reviews for: listing #38181 - Okaloosa Island, Florida Condo rental

Gulf Front, Gorgeous Beach! FREE Beach Service/WiFi!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pelican Isle
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $644 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Great condo

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: August 21, 2014

The condo was wonderful and exactly as pictured in the photos. Perfect for a girls weekend getaway. It is very clean and comfortable with nice patio furniture to enjoy the gulf view. Kritin was a pleasure to work with and very accommodating. I definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to enjoy Okaloosa Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: August 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 22, 2014

Everything is just like you see on the website. Very clean and no hassles with check in. Very friendly people to do business with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get away

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

Just got back from a wonderful vacation on the gulf. We loved watching dolphins from the balcony. The condo was clean & comfortable. The beach was beautiful. The complimentary umbrella & chairs were a great bonus. Kristin is great to work with. We will be back next year !!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Had a great visit to the gulf in this condo. Kristin was super easy to work with. Condo was clean and well stocked. Most importantly, the beach is right out the door and enjoyable from the balcony as well. Would definitely recommend for anyone traveling to the area!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo/beach

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This was the second time my family and I have stayed at this condo, and we enjoyed it as much as the first time! It is very clean and neat. We love having breakfast in the balcony while we listen to the ocean and enjoy the great views: beautiful emerald green waters and the white sand. This time, we even watched some dolphins playing very close to the beach. We definitely are coming back next time we visit this area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Fun

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This condo was perfect for my family, the kids loved the bunk beds. It was very clean and neat. The condo came equipped with everything you could need and more. There are a lot of beach toys for the kids. The location is great, close to everything. The complex as a whole was very nice and neat. It had BBQ pits outside and a video rental box. This is a smaller complex compared to most on that strip which was a plus for us because the beach wasn't as crowded. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to the Destin/Fort Walton area. Kristin was a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mimi

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The wall of mirror in the condo made it look much more spacious and is a plus when putting on your sun block! It was so nice just to enter our door code and not have a key to keep up with. The bed was very comfortable and our granddaughter loved sleeping in her bunk bed with her own TV! She made good use of the beach toys provided too! We loved the complimentary beach service. It was so nice not having to take chairs and umbrellas down each morning. The only thing I would note that could be fixed is the sliding glass door tends to stick a little. We had a wonderful week! Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

The condo was very comfortable and has a great view of the beach and pool. We loved the beach chairs and umbrella that was included with our rental! We can't wait to go back next year!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

West Virginia

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2014

Absolutely loved this condo. Location was great. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Was extremely well kept and very clean. Would definitely return. Loved having the use of beach chairs and umbrella!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

This condo is extremely comfortable in terms of furniture, equipment and location. Furniture is in excellent condition, appears to be fairly new, and very comfortable and of good quality. Stocked with everything from beach toys to extra blankets, pillows and a solid setup in kitchen ware. You will enjoy the location also. Only 5 minutes to town across Brooks Bridge and 6 miles from Destin, where we did some world class eating! Kristin was awesome to work with and even rescheduled our dates for us which we are so appreciative of! Thank you Kristin for making this a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Condo

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

This condo exceeded my expectations. Perfect location..seconds from the beach, beautiful view of the beach from the balcony. Very clean and spacious. I would recommend this condo to all my friends! Definitely will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MN and LN

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

My husband and I loved this place. It has a great view of the ocean and sitting on the balcony in the evening was our favorite part of the day. The condo was clean when we arrived and has everything you need to enjoy your time at the beach. The kitchen is fully stocked with all everything you need. The bed linens were clean and there were plenty of towels and washcloths for the bathrooms. Kristin is very easy to work with and had our parking pass and codes to us in plenty of time. She also stocks her condo with all the beach equipment you need, boogie boards, shovels and pails for children and even extra beach chairs. We had a great time and enjoyed our time their and would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT VACATION!!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

We stayed at the condo over Labor Day weekend and had the most amazing vacation ever! The pictures don't do this place justice. The of the ocean is entertainment in itself. The condo is located in the quiet part of town, but close enough to travel over to Destin (which we did daily). I would strongly recommend this property, everything was exceptionally clean and well kept. We plan on making this our "go to" spot going forward and are so thankful for a problem free vacation that we will never forget.

