reviews for: listing #38281 - Estes Park, Colorado House rental

Stunning Rocky Mountain View - Mont Blanc Chalet
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $600 /nt
    $3,200 - $4,200 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Birthday Celebration!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

Views...Views.....Views!!!! We celebrated our daughter's 16th birthday at Monte Blanc Chalet. I cannot tell you how absolutely wonderful this home is, and our stay was. The home is meticulously maintaned and appointed. The owner was wonderful to work with. Everything was just as advertised. We will definitely be coming back for another stay! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely fabulous

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Our family vacation was absolutely fabulous in your lovely homes! Location was ideal for fun in town and adventure in the park. Our sons are great cooks and enjoyed feeding us, using your well equipped kitchen. The little ones were excited to stay in our 'cation' house. We are leaving as Survivors of the September 2013 Flood! Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Week

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

A great week! What a view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing week

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Had an amazing week in the Rockies! Thank you! We saw deer and a black bear. We also saw a coyote. We had a great time! It was awesome, we saw a lot of animals.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House is perfect

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Sitting on the deck now on our last day. Going to miss waking up to this view. House is perfect. The huge bunk beds are awesome. Used the hot tub every night! The Estes Cone hike was our favorite. Beautiful. Thank you for an unforgettable week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Stay

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Nice Stay. Thank you for a wonderful family get together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful time in your wonderful home, wonderful views and splendid company.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely weekend

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

What a lovely weekend, shared with friends. Great weather, great house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A fantastic place

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

What a fantastic place in an amazing country so different from home. Enjoyed every minute and will be thinking about it for a long time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better views!

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We had a great time - what a beautiful house And view! We live part time on Lake
Michigan's Grand Traverse Bay and think that's a great view - but the mountain views
from your home were far better!
Thanks for sharing such a great place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Superb home

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

Thanksgiving is a superb home with wonderful panoramic views. We came from Denver, Maine and Boston for a fantastic long week with other family joining us on Thanksgiving for a super celebration. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

The house is spectacular with a gorgeous view from just about every window. We loved every minute of our stay here!!! Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a spectacular view!!

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

What a spectacular view!! We enjoyed every moment of this lovely home. This was beyond any of my dreams for a surprise birthday weekend in the mountains. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous view

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Thank you for the opportunity to take in this gorgeous view, all day. There were 8 of us for dinner one night and we had a glorious time. Many memories were made here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Beautiful weather, great Scottish Irish festival & parade. We enjoyed this great house & surroundings. We even picked up a British accent while here. No sign of a bear though we saw a lot of deer. We would like to come back again. Many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Wonderful time, great views & evenings on the deck, etc. etc!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Animal Sightings!

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Bear at back door - did not gain entrance to home! Small herd of deer in driveway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We may return!

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing our family from KS & CA to congregate here for an entire week! Tom & I celebrated our 40th anniversary with our family treating us to a lovely dinner at the Stanley. We also celebrated baby Daphne's 1st birthday. We made family memories of good food and tons of fun - and this lovely house was the setting for most it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the view

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Enjoyed view and house. Great location. Saw Elk, deer, moose & even a bear below Elm street last night! Happy that fire of 2012 missed the house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Thanks for renting us your house. We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More Amazing then we could have dreamed! ! ! !

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

From the top loft with full bath and the built in bunk beds that are not just twin beds but full size beds, to the bottom level with three nice bedrooms and full bath with amazing shower. This place was perfect for our group. We had three couples and three kids 6yrs and under. The easy to use child gates were great for the wood stairs to keep our 14 month safe. The open floor plan from kitchen to dinning and great room we could all hang out in one place and chat. We have stayed in cabins and townhomes before in Estes but, this place knocked it out of the park. The amazing views from the deck and all the large windows WOW! ! We are trying to set up a date for next year to be back. We have rented rental vacation homes before but never with this much ease. The owner communicated well and we never had a worry or question she didn't solve.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Mountain Cabin escape

