reviews for: listing #37940 - Petoskey, Michigan Cabin rental

Bossingham Resort Cottage #5
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bossingham
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $150 /nt
    $500 - $600 /wk

sort by:

"Wonderful Anniversary"

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

In June of 2011 My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary here. We were overwhelmed at how charming and well kept the cottage actually was. We are the parents of 4 beautiful girls and a new baby boy and needed some Mommy/Daddy time. We had one of the best weeks of our marriage here. The week we went was quiet and private. We spent most of our time trolling the north end of the lake catching everything from perch and small and large mouth bass to pike and even walleye. We found great value in the money we spent. We were close to everything also. Petoskey was literally 10 minutes up the road. We drove to Mackinaw City twice that week. It was only 25 minutes away. We plan on bringing our family back sometime soon. I highly recommend this resort!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

What a wonderful getaway. I do consider it my home away from home. This place has it all. Great fishing and boating, biking trails, restaurants, sightseeing and with every season a different look. Well equipped and big enough for a family but cozy enough for a couple. Owners very attentive but believe in giving you all the privacy you want. Rented several times throughout the years and plan on returning again and again. Very clean and neat. Quality cookware and appliances make for a very pleasant stay. A great place to relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Family Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My family and I had so much fun staying at this cottage. If you have a boat, you need to bring it. There is a really cool sandbar you can park your boat at and let the kids play, there are lakes conected to other lakes, fishing, so much site seeing to do. The cottage is very close to the Mackinac Bridge, and to Lake Michigan. We met a lot of nice people while we stayed there and the nights were fun hanging out with them. The owners of this cottage are very nice and they take pride in keeping this cottage up to par, you can tell. We cannot wait to come back next summer. Our kids keep asking us when we are coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recommendation

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Because we are from Germany, we are satisfied to have chosen these owners. They are very reliable and helpful. The description was correct,the cottage clean and equipped with all necessary things. They gave us a lot of informations, what to do/see and were to eat. We can recommend this cottage very much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Forth Time Returning

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

I love this cottage! The Interior is a log cabin style, a perfect up north get away. The setting is what going up north is supposed to be... I never want to leave. That's probably why this is my forth time returning. It's a very clean and well maintained cabin with everything you need right there and my family of five fit comfortably. The service is excellent and I've already recommended this cottage on Crooked Lake to my friends and family so now it's time I’d share it with you. This place is great and I'm definitely returning again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review