reviews for: listing #38205 - San Diego, California House rental

Fully Gated Mission Bay Estate
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mission Bay
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $695 - $950 /nt
    $3,695 - $5,800 /wk

sort by:

Great for Family Get Together

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

Our Vacation rental experience (7/24-8/1/2014) was more than what we could imagine! Our internet search for a house rental was to accommodate family members and friends to attend a wedding here in San Diego. The experience was beyond our expectations. We found the house to be spacious, elegant, comfortable, and supplied with all the amenities to live day to day and entertain friends. Our troupe consisted of 10 adults and two small children. We had more than enough room for the children to amuse themselves and be safe in these surroundings. The spaciousness of the kitchen afforded the group to gather during food preparations and late night conversation. The property is landscaped impeccably with a spa and pool that the children as well as the adults enjoyed immensely. The view from the deck is incredible and a treat is to see the Fire Works every night from Sea World. This house is a gem in the hills of Mission Bay. We also have to praise the attention and accommodation Ali provided to our every request. He responded immediately to our questions and needs. You will not be disappointed in the house, its location and amenities.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0


Not Worth It, Save your Money, and Get A Nice Hotel

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

First, I want to start by saying Ali the representative of the home has great customer service and was as helpful as possible. The house seemed to be a great place to stay with family before living there for the week. It comes stock with mostly everything you will need such as towels, dishes, plates, utensils etc.
However, there are cons to the place, and for the cost of the rental property, our family expected much more, especially in the effort and cleanliness categories.
When we arrived, we noticed that the yard was poorly maintain. Spider webs covered the outside of the homes roof. The water fountain do not work, and is an eye sore. Additionally, there are other maintenance issues such as poorly maintained stairs, and decks. The decks and tiles around the pool area, looks as if they have not been clean or pressure washed in years. The pool also needs to be refurbished the pictures do not show the worn tiles, floors, and other surfaces within the pool. The pool person came and seemly did not do anything but put the vacuum in the pool and left it there.
The dishwasher, and the ice-maker did not work properly, and the smaller sink in the kitchen leaks. Spa/Jacuzzi never did get hot.
Lights in the kitchen and throughout the home were out which we had to replace ourselves.
The speakers on the deck needs to be cleaned they also have what seem to be five years of dirty on them.
The biggest reason our family will never rent this rental home or another one in any other city. Is the unrecognizable bugs that we found upon removing the sheets as requested by the homeowner. This freaked out the person whom had slept with these bugs for a week unbeknownst. This experience have brought our family to the conclusion that we will go back to renting hotels as shelter for our future family vacations.

Moreover, I strongly suggest updating the guidebook, our family never figured out how to watch cable unless the cable only consist of the seven channels? Same goes for the spa, we did however, figure out how to turn on the jets but no luck with getting it hot.

Owners response: Dear Yolanda,
I’m very sorry to hear of your bad experience. Speaking to you throughout your stay, you did not mention any issues whatsoever with the property. In fact you had called me 10 day prior to your arrival and were very persistent to cancel your reservation due to a family emergency, in which I had told you that we cannot cancel this reservation this close to your rental date. That being said, I still did my best to try to rent the house to another party for you. Once I found another party to rent the house at a $500 discounted rate and accommodate your request, even though it went against the agreement you had signed, you decided that it was not fair to you, and that you would be coming to the house after all.
I’m not sure how You are complaining about having only 7 channels on the TV when we have over 200 channels including premium channels on multiple large flat screen TVs in the house. The hot tub is in perfect working condition (controlled with a remote that turns on the heater), as well as the water fountain at the entrance of the house (which turns on with a light switch right by the front door. The dishwasher in the house is less one year old as well as the cook-top. We have a pool vacuum in the pool at all times which runs every morning in order to keep the pool spotless from any landscape or debris that may be blown in the pool overnight. All of the instructions to control these items are in a binder on the dining table upon your arrival. We have a quality control team that inspects the house prior to any guest’s arrival. Not to mention that my phone number is given to all guests to call in case they have any concern with the house or if they cannot figure out how to operate some of the electronics or any other item in the house. We take great pride in our rental and wish for all of our renters to enjoy their vacation to the utmost satisfaction. Again, I’m very sorry That we could not fully refund your reservation 10 days to your arrival date and that you had a bad experience but none of these complaints were brought to my attention during your stay. In fact I have personally inspected all of the issues you have mentioned and could not find any of them to be valid. As you can read from our previous guests, everyone loves this house and i have addressed any maintenance issues that arise with the house immediately.
Respectfully yours,