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

We rented Mont Blanc for a central location for multiple family members to stay during a wedding. Accomadates easily large families. The kids loved the double bed built-in bunk beds and loft area. The location is up high on a foothill and has a beautiful view of Estes Park. It is close to the grocery store, liquor store and the best coffee and rock shop ever. The kitchen has all the cooking utensils you'd need. The grill works nicely. The beds are comfortable. Overall an awesome place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Thanksgiving Script

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

If someone wrote a script for a Thanksgiving that would be so special it would stay in our hearts always, this would be that story. 3 generations ages 4 to 69. Snow boarding, hot tubbing, hiking, animal watching, football, apple apps and sharing photos. Shared dinner prep of a ginormous turkey & tons of great food. Snow and a Christmas parade! With Snow!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Thanksgiving

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Those are some of the 'events' our family shared in this amazingly beautiful wonderland. This Thanksgiving wrapped itself around us. Laughing, sharing hugs and funny stories, trekking in snow, playing games and hanging out, a romantic proposal. So if someone wanted to write a perfect Thanksgiving script - this is it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

This amazing house was the perfect place for family to come together and for memories to be made. The view was breath taking! Thank you for sharing your place and on this balcony holds the special memory of my engagement. 11/22/11

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Celebrating!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

Great place for celebrating and appreciating our awesome Colorado beauty!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

Love the house and we couldn't have had a better Yoga retreat 2011!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful view!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Our children love the loft & having their own space!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

The house was beautiful & the view is beautiful. Great accomodations for us. Great to see the mule deer for the first time. Wonderful trip from NY!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing wedding

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Most amazing small wedding ever! Loved the views.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Scenic views

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We also loved the scenery views. No wildlife seen at the house except chipmunks, hawks & hummingbirds. Just up road saw elk, mule deer & a bobcat or small mountain lion streak across road! Spent the week enjoying all of RMNP - saw moose, elk, mule deer, trout and 2 cinnamon colored bears and an eagle driving for a fish. Whitewater rafted with RMT- great fun. Rode horses around Moraine Park Stables - again great fun. Thank you for sharing your home & Colorado. We will return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the views!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

The house is beautiful and we enjoyed the deck. We hiked to Alberta Falls, rode horses at Glacier Creek Stables, picniced at Sprague Lake and the 2 dads hiked half of Longs Peak. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our Vacation Here!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Most diverse vacation, boating, bungee jumping, jogging, hiking, horseback riding, batting cages, fishing, horse jumping show, go-karts, cooking and endless fun! Most memorable moment: walking through the screen door. Most unforgettable: cashier at the grocery store let us take over $60 of groceries home and bring the money back later. What an old world feeling. Most regrettable: No bear sighting!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review Continued

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We loved the loft with plenty of room for kids to sleep and play, and the location which offered the best of both worlds - close to city and RMNP and yet secluded and private. We enjoyed seeing a black bear in a tree several blocks away. We also had a blast at Alberta Falls, Sprague Lake, Trail Ridge Drive, Sombrero Stables at Allenspark, and Fun City. We long to return soon! We could be permanently happy here. Excellent washer and dryer too! Thanks for providing detergent and special items

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Escape from the Dallas Heat

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We love your beautiful home with the picture windows, spacious rooms, wood beams & floors, and authentic decor. The design is family and kid friendly, and the wonderful wooden dining table perfectly suited for our family. The inviting den with well arranged furniture brought hours of family bonding time as we visited and played games. We enjoyed cooking each evening in the amazing kitchen. Other favorite parts of the house include incredible views and the relaxing deck.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bear walking down road below deck

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Mont Blanc Chalet was the perfect home for our family to celebrate our reunion. Day trips to Boulder & Denver, Trail Ridge, two hikes in RMNP & Stanley Hotel kept us busy! We hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Saw the same bear!! And elk on the last day. Great view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Great stay- saw a bear outside last night - Wow!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful view

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Beautiful view with many great trips through the park!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great views

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Saw great views hiking - did the whole Ute trail to Upper Beaver! as well as a few others. Beautiful wildflowers and wildlife and you can't beat the view from the table. Too bad we didn't see the local bear, but saw elk, moose & marmot. Thanks for sharing the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a fabulous location for our vacation!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

