reviews for: listing #38242 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

CB, Upscale beachfrt, pool, elev.very private,fenced
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Jubilation
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,770 - $4,070 /wk

sort by:

thomas p's review.

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

this is the best rental house we have had. we also liked the location. we were happy rentors.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Escape

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Beautiful home with great space for my family. Stunning view of beach and easy access to boardwalk and community pool. Great little restaurants on Cape or nearby St Joe. A must stay if needing large home on Cape.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time With Family

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

My sister and I treated my son and his family to their first vacation in many years. The home was perfect for each family to have separate living quarters but could also meet together in the living/dining/kitchen area. The home is private but not so far from Port St. Joe or Apalachicola. Beach area and community pool are great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Week full of Memories!

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Great location for a quiet family vacation. Sunset Reflections employees were professional and responsive to our needs. This property has a lot of features that you need with a large family. Our kids/grandkids loved watching the dolphins and saw a sting ray while on a sunset horseback ride! The studio apartment worked great for us grandparents. Glad we decided on this property for our family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cape Bliss is bliss

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

Beautiful view of coastline and great house. Elevator and screen porch were wonderful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Bliss

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2014

This was our second stay at Cape Bliss and it is perfect for our family beach getaways.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Keep the cape a secret, that's how great it is

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. What a great place to stay, the view, access to beach and truly beautiful home. I say home, because that is the feel of this lovely vaystay that we had the opportunity to experience. I had two Tweens visiting from ny, plus our two dogs and we could not have had a more enjoyable time. This was our second trip to the cape and are returning this week. It is such a great place if your family includes pups, so much so my veterinarian is booking here soon. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home. Ps. Horseback riding on the beach was a big hit

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cape Bliss was just what we needed

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

Cape Bliss was just what we needed to
unwind after a very busy Fall. It was
spacious and well maintained. Our dogs
especially appreciated the grassy area
at the bottom of the stairs. The women
at Sunset Reflections couldn't have been more professional or made things any easier for our last minute getaway.
Thank you, and thank the home owners for us. We really appreciate them
sharing their home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet and relaxing and well equipped.

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Jeff and I and our 2 dogs enjoyed this beautiful house. Everything was exactly as the pictures showed. Very clean and well equipped. The dogs enjoyed the ocean without having to be leashed. Nice quiet relaxing area. Very few people on the beach and the ones we did meet all had their dogs and very friendly. This is one place I will be returning to. Thank You for letting us enjoy this wonderful place and my dogs really thank you

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cape Bliss is delightful!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

Cape Bliss is a stunning home with amazing porches and views in a very peaceful setting. We loved it!

The home was exceptionally clean and has comfortable beds, furniture and great bathrooms. The house and the rooms are much larger than they appear in the pictures.

We especially liked the privacy and the beautiful views from all levels. The fenced area was perfect for our dogs.

Sunset Reflections (the rental management company) is wonderful!

Owners response: Thank you and we are glad you had such a great experience at Cape Bliss. It is really hard to show in photos how fabulous the house and views are.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magnificent house and Terrific beach!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We had a great time. The house was magnificent. The beach was terrific. We loved the quiet atmosphere. The dogs did not bother us at all. Everyone was very attentive to their animals. My grandchildren had a great time as my husband, my sister and I did too. We would definitely come again. Thank you again for providing us with a wonderful place to vacation. Everything was super!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Stars

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Cape Bliss was paradise! The views were spectacular, the home was exceptionally clean and well designed.
I loved the pet friendly nature of the home, and the almost private beach. This house has everything! It even has a private apartment!

I especially loved sitting on the fourth floor deck overlooking the ocean and enjoying the view and ocean breeze.

This is a very special house, the property is so serene and staying there it is a true escape. I left so relaxed and can't wait to vacation back there soon.

This is a five star property!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place for Family Gathering

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

The house was wonderful and it was great to have everyone in the same place. We always have a family gathering and usually get 2-3 condos, but we enjoyed the house. It was very well appointed, and the elevator was convenient since my son had broken his ankle just days before we left on the trip. When issues came up the management company responded quickly and efficiently. Access to the beach was perfect as well as access for boat launching, etc. There are some very good restaurants in Port St. Joe including Sunset Grill and Joe Mamma's Pizza. We used the grill provided and cooked out several nights.