Helpful votes: 3 / 3


Long Weekend away from the East Coast

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

Great stay! Spent a long weekend at this home with a group of friends (10 of us) from the east coast. The house was perfect for our needs: short drive to the beach and plenty of room. The grill-patio-pool combo was a great spot to hang out as well.

The host was very responsive, and even shipped a few items left behind back east for us. (Many thanks!)

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We had a great stay at this home! The space was great for multiple families, plenty of room for everyone. The house was well stocked. The location was great, easy to get to everything. If the price of staying on the beach is too steep, as it was for us, this home is a great option. The pool was great. The view was beautiful. The drive to the beach is very quick. The owner was always very responsive as other renters have mentioned. I don't think there is anything more we could have wanted out of our stay. If returning to San Diego for vacation we would absolutely rent again and will recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Excellent House!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

We stayed there for 1 week with 5 people and it was great!

The house was clean and had a lot of space for everyone, almost everyone had his own bathroom. There was everything we needed and if we had any questions, the host always answered very fast and friendly. Also before we arrived, the host was easily to contact so that the booking itself was very uncomplicated. There could not have been a better house to stay! We recommend this house to everyone who is looking for a great and big house with a few people in San Diego for a fair price! We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitively come back soon! Thanks again for this excellent house and the great hospitality!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi lesley,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. It was a pleasure having your group in our home. We try to keep our home updated with all the amenities and make everyone's stay very pleasant and easy while they are on their vacation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


christmas for family

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

This large home is a great location in central SD.. very clean. Wi fi worked well. Great kitchen with everything we needed. It has privacy and our large group settled in. Easy to park 3 cars including two car garage. Washer and dryer were helpful. We recommend this place highly!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Wonderful Vacation House for families

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

We found the house to be large and comfortable, we were 12 including 5 children and the house accommodated all. The kitchen was large enough for several adults to work together. The dining room was adequate but we had to squeeze around the table. The living room was large and spacious but the furniture was overlarge and uncomfortable except for the children to play on. The pool was not heated so we could not use it, but the whirlpool was heated and people enjoyed it. All the bathrooms were adequate size and functional. The gated house was easy to get into using the clickers provided and when closed it felt secure. There is a wonderful playground a couple blocks away. The house is within 10 minutes of most San Diego attractions, with a COSTCO about 3 miles away. The owner was responsive and helpful. The house was clean and in reasonable condition but aging, perfect for young families, or families with teenagers. I would recommend this house highly as it accommodates a large group of people who wish to enjoy the fun of San Diego.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3


Works well for multiple families but Looks Better in the Picture - Expensive for what you get

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

The house worked well for our group of 3 families because each family could have its own floor for privacy. However, the house is not as nice in person as it shows in the pictures and fankly is a bit run down. As noted by others, there were several maintenance problems - holes in the walls, a bit dirty, the ice maker drawer doesn't work and, weirdly, footprints on the living room ceiling. Also, the neighborhood is marginal and the house next door (which is about 5 feet away from one of the bedrooms) is a disaster. The kitchen was poorly stocked (not a single sharp knife to be found). Not at all a luxury property as advertised and is very expensive for the quality. We had a great time there but not because the property was anything special. Owner is very, very nice and easy to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3



Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

pets were not approved
house great accommodation BUT some minor maintenance issues
door handle holes in several rooms
light bulbs out-we replaced
Owner very accessible and helpful with pool and hot tub
items and codes
house clean, all the bedding, towel you would need
kitchen very well set for pans, plates etc.
2 washer and dryer sets in good shape
centrally located and great access, easy to find
very secure with surrounding fence, felt very safe
we would go back in a heart beat
main floor accessible to disabilities but upper and lower
and pool area to many stairs

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for your review. I am constantly updating my homes to make it a more pleasant and enjoyable vacation for all. I encourage all our guests to place review or contact me privately if they wish on what they think I should do to make it a better experience for our guests. Thank you for your stay and I hope to see you again in the near future.



Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Weekend stay

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

House is nice enough and in a good location. It is dated and neglected on the interior. ( Stove burners dont light, rug in downstairs needs to be cleaned etc.) The bedrooms are ok. Thought it was expensive for the quality of the furnishings.

Owners response: I'm sorry if you did not have the best experience. We have thoroughly gone through the house and evaluated all the items listed that are deficient. We have already done a thorough carpet cleaning on the two rooms that have carpet. As for the cook top not working, I'm not sure because we checked it and it is working properly.
We have invested in very high end furniture in this house with custom foam fillers for the couch, leather dining chairs with a marble dining table. Almost all of the mattresses are pillow top mattresses.
We strive to to keep our houses updated as much as possible to assure the best vacation rental experience of our homes. We encourage all of our guests to contact us immediately as soon as they check in if they have any issues so that we can rectify it immediately.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3


Fine Stay

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We loved our week-long stay at this home. We means us, our two children, two grandchildren, and a very well-behaved dog (small extra cleaning charge so next guests don’t have to deal with dog hair). Generally it was very well equipped, the swimming pool and hot tub both superb and with ample water toys for children. The location is excellent. There’s a view of the Bay and, when they’re on, the fireworks at Sea World. Nearby, though not quite within walking distance, is a superb grocery store with outstanding meats and fish and a great coffee shop. The garage accommodates two cars, and the carport could take a third. Ali, the owner, is really responsive to questions and concerns, one of the very special features of this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Amazing and unforgettable vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

I have to say the pictures and description don't do justice for this property. My family and I had an incredible time staying in this magnificent property. The house was impeccable. Very spacious and 3 large master bedrooms. Well stocked and the owner had provided everything we could need for our stay. The view from the property was beautiful and everything we imagined it to be including the pool and spa. We were only a short distance from downtown and Oldtown. To top it all off the owner of the house is easily accessible and was always there to answer our questions. Thank you renting us this beautiful property and we will be back to stay next summer.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Great House In A Great Location!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We had a great experience renting this house for a weeklong family vacation for a total of 12 people (8 adults, 4 kids) in June. The owner was very responsive to some minor things that arose. The house was in a great location with lots of unexpected amenities including playing cards, soaps, shampoos and boogie boards for the beach. There was even a closet of towels

We were ~ 10 minutes from the airport, Mission Beach, Laser Tag (yes Laser Tag) and Sea World and ~ 15 minutes from Petco Field, La Jolla and the Zoo. There's a grocery store, drug store, and coffee shop within 5 minutes as well (not sure what other reviewers are talking about).

Would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


40th anniversary celebration

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

The house is in a great location convenient to all places of interest. The bathrooms were beautiful. Unfortunately, we found the property with issues. Definately needed to be professionally cleaned both inside and out. Owner was interested with our concerns and assured me that these things have been taken care of.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Weekend with friends

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

The house worked out perfectly for my group. We rented it for a bachelor party, plenty of space for the 11 of us. The location worked out well, we had enough cars to drive anywhere and cabs into downtown only took about 15 minutes. The house has everything you need and would work well for a group of friends all getting together like we did, or a large family looking for a weekend away.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Awesome House for a Bro-Weekend!!

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

We stayed at this property for a bro-trip and we all loved it! Most of our time was spent in the living room watching March Madness and relaxing out on the awesome patio. With great views of the beach, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at this house. We comfortably fit all of us since there were so many beds and bathrooms. The property owner was very easy to get a hold of and courteous when we had a few questions when we first checked in. The kitchen had all the utensils and supplies necessary for us to cook and grill out.

