as described, and is well suited for our family of 5. The location is very convenient to the resort amenities.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Set Up

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Our family has vacationed at Shanty Creek for years. It is very family oriented and offers a lot, in both winter and summer. This was our first stay at this condo. It is every bit as described, and is well suited for our family of 5. The location is very convenient to the resort amenities.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than expected

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

I was referred to vacationrentals.com from some friends and have always been apprehensive about lodging somewhere other than your typical hotel. I am no longer apprehensive, it was a phenomenal price, accurate desription of the amenities and expectations, better than expected and had a great repoire with the lister of the property. There really should be pictures of the bathrooms listed, because they are wonderful. I would recommend to friends and cliental this property.

Thank you Mike!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed The View

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

We really enjoyed the condo, as well as the views of the golf course. Each morning, we sat out on the balcony & had our coffee. It was as if someone was close by, queuing the deer to come out of the woods with perfect timing! The condo was well stocked & well appointed.

Best Regards,

Aaron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the Mini Vacation

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful little vacation we had. The condo was just beautiful! I especially enjoyed sitting out on the deck with my coffee and a book each morning waiting for everyone to get up. Mike loved watching the golfers as we sat outside in the evening considering where to have dinner. It's been such a pleasure working with you. Enjoy the rest of this beautiful summer, and thank you again! Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

We recently stayed 3 nights for a Jaycee convention and the rental was everything described and more. The deck was huge and the way its set up only you have access to your deck, no other condos. Both bathrooms have huge built for 2 jacuzzi tubs with stand up showers. Only 2 miles from grocery store and McDonalds. Toonies sandwiches in town where also great. Thanks Mike for the GREAT STAY. Looking forward to coming back in March.

-Gary-

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Summer Week!

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Hi Mike,

I just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful week at your place in Bellaire. It was so nice to go back. Our kids joined us and we had plenty of room with both units.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank You!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in this beautiful condo! The Condo was clean, well stocked, spacious and comfortable. The view from the beautiful balcony was fantastic, overlooking the first tee of the Legend golf course, and provided much entertainment from the early morning golfers. The location was ideal for us as we took day trips to Traverse City, Macinac Island and The Wineries at Mission Point.

Special thanks to you Mike for being so wonderful to work with to make this vacation perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful condo

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Shanty Creek and with our stay in Mr. Lee's condo. It is very nice, well stocked and clean. We wouldn't hesitate to rent from him again. He is very nice and easy to work with. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Mike,

A big thank you for the use of your condo.

It worked out perfect. We had great weather, got to spend time with good friends and did quite a bit of boating.

Wondering if you rent your place in the winter? We noticed how much snow they get up there and are considering a long weekend ski trip.

Thanks again. Loved the porch and the view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Summer Week

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Hi Mike -
Wanted to let you know that we throughly enjoyed our week at your condo ... comfortable room, great beach club, and a great location - just minutes from our favorite watering hole Shorts. Hope to be able to rent it again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Good morning, Mike! Just wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed
our stay. You have a lovely and very comfortable condo (and it turned out
the location couldn't have been more ideal -- my sister and brother-in-law
were staying at the house on the hill at The Chief golf course). We really
have a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Ski Weekend

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Mike,

We had a wonderful vacation at your condo. It is very roomy, and equipped with everything we needed.

The sledding hill was fun, the skiing at Schuss was perfect – and not crowded, surprisingly.

Thank you so much!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Late Fall Visit

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

I wanted to thank you for your helpfulness in booking our stay, as well as the directions you provided us. It was a much quicker (and enjoyable) trip than the way we went last year. Also, the weather could not have been nicer. Last time, we stayed during the second week of November and had 15 inches of snow!

Overall, we had a very nice time, and we hope to make Shanty Creek and Bellaire an annual fall destination.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Holiday 2009 Visit

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Mike,

We just arrived and the place is amazing. My wife is already making plans to book with you in the future. Thank you so much for holding this slot for us. We are very familiar with the sledding hill that is just off the deck; we’ve been talking about it the entire ride up here to our Australian Exchange student THAT HAS NEVER gone skiing or sledding.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review