My only complaint is the pool that we had access to was closed the entire week we were there. Since my son was on crutches the pool was his only option for water fun hanging out with the family so that didn't work out at all. It rained a couple of days, but on the days it was nice, we weren't able to go to the pool. That was one of the reasons we had selected this particular house was the access to a community pool, so I was pretty disappointed. The pool is nice. We did call a couple of times and I wasn't ever given a reason why it wasn't open. The management company did provide a modest refund on the rental, so they tried to do something, but it was a bummer not having a pool. Others might not care about this at all and if you don't, or the pool's working then I'd recommend this place 110%. We will consider going back also.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were very sorry that the community pool was not available for the week of these guests stay. This was an extremely rare occurrence. This is the only time in over a year and it is now up and running on 7/10. The management company provided a modest refund on their own and then the owners approved an increased refund to help compensate for this problem. Unfortunately, there was an equipment problem and the pool management company had thought it would be fixed during the week but problems obtaining the needed parts delayed the repair.

We do not expect this problem to reoccur. Anne Anderson, Sunset Reflections

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Own Private Paradise!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

This house was even better than the pictures! Very spacious and meticulously clean. The binder of information about the area was extremely helpful. Our 11-year-old twin boys loved the bunk beds and saw dolphins and bald eagles while here. We ate at the Seafood Grill in Appalachicola, the Sunset Grill in Port St. Joe, Coneheads for lunch (good food and ice cream but service was a little slow), and Indian Pass Raw Bar (great local spot on a Friday night, complete with live music). We had the beach and pool to ourselves except for two guys fishing one day and one neighbor with his daughter at the pool another day. It was fantastic - our own private paradise!

-Cindy Martin, Webster, NY

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

This house was even better than the pictures! Very spacious and meticulously clean. The binder of information about the area was extremely helpful. Our 11-year-old twin boys loved the bunk beds and saw dolphins and bald eagles while here. We ate at the Seafood Grill in Appalachicola, the Sunset Grill in Port St. Joe, Coneheads for lunch (good food and ice cream but service was a little slow), and Indian Pass Raw Bar (great local spot on a Friday night, complete with live music). We had the beach and pool to ourselves except for two guys fishing one day and one neighbor with his daughter at the pool another day. It was fantastic - our own private paradise!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A time we won't forget

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

This was an amazing vacation for our family (My husband and I, 5 kids and our dog). We fell in love with the house, the views, the beach and the peacefulness of our surroundings. There were many times we were alone on the beach. We were lucky enough to see dolphins up close on the beach, the kids played on the sand dunes for hours and we strolled for shells many a days. We had a wonderful bonfire one evening and roasted S'mores and enjoy time together. It made us think long and hard about why we live in such a climate as the Midwest and don't enjoy daily the weather and peace of the beach more often. We will definitely be back to visit again and this house has become our 2nd home....or at least we can dream!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Melissa,

We are glad you loved your stay at Cape Bliss and hope to see you back again in the future.

Anne

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Cape Bliss lives up to it's name"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

We had an incredible Thanksgiving week at Cape
Bliss! The house really lived up to the name. It was
a wonderful blessing to have all of our grown
children under one roof in such a relaxing
environment. I really appreciated having access to
two kitchens (the main house and the apartment)
for cooking Thanksgiving dinner. The icing on the
cake was watching our beloved elderly lab behave
like a puppy again swimming in the ocean and
enjoying life. She really enjoyed the outside warm
water shower, too! We are already looking forward
to our next visit. Thank you so much for being so
accomodating and offering this wonderful home to
us!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Clean, Comfortable and felt like home"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

We had such a nice, relaxing vacation week. We loved the house; it was clean, comfortable and felt like home from the first night. The house was prettier in person. This was my husband and daughters first time seeing the ocean and I think we picked the perfect area to go. The first day we were there we were already talking about the next time we come back. I think that Cape Bliss is one of the most beautiful houses in the area. We also wanted to comment on the local people in the area; everyone was so friendly and made you feel very welcome. It was sad the day we left to come back to "reality". We hope we get to come back again soon.Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Extraordinary Views"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

This house was fabulous. It was extremely clean
(kudos to the cleaning staff)....and we are a very
picky family. We had a 6 month old crawling and
a 2 1/2 year old exploring so cleanliness is
important!!! The house is beautiful...my mother in
law joined us for the whole vacation and my
brother/sister in law joined us for part of the
vacation with their 2 kids (under 3 as well). The
kids enjoyed the property as well as our "other
kids", our black lab and our rhodesian ridgeback.
They especially liked their am and pm beachwalks
as well as laying under the canopy with us. It was
a memorable vacation and we will definately look
to stay there again. The views are extraordinary
and the privacy is amazing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The Most Amazing House"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