Captain Dave's restaurant in Destin is a must if you're in the area - this was by far the best meal we had during our stay. I would also recommend eating at The Back Porch, though going in the eveing would be more ideal as it is (as the name depicts) a "back porch" environment with no a/c. Both restaurants are oceanfront. We also stopped at the Air Force Museum right outside of Fort Walton - a must see for any age.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo in a great location...

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

My fiancée and I had a wonderful time at this condo. Location is fantastic; you get the serenity of FWB with the convenice of Destin being a short drive away. The views are superb and you can literally walk right out on the beach or just relax on the balcony and enjoy the views and sound of the waves. Everything is as pictured and described - very clean and well maintained. I highly recommend staying here and we are planning on returning to stay here again. Kristin was a breeze to work with. She gave me all the info we needed and all my questions were answered on the front end. This was our first VRBO rental and she made the experience seamless amd pleasant.
As an aside, check out Pompano Beach(Destin) restaurant, it's excellent!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

165572 Beautiful condo!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

This was our first time visiting Florida and Okaloosa island was just beautiful! The beach was not overcrowded and this condo was VERY WELL KEPT and BEAUTIFUL! I am a germ-a-phob and this condo has been updated and it had been cleaned well prior to our arrival. The owners were so pleasant to deal with and always responded immediately to any questions we had prior to arrival and even once we got to the condo. I would recommend this condo to my family and friends. My husband I along with our 2 children ( 11 and 7) had lots of things to do when not at the beach. One thing I must mention is that the owner has boogie boards and beach toys that you can use and the condo has everything you need to cook dinner, make coffee, toast, etc!!!! Just a great vacation and we will be coming back using this owner/ condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week. This place is just as nice as the pictures. It was clean, neat & had all the comforts of home. The view of the beach was awesome. The bed was very comfortable & it was nice to have a full size washer & dryer. I liked being so close to the elevator & still being able to use the stairs quickly being on the second floor. This was my first time renting directly from an owner & I must admit I was a little nervous about it. But not anymore! Kristin is wonderful. She's straight forward, friendly and easy to work with, was easy to reach & very responsive. Would definitely rent from her again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

We were looking for a place close to the beach for us and our two children, 14 & 11. This place was perfect! It is very well kept up, decorated nicely and is right on the beach. It was very relaxing and if we come back to the area we would definitely want to stay here again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo!!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

The condo was beautiful and fully equipped with everything we needed. The beach view was great and we loved the location because it was a little more quiet but still very close to everything. My boyfriend proposed to me at sunset on Saturday evening and it was perfect! We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Return Guests

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We love this condo and Pelican Isle! The unit is immaculate and had everything we needed. Kristin is wonderful to work with and efficient. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

I just wanted to echo what most have said: This place is great. Everything is as advertised, the cleaning people do a wonderful job and you cannot beat the view. I am a condo owner as well, so I consider myself to be pretty picky, and, other than the 12 inches of rain during our stay, there is nothing I could complain about. The owner, Kristin, was incredible to work with as well. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Felt like home!

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Everything was clean & fresh and well stocked from hair dryers to a blender. It was beautiful, comfy and cozy - felt like home. The thermostat certainly worked – the room air stayed ice cold despite the very warm temperatures outside. The condo is close to the elevator and literally just steps away from the beach. The washer and dryer were a great asset, too (very convenient with a 6yr old and 7 month old). Our son was super excited to have his own bunk and TV (there’s a bunk rail in the closet and beach toys under the bottom bunk). The luggage carts in the parking garage were a big plus. The beach breeze on the balcony was perfect. There’s a Tom Thumb convenience store down the street if you need any extras. The drive into Destin is only minutes away – a visit to The Track and The Big Kahuna Waterpark is a must if you have kids and the Shrimp Basket is a reasonably priced lunch spot. The beach was beautiful and was not crowded. If you plan to hit or stay at the beach after 5:30p, you may want to pack your own umbrella/chairs. On day of 4p check-in, we encountered a very impolite male beach attendant who refused to set up a new spot - seems most mornings the free service started @ 7a and was picked up around 5:30p. Overall the experience was fantastic and we would not hesitate to rent from Kristin again! We’ll be back! Don’t forget to pack extra toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags & washing detergent.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

HAPPY RENTER

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

KRISTIN, JUST WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW WE LOVED THE CONDO . THANKS FOR WORKING SO EASILY WITH ME TO GET MY LAST MINUTE RESERVATION WORKED OUT. LOVED THE CONDO!! VERY NICELY FURNISHED . VERY COMFORTABLE . WOULD DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good times!

