reviews for: listing #38173 - San Francisco, California Condo rental

Exquisite Modern Victorian in the heart of SF, with Parking
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Nopa
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $295 /nt
    $1,880 - $1,880 /wk
    $4,790 - $4,790 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful San Fran home!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

This home was awesome! We had a group of five women on business/vacation. The house is large, warm and very inviting. Very clean. Diane was extremely helpful to us in any questions we had. Only one bathroom but we made it work! The pictures on the site don't do this house justice. We we're all like "wow" when we walked in. It's really a lovely spot. Everything that was in the ad for this rental, is exactly what you get and that was very relieving and made for no surprises. I would definitely recommend this property and will return myself!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

awesome SFO rental!

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

We were in SFO for our daughter's wedding weekend. We could not have been more happy with the rental, it was beautifully furnished and very spacious. The garage space was invaluable since we had wedding stuff we hauled from SoCal. The deck is a real plus as well - we were able to host a family bbq the day before the wedding. The kitchen was a pleasure to use with top of the line appliances. I could go on and on about how much we, and all of our guests, loved the rental.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Place, great location

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

The appartment was actually better than expected. The rental process was simple and the owner was supportive. The appartment was clean, very spacious and niceley furnished. There was good information regarding the internet access, restaurants, features etc. available. The location is great and the Garage is very spacious, too. I would definatelly come again.
The (minor) issues which are the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 (I think 4.5 would be a fair rating):

1.) The bed in the smaller bedroom is very soft and not really comfortable
2.) The shower is a bit difficult to handle (temperature)
3.) The heating system does a too good job in the sleeping rooms (but switching it of at night is a good solution)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A San Francisco treat!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

This property was a lovely home away from home during our stay in San Francisco. It is a beautiful old home with very high ceilings and a very comfy feel. A very high end kitchen with a huge fridge. We found the home to be clean and well maintained. It was very handy to have use of laundry facilities. The master bedroom was great, the second bedroom was too small for adults but great for kids. The location was great for us. The city bus was very easy to access; we used it every day! We appreciated, and took advantage of, the list of restaurants and bars to visit. The added bonus was the extremely friendly and helpful neighbours! They made us feel right at home! We would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting San Francisco.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A San Francisco treat!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

What a great experience! This two bedroom home on Divisadero was a perfect home away from home during our stay in San Francisco. The home itself is well maintained; the cleaners do an amazing job. A very high end, user friendly kitchen with a huge fridge. It was also nice to have laundry facilities at hand. The location is perfect for accessing local transportation; one block either direction we were able to hop on to the city bus and get around the city very efficiently. We appreciated, and took advantage of, the list of recommended restaurants provided by the owner. An added bonus was the amazing neighbours who were more than friendly, and helped to make sure that our stay was a memorable one. We would highly recommend this property to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Location

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Big thank you to Mark & Audie, the helpful neighbours. Not only very friendly and helpful on advise about what to see and how to get there, their hospitality was 5 star. Thank you to them for the delicious pork BBQ. The house was great. It was so nice to have a comfy place to relax in the evening. The deck was fantastic on those few sunny days we had. The location of our stay was the best. Close to buses and easy to walk to many of the desired locations. The list of food places in the house was great. We loved the Wine Bar and Eddies Diner. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. (Parking is tight but no need to have a car because local buses are so easy and great.) As well, San Francicans were all so friendly!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A fantastic place to stay!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We are a family of five who travelled NYC-Cap Cod-SF-Miami during three weeks. This stay was the most outstanding by far. The neighborhood is great, with restaurants, the local green shop for groceries, closeness to Pacific Heights, the Golden Gate Park, buses, to the highways etc (we had a longboarder with us, and we visited the national parks and Berkley, Palo Alto, Half Moon Bay etc). We spent the evenings home, cooking food, relaxing. We had never visited this kind of house, so it was a fantastic experience. If we have the possibility to come back to SF we will definitely book this again if possible! Or to be honest, if this is not bookable, SF will not be as tempting. We already miss the place and would move in permenently in a second.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was ok....

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

The description is a little misleading... this unit is on a very busy street,noisy not a very "clean", litter, and somewhat of a lower rent area- not kid friendly area. Street parking is limited, there is a garage but VERY small, our car couldn't fit in it and space in front of garage where it says you can park is there too but again VW size (couldnt fit there either) That goes for the space in back of unit too. Had to find space on street, always a challenge in SF. Lots of stairs to climb coming in the front to unload, strongly suggest back entrance if you can get your car back there- its a work out!!

The house was clean on the surface, but needs a deeper cleaning. Beds had lines, but could use an upgrade, sheets and blankets old and blankets and comforters need cleaned- no mattress pad on bed so nothing between sheet and mattress not very comfy- we brought our own and slept on top of beds. The 2nd bedroom very small- works for kids but adults will struggle in the make shift trundle that converts to queen.

As far as the deck that was advertised- it is shared by all tenants. It was available, but again, noisy. It is mentioned that a neighbor is available there to help with any questions- to us that stayed there, we felt there were eyes watching everything we did- for teh few minutes we spent on the deck, we looked up and saw the "helpful" neighbor just spying out his front window, a little uncomfortable to say the least, so we left and went inside.

This unit is just ok... but in future, not a good a fit for my needs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect SF getaway

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

What a great place to stay. The place is clean, spacious and in a great location. The decking is the real bonus, we were the envy of our friends. This place is great for any type of person taking a vacation in San Francisco. I thoroughly recommend the apartment and had a great time staying there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply Delightful

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Traveling with 6 people, (4 adults and 2 small children) this was a great location for getting out and about in San Francisco. It seemed like it was a 10 min drive from just about everything we wanted to see and do in the city (having a car we didn't use the public transportation, but a major bus route runs right past the flat with stops at the end of the block.) Since the flat is set a bit back and above the street, the noise of traffic wasn't a problem.

The kitchen was spacious and well equipped. The beds were comfortable (even the foldout in the living room).

The only thing that caused me to give 4 stars instead of 5 is the size of the bathroom. Its quite cozy and things can get a bit tight when trying to bathe a 2 and 4 year old.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

It's a lovely place. We love the bright and spacious living room and dining room. Since we have two young children, we usually stayed in the house for dinner. The renovated kitchen was a joy to cook up simple meals. I still miss the Miele espresso machine. It's so convenient to have fresh espresso with the press of a button in the morning! The manager John was friendly and responsive. We called him a couple times with questions and a couple small issues and he got them addressed right away. The place is conveniently located. We have no problem getting around by bus, even though we also have a car with us. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review