Cape Bliss was the most amazing house we have stayed in during our summer beach vacations. It was just a wonderful vacation with our three children and our best friends from Atlanta, GA. Our children are now 15, 17, and 18 so the extra room was a plus. Each was able to take along a friend. The house is well equipped with great TV's and DVD players for all to enjoy. The decks were great. I enjoyed all the wildlife that was there. We saw dolphins, nurse shark, chipmunks, and deer. It was a very memorable vacation. Thanks so much for allowing us to use your home

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great place for a family retreat"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

Wow! Sounds cliche I know, but wow! We have been to the beach with the children many times, but this truly was my favorite beach trip! The house was amazing, and I saw deer almost every morning while drinking my coffee. The fenced yard was such a plus for our Great Dane. Thank you so much for letting us bring her. She absolutely is our other child, which made the vacation all that much more special.
The house was very clean with wonderful amenities (and I am picky!). I loved being in the kitchen with that wonderful view. Watching for dolphins became a passion!
I HIGHLY recommend Cape Bliss. Family retreat, beach to yourself, ultimate privacy and relaxation! Loved it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wow, What a Place"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

WOW what a place!!! This home is a comfortable getaway for all during our stay the month of February (ended to soon!) Thank you Donna and Stephen! We stayed on the top floor and enjoyed the view in both directions while my cousins stayed in the master suite. My husband even got to see me ride with Kelly of Broke-A-Toe from up there. The beach is beautiful, the shopping great and our cousins enjoyed it here too with friends coming by the week. Plenty of room for quiet time alone and a GREAT puzzle table! We did 7 puzzles! Nights on the beach watching the stars,days collecting shells or relaxing on the many porches. The guys were impressed with the electronics and the lighting systems and all enjoyed the elevator after long walks. What a wonderful kitchen and apartment! Places we recommend: The grill in Apalach for great hamburgers and fish sandwich, Veranda for chicken wrap and sweet potato fries, Owl for special dinner, Caroline's for breakfast, Pappa Joe's for shrimp baskets. Port St. Joe's: Sisters for lunch and I hear breakfast too. Shopping: Apalach, Avenue E, Tin Shed, Port St.Joe: Portside and many other places. Great price and take home fresh oysters and other seafood to cook would be Allen's in Apalach. And you gotta go to the Indian Pass Raw bar for the baked oysters and the locals! We met Bubba and Ellie Mae the bloodhound. What a hoot Ellie Mae was! Don't miss the bayside park walk to shore just inside the St. Joseph State park on your right. Benches along the way with a special bench to soak in the view at the end. Don't miss the dolphins jumping completely out of the water and the sharks sometimes feeding right on the shoreline at dusk, and the bald eagles and deer as you sit on the porch. Okay so we enjoyed ourselves! Can you tell that Cape Bliss and Cape San Blas is the best by now? We will come again and again! Thanks for opening your special place to us! The best to you and your pets and from a pet lover and obedience nut enjoy your place

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Definitely Recommend this gorgeous home"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2008

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Cape Bliss! The house was gorgeous and nicely laid out for all 5 people and 4 dogs...the studio was perfect for our Grandmother and her little dog - and the elevator was so great for all our luggage and groceries. We practically had the entire beach to ourselves, which was great. The outdoor shower/dog wash area with the hot water was just perfect for afterwards. We would definitely recommend staying at Cape Bliss!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Upscale Furnishings and Amenities"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2008

This was our second visit to Cape San Blas over the Thanksgiving week Holiday and we intend to make it an annual trip! The area is ideal for those who love an uncrowded beach and we love the fact that our dogs (Golden Retriever and Black Lab) are able to run and play in the surf! There is truly no where else in the world that is so perfect for dog owners and their pets!

Cape Bliss is the perfect house...very upscale in furnishings and amenities. The fenced back yard and outdoor shower make it very convenient for all.

