reviews for: listing #38055 - Beech Mountain, North Carolina House rental

Bentley's Beech Mountain Chalet-Close to skiing!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beech Mountain Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving 05

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We loved your chalet! It was beautiful. We recommend Grandfather Mountain to everyone who stays here. Our stay here was great and we enjoyed everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dec 05

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2005

Your chalet is absolutely perfect for a winter retreat to Ski Beech. We enjoyed all the amenities that were offered. 12/05

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Years 05

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2005

We loved your chalet. It was really comfortable. We had a marbles time and wish we can come back another time. We had fun in Ski Beach. I really got scared when we could not get up a hill, but had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Xmas 05

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2005

Everything was really great. We had our first white Christmas and enjoyed Beech Mountain and Bentley’s Chalet a lot. Thank you, 12/27/05

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

January 06

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2006

We loved the house. We had a really good time. The pictures of the house on the internet didn’t do it justice. We’ll be back when there is more snow! Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charlotte, S Carolina

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2006

We had a great time at Beech Mountain again. Your home was very comfortable and it was a wonderful family time. My grandsons are becoming quite the skiers and snowboarders. We had one day to ski in the 50’s and one day of snow. The boys loved that it snowed again while we were here.
Thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter 06

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2006

Hi. We stayed here from 1/21/06 thru 1/28/06 and truly enjoyed your beautiful home! It is so comfortable and beautifully decorated! We love all the pictures of the wildlife! We will definitely recommend your chalet to our family and friends! Our son enjoyed putting out birdseed. What a great idea! We saw deer in the front yard-up close…that was amazing! We also saw many birds and a raccoon. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us
Now it’s back to reality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2006

We had a really great time here at Bentley’s Beech Chalet. We all found the home beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided and we couldn’t have asked for a better vacation. After snow tubing, skiing, sledding, and being snowed in; we can truly say it’s been unforgettable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sandersville, Ga

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2006

We truly had a wonderful “all girls” weekend. Ski Beech offered great fun. Your chalet was comfortable and relaxing. We have created great memories to last a lifetime. The snow was amazing (and even though we are anxious to get back to our families); we would love to stay longer. We are in hopes of sharing this lovely chalet with our families in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Midlothian, Va

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2006

We are certainly returning home in a relaxed state! It is so peaceful and beautiful up here. We enjoyed watching the deer eat every morsel of food we put out, sitting on the deck, walking the trails, and enjoying some great quality family time!! Thank you for sharing your delightful chalet with us

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Laurel, Md.

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2006

Mr and Mrs Bentley
Thank you for letting us switch our vacation week! Hopefully next year my cousin and her family can join us. We had cherished family moments in your chalet and a great time at the pool, Grandfather Mtn, and Tweetsir RR. The weather was perfect too. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Years 07

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2006

Your chalet was amazing. We loved it a lot. We loved the pictures on the walls, the movies, and the games. Beech Mtn is a perfect place to go skiing. We liked that we could walk the hiking trail. Thanks from all of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter 07

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2007

We loved staying at the cozy, beautiful, Bentley ski chalet. We enjoyed the snow and skiing at Beech and Suger Mtn. We hiked to the lake. We enjoyed seeing the deer in the morning. We loved snuggling on the couch and watching movies. We went to the Genesis Wildlife Center and saw the wonderful animals. We tried to do a puzzle and ran out of patience, so we left it for you to enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was really fun here!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2007

We had tons of experiences that are going to turn into lifetime memories. For example, my bother (3 yrs) jumped off the couch and slammed his head into the coffee table and had to go to the Boone hospital to get 4 stitches. Also, climbing Grandfather Mtn was so fun! I climbed further than anyone, just a few steps from the highest point in the mtn. I really recommend this to anyone who wants a challenge. Being here was really great! Writing for the entire Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving 07

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2007

We had so much fun. Me and my cousin couldn’t stop playing ping pong all day long. When we saw the snow outside everyone went crazy. Then we all came inside to drink hot cocoa and sit by the fire. No one could take us off Nintendo. It was awesome playing Donkey Kong. The craziest part was hearing all the girls scream when the cold water hit them in the shower. It was a great five days. Thanks from all of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Xmas 07

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2007

Make sure to go to the restaurant Zuzda. Great food and great prices. It was a fun experience. The house was terrific. It snowed the first couple of days! (That’s a big deal for us Floridians) Also, check out the hiking trails, they are gorgeous!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a blast!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2007

There was no snow but on the 4th day there was sleet. The chalet was really cozy and comfortable. The fire was very cozy at the end of the day. We went to the Appalachian Ski Mtn. It was so much fun I can’t wait to come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Year 2008

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2008

Me and my family come up north every year for the past three years to Boone. This year we decided to rent this chalet and it was truly amazing. My family and I enjoyed sharing this place with some of our closest friends. The fireplace is very cozy on cold days. On the first day when we got here and explored the house we went into the basement. At first we were a little freaked out. Then we got over it (living in Fla we don’t see that everyday) The trails were absolutely beautiful! Two of the days we stayed here it snowed a good amount and we went sledding on the streets! I love it here and look forward to returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our 2nd year at the chalet.

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2008

We’ve had a great time both years. This is a great place for getting to the slopes quickly. Last year (2007) we got stuck at the tennis courts and 2nd car frozen at the house. The ski Beech shuttle picked us up at the courts, carried us to the slopes, then picked us up at 10:00PM and brought us back home. They only charged tips, but with gas the price it is, there could be a charge now, but they’re great folks.

This year the snow came the day before we left, but there was snow at Ski Beech everyday. We’re rookies, age 4 thru 31, but it was great. By next year we’ll be pros. My grandson, Alex, (snowboarder age 11) is a pro this year. This house is warm and cozy, the town is friendly, and we can’t wait to come back. Go Gators!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the great accommodations!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2008

The home was perfect for our group! We got to see the deer right beside the porch, they love to “steal” from the birdfeeders. Although the rugs look great, they are not crutch friendly! We got to visit Boone one night after a snow boarding accident. Our list of souvenirs now include crutches and big fat walking boot. (Broken Fibula) The weather was not the best for the slopes, but we made the best of it with the board games and a fire. Just go for a drive and enjoy the views from every turn! Thank you again for the fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review