The location was great since it was about 10 minutes from the airport, 10-15 minutes from the beach, and around 15 minutes from downtown. I had never used a site like this before this trip and definitely was surprised on how it turned out. If we ever make another trip to San Diego, we will definitely opt to stay at this property again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3


Great location close to everything!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We had a great trip to San Diego. We were in on business at the Convention Center and made it consistently in less than 15 minutes. Close to LaJolla. Plenty of room and amenities.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 3


Learned a Lesson

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We rented this house for a family vacation over New Years. We have 4 grown children, so needed a home with sufficient beds for all, a good location, and a pool. This house was one of the few that had sufficient number of bedrooms/baths for all of us. However, we were disappointed for several reasons. The description of this as a “luxury home” is just not accurate – it is definitely a large home; there was lots of space for all 6 of us, as well as another couple, but while it may have qualified as an estate 20 years ago, it was in need of TLC.
The owner was very gracious about answering my emails ahead of time, and he was there the day we moved in to fix a couple of things, and he did seem to truly care. I have contacted him about this review, and he has been working to upgrade the home. He assures me that there is now matching china, cutlery and glassware (there was not a matching set of even 6 in December). Parts of the granite countertop edge were broken (we found the broken pieces in one of the cutlery drawers). Other small things like broken hinges (on a cupboard door) and worn cabinetry have also been fixed.
In the living room, the couch was big but lumpy and not clean. Again, the owner assures me that he has since had a team go in and give the house a thorough clean. It is listed as located within walking distance to the beach and bay -- the bay is walk-able, but it is about 2 miles to the beach.
The sheets and blankets were quite dated, some stained, some ripped; however the owner has since replaced the sheets & towels. The master had beautiful painted stencil walls and ceiling, but again, the walls were marked and in need of touch up or repaint. The upstairs bathroom towel rod had obviously been replaced, as there were gaping holes in the drywall where the old rod had been.
Our take-away is that we will not spend several thousands of dollars / wk for a VRBO unless we personally check it out ahead of time, given how difficult it is to match our expectations with what the owner offers on the website.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6



Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

Excellent,convenient location with easy access to everything in SD. We had 6 adults and 3 kids without feeling cramped.Great property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3


Great home!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

I was very pleased at this home we stayed. Many times we have stayed in vacation rental properties and there has always been issues. The home is beautiful, the spa is great and we had almost everything we needed in the home. This home is spacious and fully stocked with just about all your vacation needs. There was plenty of towels and blankets for all who needed them. We had a large group and cooked in the home alot and we didn't find anything that was missing. Plenty of dishes, pots and pans,silverware etc. Whenever I contacted the owner he was instantly on the phone with me for whatever I needed him for. The firat day we got there we couldn't figure out the volume on the t.v. he patiently walked me through it and even said if we couldn't figure it out he would stop by. We did figure it out but was so happy with that kind gesture! Beautiful Bay views also!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5


Nice place

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

I stayed here this past weekend with my wife and 10 others-- some couples, some single friends. The patio on the second floor was one of my favorite features. There's a table we all sat around and ate and drank with an amazing view of the bay. The pool was also clean and a nice size. The spa was great-- it heats up in about 10 minutes. I've rented many places that often have spas, yet I almost always have a problem with them, i.e. they don't work and the owner generally apologizes or sometimes rarely knocks a little money off our payment, but it's always upsetting because hanging out in a hottub is one of the great parts about a vacation. In any case, this place delivered.
As some other reviewers noted, although the property was clean in appearance there was a fair amount of dirt on most outdoor surfaces. It probably needs to be power-washed. The kitchen was a great size and we cooked in there and made drinks.
I would recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6


Great house for family reunion

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

Our family spent a week in the house following my brothers graduation and we travelled from USA, England and Australia to be there and it couldn't have been more perfect.