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful time staying at your beautiful condo! It was everything & more promised in the description. We look forward to staying there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our stay was awesome. The place was clean and comfortable. It was so nice that the condo came with 2 chairs and umbrella at the beach. It wasn't a far walk either! Kristin is a joy to work with. She even offered a deal to come a day early for a great price. It was nice staying an extra day. I definitely recommend this place. Can't wait to plan another trip!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous beach view

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

This was our first stay in a condo at FWB. The condo was clean and well kept. Kristin was great to work with and answered promptly all questions. We were here a month and this unit had everything we needed, as we did not dine out every day (kitchen well stocked). Our grandchildren visited for 5 days and used some of the beach items (boards) stored under the bunk beds. Overall, our month stay at this unit and Okaloosa Island was a wonderful experience; we couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks for Kristin for welcoming us to your condo. It was a perfect choice for our first condo experience!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Place

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

My wife and our two kids just returned from renting this condo over easter / spring break 2013. The condo is exactly as pictured and is everything that it was advertised to be. We were really impressed with the sugar white sand on the beautiful beach. If you are planning a vacation to this area, you will NOT be disappointed staying here. We cooked a lot of our meals and all kitchen utensils were provided. It was a lot better than staying in a hotel and was very quiet for the busy time of year we were there. Kristin was really easy to work with and allowed us to get in one night early, as the renters before us departed early. This allowed us to leave one day early and not rush home. No complaints what so ever - Two thumbs up!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great local, comfortable condo and beautiful view from balcony.

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here and really enjoyed our vacation. The condo was exactly how the pictures show and found it to be very clean and comfortable. My favorite part of the condo was the balcony - the view is beautiful! You are 3 stories up and look directly at the water. We did a lot of cooking in the condo and found the kitchen to have all the necessities, plus a few extras like a fabulous wine opener, crock pot, blender, aluminum foil and coffee filters. I would recommend bringing your own seasonings, paper towels and dishwashing soap though. The condo is directly across from the elevator which can save you steps, but at the same time, it makes the bedroom a bit dark b/c there is no natural light coming in thru the window. I think a lot of people would like how dark the room is for sleeping, but I just prefer a lot of sunlight. The location of the building is almost at the end of the road which makes it nice and quiet. It's a little bit of an older building but very well maintained. We found the pool and hot tub to be a little removed from the beach due to the concrete wall behind it but it was still nice to have them as an option. The owner, Kristen, was a pleasure to work with and made the whole booking process a breeze. She was always kind and prompt with her emails. I can really appreciate that. Overall, we had a wonderful vacation and will recommend to friends and family.
P.S. For great food and home brewed beer try McGuire's Irish Pub just across the Destin Bridge. It's our fav!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

RW and MD

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful week at the beach. The condo was exactly as Kristin had promised. We found the unit very clean and well decorated. Kristin was such a pleasure to work with and will use the condo again. We only wished that we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Satisfied Vacationer

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Have been to Destin many times but this is the first time to Okaloosa Island. I have to say it was the most relaxing vacation ever. The beaches are less crowded and the beachchair/umbrella service was a plus. Location was great with less traffic. Everything needed was close by with Destin being less than a 10 minute drive.
The condo was very clean with plenty of amenities & loved the decor. Very tastefully done. Spent many evenings sitting on the balcony looking out over the ocean. Relaxing! Kristen was very easy to work with and very helpful. Would definitely visit this area again and would love to stay in this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best.Vacation.Ever

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our family was searching for a FL vacation for months before we found this one. This was the best vacation our family has ever had. The condo was perfect upon arrival and immaculately clean. Kristin was a complete joy to work with, very courteous and prompt responses. The included umbrella and chair sets for the week were an excellent bonus. We will definitely be back here next summer!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT CONDO!!!

