reviews for: listing #38065 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Ciboney - Ocean View! Spring Availability!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ciboney
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $180 /nt
    $475 - $1,075 /wk
    $1,000 - $1,000 /mth

sort by:

Very Relaxing Getaway!

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

This was a very nice, much needed getaway for the family. Lots of room so it doesn't feel like you are stepping on each other. Loved the convenience of the washer/dryer! This definitly came in handy....I hate going home from vacation & having alot of clothes to wash. We had great pizza from Jordano's which is just right up from the outlets, Buster's is always a must and still had enough time to go to the Boardwalk which everyone loved! And as always, Pompano Joe's was a daily treat! The water did have seaweed in it but that was from the hurricanes out in the ocean. And it was cloudy everyday, which was fine with us, we still got some sun.

We had an overall great time! Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your condo! We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Spring Vacation

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Condo was very nice, roomy & functional -- room with bunk beds was especially great for the kiddies. View is beautiful and just across the street from the gorgeous beach with fine white sand, green clear water. You get two lounges + umbrella on the beach. Pool is nice too, haven't used the Tennis court. Shopping & food nearby. Owner was responsive and helpful.

Overall we're happy with our choice & would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2013 family spring break vacation

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We stayed at the Ciboney condo for a week during 2013 spring break. This place was very nice, spacious, & clean. We liked the decorations & colors. The location is ideal for being close to the beach & just a few minutes drive to nice places to eat & shop. We liked the pool & tennis court. We had good communication with the owner & the reservation process was easy & simple. I would recommend this condo to friends and family. Thank you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ciboney vacation

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

This condo was great! It was exactly as in the pictures. The kitchen was fully equipped, plenty of linens. It was very clean and decorated nicely with a beach theme. The view from the balcony was pretty, I opened the curtains from the master bedroom, and was able to see the beach at dawn! And it was only a short walk to the beach. Pompano joes is just a short walk, the view while eating was beautiful, and the prices were fair, but expect a line after dark! AJ's right down the road at the harbor has a great view, but very pricey. You can enjoy a cruise from that area, and they are priced fairly! There are publix stores everywhere, a CVS pharmacy right around the corner. And there is an Alvin's within walking distance in case you need an extra float! I would definitely recommend this property. I am planning my next vacation there!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Very nice, much better then described. The photos due not due it justice. Very clean, we would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation 2012

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

The condo was beautiful and very cozy! We will definitely stay there again someday!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

The Ciboney rental was perfect for us. Plenty of room for the five of us (2 parents, with three boys 11, 13, 15). As this was our first time renting,the owner made it very easy for us and was very responsive to any questions we had along the way. The condo, while not on the beach, was a very short walk to the beautiful Destin beach, perfect for the price range we were looking for.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: While this Ciboney Condo is just a short stroll down the stairs and across the two lane beach road (Scenic Gulf Drive)to the private gated beach access it can be closer than many hi-rises where you have to take an elevator down and a long walk on their beach crossover. Not to mention the savings $$$ for not being directly on the beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

We came down for spring break and had a great experience. The accomodations were awesome. Totally furnished with kitchen. Made a trip for groceries which made breakfast and lunch very comfortable and economical. Location was excellent. Rarely used my car which is what we like. Beach was an arms length away which made things convenient. Restaurants and shopping were close enough to drive to. I highly recommend to anyone wanting a great and relaxing getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love this stretch on Scenic Gulf Drive. Able to walk to Pompano Joe's for dinner on the beach. View of the Gulf can't be beat and the private beach access is so close. While it is quiet and low key here, just head a few blocks north for shopping, restaurants, and anything else you might need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Like a beachy home away from home

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We loved this place! We drove 12 hours from Texas to Destin and it was worth every mile we drove to get here. As soon as we walked in we felt like we were home. My 12 year old son ran around yelling 'cool..look at this...cool...look at that...wow! There's a 4 slice toaster!'.
What you see in the pictures is exactly what it looks like when you walk in. Even the view of the ocean is the same as you see in the photo, but it seems closer when you are there.
We stayed for 3 nights and there were 5 of us. My husband and I had the master bedroom, my adult daughter had the bedroom with 2 beds and my 12 yo and 17 yo boys had the bunk beds. The fact that there are 2 full bathrooms and a laundry room was a huge plus for us.
We even had to change our weekend (after we had already paid for a different weekend) and the owner was extremely accommodating.
There are stores and restaurants (Walmart is a 4 minute drive) close enough that if you need to go it's easy and far enough away so you feel like you're living on the beach. It was cheaper for us, with such a big family, to buy food and make it in the condo.
For the private beach, all you have to do is walk across the street. It's beautiful. Crystal clear water. White sandy beaches....just amazing.
I enjoyed my trip, as you can tell, and I will return.
I wrote about this great condo on my blog. Just google East Texas Saver.
LOVED EVERY SECOND OF IT!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad your family enjoyed this condo with all the comforts of home and all the pleasures of being away. I read East Texas Saver, your blog and was so impressed with the pictures you took on Smilebox. It was really neat. Thank you so much. I really do appreciate my guests. I have so many come back and even though I don't know what they look like, I feel like I have made many friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very nice and clean

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

stayed at the condo week of july 16
we loved it, it was very roomy and clean the balcony view was very nice. This was our second year staying at ciboney both condos were great, but loved this one more cuz there was a bunk room for the kids to share. We would recommened this condo for all of our friends if they go to destin and we would defenetly go back.The owner was very friendly and got back to us very quickly if we had any questions we thank them very much

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for such a nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful area of Miramar Beach. Hope you will take advantage of the returning valued guest discount! I so appreciate my guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for a family of 6.

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

This unit was wonderful for our family of 6 plus a guest. The size of the bedrooms and bathrooms were wonderful and having the large laundry room was a plus as well, even though I hate doing laundry it made things much easier. It was nice having the umbrella and chairs set up each morning. We stay in Destin every June and I must say this was the nicest of the condos. We will be using this unit again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo... Great Location!

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We stayed in this condo for spring break with 2 adults and 4 children. It was perfect! The condo was clean, well maintained and had all the amenities of home. There is a great view of the ocean, and it is in a great location with a very easy walk to the beach (access right across the street)and to the popular Pompano Joe's restaurant. Our included beach set-up was ready and waiting for us each morning. There is also a great grassy area for kids to play while you watch them from your deck. The pool is also very nice and close to the condo.
The owner was great to work with and has great rates for this prime location.
We will definately stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review