What a fabulous location for our Colorado Rocky Mountain vacation! Our 50th wedding anniversary was June 10th so it was wonderful celebrating with our family at your home with the great views & wildlife too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay with beautiful views!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Enjoyed fly fishing, horseback riding, Rockies baseball vs hometown Detroit Tigers, sightseeing with wildlife. A great vacation. Thanks for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Trips through the park seeing sites, waterfalls, wildlife, continental divide and moose at Grand Lake, the Stanley Hotel and BBQ Dave's. Thank you. Horse riding too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Views

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Great views, great weather. Enjoyed hiking in the park & photographing coyote, elk & moose.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Unbelievable views! Fly fished in the Big Thompson, rafted on the Cache le Poudre River, rode horses near Sprague lake, rock climbed in Estes Park. Will come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Unbelievable views

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Our family of 8 ( 4 sibs and spouses ages 40-62) had a wonderful time in your vaca home. It is truly stunning. We would definitely return some day- tho we are planning a different national park trip so it may be a little while. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank You both so very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

I just wanted to say thank you from our whole family for our great week at your
Estes Park home. It was perfect and we had such a fun week!


And I meant to include our bear sighting story in the Guest Book. We saw a large
brown bear climb on top of the garbage container at about 6:30am on Friday morning.
He swiped at the lock a few times (very smart, we thought) and then he ambled across
the driveway and went down the hill. Our 4 year old was so excited to see a bear in
"the wild"!

Thank you again and I am sure we will be in touch to reserve another week at your
lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt very honored to be there.

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My wife, Sherry, may have already contacted you concerning our stay at Mont Blanc Chalet last week. However, whether she has or has not, I wanted to personally let you know how much we enjoyed being there. The house was perfect for us. We ended up eating many of our meals there because we enjoyed, so much, being around the table together and seeing such beautiful views as we visited and ate together. My daughter-in-law made the statement that she votes that we go back to Estes Park the next time that we all vacation together and see about staying at Mont Blanc once again... We tried to treat the home the same as we would our own home. We felt very honored to be there. We do hope that you will invite us back...
As I am sure you know, Texas is having a horrible summer with the very hot temperatures. Being at Mont Blanc for a week was so nice with the lower temperatures of Colorado. It was a little warm a couple of days but was in the 70’s during the day most of the time. The nights were cooler.
Thanks again for allowing us to live in your home for the week. We made so many wonderful memories there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love it here!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We love it here. We saw four deer in front of the house. We went horseback riding, rock climbing, trout fishing and hiking. We had so much fun. Thanks for sharing this house with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Our Colorado vacation at Mont Blanc Chalet was just fabulous! Thanks for sharing your home in the mountains.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Years at Mont Blanc Chalet

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

This is an amazing place; the view is fantastic; the nights in the hot tub are the best even when is snowing. You don't want to leave this place. The amenities are great and the rooms cozy and comfortable. Whether you want to come whht family or friends or as a romantic get away; you will love this place. I for sure will be back in the summer with friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

Beautiful views, does in the drive, granddaughters giggling, lit Morgan singing, countless hours of UNO, shopping in Estes, accomodations of home, a visit with my friend in Ft Collins who I hadn't seen in 30 years. Just enough snow for sledding in RMNP, can't wait to create a scrapbook of our week, a special thank you to my daughter and son in law for finding your home and sharing it with all of us. From Plano Texas!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

This could not have been a better setting to celebrate our son's beautiful wedding in Estes. We had family and friends from Egypt, Argentina, Florida and Texas. Everyone was amazed at the view and the design of your beautiful home! We are looking forward to returning and making more wonderful memories. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying in your beautiful home! The views were wonderful and we had several opportunities to take several family pictures by the rocks. We enjoyed the many activities Colorado had to offer, trails, horseback riding, the Stanley Hotel ghost tour, golf and shopping. The 8 of us were here to celebrate our parents 50th wedding anniversary. Being together in our home was a great time. We played cards every night, put together puzzles and watched homemade videos.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

What a beautiful home you have. The views from every window are amazing! Our family had a wonderful time here! We cooked fabulous meals and sat around your beautiful table just enjoying the scenery so much!

