reviews for: listing #381833vb - Tambor, Costa Rica rental

Tango Mar Beach House with Infinity Pool!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 275 - $ 325 / night
    $ 1,750 - $ 2,100 / week
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  ask owner

sort by:

open concept house Diningroom, kitchen and livingroom all open to the outdoors

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2014

This house was amazing when I go back to Costa Rica there is nowhere else I would want to stay! The infinity pool was incredible.
Joel K

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This place is absolutely gorgeous.

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2014

The infinity pool is even better than in the pictures, with generous lounge chairs, an excellent grill, large deck & dining table. The under cover kitchen/living area is well laid out with many places to enjoy the expansive view of the sea & sound of the surf. Palm trees & flowers abound & if relaxing in the hammock here this doesn’t feel like paradise, I don’t know what does.
Even better, guests here are cared for with the most expertise I have ever encountered. Javier can fix you up with all the adventures you desire, at reasonable prices & to fit your schedule. He seems to know everyone.
We opted for snorkeling at Isla Tortuga, zip-lining at Montezuma & ATV exploration. I recommend all three. He can get you fresh seafood off the boat, recommend & take you to restaurants in St. Teresa, & ensure that minor repairs get made almost immediately. He can set up a beautiful dinner for you cooked at your house, & we highly recommend this treat. His local knowledge & expertise turned our nice week into a fantastic one. If you are considering this rental, double check that he will be available during your visit.
I gave this five stars because of how much I enjoyed my stay. We're a family of 6 adults & recognize that this beautiful place might not be for everyone. The bedrooms are simply furnished in a sparse beach style & the two smaller ones are in a separate house with no view. Steep drop offs make this unsuitable for those with small children. Internet access works for only two devices at time, so the wifi happy must take turns. The living area is all outdoors, & you sometimes share your space with various other life forms. A dishwasher would have helped that situation. The sea breezes do fail & the overhead fans aren’t always up to the job, especially during midday. A few simple room fans would have made a world of difference.
Note that the this is one of many private homes on the grounds of a hotel that is not so friendly. We were prohibited from using their poorly kept & seldom used tennis courts, even when we offered to pay & book our use in advance. Guests in private homes also cannot use or rent the hammocks on the beach, visit the hotel’s lookout point, etc. Our response was to not eat or drink at the hotel either.
I’ve stayed at more lavish places & been on trips with far more planned entertainment. Yet this gorgeous place, with its amply privacy, time to relax & its many local adventures, provided a vacation that left me relaxed, refreshed & smiling

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Stay with Unbelievable Views!

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We just returned from a 2 1/2 week stay in Costa Rica where we spent 5 days at this home. It was a truly unique experience that we really enjoyed. The views from the house and pool are truly amazing! The home is open to the outdoors which makes you feel like you are living in the jungle except with the comforts of home. Our teenage daughter loved the hammock and spent most of her time there. Loved it and hope to return some day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Red

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

The view, pool and grounds were amazing. However, the listing description was not accurate. When the listing said open kitchen and living area, I didn't expect to be living in the out doors with the animals. We paid to stay in a house not outside. We also didn't have TVs and the Stereo was a radio. Wireless internet, only if they pay the bill. We were without internet for 2 days and we all own our own businesses.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 