My only disappointment is that Cape Bliss has already been booked for Thanksgiving 2009 - so we'll have to find an alternate property...but we'll be back to Cape San Blas!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Lovely and Well appointed Home"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at Cape Bliss during the week of Sept. 13-20. This house is very lovely and well appointed. Our dogs loved the decks and the back yard and the beach was very quiet this time of year. The kitchen has everything needed to cook every day. This home has three levels of living area and the residential elevator came in handy to move our supplies as well as my neighbors two older dogs that had trouble with the stairs. Rex and Anne were wonderful and Rex took the time to show us the Cape and available real estate. We will definetly be back! it was a super relaxing week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"It felt like home, only better"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Cape Bliss. The home was beautiful, loved the bathrooms. Our family of 8 had plenty of room to spread out and relax, and our Golden Retriever's thoroughly enjoyed the beach and swimming. The beach was peaceful, and the kids could run free. We enjoyed sunset walks along the beach and relaxing afer dinner on the screened porch. At night the stars reach the horizon, which you just don't see anymore. We could see the Milky Way clearly every night, amazing! It felt like home, only better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great time at Cape Bliss"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2008

Our family of 12 stayed at Cape Bliss the week of 7 Jun. We thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful vacation home. There was plenty of room for our entire family. We loved spending time on the screened porch looking out at the gorgeous view. At night we built a fire under the brilliant stars and the children roasted marshmallows, we walked the beach hunting seashells, we fished, we swam in the community pool which we had all to ourselves. While on the beach the locals were very friendly and stopped to chat and offer suggestions for places to eat and things to do. The St. Joseph Park was beautiful and the children enjoyed all the crabs and creatures in the bay. This was definitely a relaxing vacation week. We had a great time at Cape Bliss!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Amenities for Everyone"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2008

I cannot believe what a serene & relaxing vacation week we had at Cape San Blas. The beach was beautiful & clean, & our family had it all to ourselves during the third week of May. The community pool was also great & we enjoyed mornings at the beach & afternoons at the pool. The house was beautiful with plenty of space & amenities for everyone. With nine people & two dogs we seemed to all have our own space & enjoyed the main floor for our meals & TV time. The elevator was a real help with lugguge & two older parents, & the decks with the great view were delightful. The whole family enjoyed a fishing excursion from Port St. Joe & a sunset cruise of the bay & the food at restaurants & fresh catch to take home to prepare were equally delicious. The entire family had a wonderful experience & will be looking forward to returning to Cape San Blas in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Top of the line Accommodations"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2008

Beautiful new beach front home in an exclusive setting in Cape San Blas. The home is top quality in all regards and all accomadations are top of the line. Expansive beaches with suger white sand. Lots of sea shells and many opportunities to see dolphins up close. We loved our time there and plan to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Couldn't recommend a better beach vacation"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2008

Beautiful,well-appointed home,amazing views from most rooms,suitable for large family gathering such as ours. Wonderful walks along pristine miles of white-sand beach, watching scores of dolphins, birds, and gathering shells & driftwood. Couldn't recommend a better beach vacation for those who relish old-time Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of Space and Privacy for two families

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2008

We had a wonderful week at Cape Bliss. The house is very large and had more than enough room and privacy for our party of two families totaling 7 people. Many hours were spent on the screened porch watching and listening to the surf. We hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Phenomenal Views"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

What a wonderful vacation! The house is beautiful! There is so much room in this house that everyone can be together if they want, or they can be alone. The views are phenomenal! The walk to the beach was nice, and often we only saw a few other people any time we were out. We had so much fun looking for shells and just walking in the ocean. It was so nice to be able to have our dog with us. He had so much fun. There are lots of dog lovers down there, so it was never a problem having him. This was truly a very relaxing vacation! We all loved it! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

We had an incredible Thanksgiving week at Cape Bliss! The house really lived up to the name. It was a wonderful blessing to have all of our grown children under one roof in such a relaxing environment. I really appreciated having access to two kitchens (the main house and the apartment) for cooking Thanksgiving dinner. The icing on the cake was watching our beloved elderly lab behave like a puppy again swimming in the ocean and enjoying life. She really enjoyed the outside warm water shower, too! We are already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you so much for being so accomodating and offering this wonderful home to us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

We had such a nice, relaxing vacation week. We loved the house; it was clean, comfortable and felt like home from the first night. The house was prettier in person. This was my husband and daughters first time seeing the ocean and I think we picked the perfect area to go. The first day we were there we were already talking about the next time we come back. I think that Cape Bliss is one of the most beautiful houses in the area. We also wanted to comment on the local people in the area; everyone was so friendly and made you feel very welcome. It was sad the day we left to come back to "reality". We hope we get to come back again soon.Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

This house was fabulous. It was extremely clean (kudos to the cleaning staff)....and we are a very picky family. We had a 6 month old crawling and a 2 1/2 year old exploring so cleanliness is important!!! The house is beautiful...my mother in law joined us for the whole vacation and my brother/sister in law joined us for part of the vacation with their 2 kids (under 3 as well). The kids enjoyed the property as well as our "other kids", our black lab and our rhodesian ridgeback. They especially liked their am and pm beachwalks as well as laying under the canopy with us. It was a memorable vacation and we will definately look to stay there again. The views are extraordinary and the privacy is amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