Everything was great and if and when we come this way again, we would love to stay here again! We will refer this place to our friends as well!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

You provided the perfect home for the first time our blended family vacationed together. Thank you. Your home is beautiful and it was just right for giving everyone their own space and also sharing evening meals and game nights. What can we say about the view? Awesome! It was the backdrop for our rising and going to sleep. It changed minute by minute and always reminded us of just how majestic creation can be.

We appreciated your warm hospitality in the decor, the appointments in the kitchen, the cleanliness of your home and attention to kid friendly details. Our goodbyes from Mont Blanc were hard. Thank you again for providing us with such a lovely spot to make beautiful memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

The Carlsons have totally enjoyed our stay at Mont Blanc. We loved being together under 1 roof, and a beautiful spacious one it is! The kitchen was perfect for our family dinner. The group hiked, biked, rafted down the river, shopped (a little), did the fun parks with the little kids, played lots of games and read lots of books. It was all good. We thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Our families had a great 50th wedding Anniversary celebration in your chalet. The views were spectacular, the great room was perfect for our renewal of vows service, and the master bedroom and the loft were favorite sleeping rooms.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home. The view is truly inspiring. We went on many hikes and drives, even went fly fishing in the mountains. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

VRBO Bear Happy Guest

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

What a beautiful view and home you have here at Mont Blanc Chalet! Your home is wonderfully decorated, the beds very comfortable, the hot tub was perfect for a long soak while it lightly snowed. And the view is amazing - freshly fallen snow & snow capped mountains after a foot of snow during our stay. Thank you for sharing your Mont Blanc Chalet (& help digging out)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories created

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Our family of Arkansas and Indiana gathered for several days to enjoy the Colorado mountain country and wildlife. The chalet easily accomodated our families as we celebrated the union of Brannon & Mary Ann at RMNP. Many memories created at the chalet & surrounding area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Our family of Arkansas and Indiana gathered for several days to enjoy the Colorado mountain country and wildlife. The chalet easily accomodated our families as we celebrated the union of Brannon & Mary Ann at RMNP. Many memories created at the chalet & surrounding area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

What a beautiful view and home you have here at Mont Blanc Chalet! Your home is wonderfully decorated, the beds very comfortable, the hot tub was perfect for a long soak while it lightly snowed. And the view is amazing - freshly fallen snow & snow capped mountains after a foot of snow during our stay. Thank you for sharing your Mont Blanc Chalet (& help digging out)

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed your beautiful home. So fun and relaxing not to mention the spectacular vistas! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Your home is wonderful; now I know why your face lights up whenever you talk about it. This trip of reuniting old friends lost for decades would not have happened without your generosity. Thank you for helping us make connections with the past in a new place. Beautiful, cozy and exciting. With warm wishes and good health!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

We enjoyed the house tremendously! Our favorite thing was the view! The kids loved the upstairs sleeping pods. Happy 2010!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

For the first time since the mid 80s, our family was all together for Christmas. Your beautiful home, with its amazing views, was a perfect gathering spot. Our family has grown since then and gave us a chance to create new memories, laugh and share some old memories too. After a year of our share of challenges, this week gave us so many blessings and a chance to rest and fuel up for the next leg of the climb. Thank you for providing such a wonderful backdrop for these memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2009   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

Great Time! Wonderful way to spend time with family & friends. We really
enjoyed the view first thing in the morning. Our kids loved the aquatic center.
God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2009   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

AMAZING! We want to put in an offer! It's so cozy, inviting and beautiful! Wow,
lots of peeps from St. Louis stay here - interesting. We really enjoyed the huge
dinner table & played games every night...the weather was great until the last
day, but we saw snow in August. Thank you for such wonderful memories! We
will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 6, 2009   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

We very much enjoyed staying in your amazing home and had a great weekend!
Jessica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Beautiful place for our family reunion, perfect fit! Great view & weather. The
kids loved the bunks. Nice location at the end of the road. Very quiet and
restful. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 20, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

