reviews for: listing #3818 - St George Island, Florida Condo rental

Affordable Gulfside Condo 300ft from door to water
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Neptune's Palace
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $225 /nt
    $800 - $1,400 /wk
    $1,450 - $1,450 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful place to stay.

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2014

I have stayed in Neptunes Palace before, but this is the first time in this unit. A2 is one of the nicest units. It was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely come back! Everything was great. My son really enjoyed the loft!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderfull time on st georges island

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 18, 2014

Jack wanda and cleak oliver enjoyed our stay emensely condo was very nice clean well stocked loved the front porch and cool ocean breeze I thank the lord for beautiful weather and tania for the use of her home so relaxing I defentatly want go back I would recamend it to anyone looking for a place to stay on st George

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed our vacation home. We love to hear how much you enjoyed the front porch! Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunshine, sand, seafood and happy times

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We just left your little Oasis..... And we had a wonderful time : ) !!!! Everything was PERFECT~ St. George Island is awesome…… so family friendly! The island is a wonderful, peaceful, quiet place to stay……the Condo was AMAZING, Tania provided everything we could ever want, need or desire during our stay… The kitchen is very user friendly, the beds comfy cozy everything was just right! From the the beach, the view, the seafood, the island “neighbors”, all was fantastic! From the dolphins, shells, the amazing sunshine and the great tips from the owner everything was GRAND!~ The Island is walker friendly with nice paved walking paths. The only thing we are suffering from now is sand, sun and seafood withdrawals. Thanks for sharing your little slice of heaven with us~

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Reading the review put a big smile on our faces and warmed our hearts! We feel the same about our little jewel on SGI! It is a special place but hard to describe! Guest like you make it all worth it! Please come back when you can we love repeat guests! Thank you so much for the comments! We do make pur unit feel like home with all the necessary equipment to make it easy for guests to cook and enjoy family time on Island Time!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

family spring break

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

beautiful property, just across from open dunes and beach. rented a beach wheelchair for elderly mother, and found smooth beach access a couple blocks West (no steps). Kids (8 and 11) LOVED being near beach and the Neptune pool, as well as their private lounge area (the loft). Property is very clean, accessible, and comfortable. Love the kitchen, too! and the breezeway is quite comfortable for my elderly mother to sit, relax, and enjoy the sight & sound of the gulf. Safe property as well - no issues with loud neighbors or inappropriate conduct, nothing went missing (rented bikes, wheelchair, shoes, etc). We wholeheartedly recommend Neptune's Palace and plan on visiting again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your comments! We are so happy to hear that people of all ages and abilities can enjoy our little beach home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

As promised!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay on St. George Island. It was quiet, the weather was great, and the beach was beautiful. The condo was as promised; close to the water, great accommodations, plenty of room for 4 adults, 2 small kids. Neighbors during the trip were also very good. No problems or issues. We will visit again and book this again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. It is always hard to really make pictures seem as they are in person. Our building is really on a great piece of property with great views and access to the beach---almost as good as being right on it but with better monetary value!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice beach getaway bungalow

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

This unit in particular is very nice, quite cozy, well laid out [making every square foot functional] and just nice. It is easy to find and beach is easily accessed ... just walk out the front door, go across the boardwalk and there you are.

Tania, the owner, is very easy to deal with and quite prompt in all her replies. You are never out there hanging. She also hooked us up on Memorial Day weekend with just five days notice. That's amazing! And her units are the best ones in Neptune's Palace.

All in all, I can't imagine you'll find a better deal and a better owner to work with on St. George Island.

Try it ... you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the compliment. I make every effort to respond ASAP to make it easier for guests to make decisions on their vacation. We love happy customers. We always give preferred rates to repeat guests!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with another couple and we had a great time. It was very relaxing and the place was very nice. I would recommend this condo to anybody. The rates were very reasonable especially considering we rented the weekend of the annual Chili Cook-off. I am already planning a trip for the girls some weekend very soon. The beach was right across the street with a walk way right there also. The only thing that could have made this a better trip is if the weather had been a tad bit warmer :-)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Our location is very convienent and a short walk from front door to swimming in the Gulf. You don't need to spend the extra dollars to be Gulf Front the value is incredible and the unit is well stocked for any occassion! From crab boils to BBQ we have you covered! Enjoy the view!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quite and Relaxing

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

We had a great time at Neptune's Place.It was very inviting and made me feel at home.We liked that the beach was so close and could go back and forth with ease.It was a very trusting place and left our belongings without concern while going in for a bit.Besides the beach the pool was nice to come to after sun and sand.We enjoyed it at night to.To take the edge off before turning in..The kitchen was stocked well with all your needs to cook with.Loved having the wi-Fi and the Movie channels on cable.Most of the activites in and around the town were within a few miles of everything,making for easy access.Would recommend "The Owl Cafe" for dinner it was a great sit down dress up place..lol

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: A home away from home with out all the traffic or crowds

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review