reviews for: listing #38164 - Traverse City, Michigan House rental

20 min. from Sleeping Bear Dunes!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

So much fun!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This house was the perfect setting for our family to gather! We live in Seattle Washington, and my family lives in Lancaster PA! This house was pretty much in the middle for everyone, so we went with it! The house was clean, well maintained and comfortable! It easily fit 4 kids ages 12, 10, 4 and 1 and 6 adults! It is so close to everything that we were able to do multiple day trips. One to the peninsula for some wine tasting, one to the Sleeping Bear Dunes & several trips to downtown Traverse City! It feels like it's in the country, but is still SO close to everything we needed!

Additionally, the owners were EASY to work with. Very helpfull and responsive! I highly recommend staying at Manor Wood when in the Traverse City area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Forget Stayin' At A Hotel!

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Several of my family members and I stayed at this home on the weekend of my sister's wedding. This well maintained home is very spacious and absolutely fabulous. It's off the 'beaten path' but close enough to any shopping or other attractions of interest. The yard is huge, (deer in the backyard in the early morning), enough room for the little ones to get out and burn off some energy prior to their 'pre-wedding' nap. Parking not an issue...room for several cars to park. Very quiet and peaceful setting. We all loved the front porch ... I think we sat out there clear into the early morning hours after the rehersal dinner; and then got up and sat out there drinking coffee for another few hours. We couldn't have been blessed with a better weekend relative to the accomodations, weather and the friendly service provided by the owners.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House in Lovely and Quiet Location

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

We headed up Northern Michigan to see the wonderful Fall colors in October. We had a wonderful long weekend at this fabulous house. The house is spotless and very comfortable - the kids just loved the house so much that they didn't want to leave. We also enjoyed the quiet location with lots of room for the kids to run around and explore.
We took the Grandparents with us and there was ample room for us all. The views of the lake were just gorgeous. We spent most of the days driving around looking at all the beautiful fall colors and really enjoyed coming 'home' to the rocking chairs on the deck (overlooking the lake).
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this house anyone.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Delight

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

What a delight! The home was a dream!! Tastefully decorated...lots of room for many guests. Beautiful, large kitchen that accommodated multiple cooks. The bedrooms were comfy-cozy...and the master suite was to die for! Lovely experience...definitely felt like a get-away. Highly recommend.
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most wonderful vacation

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Upon arrival, the warmth of the house was tangible. The decor was thoughtful and stylish. The common area was roomy for a dozen people but yet intimate for breakfast for two. The house is large enough to have space for several different activities at the same time of reading, movie watching, Jacuzzi bath, or sitting by the fireplace without interruption. The walls were so well insulated that when people were showering, you could not hear it. The bed were so comfortable. The kitchen was easy to cook a full course meal. The outside was wonderful for walks.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway,Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2009

This home is better than most people's homes! It is brand new with every amenity you could want and more! A beautiful large open kitchen with all appliances, dining room with large table, large living room with gas fireplace and mounted television with cable. Three large bedrooms upstairs, a finished basement. Wonderful view of the lake. Wildlife (deer, bunnies, wild turkeys) that wander across the property and in the fields. Close to Traverse City and all the local sights. I highly recommend this lovely home!!! Joanne
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Get Away Weekend

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

What a delight! The home was a dream!! Tastefully decorated...lots of room for many guests. Beautiful, large kitchen that accomodated multiple cooks. The bedrooms were comfy-cozy...and the master suite was to die for! Lovely experience...definitely felt like a get-away. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House in lovely and quiet location

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2008

We headed up Northern Michigan to see the wonderful Fall colors in October. We had a wonderful long weekend at this fabulous house. The house is spotless and very comfortable - the kids just loved the house so much that they didn't want to leave. We also enjoyed the quiet location with lots of room for the kids to run around and explore.
We took the Grandparents with us and there was ample room for us all. The views of the lake were just gorgeous. We spent most of the days driving around looking at all the beautiful fall colors and really enjoyed coming 'home' to the rocking chairs on the deck (overlooking the lake).
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this house anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

This home is better than most people's homes! It is brand new with every amenity you could want and more! A beautiful large open kitchen with all appliances, dining room with large table, large living room with electric fireplace and mounted television with cable. Three large bedrooms upstairs, a finished basement. You could house an army! Wonderful view of the lake and fields behind the house for walks. Wildlife (deer, bunnies, wild turkeys) that wander across the property and in the fields. Close to Traverse City and all the local sights. I highly recommend this lovely home!!! Joanne

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most wonderful vacation

Review submitted: April 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

Upon arrival, the warmth of the house was tangible. The decor was thoughtful and stylish. The common area was roomy for a dozen people but yet intimate for breakfast for two. The house is large enough to have space for several different activities at the same time of reading, movie watching, jacuzzi bath,or sitting by the fireplace without interruption. The walls were so well insulated that when people were showering, you could not hear it. The bed were so comfortable. The kitchen was easy to cook a full course meal. The outside was wonderful for walks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review