Cape Bliss was the most amazing house we have stayed in during our summer beach vacations. It was just a wonderful vacation with our three children and our best friends from Atlanta, GA. Our children are now 15, 17, and 18 so the extra room was a plus. Each was able to take along a friend. The house is well equipped with great TV's and DVD players for all to enjoy. The decks were great. I enjoyed all the wildlife that was there. We saw dolphins, nurse shark, chipmunks, and deer. It was a very memorable vacation. Thanks so much for allowing us to use your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2009   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

We looked for months to find a nice place on the beach that allowed dogs, and your home was perfect. We went with my daughter, son-in-law, two grandsons, and their black lap. Their dog's name is Princess. We took a fishing trip with Larry at Wheel House tours.It was great, and we took princess. Princess said to tell you your house was beautiful and fit for a princess.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

Wow! Sounds cliche I know, but wow! We have been to the beach with the children many times, but this truly was my favorite beach trip! The house was amazing, and I saw deer almost every morning while drinking my coffee. The fenced yard was such a plus for our Great Dane. Thank you so much for letting us bring her. She absolutely is our other child, which made the vacation all that much more special.The house was very clean with wonderful amenities (and I am picky!). I loved being in the kitchen with that wonderful view. Watching for dolphins became a passion!I HIGHLY recommend Cape Bliss. Family retreat, beach to yourself, ultimate privacy and relaxation! Loved it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 27, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

WOW what a place!!! This home is a comfortable getaway for all during our stay the month of February (ended to soon!) Thank you Donna and Stephen! We stayed on the top floor and enjoyed the view in both directions while my cousins stayed in the master suite. My husband even got to see me ride with Kelly of Broke-A-Toe from up there. The beach is beautiful, the shopping great and our cousins enjoyed it here too with friends coming by the week. Plenty of room for quiet time alone and a GREAT puzzle table! We did 7 puzzles! Nights on the beach watching the stars,days collecting shells or relaxing on the many porches. The guys were impressed with the electronics and the lighting systems and all enjoyed the elevator after long walks. What a wonderful kitchen and apartment! Places we recommend: The grill in Apalach for great hamburgers and fish sandwich, Veranda for chicken wrap and sweet potato fries, Owl for special dinner, Caroline's for breakfast, Pappa Joe's for shrimp baskets. Port St. Joe's: Sisters for lunch and I hear breakfast too. Shopping: Apalach, Avenue E, Tin Shed, Port St.Joe: Portside and many other places. Great price and take home fresh oysters and other seafood to cook would be Allen's in Apalach. And you gotta go to the Indian Pass Raw bar for the baked oysters and the locals! We met Bubba and Ellie Mae the bloodhound. What a hoot Ellie Mae was! Don't miss the bayside park walk to shore just inside the St. Joseph State park on your right. Benches along the way with a special bench to soak in the view at the end. Don't miss the dolphins jumping completely out of the water and the sharks sometimes feeding right on the shoreline at dusk, and the bald eagles and deer as you sit on the porch. Okay so we enjoyed ourselves! Can you tell that Cape Bliss and Cape San Blas is the best by now? We will come again and again! Thanks for opening your special place to us! The best to you and your pets and from a pet lover and obedience nut enjoy your place Donna and Stephen! Thanks many times over can't say enough! Julie and Jim Carneal Smithfield, Virginia (on the southeast coast of Virginia on the James River)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 15, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Cape Bliss! The house was gorgeous and nicely laid out for all 5 people and 4 dogs...the studio was perfect for our Grandmother and her little dog - and the elevator was so great for all our luggage and groceries. We practically had the entire beach to ourselves, which was great. The outdoor shower/dog wash area with the hot water was just perfect for afterwards. We would definitely recommend staying at Cape Bliss!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

This was our second visit to Cape San Blas over the Thanksgiving week Holiday and we intend to make it an annual trip! The area is ideal for those who love an uncrowded beach and we love the fact that our dogs (Golden Retriever and Black Lab) are able to run and play in the surf! There is truly no where else in the world that is so perfect for dog owners and their pets!

Cape Bliss is the perfect house...very upscale in furnishings and amenities. The fenced back yard and outdoor shower make it very convenient for all.

My only disappointment is that Cape Bliss has already been booked for Thanksgiving 2009 - so we'll have to find an alternate property...but we'll be back to Cape San Blas!