A good time was had by all. We ate, played, and generally had a great vacation.
Mont Blanc is definitely on the list for future vacation plans.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

christine & family ~~

we have arrived safely back to minnesota and as we unpack and get back into
our normal routines, i wanted to take time to e-mail you and your family to
thank you for letting us experience your home in the mountains of estes
park. we have been to estes park 5 or 6 previous times and i think this was
the most enjoyable stay we have had. your home was large enough for
everyone to spread out and it has all the comforts of home. everything we
could have needed during our stay was there for our use. it was fun
watching everything through the eyes of the "first time visitors" that came
with us...... steve's sister, husband and 12 year old daughter. they were in
awe of the home, the views, the town and of how close to everything we
were.

thank you so much for everything. we appreciate the opportunity to have
stayed in your gorgeous home and we hope to come back again someday!

steve, nancy, jamie & shelley
gary, jody & mariah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

We have really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home. Everything we could
have needed was here for our use. The views from the deck are fantastic. The
hot tub was used daily, especially at night. Very peaceful and relaxing. We were
so close to everything we wanted to do and see. Such a great home for a
relaxing and enjoyable vacation and our party of 7 truly enjoyed each day we
were here. Thank you so much for the opportunity to experience our vacation
in this gorgeous mountain setting. We hope to come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mont Blanc Chalet! What a beautiful home
in an incredible setting with mountain views all around it! The numerous
hummingbirds who visited the feeder on the deck were a highlight for all of
us! The kids loved the loft with built-in beds. We had three generations
staying together and there was something here for everyone.

Estes Park was a great town to visit and we had an amazing time on our many
journeys to nearby Rocky Mountain National Park. We did some incredible
hikes, enjoyed horseback riding, had a blast at Fun City, enjoyed the great
shopping in town, took the incredibly scenic mountain drive to the Alpine
Visitor Center and so much more. We highly recommend a stay at Mont Blanc
Chalet. Our vacation to Estes Park is one we'll always remember!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We have truly enjoyed our week in your lovely home. We gathered here for
our annual 'family reunion vacation' and this has been one of our most
memorable. The kids (ages 3-13) loved the loft! We were all completely
fascinated by the numerous hummingbirds who visited the feeder on the
deck! During the course of the week, we saw elk, ground squirrels,
chipmunks, deer (including a mom and 2 spotted fawns), hawks and even a
bald eagle! It was very relaxing to sit in the hot tub at the end of our busy
days and look up at the stars! We even saw several shooting stars one night.
It was a wonderful week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Our time spent here has been well spent. The quiet quaint town of Estes Park
has been the best thing for me. It has been lovely to just get away and not be
busy. This is truly a majestic site to see. I would of never thought that not using technology could be so fun! I have been here and have enjoyed the lovely weather and the different shops and sights. I got a chance to go horseback riding (which was truly beautiful) and I went to the Alpine visitor's center. The house is also a real nice place to stay for a week. It has an old cabin feel to it yet is modern. I would absolutely come back here again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

It is beautiful up here! We watched a movie almost every night, but other than
that the TV was off all week. We enjoyed playing card games and Boggle all
week. The mountain showers were perfect. The house was lovely! The third
floor loft was perfect for the teenage boys. The deck was perfect for evening
reading and knitting. The view was wonderful from every window. Thank you
for giving us the opportunity to stay here. We also loved the heated floors!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

Just got home from a great week at the Chalet. It is a great facility for a family celebration. Everything went beautifully…

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

Again, we want you to know that you have a lovely home that served our family
reunion well. Thanks for the opportunity and your help. We will certainly
consider returning in the future. Connie Neale, Missouri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Mont Blanc Chalet was the home base for the Nelson extended family. Mont
Blanc was a wonderful location to share and enjoy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

The Neale family have loved our visit to Estes Park. This lovely home was a
perfect fit for our clan and we certainly enjoyed the magnificent vistas each day.
Additionally everyone loved seeing the deer, elk, fox chipmunks and
hummingbirds. We've enjoyed hiking, putt-putt golf, bumper cars, shopping
and long drives into the park with its wonderful facilities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

We loved our week here - we started and ended each day enjoying the amazing
mountain view. So many adventures - hiking and fishing and horseback riding
and wonderful feasts with our dear friends. We're already looking forward to
coming back to Estes Park.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

What a wonderful home with amazing views. This was our first time to Estes
Park and we will certainly be back. We loved the beautiful weather, hiking,
horseback riding and spending time with our friends in your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We just got back from Estes last night. We had a wonderful time-- the house is
lovely. Perfect for our 2 families. Everyone at Sombrero Ranch, Ed's Cantina and
the Mountain Shop was great.

