reviews for: listing #38023 - Deep Creek Lake, Maryland Chalet rental

Chalet with Lake Access and Slip
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Glenfield
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,795 /wk

sort by:

God's Handiwork

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

This place is beautiful. A wonderful place to enjoy God's handiwork.
Well equiped and well cared for and the owners were fntastic to deal with.
We are making our next reservation to bring our whole family.
We will be Frequent Renters!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: August 21, 2014

Just wanted to THANK you so much for allowing the Turner Livsey and Smalls family to get together with our kids at the end of the summer and ENJOY your fantastic HOME. It was great from top to bottom with so much to do. We even enjoyed Kick Ball in the front yard, the gas grill was easy to use and the Black Bear came past for a Visit. The deer also visited daily and we felt right with Nature, deep creek has alot too. Thanks so much for accomodating all our needs." - karen t., , 08/21/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-July 2014

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

"Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home! It was beautifully furnished and very well equipped. It seemed you thought of everything we could have possibly used to make our stay very enjoyable. There was plenty to do in the area or the perfect setting to just sit back and relax. My son even spotted a bear while out running on one of the trails in the area. " - Sheryl H., Barboursville, VA, 07/13/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 2014

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2014

"We had an AMAZING time at your vacation home. I have only been to Deep Creek Lake once before and that was about 14 years ago. It sure has changed, but for the better. It is obvious that you truly thought of the comfort and needs of your guests when you decorated and prepared your house. There were so many extra touches such as liquid hand soap in every bathroom, TVs in every bedroom, all "fire" items being gas, and having two master bedrooms. The kitchen was well stocked, and having a pool and air hockey table was great when the weather was not so good. We all said the only thing that could have made the house better was if it were "lake front" but we also felt it was worth the inconvenience (only because we are so slow and disorganized with our big group!) :) and that we would love to make this our regular vacation spot! Thank you again for sharing your home, and caring so much about our enjoyment. You are truly the kind of person we would want to deal with when renting a vacation home. We will also suggest this home to others that we know. Oh, and if you ever find you have a last minute vacancy for a long weekend stay, let us know. If it's a reasonable price, we would love to go back! :) Beth and Dave " - Beth H., Baltimore, MD, 07/18/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feb 2011

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

"We just spent 5 days at Mountain Lodge at Deep Creek, Feb.16-20,2011 and would highly recommend it! We live in central Va. and have 3 adult children in Pa.,Md. and Va. It was centrally located for everyone. Two of our kids are married, one is engaged and it provided a great get-together for us all. The house is gorgeous, laid out well, and stocked with all the amenities. Our group loved playing pool and the hot tub. We had never been to western Maryland- what a beautiful area! would love to see it in summer too. Some in our group enjoyed skiing at Wisp also - what fun! Thanks again Ed and Ruth for sharing your beautiful home with us. John and Pam and family " - John C., Lynchburg, Va, 02/20/2011

"We celebrated my Father's 70th birthday at Mountain Lodge and had a wonderful time. All of our guests were easily accommodated in the very spacious house. The views from the front deck were enjoyed every afternoon as we savored wine and cheese while watching the sun go down and the deer running through the neighborhood. I would recommend this house to anyone. The owners were very personable and great to work with. As a VRBO user and property owner (www.vrbo.com/94422), I can appreciate working with an owner who takes great pride in their property and keeps it in top condition for their renters to enjoy. I would not hesitate to rent this vacation home again the next time we are at Deep Creek Lake." - Guys Get-A-Way, St Mary's County, Maryland, 07/21/2010 (HomeAway Review)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

April 2011

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

"Hi Ed, We all had a wonderful time at your house. My family as well as the other family loved it. When we were driving down the street, I lost track of counting the houses and I pointed to your house and I like Wow, look at that house. My husband said that's the one we are staying in and my 18 year old daughter was like "Really???". She was so exicted! The air hockey table was a huge hit. That keep our boys busy. It was a very relaxing vacation. Everyone had a great time. Thank you for letting us stay there. I was not disappointed and would love to rent it again. Have a great day. Michelle C " - Michelle C., Catonsville, MD, 04/19/2011
"Our experience at Deep Creek cannot be expressed in words. The house was beautiful and fully equiped with everything we needed. It was very clean as well. We really ejoyed the hot tub as we watched the snow fall, it was amazing. We will most certainly be returning very soon." - Malonia H., Denton, MD, 04/03/2011

"This house is well maintained and beautifully appointed. Mr. and Mrs. Marin were wonderful to work with. My scrapping group is already making plans for next spring and those plans include this beautiful home. " - Thelma V., , 03/28/2011

"Great house! Thanks so much! Everything was great! " - Brooke J., Washington, DC, 03/20/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More Reviews....

