reviews for: listing #38218 - Acadia, Maine House rental

Acadia Oceanfront LUXURY Carriage House! Kayak! Boat! Bike!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,495 - $1,995 /wk

sort by:

A terrific place for parents and kids. Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

I would recommend this property to everyone. It has fantastic Atlantic Ocean views, kayaks, gourmet lobsterbakes, romote romantic island access and is pure lux with cozy fluffy beds, wonderfully appointed kitchen, huge living area and unmatchable direct ocean views. We were very pleased with the professionalism of the manager as well. It is also in the nicest part of Acadia-the other areas were not half as nice as the Schoodic Point area which this property is literally right down the road from. We were so sad when we had to leave. Absolutely loved this trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Nicest views and location all of Acadia loved it

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Right at Acadia and the views were wonderful, I could hear the ocean crashing all day and night and the fun amenities like the lobster bakes made this place one of the finest vacations we have ever experienced. The owner was so pleasant and professional, he went out of his way with items such as packed picnic for the park, cookies and milk for my kids, a massage and champagne for my wife-this place is A ++ all around-everyone should experience such a dream location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My friend stays here every year, now I know why!

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a superb week at Eagles Cove! It was absolutely so charming, I felt like I was in a fairy tale the entire time I was there. We loved hanging out on the beach and collecting clams with our kids, we loved hearing the sea splash against the beach at night, we love our martinis at sunset on the sand. Yup, we loved it all. We had smoky barbecues every night and the owner even gave us a lobsterbake at sunset!! felt like royalty. This is the most decadent experience we have ever had. The owner even packed us a picnic for our walk in the park with smoked turkey and sage mayonaise topped with cranberry relish, to die for blueberry cookies and bubbly lavender soda! He had s’mores kits at night for the kids and basically catered to our every need the entire week. As most rental properties just chuck you the key and a few towels and never have an owner around this was extremely rare to have a property offer such classy items. To say we were IMPRESSED is the under statement of the year. The cabin itself we had was immaculately clean, beautifully appointed and so cozy I never wanted to leave. Cute name too-called Bears Tooth! Everything here is well thought out. I have stayed at many rentals before and I have to say this is the nicest and best value of any of them by far.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Friend stays here every year, now I know why!

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a superb week at Eagles Cove! It was absolutely so charming, I felt like I was in a fairy tale the entire time I was there. We loved hanging out on the beach and collecting clams with our kids, we loved hearing the sea splash against the beach at night, we love our martinis at sunset on the sand. Yup, we loved it all. We had smoky barbecues every night and the owner even gave us a lobsterbake at sunset!! felt like royalty. This is the most decadent experience we have ever had. The owner even packed us a picnic for our walk in the park with smoked turkey and sage mayonaise topped with cranberry relish, to die for blueberry cookies and bubbly lavender soda! He had s’mores kits at night for the kids and basically catered to our every need the entire week. As most rental properties just chuck you the key and a few towels and never have an owner around this was extremely rare to have a property offer such classy items. To say we were IMPRESSED is the under statement of the year. The cabin itself we had was immaculately clean, beautifully appointed and so cozy I never wanted to leave. Cute name too-called Bears Tooth! Everything here is well thought out. I have stayed at many rentals before and I have to say this is the nicest and best value of any of them by far.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

We Will Never Forget Those Oceanside Sunsets!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This is really the best trip our family has ever had. The property was so well done. My cabin had the greatest country feel while at the same was appeasing my creature comfort cravings with handmade soaps, fluffy down, lovely artwork, cozy rugs, beautiful wood detailing and the most amazing views of both the woods and the sea. I would call the decor here country chic and can see why celebs have stayed here as you get it all privacy and exclusivity. I even saw 11 seals! This is also the best part of Acadia-private yet lots to do. We stayed on the other side last time and it was too crowded. Here you listen to the loons and splashing of the sea -not noisy buses. Simply wonderful-we already booked next year!

By the way, we also adored the fact that this property offered unique items such as picnics, massage, kayak tours, seaside lobsterbakes ( this is a MUST do ) as it gave us fun items too do as high end resorts often offer yet rentals never do and at the same time allowed us to have a large affordable rental house that suited the space we needed for our family.
Truly the best of all worlds here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Will come back every year! Beautiful fun property!

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

"Will come back every year! Beautiful fun property for the entire family!" Everything I imagined and MORE. Private, romantic and close to everything yet still away from everything at the same time giving us the best of both world where we felt we could get away from it all but at the same time have easy access to a zillion attractions from Acadia to the many galleries and shops, delicious restaurants, great hiking and biking and the most fun charming town theatre I have ever been to-felt like we had stepped back in time to an ancient fishing villiage. Book early folks, you won't want to miss this place-never had a better trip with my wife and kids. Be sure to have the private chef cooked lobsterbake and s'mores kits-lots of fun and the views at sunset at Eagles Cove are simply unmatched to anywhere I have ever travelled.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review