reviews for: listing #37996 - Glendale, Arizona Condo rental

Porretta Family Vacation Rentals
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Thunderbird Paseo Park
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $550 - $750 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

Pleasure

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

This condo is everything that is described and more. It is spacious, cool and quiet. We found everything supplied that we needed while we were there for the week. There is a grocery store a block away plus several eating places within a block to a few blocks. It is close to WalMart and Arrowhead Mall. My husband and grandson particularly enjoyed the spa, pool and clubhouse. They played pool in the clubhouse for hours. Ray and Julie are very accommodating and are just a phone call away if you need anything. I would rate this as the best "home" experience that we have had in our years of travel. You can't make a mistake by staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Wow!! Thank you ever so much for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, even if it was during our record breaking heat wave!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place !!!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

We were looking for a furnished apartment until our home was ready to move into. This condo was Perfect!!!! Everything you need and more were supplied !! The beds were very comfortable and the area quiet and friendly. Julie and Ray (owners) are the nicest people you could ever want to meet and quick to respond to your call. I would Highly recommend this unit for it's price cleanliness and location. Sincerely Ann Marie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ann Marie...thank you for your kind words and review, they are greatly appreciated! Congratulations on your new home, we hope you are enjoying it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

clean, comfortable and close to everything!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

thank you julie and ray! excellent customer service! julie is very accommodating...during our reservations and even during our stay. the condo was as described and more. the unit was spacious, clean and comfortable. and centrally located to EVERYTHING! close to the hwy, restaurants, shopping, sight seeing...you name it.
all the reviews are accurate - 5 stars!
we hope to visit phoenix again, and we will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Kristina Ray and I truely appreciate you taking the time to submit this. We are so thankful for your business and hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

close to everything, clean and comfortable!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

thank you julie and ray! excellent customer service! julie is very accommodating...during our reservations and even during our stay. the condo was as described and more. the unit was spacious, clean and comfortable. and centrally located to EVERYTHING! close to the hwy, restaurants, shopping, sight seeing...you name it.
all the reviews are accurate - 5 stars!
we hope to visit phoenix again, and we will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thunderbird Paseo 2 BR Condo

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

They say if it's too good to be true it probably isn't, but this condo really is too good to be true. Last year we stayed there for the month of November. This year we stayed there 5 weeks, and we plan to return next year too. The condo is well equipped, comfortable and very clean. We loved our morning walks along the walk in Thunderbird Paseo Park which is adjacent to the condo complex. Within a 5 to 10 minute walk is a Safeway, Fryes, Starbucks, Duncan Donuts, banks, restaurants, and other stores, and for more serious shopping you are only minutes a few minutes drive from Walmart, Arrowhead Mall and countless other stores and shopping centers. The landlords Julie and Ray are very sweet and will take good care of you. Alan from North Carolina.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Alan you and your family have been so kind. Ray and I greatly appreciate your repeat business!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have been more pleased!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2010

My son and I stayed a week and were very pleased with everything! It had everything we needed and we loved condo,and the amenities it had. The location was also very convienient to everything.

Julie was wonderful to work with and very helpful. If you are questioning this condo, be reassured it is wonderful!!!! You will be happy you stayed here.:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Shiela I cannot thank you enough for your kindness and business...I appreciate it so much! Have a wonderful holiday season!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best decision of my life!!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This condo was fabulous. In fact, it seemed too good to be true. The condo was clean, decorated impeccably, the pool was gorgeous, the community was involved in the running of the association -- so it was professional and clean. The condos really reflect the pride of ownership and are wonderful.

Julie, the owner was fabulous. She was thoughtful. One day the air conditioner leaked a bit, and she had some one right there. She allowed my dogs, and while they were crated (while we were out) they enjoyed the huge dog park.

This was the best and happiest time in my family's life.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Catherine thank you SO much for the kind words! It was a pleasure meeting you, your daughter, and your husband!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Avondale, AZ

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

I stayed at this complex for 7 months because I was looking to buy a house, had no furniture, and didnt want to rent a hotel room or unfurnished apartment for that length of time. The condo had absolutely everything I needed to make me feel like it was my own place; very comfortably furnished, the grounds are well maintained, and the monthly price was absolutely unbeatable. Julie did everything she could to accomodate me and make my stay a pleasant one, I almost didnt want to leave!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Utah

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

Excellent!, April 14, 2009
By Amy (Orem, UT)
It was such a wonderful experience to stay at this condo. It is located in such a perfect place and is wonderfully decorated and furnished. Staying here really made this a great trip. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Missouri

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

Julie was so gracious, March 27, 2009
By Bette (Portage, MI USA)
This was my first time for a month long stay out of the cold. This was a fantastic home away from home, everything needed near by. Julie was a great host, anything needed she was right there. I hope to return next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ohio

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

Thanks for the great memories, January 17, 2009
By Marily/John(Huron Ohio)
Hi Julie; we so appreciate your condo for our stay for 9 short days. Returning to sub zero temperatures in Ohio tomorrow will not be fun but this was the perfect home base for our stay. Close to our sons, convenient to everything. We were very comfortable and you have been most kind. We had everything we needed right here and other than food didn't need anything else. The complex with the warm pool and hot tub and exercise room is extremely nice and well maintained. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend your place to anyone. Thanks, John and Marilyn Snyder

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Michigan

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

Great Place!, January 5, 2009
By Sandy(Lansing, Michigan)
We stayed here the week between Christmas and New Year's. What a refreshing change from our usual hotel stay! The condo is clean, well kept, and has everything you could possibly need or want. It was such a treat to find coffee to make after a long day of air travel!! The complex is close to everything, yet amazingingly quiet. We will definitely recommend it to family and friends. The owner is a delight to work with. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pennsylvania and Connecticut

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

GREAT place to vacation with friends, December 17, 2008
By Carol(Pennsylvania & Connecticut)
This condo is the ideal destination when traveling with friends. We were four adults and we had plenty of room to relax and enjoy ourselves. Being able to have breakfast in the condo before starting the day was so convenient! The laundry facilities and the computer with internet were a definite bonus. The owner of the condo was very accommodating and wonderful to work with. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

British Columbia and Payson,AZ

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

Awesome Place, Awesome Owner, October 30, 2008
By Leeta (Dawson Creek, BC/Payson, AZ)
While having a friend visiting from Northern British Columbia we rented this condo, for a week, when in Glendale attending a wedding. It was like a home away from home. Nicely furnished, clean and very close to the pool. All we needed to furnish was the food, everything else was provided. The location of the complex was perfect. The grocery store across the street was very convenient. The complex itself was very peaceful and quiet. The owner of the property was very accommodating and did everything possible to make sure our stay was a pleasurable one. I would certainly recommend this condo to anyone looking for the perfect place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

South Carolina

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

Beautiful place! Excellent price!, July 17, 2008
By Amy S. (Columbia, SC)
This is a nicely furnished villa near the pool. The complex is located in a spot that is convenient to everything. My family and I had a wonderful time and really missed this place when we stayed at a hotel in Prescott -- less space and more expensive. Don't cram into a hotel or even a suite when you can stay in this lovely place. The owner will make you feel right at home. I highly recommend staying here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visiting from Canada

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Great, May 1, 2008
By Linda(Langley, B.C. Canada)
We had the most wonderful week in your condo, everything we needed, perfect location, and very nice people all around.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review