reviews for: listing #380295vb - Kona Coast, Hawaii rental

Sea Village 3202
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 99 - $ 155 / night
  • sleeps  4
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

A beautiful day in paradise.

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a lovely stay at Sea Village 3202. The location close to the ocean was wonderful. Beautiful view, no street traffic noise, many ammenities in the condo, and the gorgeous pool on the ocean front were so enjoyable! We would definitely stay here at this condo again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Getaway

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 26, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our second stay. We appreciate the well kept grounds and pool area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit is well placed in the complex, with a decent view and easy walk-up. It is not well equipped for a longer term stay with regard to such items as paper products, etc. but was clean and reasonably well maintained. The appliances should be replaced. There is a leak from one of them which could be dangerous to persons entering the kitchen, especially at night. All in all, we enjoyed our stay of five weeks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Short stay in kona

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location! Fantastic pool. The property is somewhat dated but everything works and it is well appointed. The only drawback was that you were looking directly into other peoples lanais and could hear everything the neighbors were saying. It was a quiet property at night and otherwise. Parking is easy!
Close to shops and amenities with a car. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Suitable for families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Good view but Renovation necessary

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The accomodation is old. Therefore you hear each step from the accomodation above. Also a part of the kitchen (dishwascher, door to the washing machine), bed-linen and the fly-screen on the door to the lanai seem to be old. Nevertheless they try to hold the accomodation clean and the Sea village itself is on a good place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable Stay

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a comfortable place to spend our last couple of days on the big Island. We wish it was within walking distance to town center, but it was a close drive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A confortable place well located

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A confortable place well located

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kona on the Big Island of Hawaii

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were NOT happy with the feeling of security when we left the unit.....the sliding glass door handle lock didn't work and the lock on the bottom of the door wasn't screwed in at all. When we went out for the day it was a unsecure feeling to know how easy it would be for someone to break into the unit on the lanai side because of the door not really locked secure. Also at nite we felt the same..though we were on the 2nd floor it still would of been better if we could LOCK the door securly.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Winter Stay

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Condo ok for short visit. Not recommended for long stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Superbe appartement !

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Appartement très bien situé. Très propre et bien aménagé. Le seul (petit) défaut : la situation de la chambre face aux escaliers extérieurs, donc un peu bruyante, mais cela reste une super location, grande et très confortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Two weeks at Sea Village

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very pleasant experience. All the comforts of home in a tropical paradise. Would not hesitate to do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A warm welcome with fans and lights on. Everything in working order.
We were within walking distance to Village. Happy with decor and amenities. Really enjoyed the pool and bbq area. Loved the book exchange provided. Hated to leave, hope to be back. Quite adequate for the price.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a vacation.

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only item we were not pleased with was the dish washer. The dish rack upper and lower was rusted through the plastic covering. For the amount of dish washing we had we did not use this appliance. Other than that we had a terrific time in Kona including the weather. We will probably be coming back at the same time next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay, minus a few exceptions

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was very nice except (1) too many ants, (2) old style light bulbs putting out too much heat and energy lose, (3) front door bangs closed when locked, and the deck screen door falling off.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review