Carole Barrett

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Our first stay at Cape San Blas was at Sunset Reflections which was beautiful, but my 80 year old mother had difficulty with the stairs so Ann recommended Cape Bliss because of the elevator and now we are hooked. It is the PERFECT vacation home for everyone. My mother navigated the entire house using the elevator, and our two chocolate labs were able to play on the beach until they were worn out and that made us happy. The locals are great. We loved the Indian Pass Raw Bar where you could "take out" oysters on the half shell. Cape Bliss has become our vacation spot twice a year. Thanks Ann. See you in April.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 27, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at Cape Bliss during the week of Sept. 13-20. This house is very lovely and well appointed. Our dogs loved the decks and the back yard and the beach was very quiet this time of year. The kitchen has everything needed to cook every day. This home has three levels of living area and the residential elevator came in handy to move our supplies as well as my neightbors two older dogs that had trouble with the stairs. Rex and Anne were wonderful and Rex took the time to show us the Cape and available real estate. We will definetly be back! it was a super relaxing week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We stayed at Cape Bliss the week of June 14th. We have a family of 10 + pets. The children were kept busy with the beach, pool, crab chasing and fishing on the beach. The dogs loved walking and playing on the beach and the elevator, they were a bit lazy with the steps. The home was perfect, there was plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed the multiple decks with paddle fans, we were able to sit outside, take in the beautiful view at all times of the day and night. This was one of the most relaxing vacations that we have been able to take as a family.

The Vining family including:
Mia - French Mastif
Beamer - Black Lab
OZ - Jack Russell

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Cape Bliss. The home was beautiful, loved the bathrooms. Our family of 8 had plenty of room to spread out and relax, and our Golden Retriever's thoroughly enjoyed the beach and swimming. The beach was peaceful, and the kids could run free. We enjoyed sunset walks along the beach and relaxing afer dinner on the screened porch. At night the stars reach the horizon, which you just don't see anymore. We could see the Milky Way clearly every night, amazing! It felt like home, only better.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Our family of 12 stayed at Cape Bliss the week of 7 Jun. We thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful vacation home. There was plenty of room for our entire family. We loved spending time on the screened porch looking out at the gorgeous view. At night we built a fire under the brilliant stars and the children roasted marshmallows, we walked the beach hunting seashells, we fished, we swam in the community pool which we had all to ourselves. While on the beach the locals were very friendly and stopped to chat and offer suggestions for places to eat and things to do. The St. Joseph Park was beautiful and the children enjoyed all the crabs and creatures in the bay. This was definitely a relaxing vacation week. We had a great time at Cape Bliss!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

I cannot believe what a serene & relaxing vacation week we had at Cape San Blas. The beach was beautiful & clean, & our family had it all to ourselves during the third week of May. The community pool was also great & we enjoyed mornings at the beach & afternoons at the pool. The house was beautiful with plenty of space & amenities for everyone. With nine people & two dogs we seemed to all have our own space & enjoyed the main floor for our meals & TV time. The elevator was a real help with lugguge & two older parents, & the decks with the great view were delightful. The whole family enjoyed a fishing excursion from Port St. Joe & a sunset cruise of the bay & the food at restaurants & fresh catch to take home to prepare were equally delicious. The entire family had a wonderful experience & will be looking forward to returning to Cape San Blas in the near future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Beautiful new beach front home in an exclusive setting in Cape San Blas. The home is top quality in all regards and all accomadations are top of the line. Expansive beaches with suger white sand. Lots of sea shells and many opportunities to see dolphins up close. We loved our time there and plan to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 24, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Beautiful,well-appointed home,amazing views from most rooms,suitable for large family gathering such as ours. Wonderful walks along pristine miles of white-sand beach, watching scores of dolphins, birds, and gathering shells & driftwood. Couldn't recommend a better beach vacation for those who relish old-time Florida.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had a wonderful week at Cape Bliss. The house is very large and had more than enough room and privacy for our party of two families totaling 7 people. Many hours were spent on the screened porch watching and listening to the surf. We hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

What a wonderful vacation! The house is beautiful! There is so much room in this house that everyone can be together if they want, or they can be alone. The views are phenomenal! The walk to the beach was nice, and often we only saw a few other people any time we were out. We had so much fun looking for shells and just walking in the ocean. It was so nice to be able to have our dog with us. He had so much fun. There are lots of dog lovers down there, so it was never a problem having him. This was truly a very relaxing vacation! We all loved it! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review