reviews for: listing #37911 - Scottsdale, Arizona Condo rental

North Scottsdale-Desert Ridge Luxury Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Desert Ridge Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The Real Home from Home

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

Many vacation owners claim that their property is home from home, and in the main they are.
That is, until you stay at Greg and Jean’s condo in Scottsdale, Arizona.
After reading some of the excellent reviews, we had incredibly high expectations, and we have to say that we were not disappointed they are all incredibly accurate.
From the moment you open the door you are overwhelmed, everything and everywhere is spotlessly clean. Furnishings are of a very high quality and in excellent condition.
In fact Greg and Jean have thought of everything, and more, that you could possibly need to make your stay memorable.
Location great, very friendly and a quiet neighbourhood. If you choose, you can walk to Desert Ridge where there are a number of restaurants, a movie theatre and shops. Numerous golf courses are close by so you never have to play the same course twice.
We had an excellent stay at this condo, and would highly recommend a visit.

Phil & Helen
Scotland.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Spectacular Sunny and Warm Weather"

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We had a great month here in Phoenix. The weather was spectacular, sunny, warm without the dreaded snow.

Greg & Jean your condo was beautiful. It was well equipped and decorated with style.

You have a very helpful agent in Dianne, very professional and responsive.

MIM was such a surprise-this is a do not miss.

Greg- we especially appreciated the sculptures that you have in the condo.

Little Egg Harbor, NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"At The Top"

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This was our first extended winter vacation since my wife's retirement last summer and our first vacation condo rental. I fear that we have started our experience "at the top" and will have a very difficult time in future years finding a rental as nice and comfortable as Greg and Jeans.

I would like to especially thank Dianne for her efforts in working with us during our stay. She is very professional and made the experience very enjoyable from booking to check out.

Dayton, OH

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very well Equipped and Extremely Comfortable

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Very well equipped condo as well as extremely comfortable beds!

As a retired Interior Designer and contractor this unit is very nicely decorated and its location was great for where we needed to be.

The owners and Dianne went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable.

I was especially impressed with the art work and sculptures by the owner. Very talented!

Calgary, AB Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolultely Beautiful and Comfortable. Spotless!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

Our first visit to the condo. It won't be our last. Absolutely beautiful and comfortable. Felt like we were in our own home. Spotless! The property is equally enjoyable. Great pools, gyms, small but it gets the job done.

Loved being so close to JW Marriott Desert Ridge. You must go there! Happy Hour nightly on lower patio and at Roy's. Take advantage of their beautiful patio with fire pit and outdoor fireplace. Wonderful appetizers and wine list/beer/cocktails. DO NOT miss on Fridays or Saturdays. Roy's has a wonderful acoustic guitar/vocalist on the patio. Nate is amazing. Music then follows on main hotel patio with a Jazz Band. Also a must is Restorante Tuscany, be sure to try the Rib Cap- Incredible steak. Food is very reasonably priced. DON'T MISS IT! Roaring Fork is another good find(near Scottsdale Mall).

We are golfers and played Wekota-fabulous 2 courses! East of Fountain Hills-30 min away, but worth it!

Thank you Greg and Jean for making your home so inviting. Thanks to Dianne too for making sure all went well.

We'll be back on our next vacation.

We are going to miss it here. Going home to 47 degrees in Boise, ID Burrr...

Martine and Ron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly a Home away from Home

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

I believe this is the fourth time we have rented your beautiful condo. The place is always in tip top condition. We also appreciate the very well stocked kitchen, everything you need from coffee maker to blender. Truly a home away from home. The new sculpture of the dancing couple is beautiful! Thanks again for a lovely, comfortable stay.”

Vito and Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Stay at the Condo

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

Second stay at the condo. Excellent!

Enjoyed the area golf, shopping, scenery,eating,and the people.

Trip to Monument Valley and Sedona was excellent.

Kevin and Angela, England

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Condo is Perfect

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

After four months here, it is hard to believe that we are leaving. Your condo is perfect and Dianne was super sweet and helpful with everything. We were really lucky to have met your both and to feel so much at home here. We hope to see you at one or more of the Art Fairs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can we keep this awesome condo a secret??

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Just returned from an incredible holiday in Phoenix and a relaxing stay in your beautiful Desert Ridge condo! First time in Arizona and we are hooked now. The condo was very comfortable and clean, well equipped and in a super location for highway access. We found it very easy to get around Phoenix and to hop on the Loop to go golfing, shopping or dining out from this location. We enjoyed watching the large screen HDTV from the luxurious leather furniture in the living room at night. The King size bed in the Master was super for sleeping.
The condo complex was very well maintained, quiet and had a lovely pool with a BBQ station nearby. What more could you ask for in a condo rental??
Golfing was terrific! We played 3 times while in Sedona and 4 times in the Phoenix area. Seven Canyons in Sedona was absolutely beautiful. A must play. Thanks for sharing...but can we keep it our secret? (: We will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommending your home away from home to many!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Thank you for sharing this wonderful condo. The location is great -loved the decor and the natural desert nearby. This was our first visit to Phoenix and we will definitely return.. Enjoyed a day trip to Sedona via Wickenburg - jaw- dropping scenery. Sunsets from Troon and from Element at the Sancturay were memorable. We will recommend your home away from home to many.
Glen & Jean Victoria British Columbia,Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Condo is Fantastic!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We don't really want to go home! Have had a super time, and have really loved staying here at Bella Monte. The condo is fantastic - even better than it comes across on the website and that's pretty good! Really comfortable, every facility you could ask for and beautifully presented with all that as a starting point, it would be difficult not to have a good time.

We've played plenty of golf in Scottsdale, Phoenix, Oak Creek, Sedona, Fountain Hills etc etc etc and for something completely different tried Stoneridge at Prescott, Fantastic!

Golf, shopping, food, scenery, Grand Canyon and spottinga few rattlesnakes - this just adds up to the perfect vacation in this area, and we have loved every minute. Really hope we can come and stay here again in the not too-distant future.

Kevin & Angela UK

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than a 5 star hotel!

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

We usually stay in the best hotels throughout the world. This was our first condo experience. This condo is better than any 5 star hotel! The decor is absolutely beautiful. The condo is extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. The location is great but you will need a car to visit Scottsdale or Phoenix. You will not regret renting this luxurious condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We love this place!!"

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

"We love this place!! Thanks so much for renting it to us, we had a great time here. We have lots of friends and family here so it worked out great! Love all the decor and your beautiful sculptures. Thanks again."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Our Christmas holiday was the very best"

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

"Once again we had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. Dianne had it all decorated when we arrived so we had our picure taken with our "grand-girls" in front of the lovely Christmas trees!
Our Christmas holiday was the very best and the weather was perfect! We don't know when we'll be back but as long as our kids live here, this is the place we are most comfortable! Many thanks again and happy New Year!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Your home is by far the BEST place we've stayed"

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

"This year marks our 29th year spending Thanksgiving with our Phoenix family. Your home is by far the BEST place we've stayed. The decor is beautiful and the place well appointed. Thank you for a lovely time and hope to use your place in the future."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wow"

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Just want to thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We are excited to return for our Christmas celebration with grandkids-Thanks to you and Dianne for making this stay so enjoyable and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"What a great place to stay"

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

"What a great place to stay for our lst month away. We have loved the area, the temperature, the people and have felt very much at home.

Your home is lovely and we enjoyed your decor and art expressions. Thank you for trusting us to appreciate them."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review