Casa mas maƱana a tropical paradise

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

First of all, we are the kind who like to travel all over the world! From Europe the south, Central America, the Caribbean. You name it..
Our experience in casa mas mañana, Costa Rica was UNIQUE! One of our favorites period!
Since the moment we stepped in the beautiful, magical, peaceful house we got enchanted right away! It's this kind of feeling you hope it last forever. The house is an open plan living room with a spectacular amazing view to the Pacific Ocean, private access to a exclusive, unique and beautiful beach (we spent 7 days there and the only ones on the beach were us. That's how private it it) big tropical garden and let's don't forget the pool! Wow.. Infinity pool where you most likely are going to spend most of your time.. It's just the perfect one. The pool view is to die for and also water temperature is perfect!
At night it's like being in another planet in a good way! The sound of the ocean crushing into the shore.. You can even smell it! The sound of nature is just unbelievable. You also get to experience and see all kind of creatures in their natural habitat.. Butterflies, dragonflies and oh my God, the fireflies flying all over the place it's just breathtaking.. And don't worry they won't mess or bite you at all. Remember you are in their habitat and you lucky to see this spectacular show!
You also have a little town called Cobano so you can get to see the humble and nice people and also you can find anything there!
Like I said it was one of the best trips, experience we ever had! It's gonna make you to come back again and again. Very easy to book and friendly stuff always ready to take care of your needs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LUZ

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

I can not say enough good about this little paradise . The pool,the beach,the people all were wonderful.This property is located close to all the activities you want, such as zip line,horseback riding,or hiking.Did i forget the bar and restaurant with friendly hosts? Our week went by too soon, i would definitely recommend this vacation spot to the adventure seekers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A New Years to remember

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We were blown away by the beautiful scenery that greeted us from the front living area of this great Costa Rican vacation home. This well maintained property was enjoyed by all 6 of us during our week long stay. New Years eve was spectacular with the coastal view of the fireworks all the way to Capo Blanco. Daily excursions to the neighboring towns were enjoyed by all with the roads dictating a slow drive to enjoy the scenery. Afternoons spent by the pool with good friends made our week fly by way too quickly. While the pictures with the listing are very nice and the many pictures that we took while vacationing there are keepers, the camera just cannot do justice to the real thing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a wonderful, relaxing place to stay

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

I had such a wonderful time at this property. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. The pool is beautiful and the view is phenominal. Extremely relaxing place. I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

waouww

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

As we were entering the house, an armadillo came to welcome us. And we were told that we had just missed a whale swimming in the bay. Atmosphere was set up. Great secluded house. Amazing views and beach. Perfect for contemplation. Very good value for money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It's paradise

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

We came all the way from Spain to spend a week in Costa Rica and we were so lucky to find this marvellous secluded home. It overlooks the ocean (and one day we were fortunate enough to see whales in the horizon!). The house has 4 A/C rooms, 2 of which overlook the ocean, the pool is amazing overlooking the ocean and we loved to swim looking at the stars at night. We thought we would do some day trips but at the end we spent most of the time at the house and going down to the nearly private beach 5 minutes down. The whole family is dreaming of returning, specially the kids that were impressed with the birds and the monkeys in the nearby trees. It is paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Super Relax

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We were extremely fortunate to spend a week relaxing at Mas Mananas. There really is no reason to stay anywhere else, ever. Our experience pushed all the boundaries of relaxation and recreation. The beach was a short walk down a path and over a swinging rope bridge. There were yummy coconuts everywhere. If we felt like it we could eat down at the resort...but we really didn't feel like leaving the gorgeous pool with full view of the ocean...and silhouettes of monkeys in the trees. We hiked to Tambor and through the fishing village and shopped at the local food markets. The bedrooms were very nice and with the doors open we could see the ocean from bed. I miss swinging in that hammock and reading my book. We must return as soon as possible!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Gorgeous pool!

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

We booked Casa Mas Mananas for the week of Thanksgiving because it looked like a beautiful, quite private retreat- it was a million times more than that! The house itself is located on the premises of a pretty exclusive hotel property, but is totally self-sufficient and the 4 air-conditioned rooms were more than enough for our group. The view- from the wide open rustic patio or the gorgeous eternity pool, are just to die for. We spent most of the week not wanting to leave the house even though we had access to the very private beach below and the adjacent hotel. We did some shopping when we arrived for the week but had to force ourselves to check out the hotel restaurant- which by the way had good food and service. I can’t say enough about this place, its location and the VIEWS are just beyond beautiful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review