reviews for: listing #37963 - Manhattan, New York Studio rental

Beautiful studio-apt near Times Square, winter discounts !
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Midtown West
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $850 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Place!

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

First of all I would like to thank Mattieu, Antoine, and Michael for making my stay very pleasant. I arrived in Manhattan on 8/22/12 and stayed for 6 nights. The subway was only a couple of blocks away from the studio. When I arrived Michael was there waiting for exchanging key and he made it effortless. This location was amazing. It was only 3 blocks away from Time Square so I was there every night. Plenty of food locations nearby also. As for the room, yes it is a bit small but I only used the place to sleep and shower. A nice addition to the room was the kitchen that I didn't use at all (because I ate out everywhere). The shower was very clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable for a fold out. The only things I can complain about is that the pillows were a bit too soft so there wasn't much support and the location was next to a bar so I get the smell of the bar before going into the studio. Then again, I got used to the smell of New York =). I would definitely recommend this place and will come back on my next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Vacation Apartment

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

My mother and I had a great stay.
Mr Micheal who looks after the condominium is a great person and helped us a lot.
The location is excellent, just a few blocks from Times Square.
There are many dining options at the corner of 9th to 46th west.
The apartment is simple but has everything you need.
Single point would be the lack of a lift for us that we had very heavy bags was a bit more complicated.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Rodolfo,
FYI our building is a three story walk-up. (2 flight-up).
There is no elevator but we always make sure we give our guests a hand to carry their luggage.
Sorry it might have not be the case for you guys, we'll make sure it will not be the case when you come back:)
Cheers,
Matt

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An address I would recommend!

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a great stay at this studio for second trip to NYC. We loved the central location and the help of the on-site superintendent who's always been helpful and gave us good tips about the city. Not to mention that we got fortunate with the weather and enjoy the private back yard! An address to recommend! P.S: Go to Amy's bread on 9th Ave, they have the best pastries and coffee:) Jerome from France

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I would highly recommand this rental

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a great stay at this studio for second trip to NYC.
We loved the central location and the help of the on-site superintendent who's always been helpful and gave us good tips about the city.
Not to mention that we got fortunate with the weather and enjoy the private back yard!
An address to recommend!
P.S: Go to Amy's bread on 9th Ave, they have the best pastries and coffee:)
Jerome from France

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review