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This was our first vacation to the Fort Walton Beach area. This condo was everything we were looking for. It is in a location that is not crowded like Destin. It was so clean it actually smelled clean each time we walked throught the door. Kristin was very helpful before and during our stay. We stayed 5 nights and it is was perfect for us. The pictures really don't do justice to the actual viewing. LOVED the washer and dryer in the condo, went home with no dirty laundry. There were only 3 of us, myself, my husband and our 17 year old daughter. We could have invited 3 more people and still had plenty of room. Pelican Isle has its own private access to the beach and not crowded. It is a very short distance to a Tomthumb convenient store. There is also restuarants, souvenier shops, gas pumps and practically everything you will need all within a short distance. We called the Pizza Hut for delivery on our last night. There is only one thing that would make it better: an indoor swimming pool for inclemement weather. If we come back to Fort Walton we would definitely use this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent hideaway from the Destin crowds

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Very easy to work with Kristen in renting this lovely condo. It is in a excellent location to get away from the Destin crowds. Has everything that you need. The free chair and umbrella rentals at the beach was very convienent , hassle free...no lugging chairs back and forth from the beach.
Very clean condo and property...which is a BIGGIE with my family and I. The listing was very accurate in its description and photos. We vacation a couple of weeks every year all in different places, and I search and research for very clean properties to rent...this did not dissappoint. I can highly recommend this condo.
If I am ever in the area again I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Finally found "THE ONE!!!"

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My family and I have visited Okaloosa Island several times, and I must say, this condo was by far the best I've stayed in. The condo wasn't only well equipped with all essentials, but there was also a lot of extras, such as additional beach chairs (the owner provides a beach service, but the extra chairs came in handy for the kids), hairdryers, flashlights for crab hunting, and beach toys. Also, the kids loved the tv's and dvd players at the end of each bunk bed. The condo was exceptionally clean and updated. The gulf view is beautiful and one can see the pool from the condo, but the pool isn't directly in front, so it's not too noisy, but one can still watch the kids from the balcony. Communication between the owner and myself was fantastic. She was readily available and quick to answer any questions. I highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a clean, reasonably priced condo with a great location. We will definately be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My family and I recently rented this condo for a week. It is our 2nd visit to Okaloosa Island and 2nd time in this condo. We also went in Nov 2011. The owner (Kristin) is very easy to work with, and is very prompt with the deposit return. The location of the condo was perfect for us. The Boardwalk, Gulf Aquarium, restaurants, and shopping in town is very convenient. Destin is a short 5 minute drive, but much more crowded than we prefer. Destin had a lot of things to do as well. The Harbor of Destin was beautiful. The condo was very clean and well maintained. It is very close to the water, and the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella was a definite plus. We had 2 eight year olds with us, and they had a absolute blast. The water was perfect and the beach awesome. Highly recommend!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

The best condo we have stayed at yet!!!! Kristin is a pleasure to deal with and super kind! The condo was the nicest, with all the amenities you could need. It was quiet and relaxing. The beach is beautiful and you have wonderful beach staff to take care of your every need. Everyone was polite and eager to help you. It was my nephews first beach vacation and he had the absolute best time! Everything you need from eating to activities is minutes away. Perfect place for a family vacation!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time at this condo! It was SUPER clean and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed being able to sit at the balcony watching the beautiful white sand beach and the green and blue colors of the sea. It was such a relaxing time! Close to great restaurants and fun things to do... and far away from the traffic jams of the big towns. We definitely want to come back next time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Schools Out

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at the condo. Everything in the website is true. The condo is in a great area of Ft Walton beach. Easy access to Destin. Great beaches!! The condo was extremely clean. I came with two teenagers and they enjoyed the beach! Great view of the ocean from the balcony. Excellent waves! Friendly atmosphere. I definetely will come back to this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We arrived 5/5 and stayed through 5/9. The Condo was like being at home! (maybe even a little nicer) ha. The balcony view was outstanding.......Dealing with Kristin (and her husband) was a pleasure. Also, the rates were good and my deposit was returned very quickly. If you get an opportunity to stay in the Condo, by all means, do!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

My family stayed in this condo last week. It was very clean and well decorated. Working with Kristin was also very easy and pleasant. I would strongly recommend staying in this condo for anyone looking for a place to relax and have fun. The Beach is great and the weather was fantastic! We are considering going back next year, and will probably stay here again if it is available!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nov 9-13 2011

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

I can not say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay.
Do not be afraid to leave a deposit and scoop this little jewel up.
The condo was very very clean and well apointed. The pictures do not do this unit justice.
The view from the balcony was simply amazing.Kristin made the process very easy seamless to be exact. We will be back to rent from Kristin and refer all of family and clients to her condo.
Once again rent this unit you will not be sorry.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderfully relaxing.

