reviews for: listing #3802 - US Virgin Islands, Caribbean Condo rental

Beachfront - "Sea Breeze at Pelican Cove," St. Croix
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pelican Cove
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $199 /nt
    $849 - $1,799 /wk
    $2,250 - $5,250 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous Getaway!

Review submitted: September 10, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We had a fabulous time in St. Croix! The condo was perfect with all the amenities. The owners thought of everything from books to read while relaxing on the beach to an espresso machine. It was great to have snorkeling equipment and beach towels waiting for your arrival. The views of the beach from the bedroom and living area were spectacular. We especially loved the notebook made for guests detailing all the restaurants and other activities to enjoy while vacationing at St. Croix. We would absolutely stay here again the next time we're in St. Croix!

Helpful votes: 28 / 35

 

Relaxation!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

The house was very clean, quite and relaxing. The neighbors were very friendly and helpful. The hotel next door had great food and entertainment. Great family get away. My family will defiantly be returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had a great vacation and found Seabreeze to be "clean, quiet and relaxing!" We are committed to providing the best possible experience we can for our guests. Glad to hear you want to return!! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

The condo and its surroundings were absolutely amazing; something that I could have only imagined from movies I've seen. One of my favorite nights was spent swimming and in the hot tub under the star filled sky listening to the wind and the waves hitting shore. The condo was very clean and had everything we could ever want-the owners really did think of everything! The property managers, Chris and Christie, were so helpful during our entire stay; from meeting us at the airport to giving us suggestions about where to go and what to do. I have sent the link to this condo to several of my friends. I would recommend this location to everyone! Throughout the week, I found myself talking to locals about possible career opportunities because I enjoyed myself so much here. I will definitely come back one way or another :0)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We met with Chris and Christie at the Condo. They gave us perfect directions to get with our rental car to the Pelican Cove Condos. Immediately upon arrival we were totally impressed with the property. Great location right on the beach. Awesome view from the patio. The condo is equipped with everything you can think of. The BBQ grill on the patio was a big plus since my husband loves steaks. Clean condo with very tasteful décor. Only negative comment I have to make is that the bed was creaking terribly on one side. Luckily my husband does not turn and toss all the time otherwise it would have been really noisy during the night. Should we ever stay in St. Croix again, I would pick the same place to stay. Thanks to Chris and Christie who gave us such a warm welcome !!!

Owners response: Thank you so much! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We depend upon feedback from quests like yourselves....in fact, the grill was actually the idea of a former guest! We shall get right on that creak! :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Couldn't have asked for more!

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

I'm not sure what more I can add to the other rave reviews on here, because they're all spot-on. The condo is cozy, well-appointed and decorated (LOVE the palm tree theme throughout!), centrally located if you rent a car, and along with a lovely beach within walking distance, the property boasts a great pool with the coolest illumination at night.

All these things contributed to a wonderful week, but what I really want to talk about is how great Sid (the owner) and Chris (the property manager) were to work with. We had booked our week a few months in advance, signed our contract and paid our balance in full. Then just a couple of weeks before our trip we had a family emergency that necessitated rescheduling everything. I contacted Sid and Chris, and they were both sympathetic and accommodating, and allowed us to choose a later week that would work for us. (For the record, our airline JetBlue was also very accommodating and deserves kudos as well.) Chris was also very personable in person, meeting us at the car rental office, showing us around the condo and giving us some great suggestions of thing to do and see. (The Buck Island charter tour was one of the highlights of the week!) I would highly recommend staying here, and wish we could have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome place to stay! Highly recommend it!

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

There is simply no reason to not stay here! The grounds the condo is on is very well kept, and the staff is very friendly. The condo has everything you need to feel like you're right at home. It offers an awesome view of the sea and is literally a minute walk away from the beach. Yes the beach does have a lot of seaweed but a short walk down either side of the beach you can find room to swim. You may even see a sea turtle like we did! The hotel the condo shares it's grounds with has a very nice beach for swimming and is probably a 5 minute stroll away. There's a gas station on your way to the main road that definitely comes in handy. Grocery store is not too far after that. It's about a 10 or 15 minute drive to Christiansted. The location of the condo on the island is pretty good. Short drive to most things that you want to do. Chris and everyone at Calabash were awesome to deal with. Any little problem you may have at the condo or even just a question, they are a phone call away and always make the time to help if necessary. Sid was a very easy guy to deal with too. Although the condo sits on a property with 5 buildings all together, I never once felt like I didn't have privacy. It is in a gated community so that helps too. I definitely would recommend staying here to anyone I hear that would be going to the island. Awesome, awesome, awesome property!!! I guess the only question left is why haven't YOU booked yet?

Thanks to everyone who made our stay here wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay in Pelican Cove--French Annex

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

What a great vacation we had. Our stay in this condo was splendid. From the moment Tom, the property manager met us at the airport and brought us to Pelican Cove and introduced us to the condo, to the time we departed, we had a great experience for that week. All the amenities of one's own home were provided to make it convenient. This was much appreciated.