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

"Thank you very much for the use of your beautiful house this past week. It is a beautiful home, very spacious and loved by all. We enjoyed very much every morning and some evenings seeing the deer right outside in the yard. Hope to be back again next year. Thanks again. Evans from Christiana " - Vicki E., Christiana, PA, 08/14/2011

"We had a wonderful weekend in this home (June 3-5, 2011). Our group ranged in age from 7 to 82 and everyone loved it. The house is comfortable and well equiped. It had plenty of fun extras like the pool table and the hot tub. The children and the dogs loved the grassy yard. The location was great--we were close to everything. We hope to stay again!!" - Jeanne C., Columbia, MD, 06/05/2011

"Thank you so much Mr. Marin. We had an absolutely wonderful time! Your house is amazing. It had everything we could have needed and more! We hope to visit again in the future. Thanks again! Samantha (and family!) " - Samantha O., East Stroudsburg, PA, 04/28/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More reviews...

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

"We really enjoyed our time in deep creek this winter! The house was beautiful and the Marins were great to work with! We will definitely be coming back in the future!!" - Molly G., Unit 304,Re, 01/09/2012

"Our winter weekend stay turned out to be wonderful in this house... All amenities described exceeded my expectations. Clean and very Classy for a reasonable price. Can't wait to come back this summer!!! Definitely will recommend... Jim " - Jim Y., Fort Washington, MD, 12/18/2011

"YOUR HOME IS WONDERFUL.....WAS JUST PERFECT FOR OUR SCRAPBOOKING RETREAT....BOTH THE HOME AND THE ATMOSPHERE MADE IT VERY RELAXING..... " - Kathy S., , 10/17/2011

"Dear Ed and Ruth, We had a fabulous time at your home! We feel very fortunate to have found such lovely accomodations on short notice (our original vacation plan was to take our family to Hatteras, NC, but as you may have seen, the road got washed out by Irene in 5 places!). After our stay in Mountain Lodge, we felt very lucky to have shifted from beach to lake. Your home was inviting and comfortable; our grandchildren loved cavorting on the lawn with the deer, and we all took advantage of relaxing on your decks and boating on the lake from your convenient slip. It couldn't have been a better getaway...many thanks! Mary Jay and Peter Michel " - Mary J., Alexandria, VA, 09/02/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-April 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

"Dear Ed and Ruth Marin, We have absolutely wonderful stay at your vacation house. The house is beautiful, very spacious for our group with all possible comforts we could think of. You have beautifully decorated and maintained it. All families in our group absolutely loved your vacation house. We will most certainly contact you when we come back there agian, which by the way, everyone is planning to do in summer :) " - Monika J., Ashburn,VA, 04/08/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-May 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

"The house is amazing! Centrally location to everything. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and watching the deer in the mornings and evenings. We did not have any issues at all with the linens and the house is stocked with any kitchen item you would need to cook or entertain. We will definitely rent here again. Thank you for allowing us to rent your home." - Beth M., Sewickley, PA, 05/13/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest review-May 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

"Ed, This was a great weekend and a wonderful house. We were there to train on the Savageman course as well as do a fair amount of running and swimming. We had a blast doing all of it and the house was a perfect place for us to come back to and rest up. I hope you are able to have a relaxing weekend there-it really is a beautiful home in a great setting. One note: we enjoyed the deer every morning and evening. We also enjoyed the bear that stopped by for a visit one morning as well. He seemed like a young guy who most likely had split from his mother earlier this spring. He did nothing threatening to us or the dogs but as per your note on the 'fridge, we did want to let you know a sighting was as recent as this weekend. Best, Chris " - Chris V., WASHINGTON, DC, 05/28/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-June 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

"Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We had a wonderful week, looking forward to many more. We will recommend your home to anyone coming to deep creek. Thank you again. Vicki E., Christiana, PA, 06/17/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-July 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