We were 8 adults and 1 child and we wanted somewhere with a private pool that we could self cater in for a relaxing week together. We were not disappointed.

The location is good, a few minutes drive from mission bay park which we enjoyed running in most mornings, 10-20minutes drive from mission beach, sea world, gas lamp quarter, la jolla, Coronado. All of which are easy to get to with a car off the i5.

The layout of the house was great and it was big enough for us to be able to do our own things if necessary whilst at the same time having a large enough living area for us all to be together.

We were pleasanatly suprised by the size of the swimming pool which our 9 year old boy spent most of his week in and absolutely loved. It was clean. The pool area needs more chairs/lounges or new ones and watch out for a few cracked tiles on the pool deck.

We all enjoyed having pretty much having our own bathroom to use, there is only 2 bedrooms that have to share.

The kitchen is a good size and we Prepared food in it every day so it was user friendly. The fridge freezer is big enough to cater for 9 people. We barbequeued most evenings and the gas barbecue was ready for us to use when we arrived so no need to get gas which was good. Just a couple of things that could have been improved - a bigger kettle ( us English drink a lot of tea!!) it's not really big enough for the amount of people or maybe 2 would be an idea. We had to clean the plates and crockery when we arrived I think maybe the kitchen cupboards and hall cupboards could do with a clean as well. And there wasn't enough wine glasses or cups/mugs.

The dining room and balcony table and chairs are lovely but only seat 6 so we couldn't have everyone sat around the table to eat.

The property was clean and well maintained inside with plenty of bath/pool towels to use. We did have to clean the outside area when we arrived it was Really dirty but we just hosed it down and it was fine after that.

Prior to our stay the owner was easily contactable and always responded to emails quickly and efficiently. He was on the end of the phone all week if we needed him but we never did.

I would certainly recommend this house to a friend.

Thankyou for such a wonderful week.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: thank you so much for the great review. I'm very happy you enjoyed your vacation and your stay at my home. Thank you also for the feedback and i have already addressed the issues at the house. We had strong winds the day before you arrived to the house which is why the backyard had some leaves on the floor when you had arrived. Hope to see you again int he near future.

best regards,


Helpful votes: 2 / 2


San Diego vacation

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay though calling the house an estate is a bit much. The house was clean and very pleasant. Some bedrooms needed better lighting and dressers. In reality it only sleeps 12 all sharing queen beds.

The location was good for us...not far from most San Diego highlights.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2


Beautiful House!

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Our family stayed here early February and we were so impressed. The house is wonderfully furnished with all the amenities - better than the photos! The kitchen is large and has everything we needed for a large family get-together. We had 3 couples and 5 children and there was plenty of room with some to spare. The yard is beautifully landscaped and even though it was chilly February weather, we really enjoyed the hot tub. We highly recommend!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Brenda for your great review of my home. It is such a compliment to have such a nice review from our guests. Your feeback is greatly appreciated. Hopefully you can return when the weather is warmer. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Family GTG 2012

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

The house could not have been more perfect for our first family GTG. Our kids are grown/married/moved away. We found this house was perfect, and accommodated all 9 of us very well. The kitchen was well furnashed with everything we needed, since each couple was responsable for one breakfast and one dinner during our week there. We were out most days sightseeing. The beds were very comfy no one complained of a bad nights rest (you do need a reading light in the one bedroom on the main floor). The owner responded to every email I wrote and was so very nice. The hot tub was amazing and warms up very fast. However we were disapointed the pool was not heated, the guys did do a dare and jumped in one night the water was like 54 lol. And everything we went to see was so close. Dont worrie about the lights as someone else pointed out, they all have dimmers on them so just turn the dimmers up. And the dishwasher works fine we used it 3 times a day. There was me and hubby,our two daughters and there hubbys, and both grandparents. Thank you for a nice Stay...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for your amazing review. It was a pleasure having you stay in my home. Hope to see you again in the near future!!

