reviews for: listing #38023 - Deep Creek Lake, Maryland Chalet rental

Lake Access W/Slip-$300 Summer Disc/10% off Spring Rentals
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Glenfield
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,795 /wk

sort by:

God's Handiwork

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

This place is beautiful. A wonderful place to enjoy God's handiwork.
Well equiped and well cared for and the owners were fntastic to deal with.
We are making our next reservation to bring our whole family.
We will be Frequent Renters!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Link to Additional Guest Comments

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

http://www.vrconnection.com/MountainLodge/testimonials.htm

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Various Reviews

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Go to this link for more reviews:

http://www.vrconnection.com/MountainLodge/testimonials.htm

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

The running family

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

The house is roomy and beautiful. So clean and well maintained. The owner was very responsive to questions and concerns during our stay. We loved the croquet in the side yard. So family friendly and a wonderful place to spend a relaxing week. We were able to rent a ski boat close by and enjoy the great weather/water.
Thank you all who made this possible.
Farley's
Northern Virginia

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

70th Birthday Celebration with Family and Friends

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

We celebrated my Father's 70th birthday at Mountain Lodge and had a wonderful time. All of our guests were easily accommodated in the very spacious house. The views from the front deck were enjoyed every afternoon as we savored wine and cheese while watching the sun go down and the deer running through the neighborhood. I would recommend this house to anyone. The owners were very personable and great to work with. As a VRBO user and property owner (www.vrbo.com/94422), I can appreciate working with an owner who takes great pride in their property and keeps it in top condition for their renters to enjoy. I would not hesitate to rent this vacation home again the next time we are at Deep Creek Lake.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

We enjoyed our stay with you, in your beautiful home. We traveled from different states (VA, NC, SC and NY) just to be together. Family is important to us, as it seems to be to you. Everything here reflects family, love and comfort. From the tranquil environment, scenic views and the magnificent sunsets. We loved it! Hopefully our next visit will be as wonderful.

Anonymous

We had a wonderful relaxing time. Loved the house, the scenery and the wildlife! We look forward to coming back in the future. Thanks for having us.

Anonymous

We had a wonderful time in your home. I slept like a baby. I can't wait to come back and watch another sunset. Thank you for having us.

Aiken Family

The house is absolutely wonderful. The location is superb, so quiet and peaceful. Its a great place to recharge your batteries. I love the decor of the house too. So warm and inviting. It really feels like home. We have never been out to deep creek lake and we just loved the whole area.

Anonymous

Wow! What a great place! The fireplaces are very cozy. The view of the fall leaves is awesome out of the front of the house. This is a beautiful and relaxing place that we would like to come back to.

Anonymous

This place is beautiful. A wonderful place to enjoy God's handiwork. Well equipped and well cared for and the owners were fantastic to deal with. We are making our next reservation to bring our whole family. We will be Frequent Renters!

Kyler Family

Such a wonderful home! We were fortunate enough to book your lovely home thanksgiving week and found it to be the perfect place for our family get together. We appreciated the attention to detail and the beautifully stocked kitchen. We had everything we needed and could have wished for. Thankyou again for sharing your home...

The Grove Family

Wow! What a wonderful home! This house was perfect for our three family get away. We loved the decor! This house is just as perfectly "woodsy" as the ideal seaside home is "beachy"!! The air hockey table and the hot tub were huge hits! Thank you so much for opening up your home to us. We will be back!

The Lone, Amador and Clarke Famiies

Thanks for opening your lovely home to us. It was perfect for our two families. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and even made it tubing on the last day of the WISP ski season. So fun! We will be back...

Baltimore MD

We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this house! The space and layout ga

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 20, 2008

We had a wonderful relaxing time. Loved the house, the scenery and the wildlife! We look forward to coming back in the future. Thanks for having us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 20, 2008

We enjoyed our stay with you, in your beautiful home. We traveled from different states (VA, NC, SC and NY) just to be together. Family is important to us, as it seems to be to you. Everything here reflects family, love and comfort. From the tranquil environment, scenic views and the magnificent sunsets. We loved it! Hopefully our next visit will be as wonderful.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2008   Date of arrival: April 16, 2008

We had a wonderful time in your home. I slept like a baby. I can't wait to come back and watch another sunset. Thank you for having us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

The house is absolutely wonderful. The location is superb, so quiet and peaceful. Its a great place to recharge your batteries. I love the decor of the house too. So warm and inviting. It really feels like home. We have never been out to deep creek lake and we just loved the whole area.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2007   Date of arrival: October 21, 2007

Wow! What a great place! The fireplaces are very cozy. The view of the fall leaves is awesome out of the front of the house.

This is a beautiful and relaxing place that we would like to come back to.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review