"My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Mountain Lodge. The house was large enough for our group of 9 and located close to everything. The large yard was a great place for us to play games. Because we had small children we often drove to the boat slip however there was a nice parking lot with restroom access that made it an easy task. We would absolutely stay again." - Laura D., PA, 07/01/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-July 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

"Ed, Thanks so much for an ideal location and exceptional lodging for our extended family to enjoy our biennial reunion! From Maine to Texas, we were able to relive memories of growing up in Pittsburgh and create new memories. It was nice to be so close to the state park for hiking with horseback riding and golf close by too. The ladies made good use of the hot tub, while the guys enjoyed the pool table. It more than lived up to our dream when we stopped by to visit last September to plan the reunion. We highly recommend your place - so charming! Thanks again. Larry " - Larry L., Dublin, OH, 07/08/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-July 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

"The house is amazingly spacious, we enjoyed our weekly stay relaxing and spending time together. The house was far enough off the normal path we didn't feel like we were at a resort area but it was close enough that we didn't not do any of the resort activities. Thanks for the opportunity to stay at your place!!!" - Darrell R., Street, MD, 07/15/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-July 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

"Ed, Well, we all made it back home safe and sound. We had a ball even though the weather left a bit to be desired. Thankfully none of the days were complete wash outs. We hit all the high lights at the resort area, plus a pontoon boat for the lake, Amish carriage ride, horseback riding, etc,etc,etc. Your house was a very good base of operations for our family vacation. We've already started telling our friends in person and on Facebook what a great time we had at Deep Creek. I will certainly recommend your house to my friends not only because of it's spaciousness and location but also for you being such a gracious landlord. You were on top of everything in a responsive and friendly manner. I've rented vacation homes before and had some very negative experiences so I know a good one when I come across one. Thanks to you. May God Bless Bill & Shirley W " - William W., Xenia,Oh, 07/29/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-August 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

"Had a great time. Your house was perfect and contributed to a fun week. Rest assured we will look you up again on our next trip to Deep Creek. Thanks again. " - Bill S., Pittsburgh, PA, 08/19/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-September 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

"The house is roomy and beautiful. So clean and well maintained. The owner was very responsive to questions and concerns during our stay. We loved the croquet in the side yard. So family friendly and a wonderful place to spend a relaxing week. We were able to rent a ski boat close by and enjoy the great weather/water. Thank you all who made this possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-October 2014

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

"My family and I had a wonderful time at the Mountain Lodge home. There were ten adults spending a weekend getaway together and this home and location was perfect. It is a beautiful place to get some R&R plus it was very clean & accommodating. Renting from the Marins has been a pleasure and I would definitely consider another stay. We have rented many vacation homes in the past and this is by far one of the best. Thank you for a great stay Terry & family, PA 10/28/12 " - Terry S. PA, 10/14/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-October 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

"This is my 3rd stay @ this beautiful house; I do a scrapbook Retreat for 11 women + myself and EVERYONE LOVES IT!!! The house is always very clean, kitchen well stocked and the owners are very accommodating ~ the location, while not right on the lake allows for peace and relaxation everywhere you look....a great place to JUST GET AWAY FROM IT ALL!!! The spacious rooms allow for us to work on the lower level and relax in living room and loft area.... IT JUST DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER.....Thanks Ed and Ruth for such a wonderful home to come to!! " - Kathy S., , 10/29/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-November 2012

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

"We just recently had a "guys" weekend at the Marin's home on Deep Creek Lake. It was truly more then we expected. The pictures don't do the home justice. It had more then we even needed and was perfectly set up to accomodate a large group. The house is well maintained and set in a beautiful location. 13 deer in the backyard at once! can't beat that :). My friends were very impressed and are already planning another visit to Deep Creek Lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review- February 2013

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

"We very much enjoyed the house - It was even larger and more well equipped than I was expecting from the pictures. We felt very at home and will definitely stay here again when we come back to Deep Creek in the future. I would say it is one of the better rental homes I've ever stayed in."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-March 2013