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a week in this condo. It was the perfect getaway. We felt right at home when we walked in the door. Each morning was spent having coffee on the balcony while watching the dolphins swim and play just off shore. Kristin was so great to work with and we will definitely rent this unit again. There were small things that may not mean much to others, that make this one of my favorite units....hand soap, coffee filters (though this time we remembered to take our own), plenty of towels and wash clothes....extra kitchen towels and rags....as I said,...may seem like petty things to some, but we did notice the little extra amenities. Thank you Kristin....for a wonderfully, relaxing getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Melinda (KY)

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

This is a great condo in a great location! It was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed! And, it was very well maintained and exceptionally clean! The complex is very quiet and relaxing, we never knew we had neighbors at all. Kristin was very helpful and a joy to work with booking the unit! We did not want to leave!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This condo was absolutely beautiful! It was soooo clean! If you are going to Fort Walton Beach this is the place to stay. I wish we could have stayed longer. Kristin was wonderful and we appreciate everything she did for us. We will be going back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Experience!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed for a two-night mini-vacation. We love traveling and have used VRBO before with very good experiences. The pictures of this condo do not do it justice. The pictures are great, but the condo is even better than you can imagine! Perfectly clean, very comfortable, nicely decorated and furnished, absolutely perfect location. Great perk of having the use of beach chairs and umbrella....used them 5 hours on this beautiful day. We couldn't dream of a better place to stay. In the future, this condo will always be the very first I check for availability. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

What a beautiful condo right on the beach! We so enjoyed our vacation while we were there. Most definitely will come back in the future. Thank You Kristin for your awesome service.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Returned

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We have just returned from a week at your condo--what a wonderful place. The decor was beautiful, but more important was the fact that it was clean clean clean. We had everything we needed. Kristin was wonderful to work with and has already returned my depsoit--great service. We will definately returned here.

Thanks again,
Brenda

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls get-away

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

I stayed here with my mother-in-law & sister-in-law. It was a girls get-away. Loved the Condo, the view from the balcony.. Condo was beautiful, great location. Kristin was very helpful. Would stay again..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great relaxing get away!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend get away / girls trip, had a great time. This Condo is great, clean, close to everything, and safe. We felt so comfortable and relaxed. Highly recommended. Hope to visit again. Everything described is very accurate, and AWESOME...... Thanks for a great weekend :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a week, and had a great time. It is close to EVERYTHING - including Destin, you're looking for somewhere else to go. The condo is VERY clean, and well taken care of, and the balcony view is spectacular! We had absolutely no problems at all, and it was very easy to get in & out. We would definitely recommend this unit to anyone looking for a relaxing time at the beach (which is literally steps away!) Kristin was such a sweetheart, and very easy to deal with. We would love to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What You See IS What You Get!

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Our last evening at Pelican Isle...and we wish we didn't have to go home. We came here to rest, relax, and celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary. We found this condo to be exactly as described and pictured. The entire resort, as well as this particular condo, is very clean and well-maintained. It is a bit off the beaten path and that is mentioned as a definite plus. There are plenty of great restaurants, shopping areas, and live entertainment close by, but when you want a quiet peaceful sugar-white beach with amazing sunsets you have that option here. The entire booking process was smooth and easy. Kristen and Robert were quick to respond and GREAT to work with! We would certainly love to visit here again. I could see us staying here for the winter at some point in the future. Thanks for sharing your "little piece of heaven" with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great place to stay!!!!!