We slept with the sliding door open to the master suite every night, due to the pleasant breeze and the sound of the ocean. Though the king size bed made
creeks and noises (and should probably be replaced), we were so tired from the
events of the day, that most nights we slept fine.

Wi-Fi most of the time worked great, though we had to turn off and on the router at least once a day. A/C was certainly a must, especially in the afternoons. Both units worked great!
Overall the environment was quiet and little noise from any other of the residents or guests, this was also much appreciated Typically, the birds sang most of the night and the sound of the ocean or wind was all we heard at night.

The biggest challenge was learning to drive on the left side of the road. But for the money it was well worth our stay and we would recommend it highly to any serious vacationer in a tropical Caribbean setting. We would recommend it even over our stay in Hawaii.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo in a great location!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

Our great vacation started with Tom the property manager meeting us at the airport. He patiently waited with us for our luggage and helped us get our rental car, then led the way to paradise! This condo is the perfect home away from home! The location is convienent to anywhere you would want to go on the island. Everything you would need has been supplied. The kitchen is well stocked, the towels are plush and plentiful, and the linens are nice. The furnishings are very comfortable. The ocean view from the master bedroom and living room is amazing! The patio is wonderful, has a nice table and chairs along with a sofa and chair in a seating area outside the master bedroom. The breeze is great, we only needed the A/C a few nights in the front bedroom. The grounds surrounding the condo are beautiful and well maintained, the pool is large, there is a nice hot tub and the beach is right there! We spent several relaxing afternoons around the condo, with the beach and pool to ourselves! A perfect vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pelican Cove condo

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

The condo was clean and neat, but needed updating. Overhead ceiling fan in LV is falling apart. Two of the four beach towels need replacing. Location was good for the four of us as we had a car and spent all of our beach time at other beaches as the one near Pelican Cove was rough and full of seaweed during our stay. The pool area was nice.
We enjoyed several restaurnants; the closest was Salud just up the street.

Owners response: Thank you Arlene! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate guests like you who keep us on our toes! As you know, we immediately replaced the towels and fan once you let us know your concern. (I only wish we could control the wind! ;o) ). Our sole mission is to provide excellent customer service so that our guests want to come back for more!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Paradise

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

My daughter and I spent spring break at this enchanting place. It was the most wonderful vacation of my life. From the beginning we were met at the airport by Tom who is terrific. The whole week was like being in paradise. The unit is beautiful and spacious. We met many wonderful people that we are still in contact with. You won't be disappointed to rent this beautiful place. We are returning next year for a month. The place was everything we expected and more. I would reccomend this place to anyone who wants the quiet get away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Wonderful experience starting with Tom the property manager meeting us at the airport. He was extremely helpful and we followed him to the condo. The condo is in excellent condition and has a wonderful view of the ocean. The beach is uncrowded and constant trade winds keep the condo comfortable without the need for air conditioning. We slept with the patio door open everynight just to hear the waves! The pool is very large and wonderful place to enjoy the sun and a lap swim. The condo has beach chairs so you can take them in the trunk of your car when going out exploring the many beaches throught the island. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

Everything was as pictured, or stated, absolutely beautiful! Loved the blender, it made the best frozen drinks, and a gas grill was great for cooking and a cooler was a must for beach days. All the ceiling fans were enough to keep us cool, even though there was air. When we had a problem the property manager, Tom handled it immediately. The grounds were immaculate, the condo very clean and well stocked, the view from the patio is breath takingly gorgeous. The added service of Tom meeting us at the airport was a god sent, in both finding your way around and driving on the left. Only problem was, we didn't stay long enough. We will book longer than a week next time. Your crazy not to stay here.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Seabreeze rental St Croix

Review submitted: January 30, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

We had a wonderful 2 week stay in this 2 bedroom condo. It has an excellent location on the island, easy and quick to get anywhere. Excellent view and pool. Clean and beautifully decorated with wonderful bed linens and towels for bath and beach. Very nice rental manager Tom who met us at the airport. Beautiful island with amazing beaches. The only thing missing was a propane grill which the owner is going to get for the property. We would definitely stay here again.

Nearby restaurant Elizabeth's (2 hotels over at the Hibiscus) was terrific.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Paradise

Review submitted: March 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We had a lovely time in St. Croix and certainly enjoyed all the amenities in this wonderful condo. Many little things made a difference; beach towels, snorkeling gear, dish and laundry soap, even paper towels!!! Traveling with adult children is such a pleasure, we all had time to ourselves and ample room to have down time if we so desired.
Many thanks for sharing your wonderful vacation home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 24, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We had a fabulous time in St. Croix! The condo was perfect with all the amenities. The owners thought of everything from books to read while relaxing on the beach to an espresso machine. It was great to have snorkeling equipment and beach towels waiting for your arrival. The views of the beach from the bedroom and living area were spectacular. We especially loved the notebook made for guests detailing all the restaurants and other activities to enjoy while vacationing at St. Croix. We would absolutely stay here again the next time we're in St. Croix!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review