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

"We had a wonderful time staying here, the house has it all. While we were in the area to ski at Wisp, this house is conveniently located only 10 minutes away and it was a nice place to retreat to after skiing all day. Especially the most comfortable couch and flat screen tv in the living area, and the outdoor jacuzzi in the evening. The house is huge, I can see how it would easily sleep 12 people with comfortable seating throughout the house. While we didn't use 90% of the house, it is really equipped with everything you would need. We would definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to deep creek. The owner is terrific to work with and is extremely responsive. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-April 2013

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

"What a lovely home. It suited our purposes perfectly and was very clean, well maintained and comfortable. I am hoping to visit Deep Creek again and would rent this property without a doubt. Thanks so much. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-May 2013

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

"We had a wonderful week long vacation at the chalet. Everything was perfect at the house, with 9 people along we had tons of room. Our group ranged from a four year old, to a 75 year old and the house worked for everyone!! The location is perfect and seems far away from everything, but really is only a short drive into town where there are tons of things to do and great places to eat. Would highly recommend both Deep Creeek Lake and the chalet for a family vacation, even the dog had a great time!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-May 2013

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

"This was an amazing vacation property! I managed to keep it a secret on the trip out, and everyone's jaws dropped when they saw how nice it was. Tons of room, and the amenities were amazing! The weather was a bit cold, but there was so much to do no one even noticed. Lots to keep you occupied in the surrounding area. If you're staying here, I would highly recommend the Mountain State Brewing Company for dinner or lunch. The food was delicious, and had tons of vegetarian options available. Beautiful area, insanely impressive vacation property, and the owners were super friendly and helpful! I honestly cant think of a single negative thing to say, this place was perfect! Thank you so much for the amazing weekend! "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-June 2013

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

"Thanks so much, this was our 3rd year using your home and as it has been in the past a wonderful experience. I will be contacting you in the near future for our next getaway."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-June 2013

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

"Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us, I can not begin to tell you how much we enjoyed our week there.We would like to reserve the week of June 6th to the 13th in 2014. I see your calendar does not go that far ahead yet, could you tell me when I should check back to reserve this week.We would love for this to be our yearly family vacation home. Thank you so much... "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-July 2013

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

"Ed & Ruth, Thank you for the rental of your home! Our family enjoyed the stay and the view VERY much. We saw deer daily and the family had a wonderful time even though it rained a lot. We would be interested in renting it again at some later date and time. I just wanted to let you know that your house is beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. Again thank you for helping to make our first but not last trip to Deep Creek Lake a great experience. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-August 2013

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

"Our family had a wonderful experience in this lovely home. It was comfortable and accommodating and served our needs perfectly. The area is beautiful and well maintained. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-September 2013

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

"Thanks!!!! This was a very special event and your home made it work really well. My husband's 75th birthday is in October. I asked what he wanted and thought he might like a dinner party. What he really wanted was a weekend with his children and grandchildren. So I found your house and it was perfect. The space near the stairs going to the basement was a great place for the 2 year-old to put puzzles together and to dance around. We played pool, air hockey, scrabble, and put together (not totally) a puzzle. Cooking was a breeze and the bedrooms were great and comfortable. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-Nov. 2013

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: November 17, 2013

"I rented the Mountain Lodge the third weekend in November, 2013, for a bonding retreat for twelve women and could not have been happier. Everyone loved the house. It is absolutely gorgeous. It was roomy and had plenty of natural light. The house and furnishings are well maintained, the beds and couches were comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, and everything we needed was nearby. In fact, we loved the house so much, we plan to go back next year. Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Marin for making our bonding retreat a memorable one. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-2/23/14

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

"Ed & Ruth, The Mountain Lodge was the PERFECT place for a surprise weekend(Feb 2014)! Our friends (and of course us) had a blast! All the comforts of home where there! We got our use out of the downstairs playroom with pool, air hockey, darts, hot tub, and the card table!! My family is now looking into booking it for a weekend get away in the near future!! Thank you so much for allowing us to get away and enjoy the beauty of Deep Creek!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-3/9/2014

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

"Mountain Lodge was the perfect place for a weekend of friends and fun! The house was clean, big enough for 11 people to sleep comfortably and had everything we needed for cooking, grilling, etc. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-3/16/14

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

"We loved the house. It was a wonderful weekend. Thank you so much. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-3/23/14

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

"We had a wonderful time at the Chalet. There were a lot of activities to do right at the house and it was very spacious for our 11 person clan. It was also very clean and well kept. We would love to stay again!! "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-April 16, 2014