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

My wife and I just spent an awesome week on the beach at Fort Walton. Clear calm waters, White sandy beaches and the view.... MAGNIFICENT!!! If you are looking for a great place to go for a vacation getaway... Look no further. The condo is well furnished and well maintained. This was our first stay in a condo, we normally stay in hotels, and WE LOVED IT!!!! The view from the
balcony was just fantastic. The owner is friendly and easy to deal with. My wife and I look forward to staying there again...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

I couldn't have asked for a better vacation get away. The place was clean & very comfortable. It had everything we needed. The balcony has an awesome view of the beach & gulf. I would stay there again for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT!!!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

We had an amazing time here at the Bickerstaff's condo. Everything was perfect, clean, and beautifully decorated. The most amazing part was the serene ocean view and almost walking right onto the beach. I would most definitely recommend their property to anyone visiting Okaloosa Isle. Kristin, you could ask for anything more....y'all are wonderful people to work with and everything you said was true.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what you are looking for!!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Condo has everything you will need for an awesome stay. Kids loved the bunks w/ the tv's!!! Very clean and comfortable. Kristin was very nice and easy to deal with. You cannot go wrong with this unit!!! We come to Okaloosa Island every year. We love it. We plan to stay here again!!!

Do not miss McGuire's while you are here. That is always my last meal before we leave to come home. Also there is The Shed (Awesome BBQ and Blues), Joe's Crab Shack, as well as many others. Then after you eat you get to come back to your condo in Paradise!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

We just got back from staying at this condo. We had a terrific time. The condo was very nice. With having 2 small kids it worked out perfect for our family. All you have to do is walk right out the door on to the beach..The people we rented from were also very nice and friendly. Would stay again!!

Laura Ross

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time at the Beach!

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

This was a very clean condo. Kristin was wonderful to work with in making reservation. Plan on staying again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Stay

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This condo could have been personally decorated for me! It was so nice and clean and comfortable. It had everything one could want and was so convenient to the beach and pool. I would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

This condo is wonderful! It has everything you could possibly need and the owner was very friendly and easy to work with!! The beach was just a short distance from the condo and the water was crystal clear. I would recommend this condo to anybody!!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

This was an absolutely beautiful room with an awesome view. I will defintely be back. Everything just as described and would recommend this to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

That is the only way to explain our vacation! Everything was perfect, just as described!! We will definitely be staying here again! The pool and hot tub were perfect! There were 6 of us girls staying and it accomodated us all very well! The complimentary beach chairs were very nice, as well. The perfect place to stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Clean Condo With An Amazing View

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

My family and I had an amazing time. This unit is very nice and clean. My children really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I loved relaxing on the beautiful white sands and it was nice hearing the waves crash while setting out on the balcony at night.The waves were a lil harsh for my 3 and 7 year old while we were there but it was great that the calm bay was only a short 4 minute drive away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome property

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

If you want relaxation, this is the place. A little off the beaten path, but close to many shops, restaurants, etc. The accomodations were great - view and beach access even better! Complimentary beach service and washer/dryer in the condo was a big plus. We would definitely pick this property for a future vacation. Kristen was great to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

We had a great time at your condo and Ft. Walton Beach. It is a beautiful location. The condo was just as described. We had a wonderful week....very relaxing! Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at your condo very much! Everything was just as the pictures on the website showed which has been a problem for us in the past with other condos. It was a comfortable place that provided a beautiful view of the beach! We would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 7, 2009   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

I'm writing this comment from the couch of the condo, as I look over the balcony to the white sand beach. Beautiful. The place looks exactly as advertised. We are here 5/2/09 - 5/9/09 ... to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. It's been wonderful. We would consider returning or recommending to friends. It's been a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: September 18, 2008

We just got back from the beach 9/18 and really enjoyed the condo. It is great for kids. My 3 year old loved the bunk beds with tv/dvd player and sand toys! The condo is tastefully decorated and is so nice to have 2 baths as opposed to some 1 bedrooms that only have 1 bath. We were last minute travelers and Kristin was so good to work with. We will definitely try to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2008   Date of arrival: July 17, 2008

What an awesome vacation. Thank you for allowing us the use of your beautiful unit. It was very comfortable and quite lovely. This had to be one of the best vacations we've had. We would love to return next year if you have an opening. Thank you for helping us make great family memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review