reviews for: listing #38049 - Key Largo, Florida Cottage rental

Paradise Found with internet, pool and hot tub
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Key Largo Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $220 /nt
    $875 - $1,250 /wk
    $1,700 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful and hospitable place

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Isaac and Judith were very attentive and hospitable. We did not have any complaints and found the accommodations to be clean, comfortable and just what we were looking for. It is close to Pennekamp for snorkeling or a day at the beach. We enjoyed the use of the hot tub after long days of sight seeing and snorkeling. This was our second visit to Key Largo and we visited Mrs. Macs restaurant and The Fish House, both fabulous restaurants. We recommend the key lime pie at Mrs. Macs. I would definitely recommend Paradise Found and will contact Isaac and Judith again when we return for another visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!! We hope next year you are coming back with more time...you were really awesome!! Thanks for the gift!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming and Cozy little home

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

This rental was amazing. Very welcoming, homey, charming, clean, well decorated, everything you need on your vacation. Isaac the owner was super nice. He was helpful and gave great customer service. Gay friendly.

My partner and I stayed here and we had absolutely no complaints. Just wish it included a boat. The area was quiet. The neighbors were nice. Jacuzzi under the stars and great screen in patio area with TV. We are definitely going back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much. We just included a kayak, so you will enjoy it next time!!
See you next year!

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

awsome

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

this place is the best i stayed 2 times last year and hope 3 times this year .Isaac is the greates guy we are friends not renters

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind words!!! You will be always welcome in our "Paradise". You know this is as your second house!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Great time in Key Largo!

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Key Largo. The house with its big screened porch made the stay very enjoyable, especially the evenings watching the stars and not being "bugged" by the many creepy-crawlies of Mother Nature. :)
The short walk to the Pier and the beach made the mornings especially fun, as we loved to walk through the neighborhood and admire the many local plants and trees that make up the beautiful landscape of the Keys.
The house is roomy and comfortable, with a kitchen that made me feel like home. We had home-cooked meals every day, and stay healthy even away from home (also good fort he family budget, as eating out gets to be very expensive in the Keys!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Thanks a lot! We will be waiting for you and family next year!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Paradise Found is a great discription

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

I found my new destination when traveling to Key Largo. The property was cleaned and ready to be occupied when we arrived. Instructions to enter and use the facilities were straight forward and easy to follow. I loved the central location of the property. It was a short bicycle or auto ride to many attractions the area had to offer. More than enough room for a family of six to stay and not get in each others way.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hope you and your family comeback again!!! Thanks for be our guest.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great week!

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

...really nice getaway.Love it!!

G L

Florida

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank's a lot from Cannes in France

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

A great place to visit Everglades, Key West and other Keys...so clean for my 6 family...

M.S.
France

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than the pictures!!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

Too short vacations!

P.F.
Quebec

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Three-generation vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

Paradise Found was a nice place for a brief 3-generation vacation (grandmother-daughter-granddaughter). The cottage is clean and spacious; we appreciated the free wireless internet. We loved the private pool (very clean!) and hot tub, and particularly enjoyed the screened-in porch and the covered out-door eating area which provided welcome "change of scenery." The instructions for use of amenities were detailed and clear.
The beds were comfortable, but not well suited for our toddler (too high off the ground).
The cottage is located in a "mixed" neighborhood of family and vacation (?)homes ranging from very modest (some pretty run-down)trailer homes to quaint homes with well-kept gardens to up-scale vacation homes with direct water access. We felt safe, and at night it was quiet.
As we did not particularly like the Association beach (not enough sand for a 3-year old) we went every day to Pennekamp State Park, where we enjoyed the beaches, the nature walks and the aquarium. At $9/day for 2 adults and a toddler, it's a great deal.
The Publix Supermarket is well-appointed, and in walking distance, and there is an Ice Cream Parlor next to it. Since we prepared our own meals we were glad to have an outdoor grill.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place was very clean!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We had a good time. The kids really enjoyed the pool and my wife and I enjoyed the hot tub. Sometimes when you rent from individuals you don’t know what to expect, but we found everything at your place just as described on the internet and phone. The place was very clean!! It was also nice to get to meet you and your wife. Thanks again for your hospitality and the use of your rental.

D.G.
IN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay. We had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many Thanks from Finland

Review submitted: December 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We had a nice week at your property. Left to Bahamas yesterday and are
now in Nassau. Everything in your cottage worked perfectly, many
thanks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great time

Review submitted: December 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Thanks Isaac & Judith for having us we had a great time and as always enjoyed ourselves. I will be in touch when we plan our next trip down & need to use the house again, Thanks Again good luck with the new rental property!

Dawn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay at a really great price!

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2010

We rented Paradise Found for our honeymoon. We found the property to be exactly as the photos and description led us to expect. The location is good and the property is very nice. We especially loved the screened porch, which gets lovely morning sun, and the enclosed yard. Everything was beautifully clean and comfortable; the kitchen is roomy and well-equipped, and very easy to cook in. There is absolutely enough space for two people and one cat (and she loved it as much as we did!), and I think a small family would be quite comfortable as well.

We enjoyed using Paradise Found both for lounging around and as a starting place for several adventures. It's about a 7-minute drive to John Pennekamp State Park, which is wonderful, and close enough to several other attractions for lots of day trips.

The owner of Paradise Found is very easy to communicate with. This was the first time we had rented a vacation property, so we had many questions. She always answered them promptly and thoroughly, so we knew exactly what to expect when we arrived. She is honest and fair. It really was an easy process to go through, and everything was as the website and the owner had represented. In fact, it was better than we expected. And very well-priced.

I genuinely loved being at Paradise Found. We would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family and we look forward to staying there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 36 / 36

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review