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

"We loved our stay at the Mountain Lodge!! It was a beautiful home with every amenity we could want. We brought our four kids aged 8 years old to 11 months old and had plenty of room. Although it was considered the "off season", we were able to find plenty of things to do to keep everyone happy. The owners were unbelievably responsive and accommodating. When we arrived it was 75 degrees and before we left it was 15 degrees and snowing! We could not figure out how to turn the heat on so we had to make a call to the owners and they were able to turn it on remotely, AWESOME! Huge thumbs up to this property and experience. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-June 1, 2014

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

"Thank you for renting your beautiful home! We loved it. So many reasons I can't write them all but , the porches were awesome, the hot tub was so relaxing, 3 queen rooms were perfect for groups of couples, and its so close to the state beach park. We also went to wisp to ride the coaster and my husband went mountain biking. We enjoyed local restaurants and also cooked out many times. Deer came up so close to the house every evening it was awesome. We could walk to the lake or ride a bike, the neighborhood was very quiet with friendly people. I was happy not to run into any bears, lol. We also loved the game selection, pool table and air hockey. We were never without something fun to do. I can see how much time and thought you have put into your home. I look forward to going back next year, hopefully for longer. I can't think of anything that needs improvement. Great house and very affordable."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-June 13, 2014

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

"The Clark family just enjoyed a wonderful week at your beautiful vacation home.This was our second year to stay at your home by the lake! We got to see all the deer everyday in the side yard and the black bear came by again this year to see if we had any good "garbage" to go through! We did alot of swimming, fishing, and zip lining.The kids also enjoyed the hot tub and air hockey table. We hope to come back again one day soon.Thank you so much!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review-June 29, 2014

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

"I sent an e-mail to the address that we were using to set this up, but in case you didn't get that let me say again that we absolutely love your place and found it to be more than we expected in every way. Everyone was comfortable, pampered and amazed at your efforts at accommodation. Annie said that the pots and pans were better that hers! We had plenty of everything, it was clean, inviting and homey. Elegant but not at all pretentious. All in all an absolutely awesome experience. If you ever need an endorsement you can simply ask. Thanks again for a wonderful memory." ,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Link to Additional Guest Comments

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

http://www.vrconnection.com/MountainLodge/testimonials.htm

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The running family

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

The house is roomy and beautiful. So clean and well maintained. The owner was very responsive to questions and concerns during our stay. We loved the croquet in the side yard. So family friendly and a wonderful place to spend a relaxing week. We were able to rent a ski boat close by and enjoy the great weather/water.
Thank you all who made this possible.
Farley's
Northern Virginia

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

70th Birthday Celebration with Family and Friends

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

We celebrated my Father's 70th birthday at Mountain Lodge and had a wonderful time. All of our guests were easily accommodated in the very spacious house. The views from the front deck were enjoyed every afternoon as we savored wine and cheese while watching the sun go down and the deer running through the neighborhood. I would recommend this house to anyone. The owners were very personable and great to work with. As a VRBO user and property owner (www.vrbo.com/94422), I can appreciate working with an owner who takes great pride in their property and keeps it in top condition for their renters to enjoy. I would not hesitate to rent this vacation home again the next time we are at Deep Creek Lake.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 20, 2008

We had a wonderful relaxing time. Loved the house, the scenery and the wildlife! We look forward to coming back in the future. Thanks for having us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 20, 2008

We enjoyed our stay with you, in your beautiful home. We traveled from different states (VA, NC, SC and NY) just to be together. Family is important to us, as it seems to be to you. Everything here reflects family, love and comfort. From the tranquil environment, scenic views and the magnificent sunsets. We loved it! Hopefully our next visit will be as wonderful.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2008   Date of arrival: April 16, 2008

We had a wonderful time in your home. I slept like a baby. I can't wait to come back and watch another sunset. Thank you for having us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

The house is absolutely wonderful. The location is superb, so quiet and peaceful. Its a great place to recharge your batteries. I love the decor of the house too. So warm and inviting. It really feels like home. We have never been out to deep creek lake and we just loved the whole area.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2007   Date of arrival: October 21, 2007

Wow! What a great place! The fireplaces are very cozy. The view of the fall leaves is awesome out of the front of the house.

This is a beautiful and relaxing place that we would like to come back to.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review