best regards,


Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Mission Bay Rental

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

The house is very nice. The view of the bay and ocean, quite lovely. The house does have some deferred maintainance. When we arrived, there was a leak under the kitchen sink and some lighting problems. We called the owner who responded immediately, sending an electrician and a plumber. The leak was fixed and one of the lighting problems. The house (intentionally) is not well lit - more "mood" lighting. So when any of the fixtures went out, it was difficult to see.
There are some issues that need to be taken care of, such as the dishwasher needs to be replaced and the drawers in the kitchen and all bedrooms, baths need a good cleaning. I pointed all of this out to the owner, who apparently was not aware of it. He said he would keep better track of his housekeeping from here on.
There are lots of activities nearby; SeaWorld, Safari at San Diego Zoo, the Zoo, the beach and Mission Bay. However, it is not possible to walk to the beach, it is on the west side of a freeway.
Overall, we had a very enjoyable time, and when these matters are addressed, it will be a great house for people to rent.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2


Beautiful property!

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

11/16/11 My family rented this beautiful home for a week this month to host extended family coming for my son’s wedding. This gorgeous home comfortably accommodated 5 couples & 2 teenagers. It was everything VRBO advertised and then some! The owner was very easy to contact, responsive and helpful during our stay. If you’re looking for a place to spend a family vacation, there is no way a hotel can possibly compare to the comforts of this luxury home. We even hosted about 50 people at the rehearsal get together on Friday night and had ample room. It was easy to find, easy to get to & from the I-5 freeway, & to get to local attractions & the airport. Loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your great Review Barbara. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2


San Diego property #38205

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

This was an excellent rental property. The description of the home was exactly as described. The floorplan was perfect for a large group we had 7 adults and 7 children and there was plenty of room for all of us. The kids loved the pool area and spent many hours in it. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and more. We liked the fact that we were close to Sea World, the Zoo, and Old town and the beach. We found everyone from the pool man to the owner to be extremely friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Jay for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9


Spring break trip

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We stayed in this beautiful home with 2 other families with teenagers. The layout of the home gave everyone their privacy while offering a great room for game playing and conversationm and dining room and outdoor space for meals. This address is in a central location, very close to Sea World, Seaport Village, Old Town, LaJolla and other area must-sees. We found the home to be clean, comfortable and enjoyed the pool and hot tub daily. We also liked the gated off-street parking and attached double garage. The owner was very helpful in answering questions especially since we had never used VRBO before. We had a great experience! I highly recommend this property. The pictures and video at this website are accurate.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: You will absolutely love this property for your vacation stay. As the owner of this property, i lived here for 8 years and enjoyed every minute of it. There is a huge kitchen with top of the line appliances, zub zero refrigerator, outdoor stainless steel BBQ and much more. The house is privately gated and secluded to allow total privacy for laying out in the back yard and the pool. I can answer any questions you may have regarding specific types of restaurants, tourist activities, directions, and any other conerns that you may have regarding your stay in sunny San Diego. Hope to see you soon!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5


Great Location, Good for Large Group, Pool/Hot tub is a Plus

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

This house is centrally located to main attractions in San Diego area. It has quick access to I-5 making trips to the Zoo, Old Town, airport, SeaWorld, Legoland, Coronado and shopping easy. It is close to Mission Beach, and has great views of the Bay and sunset. We found this house to be well furnished and well-equipped for a large group, and could easily accommodate 10 of us for sleeping arrangements. Our kids loved the pool, and the parents loved the hot tub after long days of sight seeing! The owner was also very responsive to our requests.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3


Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

I stayed in this house for one week in January 2010. In fact, I am writing this from the home, since I couldn't wait to recommend it to you. The owner has seen to it that every need is met. I have rented houses in this way over a dozen times and this is by far my best experience with both a house and its owner. I heartily recommend this home. It has everything. Amenities, furnishings, location and cleanliness were all top notch. Mostly, however, the owner went out of his way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay - which we are! Rent this home without fear. It's a jewel.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4


Reviews are the subjective opinions of travelers and not of, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review