We also so the most amazing rainbow on the 4th.

All in all a fabulous trip. Donna Weiss

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

My family had a wonderful time last week at the Chalet in Estes Park.Your home
was so perfect for our adult couples and for our teenagers who had their own
space in the loft. The view of the mountains as we ate our meals or as we just
sat in the great room or on the balcony was so spectacular!
Thanks for offering the Chalet to us. It was perfect!
Toni Wills

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

We had a great time. One of my granddaughters said, 'This is the best house
we've had." Our family has been renting a house like this for eight years, four
houses, every other year. Our family gatherings have been so much fun. We
thank you for sharing this house with us...your loft is great. We put our
teenagers up there. They were happy with their own space. We hiked, rode
horses, did whitewater rafting, drove gorgeous Trail Ridge Road, played games
in the evening. What a great time we had!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We had an awesome time! We were all our here celebrating Pat & Dick Boynton's
50th wedding anniversary. We have 2 places in Estes Park already, but with 23
people it was great for some of us to stay here. This is a beautiful place! We
hiked, golfed, rode go-karts & bumper boats & played a lot of card games.
Thanks for sharing this gorgeous place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Three generations from Texas have enjoyed a week in your inviting home. Mont
Blanc is an incredible family experience; space to fellowship & places to get
away. We enjoyed hiking, fishing, trail ridge, biking, eating, napping, eating,
game watching, cloud watching, rafting, horse back riding, game playing, movie
watching and hot tubbing. Highly recommend kirk's fly fishing. Max & Ts in
Grand Lake Village has incredible food. Thank you for sharing your home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

4 kids games 3- 7. Bunks worked great. Had terrific weather. Made it out to
forest canyon with no wind! Dad's went fly fishing...mom's went horseback
riding. The house worked out great for us. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

We came here from Dallas and Houston to celebrate Mother's day and explore
Estes Park and RMNP. RMNP was simply beautiful, especially in springtime. The
chalet was wonderful, and all of us had incredible views and comfort. We loved
hiking in RMNP, seeing all of the stores in town, going to Ride-A-Kart with 2
1/2 year old daughter and making great meals to be together as a family.
Thank you for a wonderful week, and we would love to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 5, 2009

We had a great 60th Birthday for brother Mike. The hot tub was excellent... we
look forward to a return trip. Great time was truly had by all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2008   Date of arrival: November 9, 2008

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. For many of us this was our first
trip to Colorado and we had a wonderful time. We experienced great hikes in
Rocky Mountain Park, shopping in Estes and Boulder and shared a wonderful
family birthday. The wildlife was phenomenal and we would love to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

We enjoyed lots and had a great wedding!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

What a great escape from the city. We had a great time hanging out over lots of
food & stories, and great hikes at Bear Lake and Wild Basin. Thanks for sharing
your wonderful house with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Wonderful views - thanks for sharing your home with us. It was a great place to
spend time with friends. Being close to the park entrance was great. Saw lots of
elk and a few coyotes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 23, 2008   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

Thanks so much for the wonderful home with amazing views. This trip was the
highlight of our summer and our first 'family vacation' in over 20 years, each of
us with our own family now too. We managed to celebrate a birthday for a 4
year old and grandpa (timeless), as well as grandma and grandpa's 40th
wedding anniversary. Our weather was spectacular and Colorado's definition of
'partly cloudy' made this chicago crew laugh hard. Best to all future guests and
may your vacation be as magical as ours.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

Christine,
Our group had a great week at the Mont Blanc! Beautiful views and weather! we
hope to return. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review